Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

O'Hara Pest Control

4.5

(344) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since June 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
JB200540
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: Pest Control Company
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1001 25th Ct

West Palm Beach, FL 33407

Description

The O’Hara Family has 47 years of experience in serving Palm Beach County. O’Hara Pest Control™ is a premium service provider. Our headquarters is located in West Palm Beach, FL and we service the Tri-county area of Martin, Palm Beach, Broward Counties....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(344) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

244

4

36

3

26

2

13

1

25

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

pest control (340)irrigation system (47)lawn treatment (20)lawn care (12)lawn & landscaping (12)animal removal (9)tree service (6)stone & gravel (4)mulch delivering (4)drain pipe installation (3)leaf removal (3)woodworking (2)
Showing 1-10 of 344 reviews
5.0

05/26/2021

Everything went well as expected right from the first call until the actual job was completed all at a very reasonable rate, staff was very personable and readily available. I have done called all the commercialized companies just to get shocked at their pricing. Call O'Hara they do it all inside and out and set up a schedule with them at a nominal cost. Thank You.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

Cost $406

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this kind review. It was a pleasure talking to you and we look forward to our business relationship.
5.0

08/13/2020

very professional service and an absolute extermination of our bug problems.

Description of Work
Extermination

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We appreciate your business.
3.0

08/13/2020

After 6 months results are mixed , didn’t meet my expectations which were based on information provided during initial consultation/sales presentation

Description of Work
N/A

Category lawn treatment,animal removal

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Please call me at 561-655-9011. We want you to be satisfied. Any problem you are having, please call me and we can fix whatever problem you are having. Jerri
5.0

08/13/2020

Great professional service. Great results and unsurpassed communication about technician visits for service.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We appreciate your business.
5.0

08/13/2020

They do monthly service and they always call and give me a report. The lawn always looks great.

Description of Work
Lawn and tree fertilazation.

Category irrigation systems,lawn treatment,animal removal

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We appreciate your business.
5.0

08/13/2020

O'Hara Pest Control Services is a competent, reliable and efficient company.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We appreciate your business.
5.0

08/13/2020

Observed immediate decrease in pests.

Description of Work
N/A

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We appreciate your business.
5.0

06/29/2020

Everything went well and everybody was approachable.

Description of Work
They did pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We appreciate your business.
5.0

12/05/2015

They arrived on time after calling first to give me an ETA. Went to work quickly and efficiently. They made requested repairs and some not requested repairs that I was aware of. Costs were as stated.

Description of Work
Repaired well head, added sprinkler, repaired sprinkler heads.

Category pest control,lawn service,irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2015

1.0

11/01/2015

Horrible experience. Worker never showed up on the date he originally stated. We had to keep calling multiple times just to get him to come out. Eventually they completed the job, which entailed installing new plants in front of the house. The job was done so poorly, we had the plants removed and paid a different company to redo the landscaping.

Description of Work
landscaping in front yard

Category pest control,landscaping

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2012

Services Offered

Pest control.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes