Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service

Founded 1977 • With Angi since June 2011

4.5

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

162 Progress Cir

Venice, FL 34285

Description

Our professional carpet cleaning team has more than 40 years of experience in carpet cleaning, and has seen it all. From basic cleanings to deodorizing, or the complete care of carpets and flooring, our team has the knowledge and experience to do your job well. At Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning &

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/11/2016


Margaret K.

Professional, knowledgeable, very responsive and we appreciated their excellent service. Jason and his apprentice were friendly and happy to answer our many questions fully. We would recommend them unconditionally!

Description of Work
Cleaned three bedroom carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

06/28/2014


Carol G.

.

Description of Work
I was not particularly pleased with the results. I hired a different carpet cleaner this year.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Please call our office so we can discuss this matter. We take care of all our customers with care and concern in a professional manner.
3.0

06/27/2014


Carol G.

I had a bad experience with them. I did not like them. One of their machines broke down and one of the chairs was absolutely soaked. It was not good so I hired somebody else this year. Their machine broke down and that bothered me. They supposedly fixed it right then and there but they didn't fix the machine.

Description of Work
They did carpet cleaning and upholstery cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Please call our office as we spoke to you on 07/25/2013 the day after service. We are more than happy to discuss.
5.0

04/29/2014


Daniel J.

Gulf Coast came on a Saturday morning right on time and did a great job at a very competitive price. Two and half months later we had a service man in the house who left two spots on the carpet that we could not get out. Gulf Coast came back and cleaned them up at no charge. Super service and great follow-up. I will keep using and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Had carpet in three bedrooms cleaned. They did a great job.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/09/2011


Marilyn R.

He did all this in 2 hours. Very good job.

Description of Work
I have used them before. They do an excellent job. I had 2 large sofas, 1 recliner, family room (large) and hallway done all with scotchguard. Kenny was the person who did the job. He was punctual, friendly and most important a diligent worker who took pains to be careful and did his job well. I had the furniture moved so that he could easily clean the carpet but he switched the heavy couches for me. Overall, the couches look great and the carpet has a fresh look.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/09/2011


Marilyn R.

He was very efficient. He explained to me the whole time what he was doing. I have used them for a very long time. They are reasonably priced. They are also very reliable and go great job.

Description of Work
I had the couches and 2 sofas and an arm chair cleaned and scotch guarded.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Corrigan Custom Painting LLC

    Corrigan Custom Painting LLC is a family-owned painting company with 20+ years of experience in the trade. Serving the Sarasota area, we provide the exterior painting and deck staining services you need to restore the beautiful finish of your home or business. You'll be stunned when you see how awesome your property can look! Let's work together today.  

    Angi Certified

    Duct Depot

    Duct Depot LLC has more than 14 years experience of providing Florida with professional air duct, H-VAC, and dryer duct cleaning, along with many other services to help keep your air quality clean as can be to help the health of you, your family, and anyone who visits your property. We provide cleaning services to residential and commercial customers alike, so contact us today to service your home or business office.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Duct Depot on Angi
    BIC Cleaning & Coatings

    With over 30 years of professional experience in the Pressure Washing industry as well as Paver Sealing and application of other Protective Coatings. Let BIC Cleanings & Coatings enhance, protect and extend the life of your Pavers and Concrete Surfaces with Professional Grade Products. We are customer focused and take great pride in the finish results of every single project, no matter how big or small. Contact us today for a FREE ESTIMATE! We look forward to serving you!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by BIC Cleaning & Coatings on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    GC License # CBC 1262835 | Mold License #MRSR 30 #MRSR 101
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    $10.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    • Carpet Cleaning • Oriental Rug cleaning • Tile & Grout Cleaning • Furniture & Upholstery Cleaning • Drapery Cleaning • Hard Wood Floor Cleaning • Air Duct Cleaning • Odor removal • Licensed mold removal • Water Removal & Remediation • Fire Remediation • General Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Very few things around the home or business we do not do. -We do not paint or stain grout nor do we recommend it.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service

    How is Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service overall rated?

    Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service open?

    Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service provide

    Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service?

    Yes, Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service offers warranties.

    What services does Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service offer?

    Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service offers the following services: • Carpet Cleaning • Oriental Rug cleaning • Tile & Grout Cleaning • Furniture & Upholstery Cleaning • Drapery Cleaning • Hard Wood Floor Cleaning • Air Duct Cleaning • Odor removal • Licensed mold removal • Water Removal & Remediation • Fire Remediation • General Remodeling

    Are there any services Gulf Coast Carpet Cleaning & Disaster Service does not offer?

    Very few things around the home or business we do not do. -We do not paint or stain grout nor do we recommend it.