Exotic Pavers

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since June 2013

We are South Florida's Finest Brick Paver Installation Company. We will meet or beat any legitimate quote, and provide our customers with a FREE Estimate. We are Fully Licensed & Insured. Our company Accepts all forms of Payment from Cash, Check, ALL credit cards (3% fee).

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Pool Deck Boynton Beach

pool cleaning

201933472
Pool had brick pavers and we removed to install Ivory Travertine French Pattern Top Grade.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(102) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

92

4

2

3

1

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

Patios (78)hardscaping (69)lawn & landscaping (22)concrete driveways (17)stone & gravel (13)driveway pavers (12)masonry (11)concrete repair (10)decks & porches (9)pressure washing (6)deck cleaning (6)excavating (5)
Showing 1-25 of 102 reviews
5.0

01/20/2023


Jason V.

Mark came out to look at the area in question. He made some recommendations for size and design to match the style and look of the house. He sketched out the patio dimensions and provided a price. I hired them and they came to perform the work as scheduled.

Description of Work
I needed a new patio installed at my house.

Category hardscaping

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We enjoyed working with you & your lovely wife. We look forward to your next project and please pass our info along to Friends & Family. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

01/18/2023


Chris C.

This company did a wonderful job on the pavers for the patio. It seem to be a difficult job due to the slope we have in the back yard. They executed the job great. We are very happy with the results. I would recommend them to my family and friends any day.

Description of Work
Patio pavers

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Your job did present some challenges and we are happy to hear you love the final product. We are Family & Veteran owned please pass our info along to friends and family. We look forward to your next project. Exotic Pavers Family
1.0

01/14/2023


A C.

BEWARE! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Recently installed and from the very beginning of installation there have been and still are extremely dangerous conditions with the sand being installed incorrectly and the improper installation of the concrete edging. The photos attached tell the whole story and do not lie. First, they incorrectly installed a walkway and the driveway per my contract, and had to redo them. This then followed with the edging being done incorrectly, as is obvious in the photos. There are even some areas with no edging at all. It supposed to be at a 45 degree angle which is textbook/ industry standard I’ve learned or done totally differently with no edging showing and the pavers may move and shift as some have started to already and will continue to do so with this entire installation the way it is in time if not corrected. From the beginning, Exotic Pavers was aware of these issues and I did not want to pay them the balance owed but they stated if I did not they would place a lien on my property! I am a senior citizen who saved for years to install pavers and did not want a lien on my property so I paid them, as they promised to return under warranty to make this right. Then, they stated I needed to wait 30 days for the sand to settle. After the 30 days, the sand manufacturer representative and their recommended paver sealer both separately viewed the job and both advised Exotic Pavers the sand needed to be redone and Exotic Pavers verbally agreed and as anyone can clearly see by the photos. A seagrape tree I have was dropping berries on the driveway at that time so they advised to wait about another 30 days until they stopped dropping before returning. Thus far, another month or so has passed and their promise to return to rectify this to include the driveway walkways and back patio has not been kept even though I maintain a 5 year warranty. Their standard warranty is 1 year but after their mistakes incorrectly installing the driveway and walkway, they changed it to a 5 year warranty for my supposed peace of mind. There is absolutely zero peace of mind fearing with grave concern someone walking in heels along the sidewalk or the property will fall and suffer severe injury not to mention the movement over time of the pavers themselves as some have already done.I am even afraid to park in my own driveway. What good is ANY warranty by them if they do not do the right thing by honoring it? The scope of the city inspection is only logistical i.e. setbacks sq. footage etc and has absolutely nothing to do with the horrendous poor quality of workmanship. Furthermore, there are several issues with the permit they pulled which I will be addressing with the state if they do not return honoring their contract. Update as of 1/20/2023 It wasn’t until I posted a negative review on Google that the owner Marc for the very first time ever saw it even fit to decide to see the pavers with his own two eyes and meet with me in person. He even had the audacity to claim my job was done perfectly in his public response to my review. If everything was done perfectly, why did he finally come out and agree that it was all done incorrectly? Up to this point, with all the issues I was having, he didn’t bother even speaking with me. it was only his stepmother Marsha and younger brother Travis I had met and dealt with. In that meeting, he was actually able to remove one of the pavers with his hands! It is important to note, his opinion differed greatly from Marsha’s on the proper way of rectifying my situation. He stated the entire job every paver needed to be manually removed by Nestor and reinstalled 1/4” to 1/2” apart, that their concrete edging needed to be removed and replaced with a borderless concrete type edging and grouted. When I received this new contract, it did not state manual removal and since Marsha had suggested pressure washing I felt the contract should be revised to state “manual”. It did not state 1/4” to 1/2” only 1/2” and that this be revised to include 1/4”. It made no mention of removal of their concrete edging and I requested that revision. And it stated the grout would not be guaranteed and all repairs would be at cost, none of which was mentioned at our meeting which alarmed me. Because of this new grout issue, I spoke with a leading paver manufacturer who advised against the use of grout and also stated in order for the the pavers to be done correctly, they needed to be mud set. I also have another contract for reinstallation from a paver company in business over 20 years which does not include using grout and also includes the mud setting of the pavers. Therefore, I asked for inclusion of the mud set in the contract. Marc the owner of Exotic Pavers refused to make any revisions. The only change I requested was to curve a back small edge so in the future hopefully if I am able to afford it, I will be able to use the over 1300 pavers that I’m left with all piled up on my property! They claim these are due to some sort of minimum order which they never even informed me of. How much worse could things be? All I want is what I paid a lot of money for-the correct installation of pavers. And for the record, my husband is a 100% disabled veteran. Update as of 1/23/2023 I was also previously promised by Marsha that Exotic Pavers would seal the pavers and they reneged on this as well. Therefore, in order to trust their word, everything they tell me they will do needs to be in a contract.

Description of Work
Driveway patio and walkways

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2023

Service Provider Response

First let me start off by saying sometimes [Member Name Removed] Customer does NOT want to be helped, and would rather provide Slanderous & Libelous Statements against [Member Name Removed] Good Family, Veteran Owned Companies Name. From the start we have given you 5 Star Service which is what we do for all our customers. But you consistently torpedo our efforts and your own. We have changed patterns in your driveway and walkway multiple times even after you approved what we installed. We have pictures of you removing polymeric sand and brick pavers from what we installed perfectly to make it look like [Member Name Removed] poor job was installed so you can take pictures. We had [Member Name Removed] game plan established before the holidays after meeting with you and our team, but you have already changed that over 5 times which we have in emails. We met the Pressure washer, Belgard Sales Rep, and Polymeric sand rep at your project and ALL agreed that job was installed to code perfectly which they will state in court. You are NOT looking to be satisfied and only looking for Drama which we at Exotic Pavers are way beyond that. We always choose the high road at Exotic Pavers since our vast number of positive reviews speak for themselves. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

08/13/2021


Karen D.

Mark and his team did a wonderful job with our front yard. It's almost 6 months later and we continue to get compliments from neighbors. The team was punctual and had a great work ethic. This is my second time using this company. Marsha did the first job which was to put a paver walkway in our backyard. That was also a stellar experience. I would definitely recommend this company and would not hesitate to use them again

Description of Work
Front yard pavers

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Review. You were a pleasure to work for both times, and we could only hope to find more like you on Angi. We appreciate the compliments and strive to give you best customer service since we are Family Owned & Operated. We look forward to your next project. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

07/15/2021


Jeanne D.

It went really well and it came out so beautiful

Description of Work
Back Patio Brick Paver Install

Category patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we know your time is valuable. You were a pleasure to work with on your project and we look forward to your next one. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

07/15/2021


cindy C.

They were wonderful. On time did excellent work. I would recommend to anyone

Description of Work
Back Patio Travertine

Category hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. You were great to work for as well and we look forward to your next project. Please pass our info along to friends and family. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

03/12/2020


Terese V.

Marsha and her team did OUTSTANDING work at my house. The job was flawless from start to finish. Marsha is a dream to work with, has a fantastic personality, she really knows her stuff and loves what she does. Contacting her and getting responses--super easy. The pavers were ordered and came in with zero drama. The team got in, got the job done and were gone in no time at all. The crew works well together, all the guys are so nice, everyone is happy (which, to me, says a lot!) and they really seem like they love what they do. They work smart, clean, left ZERO mess. I can only say good things. I am BEYOND HAPPY with their work. That being said, I am a very "particular" person, I like what I like THE WAY that I like it and Marsha delivered. I absolutely LOVE my new patio and driveway, and I highly recommend Exotic Pavers!

Description of Work
new concrete paver patio with driveway and travertine pavers reset and French drains installed

Category concrete driveways, hardscaping, patios

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Review. We love hearing from customers, and are glad you are as happy with final outcome as we were. We liked hearing that even though you have attention to detail we were still able to satisfy you. Please pass our info along to friends & family we look forward to your next project. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

02/18/2020


June S.

Marc and his team at Exotic Pavers completed, on a time, a fantastic paving job. Due to erosion, all the pavers had to be replaced in our front and back yards. The team was courteous, responsive to my requests, and careful with our landscaping and lawn. Marc offered great aesthetic recommendations, and estimated the job quite accurately. I had received 4 other bids for this job, and Marc's estimate and proposal was the most thorough. I would absolutely hire them again!

Description of Work
Our pool deck, patio, driveway and walkways all needed to be replaced.

Category hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We loved seeing the transformation of your Driveway & Pool deck and we are glad you are just as happy with the final outcome. We look forward to working with any referrals you send our way. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

02/07/2019


Michael E.

Right from the start everything went like "clockwork". Communications and scheduling were timely and accurate. Marsha kept us informed every step of the way. The estimate for the job was fair and reasonable and we signed on and scheduled the job. Showing up on time, communicating necessary information such as delivery of supplies and job scheduling are important. They followed through perfectly. The job was done in one day, the crew was professional, experienced and very clean. We are delighted with our new patio and we do not hesitate to recommend Exotic Pavers to anyone. So, do yourself a big favor, call them for an estimate...you'll be very glad you did!!

Description of Work
Paver Patio

Category patios

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words, and taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. We make every effort to keep you in the loop with Logistics on project. We feel like a mission accomplished after reading your review, and thank you for passing our info to friends. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

08/25/2018


Kent C.

It went beautifully and as planned. Excellent job done by obviously very skilled masons. Cost was fair. Exotic Pavers offered to take care of the permits for us, we had them do that. It was a seamless experience. Marsha was very helpful in helping us plan and make the decisions according to our houses needs. We are very happy with our new driveway and the service of this company.

Description of Work
We needed our old asphalt driveway removed and replaced. We opted for concrete pavers from Exotic Pavers after comparing estimates from 2 other companies.

Category concrete driveways, excavators, masonry, patios

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2018

Images

Review for Exotic Pavers - 13646 Barberry Dr, Wellington, FL - 37350154

Service Provider Response

We love to hear from our Happy Customers, and Thank You for leaving a Review. We take pride in our work and Love to read about successful completed jobs. We look forward to working with you again on the next project. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

06/28/2018


Rodney H.

Exceptional work, very professional, always on time, and the price was very very fair! Very accommodating to my schedule and also had some great suggestions on design etc...

Description of Work
They did several brick walkways, two brick patios and a brick driveway for me.

Category hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2018

Images

Review for Exotic Pavers - 13646 Barberry Dr, Wellington, FL - 37197972

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the Review and we look forward to meeting more customers like yourself. We are Family Owned and Operated along with Full Licensed & Insured. Please pass our info along to Friends and Family since most of our business is off referrals. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

05/01/2018


Denise N.

I first met Marsha and Mark when they installed my Hurricane impact windows. They had mentioned that they also do paving work and I knew I was interested in renovating my pool deck. They had done such a fabulous job with the windows so I knew they would not let me down. And I was right. They gave me an affordable price and the team worked in such a timely fashion. I was unsure on the color paver and they figured out the most perfect design that matched my house nicely. They were always honest with me and I appreciated that. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Renovated Pool deck

Category decks, hardscaping, patios

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2018

Service Provider Response

We love getting jobs from other jobs we have done its the greatest compliment. We would love to find more customers like yourself. And please pass our info on since we are one of the few Licensed & Insured Family owned Paver companies around. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

04/30/2018


Cosmo D.

Excellent ! Would recommend this company to anyone . I’ve already started referring them to my neighbors. Very professional, Marc was very friendly and professional ! His crew worked hard and cleaned up well .

Description of Work
I had pavers put down .

Category decks, excavators, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

Images

Review for Exotic Pavers - 13646 Barberry Dr, Wellington, FL - 37050118

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the review, and kind words. At Exotic Pavers we treat your home like our own and try to leave the job cleaned up like we were never there. Thank You for passing our info along since a big part of our biz comes from customers like yourself. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

01/02/2018


Rose O.

I am so impressed! I own a house in a large development in Boynton Beach. I have lived there for over 15 years and the driveway needed a makeover. I contacted Exotic through Angie's List and Marc responded immediately. Marc reviewed my request, went to my house to inspect, quoted the cost and estimated time upon the first consultation. My HOA is very strict on work done in the neighborhood, and the crew was very clean and neat while also working in a timely fashion. Marc chose the most beautiful pattern for my driveway and now my neighbors all stop and look at the new work done. I am going to refer Exotic to anyone that needs any paving job. Next will be my pool deck in the near future.

Description of Work
My driveway

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Great Review. As a family owned and operated company we pride ourselves in our your job. We look forward to working with you again in the future. And most of our leads come from referal thanks for passing our name along. Exotic Pavers Family
1.0

12/14/2017


margherita B.

