Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rick Ricker Termite & Pest Control Inc

4.9

(1164) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

5807 Argerian Dr Unit 102

Wesley Chapel, FL 33545

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Ask about Angie's list discount. Angie's List Award winning since 2003. BBB rating A+....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1164) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1053

4

64

3

28

2

12

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (1158)animal removal (45)pool cleaning (2)insulation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 1164 reviews
5.0

02/17/2021

rodents still in process. carpenter ants in building are dead

Description of Work
rodent and bug problem

Category pest control

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review and allowing us to serve you! Rick Ricker
5.0

12/06/2020

Honest contractor, informed me that I DID NOT have termites. Very professional, very thorough in inspection. I will definitely call them if needed in the future.

Description of Work
N Thought that I had termites.

Category pest control,animal removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020

They were fair and prompt - They review the house and set up the Termite perimeter to prevent any potential damage by termites.

Description of Work
General preventative maintenance

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2018

5.0

08/28/2020

Rick has been our "go to guy" for pest control for the last 15 years; that say's it all!!

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent your review! Our goal is always your complete satisfaction! Rick Ricker
3.0

08/28/2020

ok, not as aggressive as I thought it would be.

Description of Work
Interior bug extermination and prevention

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, although it is somewhat confusing. Are you having an issue with pests? You have free service calls included in your plan, but we have not heard from you. Our office left a message to call back. Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020

I have been a customer of Rick Ricker Termite and Pest control for many years and they have consistently provided outstanding service. They are always professional and responsive. I would recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review and allowing us to serve you! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020

Always goes well. Always on time and very courteous and friendly inspector.

Description of Work
N/Aannual inspectionto assure us that there are no signs of termites.

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review! We are at your service! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020

It's been 3 years and I have seen no sign of termites. So much less stress to spray rather than tenting house. Very happy with their professionalism and price to do the job.

Description of Work
Sprayed for termites

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review and allowing us to serve you! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020

They're great. We've stayed with them for a decade.

Description of Work
Annual pest control contract

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review and allowing us to serve you! Rick Ricker
5.0

08/28/2020

They are very fast and clean up after themselves. If I see bugs in the house during the year, they come back at no extra charge. I have also used them in the past for rats in the attic. This was caused by our fruit trees. We have had this service for at least 20 years.

Description of Work
Yearly pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review! We are at your service! Rick Ricker

Services Offered

Subterranean Termite, Drywood Termite & Pest Control. Rat/Mouse, Fire Ant, Mosquito & Bed Bug. Commercial or Residential. Annual, Quarterly, Bi-Monthly or Monthly.

Services Not Offered

Fumigation or Wildlife Control.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes