Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cheap Lock & Key Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2015

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1936 Bruce B. Down Blvd

Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

Description

Cheap Lock & Key was founded by Mike Widlak in over 12 years ago and has been serving the Greater Tampa Bay, FL area ever since. The company is a family owned and operated business. Mike actually got his start from his family roots with his father and uncle also being locksmiths since 1986. One

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/23/2018


Amy H.

Quick and simple. Excellent professional service!

Description of Work
Rekeying 3 doors

Category locksmith

5.0

03/20/2018


Nikki B.

Excellent!!!

Description of Work
New key made

Category locksmith

5.0

11/07/2017


Kellie A.

Mike was fabulous. He was on time, professional, and courteous. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Re-key/replace lost Smart Key.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed]
5.0

11/06/2017


Ellen W.

I would definitely hire him again and recommend him to anyone who needs a locksmith or have any type of key work done for their car.

Description of Work
I needed to get a key fob made for my Mercedes. The technician showed up when he said he was going to be there. Did the job within a timely fashion and was very pleasant and informative.

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed]
5.0

10/24/2017


Jes C.

It was an Excellent service. The price was very affordable. I Gladly recommend this company to anyone in need of a locksmith with excellent experience, compassionate and bilingual.100+% Satisfaction.

Description of Work
Car lockout and new keys

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed]
5.0

10/24/2017


Tony R.

I lost the remote portion of the smart key to my 2013 Cadillac XTS. The dealership wanted a ridiculous amount of money to replace and program a new key. So I went online and found Cheap Lock & Key in Tampa, FL. I gave them a call and Mike gave me the price upfront and it was MUCH better than the dealership's price. I agreed and Mike came to my home that same day. As promised, he programmed a new key (the same type of key as the original, not some knock-off version) and did it for the exact price he quoted me over the phone. There were no upsells trying to get more money out of me. Just honest, old-fashioned and friendly service, something you don't see much of anymore. I highly recommend Cheap Lock & Key and will use them for any locksmith service I ever need in the future. No need to keep looking, they are the real deal. Thanks for great service and saving me a ton of money Cheap Lock & Key!

Description of Work
Replacement of smart key for my 2013 Cadillac XTS.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed] !
5.0

10/24/2017


Richard R.

Outstanding service,price and professional

Description of Work
Needed locks changed.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank You

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HCLOC14021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cheap Lock & Key Inc

    How is Cheap Lock & Key Inc overall rated?

    Cheap Lock & Key Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cheap Lock & Key Inc open?

    Cheap Lock & Key Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Cheap Lock & Key Inc provide

    Cheap Lock & Key Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Cheap Lock & Key Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cheap Lock & Key Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Cheap Lock & Key Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cheap Lock & Key Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cheap Lock & Key Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Cheap Lock & Key Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Cheap Lock & Key Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cheap Lock & Key Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cheap Lock & Key Inc?

    Yes, Cheap Lock & Key Inc offers warranties.