Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS

Founded 1992 • With Angi since November 2008

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

931 VILLAGE BLVD SUITE 905-76

West Palm Beach, FL 33409

Description

We'll make your style and functional design requirements a reality. We're a full service Hunter Douglas Priority Dealer featuring expert measuring, fabrication and installation. We've Got You Covered! We sell, service, and install all types of window coverings including Wood Blinds, Vertical Blinds, Mini-Blinds all types of Window Shades, Plantation Shutters, Drapery, Curtains, Pleated Shades, Solar Screen Shades, Roman Shades,Skyline Window Panels, Luminette, Silhouette, Duette, Vignette, Pirouette, and much more. The Finest Window Treatments interpreted for taste and lifestyle. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Atlantis | Belvedere | Boca Raton | Bonaventure | Boynton Beach | Coconut Creek | Cooper City | Coral Springs | Dania | Davie | Deerfield Beach | Delray Beach | Gateway | Greenacres | Hallandale | Haverhill | Hollywood | Hypoluxo | Juno Beach | Jupiter | Lake Clarke Shores | Lake Park | Lake Worth | Lantana | Las Olas | Lauderdale Lakes | Lauderdale-by-the-sea | Lauderhill | Lighthouse Point | Loxahatchee | Margate | Miramar | North Lauderdale | North Palm Beach | Oakland Park | Palm Beach | Palm Beach Gardens | Palm Beach Shores | Palm Springs | Parkland | Pembroke Park | Pembroke Pines | Pine Island Ridge | Plantation | Pompano Beach | Port Everglades | Riviera Beach | Royal Palm Beach | Singer Island | South Beach | Southwest Ranches | Sunny Isles Beach | Sunrise | Tamarac | Tequesta | Wellington | West Delray Beach | West Palm Beach | Weston | Wilton Manors...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/14/2016


Jonathan G.

Larry came out and measured the rooms and gave me a quote. After acceptance, he returned in about two weeks to hang the blinds. He did a good job. He is very friendly and helpful. He also has a great fashion sense.

Description of Work
Replaced vertical blinds in 3 rooms with horizontal blinds.

Category window treatments

5.0

11/06/2014


Cheryl H.

Even though we did not buy the screen from his company, Larry took the time to see if he could fix it. He worked on the screen and found that a frog had become rolled up into the screen and it was jammed. He unrolled and re-rolled the screen until it worked perfectly. He saved us from having to buy a new screen which would have been very expensive. I would definitely recommend Larry and his company for any window treatment.

Description of Work
I have an electric retractable screen on my double garage door opening. It just stopped working. Larry came out; showed us exactly what was wrong and assured us that the motor was fine.

Category window treatments

4.0

10/20/2014


Gert O.

Larry came out on time for first appt to show us samples etc, we agreed and he measured. Returned about 10 days later to hang them all. He was friendly and very chatty. After he left we saw that they looked to be hung too high for our liking. Too many lines, french door line, frame line and about 1 1/2 inch wall then valance line. We tried to live with it but after 5 days we called and he came back, not a happy camper. It was stressful for all. He remeasured, refusing to let us cover his shortening costs. He returned on the 18th and rehung the 2 verticals involved and was his usual friendly, chatty self. We slipped him $100.

Description of Work
vertical blinds in living room, dining room & family room (3 windows) & pleated shades on narrow windows, both sides of fireplace

Category window treatments

5.0

07/31/2014


Joan P.

Larry came on time and stayed for 3 hours to install the new shades. He did a great job and he's a perfectionist and made sure they hung perfectly before he was finished. He's very friendly and cooperative and returns calls promptly. I would definitely use him again if needed and recommend him to anyone looking for window treatments.

Description of Work
Larry installed three shades in my dinette that open and close using a remote and they work perfectly.

Category window treatments

5.0

04/10/2014


Alex W.

Blinds are beautiful: and he was able to fulfill my request to have my custom blinds open fully to reveal all of the glass and was able to measure this down to the inch!

Description of Work
large glass patio door vertical blinds

Category window treatments

5.0

03/08/2014


Jonathan G.

Larry did what he promised. He was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. I would not hesitate to use him again.

Description of Work
Installed two new blinds - one in each bedroom, and fixed existing verticals (trimming and replacing damaged slats).

Category window treatments

5.0

09/28/2013


Isabella F.

Larry Is very prompt and informative. Very nice guy and gave us a great price compared to other companies we received estimates from . He gave us an estimate on the very first appointment ! ill give an update once everything is installed.

Description of Work
Faux window blinds for the whole house

Category window treatments

5.0

08/29/2013


Marco K.

I'm very satisfied with the work. They did the work very safely and were very clean. They had to use a lift to finish the project and did it for a reasonable price. The owner did a wonderful job, following up with me after each visit. I was very impressed with their work. He was the only provider I contacted that was willing to the job.

Description of Work
They rehung some blinds and brackets and readjusted some items. They did this all with a very tall ceiling.

Category window treatments

5.0

06/25/2013


Maria C.

Appointment was between 5 and 6 pm. Technician arrived before 6. Repaired the blind .

Description of Work
Repaired the Continuous Cord Loop on a window blind.

Category window treatments

5.0

01/30/2013


Diane M.

Provider was punctual for both appoitments, provided window coverings earlier than promised. Materials and installation were of high quality. Made suggestions that enhanced the final result

Description of Work
provided and installed wood blinds, and honeycomb shades on 3 windows.

Category window treatments

5.0

11/30/2012


Bob M.

Mr. Stone arrived on time for every appointment and kept in close contact with us about when the product was to be delivered and installed. We are super thrilled with every blind!

Description of Work
We contacted Mr. Larry Stone of Innovative Window Fashions about 2 weeks ago and scheduled an appointment for him to come to our residence in Loxahatchee to give us some window treatment options and a quote on our numerous, oddly-shaped windows. He knew our desperation in getting "something" on our open windows and agreed to come after hours to measure everything and prepare the quote, which he gave to us that same night! (IMPRESSIVE). He showed us several very unique designs, and we opted for the faux wood blinds. Yesterday (11/29/2012), Mr. Stone arrived and installed our numerous blinds. After spending several hours with him, I feel confident in saying that he is a very detail-oriented, professional individual whom I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone needing blinds or ideas for window treatments. My 2-year old twins were too curious to be kept away from his working, and through it all, he never once complained. Without hesitation, I'd highly recommend this friendly gentleman for any job. Of the 17 sets of blinds he installed (some vertical and some horizontal), all are perfect!!! We could not have beaten the price if we had purchased low-budget blinds from a discount store. VERY AFFORDABLE & PROFESSIONAL-LOOKING PRODUCT.

Category window treatments

5.0

07/28/2011


Ella C.

He was reasonably priced but the main thing is that the repairs he performed worked! He was honest and went the extra mile to obtain the correct parts for the job. He educated me on the pros and cons of various window coverings and I intend to purchase window coverings from him when I move into my new house.

Description of Work
Larry with Innovative Window Fashions repaired the lifting mechanism in some cellular shades in the house I am renting.

Category window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    Shoppers Drapes & Blinds

    Lowest Prices Guaranteed! Free In-Home Consultations. Over 35 years in the business. Offering the latest window treatment fashions such as wood blinds, roller and transitional shades, vertical blinds, sheer shades, plantation shutters, drapes and more.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    WINDOW TREATMENTS, VALANCES, CORNICES, DECORATIVE TOP TREATMENTS, BED COVERINGS, BLINDS, SHADES, SKYLINE WINDOW PANELS, DRAPERY AND CURTAINS, REPAIR OF MOST WINDOW TREATMENTS: BLINDS, SHADES, VERTICALS, PLEATED SHADES, WOVEN WOODS, ROMAN SHADES, SOLAR SHADES, DUETTE, SILHOUETTE, VIGNETTE , LUMINETTE WINDOW SHADINGS, HUNTER DOUGLAS, MOTORIZATION, FAUX WOOD BLINDS, PLANTATION SHUTTERS, SWAGS, JABOTS, CASCADES, VERTICAL BLINDS, REMOTE CONTROL WINDOW TREATMENTS AND COVERINGS, PIROUETTE WINDOW SHADE

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS

    How is INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS overall rated?

    INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS open?

    INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS provide

    INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS offer free estimates?

    Yes, INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS offers free project estimates.

    Does INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS offer a senior discount?

    No, INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS?

    Yes, INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS offers warranties.

    What services does INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS offer?

    INNOVATIVE WINDOW TREATMENTS offers the following services: WINDOW TREATMENTS, VALANCES, CORNICES, DECORATIVE TOP TREATMENTS, BED COVERINGS, BLINDS, SHADES, SKYLINE WINDOW PANELS, DRAPERY AND CURTAINS, REPAIR OF MOST WINDOW TREATMENTS: BLINDS, SHADES, VERTICALS, PLEATED SHADES, WOVEN WOODS, ROMAN SHADES, SOLAR SHADES, DUETTE, SILHOUETTE, VIGNETTE , LUMINETTE WINDOW SHADINGS, HUNTER DOUGLAS, MOTORIZATION, FAUX WOOD BLINDS, PLANTATION SHUTTERS, SWAGS, JABOTS, CASCADES, VERTICAL BLINDS, REMOTE CONTROL WINDOW TREATMENTS AND COVERINGS, PIROUETTE WINDOW SHADE