Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alca Plumbing

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3612 Foxwood Blvd

Wesley Chapel, FL 33543

Description

Family owned & operated.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/25/2018


steve K.

Called Monday morning and they got to my house as promised on Thursday morning to complete my kitchen overhaul with new sink and faucet and rebuild all the old under sink plumbing. Anthony did an excellent job and I could not be happier.

Description of Work
Rebuild all plumbing for kitchen sink, install new sink and new faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/01/2017


Brian C.

I needed a new hot water heater. I’m VERY happy I decided to call ALCA Plumbing. My call was answered quickly and we set a same-day appointment. The guy arrived on time, friendly and instantly helpful. As a weird coincidence, my neighbor showed up outside -- it turned out that he called ALCA plumbing too, for his own issue and his appointment was set that day as well. My neighbor has been a customer for a while apparently, and I can understand why. These guys know what they’re doing and they stand by their work. Now, ALCA is not the cheapest -- and their payment policy is a throwback to 1989 (cash or check only) - but, whatever. Bottom line: I would not hesitate to call ALCA again. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
I needed a new hot water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

07/17/2017


Gregory M.

It went well.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot and repair waste disposal and toilet leak.

Category plumbing

3.0

10/12/2016


Melonie W.

He came out and cut up my wall in area that was not needed.

Description of Work
I needed someone to come out because pipes were leaking.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

09/30/2016


Virginia V.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/17/2016


Charles D.

.

Description of Work
Excellent workmanship and quality professionalism

Category plumbing

5.0

03/16/2016


Charles D.

Description of Work
corrected a Toilet water leak and made a Plumbing inspection etc.

Category plumbing, water softeners

5.0

07/09/2015


Jacqueline C.

Description of Work
I have used Alca Plumbing twice in the past year. Anthony did a great job installing a new sink, faucet and disposal in my new counter tops. He also replaced my old toilet. I was very pleased with his work and would definitely call him again should I need a plumber.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/22/2015


PATRICIA B.

Description of Work
Replaced pipe in kitchen. Excellent workmaenship. Would recommend them highly.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/14/2015


Helen M.

Description of Work
Repair outdoor spigot

Category plumbing

5.0

09/10/2014


Patricia C.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, please call us in the future or with any questions that we can help.
5.0

07/08/2014


Charles D.

...arrived on time, provided the work quickly and professionally. I highly recommend them !

Description of Work
Plumber re-built (with new parts) the entire Toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. Please call if any questions
5.0

06/18/2014


James C.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. I am very happy to help.
5.0

08/26/2013


janice A.

They were excellent. They were very reasonable with their fees. They were very clean and efficient. That's my plumber now. They replaced a gasket underneath the toilet which I though was going to be really expensive, but we only paid $60. We live probably about twenty or more miles from his office round trip. So, I thought that was really good. We have a three story house and this bathroom happen to be on the top story. We noticed that in the kitchen we had a mark on our ceiling and it turned out that the gasket under the commode in the master bath was leaking. I guess it deteriorated. So, he came, tore the toilet off and replaced that and cleaned up. You did not even know he was here after he left. We really like the way he is doing business.We have not had a problem. They came right away. They were right on-time. They were professional but yet very friendly.

Description of Work
Alca Plumbing replaced a gasket underneath the toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/07/2013


Russell M.

I called early in the morning; Anthony gave me an approx. time of arrival and called before he arrived. Hequickly figured out the problem, replaced the garbage disposal. I checked the next day under the sink and was concerned that the leak was still present..I called Anthony and he came over quickly tightened a seal (no charge, very very nice) problem solved! I will definitely call him again if I have a need.

Description of Work
diagnosed leak in garbage disposal which he replaced.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/10/2013


Ruth D.

Tony and his assistant came when they said they would. They assessed the job and gave me an estimate. He needed a part, which he ordered and he kept me informed of the arrival of the part. He came and did the work and made sure that the softener was working properly and he charged me what he said he would. He also took a look at my water meter as I was being charged for an incredible amount of water usage. He charged me nothing for the extra work. I would definitely recommend him. He was very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Fixed installation of a water softener. Checked water meter for leaks.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

05/11/2013


William & Jennifer S.

Anthony was very professional, friendly and courteous. I would recommend him and will call him again for any plumbing issues.

