Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Max Guard Hurricane Windows, LLC

4.5

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
SCC131151738
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2253 Vista Parkway, Suite 12

West Palm Beach, FL 33411

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Sell and installation of hurricane windows and doors

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Tom P

Tom P

window replacement202034996
Beautiful waterfront home in Sewalls Point, Martin County upgraded with MaxGuard Hurricane Windows & Doors. Special interior and exterior trim was added for the finishing touch!

Description

Specializing in hurricane window and door replacement. Special financing is available for qualified customers....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

window replacement (20)door installation (14)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

10/26/2020

We were happy with our impact window and door installation. The installers were professional and easy to communicate with. It did take a little bit longer than expected because they could only work a few hours the first two days, rather than full days. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Impact windows

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

Max Guard made it smooth and painless, which was very welcome after the original company I hired (nationally known) took multiple visits to do the job and then it turned out the used inferior products. Max Guard came out and saved my day. I would highly recommend Max Guard for their professionalism, quality and customer service

Description of Work
Hurricane impact windows and doors installed

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

Images

Review for Max Guard Hurricane Windows, LLC - 2253 Vista Parkway, Suite 12, West Palm Beach, FL - 38965812

+2 More

5.0

10/21/2020

I got estimates from 3 A+ rated companies. Maxguard was a little more expensive (not a lot) but they said they could do in 8 weeks instead of 13 weeks for the other vendors. So I went with maxguard expecting to be disappointed. On August 1st they called to say they were ready. Exactly as promised. They did a really excellent and thoughtful installation. The windows are excellent.

Description of Work
New Hurricane Windows and Sliding Doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

The guys were polite respectful and very clean. I never once had to clean up behind them. Anything else I needed was handled promptly. I have recommended Max Guard to anyone who wants to put hurricane windows.

Description of Work
Hurricane windows

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

09/01/2020

They came as scheduled but were not able to finish the installation because of stormy weather in the afternoon. They promised to return the next day and they did. Work started again at 8:30 am. All was completed by noon. Very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
We installed three hurricane windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

5.0

08/28/2020

Professional workers. All work was done on time and well.

Description of Work
Storm windows installed.

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It is much appreciated!
5.0

08/28/2020

Great experience from my first phone call to installation. Professional crew, cleaned up after the install and clean work.

Description of Work
2 windows installed

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

08/21/2020

Great company!!! From start to finish. 3 doors and 18 hybrid impact windows. Amazing customer service and great product. We are very happy with the final result. We recommend MAXGUARD to anyone who is looking to replace their doors and windows especially family and friends. No 3 hours pitch sale, No overpricing then 50%off, just the price and is a VERY fair price. We looked at 6 other quotes and n...

Description of Work
Replace 3 doors and 18 windows

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It is much appreciated!
1.0

02/19/2020

NIGHTMARE! We met Peter Bulgar at the home show in March 2019. He is a smooth and fast talker and we were happy to be promised installation before hurricane season. Mistake and more mistakes with poor response time and worse communication, the installation finally began in mid October. Permits said replacing like with same whereas we were knocking out full CBS walls to out in doors! Lies abound an...

Description of Work
Entire home windows and doors were ordered top grade hurricane protection

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $57,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

06/15/2019

We are very happy with our new hurricane windows! Brian and Noilan did an outstanding job with the installation. Great attention to detail and making everything work correctly. The windows look so much better than my 45 year old jalousies! Thank you Max Guard!

Description of Work
Replaced 45 year old windows with new hurricane windows

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2019

Services Offered

Replacement windows, patio doors and entry doors.

Services Not Offered

We do NOT provide service or repairs to existing windows, doors or competitor products.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details