Rick Ricker Termite & Pest Control Inc

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2002

Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Ask about Angie's list discount. Angie's List Award winning since 2003. BBB rating A+.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

..

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1166) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1055

4

64

3

28

2

12

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (1160)animal removal (45)pool cleaning (2)insulation (2)
Showing 1-25 of 1166 reviews
5.0

07/12/2022


Rich G.

Prompt, courteous, professional service with excellent follow up

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2022

5.0

06/10/2022


Robert L.

One of the best companies I've ever done business with in Tampa. They answer phones, show up on time for appointments and charge a reasonable price. Technicians are very friendly. And they kill ants using pet-friendly materials. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Carpenter Ants

Category pest control

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2022

5.0

02/17/2021


ORCHID I.

rodents still in process. carpenter ants in building are dead

Description of Work
rodent and bug problem

Category pest control

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review and allowing us to serve you! Rick Ricker
5.0

12/06/2020


C. A. J.

Honest contractor, informed me that I DID NOT have termites. Very professional, very thorough in inspection. I will definitely call them if needed in the future.

Description of Work
N Thought that I had termites.

Category pest control, animal removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Robert M.

Always thorough and pleasant to work with. They stand behind their work.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review! We are at your service! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Eric S.

They have been a great company to have for our pest control. We have had them for a couple of years now. When we called them about an issue with ghost ants, they sent a couple of workers over and really went above and beyond in making our home ant free. Great company with great workers.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to serve you! Rick Ricker
3.0

08/28/2020


Dave T.

ok, not as aggressive as I thought it would be.

Description of Work
Interior bug extermination and prevention

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, although it is somewhat confusing. Are you having an issue with pests? You have free service calls included in your plan, but we have not heard from you. Our office left a message to call back. Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Ron M.

always on schedule and timely. Tech were very polite and explained everything. We had very few bugs the past six years and the ones we saw were dead or expiring. Definately would use their services.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Michelle G.

They do a great job - they are kind and incredibly thorough. Any problems they will come back and fix it, however long or however many visits it takes.

Description of Work
Annual termite and pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review and allowing us to serve you! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Larry S.

great. very thorough (as always) up in attic (in summer) spray all over and complete inspection - indoor and out.

Description of Work
yearly pest control

Category pest control

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are at your service! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Shirley S.

It's been 3 years and I have seen no sign of termites. So much less stress to spray rather than tenting house. Very happy with their professionalism and price to do the job.

Description of Work
Sprayed for termites

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review and allowing us to serve you! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Robin O.

Very efficient. Followed up and reapplied

Description of Work
Termites

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Bob P.

They did an outstanding job. Took care of the problem much faster than I thought. Have not a problem since. Great job

Description of Work
Extermination of bugs

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Jerry E.

Their work work is outstanding ! I’ve been a costumer for Three years and they’re very professional. They were on time, well trained answered any questions you had , and very courteous. They also follow up to make sure our concerns are solved . In three years I’ve only had to call them for service after their initial yearly treatment once and and they made a follow u Call to make sure the problem was solved . They made another follow up appointment to check their work . The follow up appointments are not charged . Wish cable and phone companies had service like they do.

Description of Work
Pest treatment .

Category pest control, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review! We are at your service! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Daniel E.

Very knowlegable staff. Very friendly and courteous office workers. Very flexible on schedule and great on reminders. We have been very satisfied so far.

Description of Work
Termite service

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent your review! Our goal is always your complete satisfaction! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Alice C.

Showed up on time. Listened to my concerns, showed me areas to watch. Great job.

Description of Work
Annual pest control

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review! We are always at you service! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Elizabeth D.

Very well. After the first treatment we saw barely any swarm of termites the following year. After the second treatment we haven't seen any swarm at all. As far as your every day bug problem, very rarely is it an issue. So far we only have them come out once or twice a year. We are very pleased with their service. Professional, kind and quick. And everything is pet friendly!

Description of Work
termite and bug extermination

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to serve you! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Teresa & Bruce I.

Excellent service and responsiveness

Description of Work
Termite service

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review! We are at your service! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


NANCY M.

They have Been our exterminator for 20 years at one time we had rats in our Attic which they Did a great job in getting them exterior

Description of Work
They have been our pest exterminator for 20 years there the best

Category pest control, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being our customer all these years! We appreciate and are honored to serve you! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Jennifer M.

It was great. We are long time customers and always use them for our pest control needs

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

5.0

08/28/2020


John D.

Excellent! The technician called ahead, arrived on time, was super friendly, explained everything, and checked back in before he left to be sure I was happy and answer questions. You can't get any better than that! I'm glad I found Rick Ricker Termite & Pest Control.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Your satisfaction is always our priority! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


Mary H.

I have been a customer of Rick Ricker Termite and Pest control for many years and they have consistently provided outstanding service. They are always professional and responsive. I would recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review and allowing us to serve you! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020


John B.

We have been using Rick Ricker Termite & Pest Control Inc for over 8 years now. They always do a thorough job and I will continue to use them in the future. They are always on time with pleasant people who seem to care about what they do. Kudos to Rick Ricker Termite & Pest Control Inc

Description of Work
Yearly pest control treatment

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020