Description of Work
Replaced the main shut off valve to house, toilet and washer.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/04/2013


Carol D.

Came home lat evening to find water pouring out of shower. Tried everything to make it stop but out of my skill to fix. Called a few places on Angie's list. Anthony answered the phone at ALCA # and was very helpful in diagnosing the issue, asking me who the manufacturer was and came by shortly after. Wihtin an hour he had everthing fixed and working perfectly. Even improved water pressure in my shower. Also had the drain "unplugged" . Pricing was reasonable especially when work was done late evening. Next time I have any plumbing issue, ALCA is the first place I will call.

Description of Work
Fixed corroded shower piece turns water on and off.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/29/2012


Erin W.

If you are in the Wesley Chapel area this is the plumber you need to contact. Professional, trustworthy and reliable. Would not call anyone else!

Description of Work
Water Heater Replaced

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

08/19/2011


Michael C.

Anthony did a great job. I have used him in the past to replace a water heater and because of the good job he did I had him come out to do more work. Prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. Very good prices as well. Consider him if you are in the New Tampa area! I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
I had my old garbage disposal removed and a new one installed.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/19/2011


janice A.

Really glad I decided on this company. There were a lot to choose from. Anthony the owner came, was on time. He was very professional, yet friendly. They even removed their shoes before entering, and the repair job was done quickly, neatly, and fair price charged. We had a stain on our ceiling on the middle floor of our home, we suspected our master bath commode was leaking, our assumption was correct. They were prepared, didn't ask me to supply anything, not even a towel. This is now my plumber, so I wont have to spend so much time deciding next time. I would gladly recommend him and is company to my friends.

Description of Work
Stain on ceiling on middle floor of our home, suspected leakage on top floor.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/26/2010


Dave B.

I have used this company before and have never used another plumber since. Anthony is polite, clean, and very knowledgeable about his profession. He has always been prompt in his service. He generally either puts covers on his shoes when he comes into your home, or takes off his shoes so as not to get dirt on your floors. He is very expedient and thorough. The problem was a leaking toilet that required a new wax ring. Because my toilets are not seated inside the tile (as they should be), he made sure to add a second ring to make sure it wouldn't leak further. He then reseated everything and then re-grouted around the toilet. Also, one of the bolts had rusted which he replaced at no charge. I have recommended him to friends several times and truly would give him two thumbs up on just about any job related to plumbing. Great company, great guy.

Description of Work
I had water leaking into my ceiling (obviously from either a toilet or shower). Anthony was prompt in his service and knew exactly what to do.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions

    Veteran Owned & Operated. Serving the State of Florida. No Sub-Contractors Used. We care enough to answer our phones! Give us a CALL, We offer... 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED! We stand behind our company and the products we use. If you're not completely satisfied; we will come back as many times as necessary until you're happy and you remain happy at no extra charge to you.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Quality Water Guy LLC

    We are a water purification and water softener company. Here to help you with all your water purification and softening needs you may have. We also can help you with any fencing needs as well.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Branch Water Inc.

    Our goal is to understand your concerns about your water and educate you on the options to fix those concerns. In most cases, we will provide you a few different options and explain the pros and cons of each selection. We never use high-pressure sales tactics or scare customers into buying from us. We don't install homeowner provided equipment. We specialize in residential water treatment. We aren't plumbers or electricians also trying to sell you water treatment too. We offer salt/chlorine delivery service, annual maintenance agreements, and on-demand service of most major manufacturers. We are a Water Right & CareSoft dealer servicing Polk County , Western Osceola County (Celebration, Four Corners, Reunion, Champions Gate), and Eastern Hillsborough County (Plant City, Dover). All are manufactured in the USA.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, repipes, sewer replacement, faucets, water heaters, toilets, water softener & jet cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alca Plumbing

    How is Alca Plumbing overall rated?

    Alca Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alca Plumbing open?

    Alca Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Alca Plumbing provide

    Alca Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Alca Plumbing offer free estimates?

    No, Alca Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Alca Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alca Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alca Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alca Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alca Plumbing?

    Yes, Alca Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Alca Plumbing offer?

    Alca Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing, repipes, sewer replacement, faucets, water heaters, toilets, water softener & jet cleaning.