Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 2010

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7617 Ellis Road 53

West Melbourne, FL 32904

Description

We have served Brevard County since 1989. We are Licensed and Insured...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/31/2018


Paula N.

I have four kitchen chairs that are about 25 years old and the back broke off two of them and the others were starting to get loose. I took them to Dowling's and he repaired them and they are as good as new. I was also surprised at the very reasonable price. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Repaired four kitchen chairs

Category furniture repair

5.0

06/25/2018


Ken W.

Outstanding restoration. Well worth the money spent!

Description of Work
Refinished 1938 roll top desk.

Category furniture repair

5.0

06/25/2018


Judy O.

Great!!! I would use them again.

Description of Work
repaired two antique end tables

Category furniture repair

5.0

04/23/2018


George J.

The back of the chair was broken in several places including where it mounts into the seat frame. Larry repaired all of the damage as promised. He is a master craftsman and left no blemishes. The work was completed ahead of schedule and the cost was relatively modest ($155). Thank you for the truly excellent service!

Description of Work
Repaired cherry wood dining room chair.

Category furniture repair

5.0

05/08/2017


Bruce C.

Larry did a great job. Can not tell it was ever damaged.

Description of Work
Damaged café chair during shipping move.

Category furniture repair

5.0

04/20/2016


Linda P.

He told me what he'd be doing and took the leaf to match. Was in and out of here in 10 minutes.

Description of Work
Picked up surface damaged, painted white ding table and leaf. Delivered back to us fully restored in less than a week.

Category furniture repair

5.0

04/14/2014


Barbara B.

Mr. Dowling was very punctual and came to my home to assess the chairs and give me an estimate. He told me exactly what he would do to insure that the chairs would look new again. The work was done exactly in the timeline that he quoted and the chairs were delivered back to me at the precise time promised. I am very satisfied with the work that was done, and believe the chairs look better now then when they were new. I would highly recommend Mr. Dowling on his professionalism and the quality of work that was provided.

Description of Work
Repaired and repainted a pair of adirondack chairs.

Category furniture repair

5.0

10/19/2013


Leslie S.

Not only was Larry prompt when he came to give me the estimate and take the furniture, but he was polite and efficient. He quoted me at least 4-6 weeks but had it done in less than 4. He obviously takes great pride in his workmanship, is professional and knows his craft. He loves the wood and appreciates a beautiful piece of furniture. I have had the drop leaf table for almost 50 years and love it; there's no way I could possibly replace it for anything near what I paid Larry to "make it a new table."

Description of Work
He stripped my wonderful drop leaf table down to bare wood, removed all stains & gouges and refinished it with a beautiful "oil" finish. He had to remove the brass trim all around the edges, polish the brass, replace the brass nails and replace the trim. He also refinished (wood and brass) 5 leaves. The table looks better than new! He also repaired the leg of a lovely side table which the movers broke; it splintered in the middle of the front leg.

Category furniture repair

5.0

08/19/2013


shirley B.

He had repaired antique chairs for me in the past. The service was great then, so I called him again for some repeat business in a time of need. I am in the process of getting my insurance company to approve the repairs. We will move forward with the repairs at the time of approval. He was prompt for our appointment, and he is very thorough. He spent 45 minutes to an hour going over my furniture checking for water damage. I appreciate his professionalism and the knowledge he provided on the matter.

Description of Work
They gave me an estimate for repairing the damaged furniture from a flood that occured in my home.

Category furniture repair

5.0

05/13/2013


Joan R.

He was very good. The cabinet company found him and they paid. He was punctual and very professional. We were very happy with his work.

Description of Work
We used Dowling's Furniture Repair to do warranty work to repair cabinets that we had installed. They had gotten scratched.

Category furniture repair,cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Craftman Home Improvement and Repair

    We specialize in wood working. Our clientele includes large multi-unit condos, custom home builders, and single home owners.  

    Guerri's Antique Restoration

    My family and I have been dedicated to the restoration of antiques furniture and art objects for the past 60 years and we have enjoyed every moment. I personally travel to Rome and Florence at least once a year to attend seminars, to improve our skills and learn new techniques.  

    CJ Weller Enterprises LLC

    Due to our wonderful customer referrals, we are currently scheduling new projects approximately 10 weeks out. We are an Antique Restoration, Furniture Refinishing, and Custom Furniture and Cabinetry business with over 35yrs. experience.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Wood Repair, Custom Build Furniture

    Services Not Offered

    Upholstery and recliners

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR

    How is DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR overall rated?

    DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR open?

    DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 AM

    What payment options does DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR provide

    DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR offer free estimates?

    Ask DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR for details on free project estimates.

    Does DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR offer a senior discount?

    No, DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR?

    No, DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR does not offer warranties.

    What services does DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR offer?

    DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR offers the following services: Wood Repair, Custom Build Furniture

    Are there any services DOWLING'S FURNITURE REPAIR does not offer?

    Upholstery and recliners