It was too much work for Marci - did not know what to do with the down spout --did not know what do with the grass. Suggested we leave the grass. Wanted to pitch the patio into the building which would result in flooding the back patio -- she said oh well -- wanted to put down stepping stones -- was greatly disappointed. Lack of professionalism and knowledge of how to do the job -- showed her out prior to getting a quote - would never ever consider using them Answer to nasty response: Marsha introduced herself as Marci -- you need to speak to your employees to identify themselves properly. I stand by my review would never use you nor would we recommend you to anyone

Description of Work
285 feet of a side patio to remove small old slab concrete and some grass and dirt to replace with pavers.

Category hardscaping, patios

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

Service Provider Response

We have NO Marci that works at our company! Please verify who you had show up before giving them a bad write up since we live & breath off reviews. We would be happy to send one of our sales reps out to give you a professional opinion anytime. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

11/07/2017


scott S.

Exotic Pavers was great to work with all around. Marc was very fair on price for the job and his crew did a great job. Everyone was incredibly professional, prompt. Overall the best contractor we used during our remodeling.

Description of Work
Pool coping replaced. Patio replaced and expanded

Category concrete repair, decks, masonry, pavers, gravel, deck cleaning, patios

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2017

Images

Review for Exotic Pavers - 13646 Barberry Dr, Wellington, FL - 36532078

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, and we enjoyed working with you as well. It is a good feeling all around when the customer is happy, and we feel like your project could be front page on any Home Improvement magazine. We look forward to taking some good pics after Travertine Pool Deck is sealed along with your new furniture. Please pass our info on to any neighbors that are looking for paver installation. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

10/25/2017


Daniel W.

I have used them twice and both times they did a great job. Everything is done to code and passed inspection. The end product looks great and is designed very well.

Description of Work
Replaced driveway and back patio pavers

Category patios

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2017

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the review, and its always a pleasure working for a repeat customer. Working in Olympia always poses some challenges, and we could of not been more pleased with the outcome of your Driveway & Back Patio. We look forward to the contractor BBQ when all work is completed at your new home. Please pass our info on to an neighbors looking for work. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

09/29/2017


David J.

They are professional, the job was preforomed in a timely manner and they did a few extras very inexpensively . I priced 5 places before I hired Marsha of Exotic Pavers and we liked that they were Family Owned and Operated. Overall we are very satisfied.

Description of Work
Driveway with Mega Pavers all the way up to the house and a sidewalk on the side.

Category concrete driveways, pavers, gravel, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2017

Images

Review for Exotic Pavers - 13646 Barberry Dr, Wellington, FL - 36330158

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, and we are happy to have been the company you have chosen in the end. We pride ourselves in being Family Owned & Operated, and we are fully Licensed & Insured as well. Thanks again for letting us know the reason you chose us, and how happy you were with your Driveway in the end. You were easy to work with, and we could only hope to find more customers like you. Exotic Pavers Family
5.0

08/28/2017


Ashley D.

Recently my husband and I just moved into a new house. At our previous house we had used Exotic Pavers for a new driveway and patio. I was so pleased with the job they did that I called them to do work on our new house. The patio that came with this new house looked old and dull. I had picked out travertine for our patio. The crew came again always in a timely manor and everyone was very nice to us and professional making us feel like they were our family. I was so impressed with the job the crew did for us. Moving into a new house there is so much stress and I did not have to worry about a thing because I know Marsha and Marc would get the job done for me. My house looks so much more luxurious with the new upgrade of our patio!! I am thinking we will have our driveway done in the near future. I would recommend this company to everyone I know!

Description of Work
Redo the patio in the new house we just purchased

Category hardscaping, patios

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2017

5.0

08/25/2017


Steve K.

We were pleased with both our first contact with Marc, his pricing, and the professionalism of his crew. We had a general idea of what we wanted but staff was helpful in making it look even better than we originally anticipated. We are extremely pleased with how the project turned out and would recommend Marc and Exotic Pavers to anyone.

Description of Work
We have a large shaded area in the backyard behind the sunroom where no grass or flowers will grow. We decided to explore pavers and after checking numerous reviews contacted Marc McKinnon of Exotic Pavers in Hypoluxo.

Category hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2017

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you, and we can only hope to find more customers like yourself through Angies List. We look forward to working with you on your next project. And please pass our info on to friends & family since a big part of our business is referrals. Exotic Pavers Family
4.0

08/02/2017


Thomas L F.

The price was part of the problem. The workmen did good work but there was a problem with the estimate on it. They were there right when they said they would be. I would use them again but I would be a lot smarter the next time.

Description of Work
Patio

Category hardscaping

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2017

5.0

06/05/2017


Dennis H.

Absolutely fantastic. 100% satisfied.

Description of Work
Driveway and walkway pavers and also a patio in the backyard.

Category concrete driveways, patios