Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Storm Defense

4.7

(86) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 • With Angi since May 2008

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Licensed
Trade License Number
CGC1512423
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1638 Donna Rd

West Palm Beach, FL 33409

https://www.levinsonbuilt.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

In 2019, Storm Defense was launched as a retail division of Levinson Built, LLC that serves the unique needs of property managers and homeowners across the state. In addition, Levinson Built has recently acquired and restructured All-American Shutters & Glass to become the corporate builder division. Our customer-centric approach empowers you with greater peace of mind to know that your loved ones and physical possessions within your home are secure by ensuring that outside threats remain out. Through our growth, our mission remains the same: to manufacture and install quality products while delivering outstanding customer service, positioning us as the leader in the hurricane protection Industry....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(86) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

66

4

6

3

4

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

hurricane shutters (79)window replacement (13)door installation (10)window treatment (9)home builder (2)glass repair (2)window security film (1)woodworking (2)general contractors (2)
Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
5.0

09/14/2020


Joyce M.

Showed up on time on date agreed, professional installation, was inspected & approved by county, competitive pricing.

Description of Work
All entrances & windows-accordions, roll-up, armor screen

Category home builders,hurricane shutters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

5.0

03/31/2020


David G.

It takes them a couple of months plus or minus to get the shutters made. Then it's 4 hours and they're up. I did two homes and was very pleased. One home was white and the other bronze. Both look awesome. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Accordian Hurricane Shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2020

5.0

11/29/2018


Alison A.

They were very professional, and the job was beautifully done. Only glitch was that the shutters were sitting in a warehouse somewhere until I called to inquire when they would be installed. Could have been a permit problem or something else, but they should have called to keep us in the loop. Otherwise, we found them to be a really good company and their workmanship was excellent. The accordions are neat, thinly stacked and attractive--something that isn't usually said about accordions! Our thanks to All American Shutter & Shade.

Description of Work
accordion shutters for 3 large glass sliding doors

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2018

5.0

10/26/2018


Reza K.

Excellent experience from All American Shutters & Glass. They were prompt and professional and the final product looks fantastic and I'm very happy with the results. Highly recommended. Delivery does take a while because of the time required to manufacture the shutters and how many customers they have. I'm set for at least the next 10 to 15 years and can make my entire home ready for a storm in about 30 minutes tops.

Description of Work
Hurricane Accordion Shutters - Full house installation

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2018

5.0

10/12/2018


Ann T.

From Chana the receptionist April service advisor and Angelo the technician I had a very positive and educational experience I now feel comfortable knowing I can close and lock my shutters if we have a hurricane coming I would hire them again in a heartbeat

Description of Work
Repairs and maintenance on existing shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2018

1.0

06/12/2018


David L.

We have Hurricane Shutters from All American Shutters. There are four that are the wrong size. Have called them 5 times since last September. Have offered to go to their location to trade out to get the correct size so that there would be no effort on their part. Told that someone will call me back each time. They lie. Have not received any call back.

Description of Work
Replace incorrect hurricane shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Work Completed On 05/15/2018

3.0

05/31/2018


REGINA O.

Their agent Lenny was prompt for the appointment to do an estimate and we received the estimate the next day. We wanted to hire this company but had some questions concerning the contract. We called to discuss our questions but were told to send an email outlining them for management's review and then someone would get back to us. It took 18 days for the company to get back to us and basically say we aren't willing to discuss any of the provisions of our contract, you can take it or leave it. We were very disappointed and thought if that was going to be their posture why did you waste so much of our time - just give us your response right away so we can move on .... not professional in our opinion

Description of Work
Accordian Shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $2,945

Work Completed On 05/31/2018

5.0

05/07/2018


Michael H.

Very good! Responsive, knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
Hurricane shutter repair

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2018

5.0

04/27/2018


Lynne D.

Everything went well. Excellent job done even though they had to make some allowances for the wall not being completely flat to anchor the shutters which also required a second partial day of work.

Description of Work
One set storm shutters for upper window

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $770

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2018

5.0

02/09/2018


william M.

Great. The techs showed up on time, with all parts needed ( shutters needed new guides, adjustment ). They were very courteous, informative, and most importantly competent. I quoted others who were very overpriced and indicated they would need to take this particular shutter. ( 20 feet long , 8 foot height ) to their shop, while All American did it very quickly and effectively on site. 6 rods had slipped and the parts holding them in needed to be replaced. All American installed my shutters when we built our home in 2004. Nice to see them in business, and more importantly providing excellent customer service

Description of Work
Repair of 11 year old shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2018

Services Offered

A hurricane protection solutions provider that specializes in the improvement of homes by using one of the largest collections of protection products on the market. DEPENDABLE. SCALABLE. AFFORDABLE. As one of the largest manufacturers of hurricane panels and accordions in the United States, Storm Defense is uniquely poised to offer cost-efficient pricing, expedited installation and dedicated customer-centric support. Fabricating over 4,000,000 pounds and 2,500,000 linear feet of steel annually in our three Florida production locations, our industry experts will work with you to identify the optimal combination of shutter styles and mountings to secure your home or business. Tax credits are available to homeowners who purchase Energy Star certified products. Storm Defense supplies and installs both non-impact and hurricane impact windows and doors. Depending on coastal building codes and budgetary objectives, single pane tempered glass or a full complement of customizable impact glass products are available.  Over four million PGT Custom Windows + Doors units have been installed with zero reported impact failures. Tax credits are available to homeowners who purchase Energy Star certified products.

Services Not Offered

false

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Storm Defense

How is Storm Defense overall rated?

Storm Defense is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Storm Defense open?

Storm Defense is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Storm Defense provide

Storm Defense accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Check

Does Storm Defense offer free estimates?

Yes, Storm Defense offers free project estimates.

Does Storm Defense offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Storm Defense offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Storm Defense offer a senior discount?

No, Storm Defense does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Storm Defense?

No, Storm Defense does not offer warranties.

What services does Storm Defense offer?

Storm Defense offers the following services: A hurricane protection solutions provider that specializes in the improvement of homes by using one of the largest collections of protection products on the market. DEPENDABLE. SCALABLE. AFFORDABLE. As one of the largest manufacturers of hurricane panels and accordions in the United States, Storm Defense is uniquely poised to offer cost-efficient pricing, expedited installation and dedicated customer-centric support. Fabricating over 4,000,000 pounds and 2,500,000 linear feet of steel annually in our three Florida production locations, our industry experts will work with you to identify the optimal combination of shutter styles and mountings to secure your home or business. Tax credits are available to homeowners who purchase Energy Star certified products. Storm Defense supplies and installs both non-impact and hurricane impact windows and doors. Depending on coastal building codes and budgetary objectives, single pane tempered glass or a full complement of customizable impact glass products are available.  Over four million PGT Custom Windows + Doors units have been installed with zero reported impact failures. Tax credits are available to homeowners who purchase Energy Star certified products.

Are there any services Storm Defense does not offer?

false