Ken Grosse Home Repairs

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2010

Ken Grosse Home Repairs was established in 2001, is a locally and family owed company, proudly serving Brevard county. With over 20 years of experience, we are a full-service handyman business specializing in home repairs, remodeling, and renovations. There is no project too big or too small that we cannot do. From complete kitchen and bath remodels too that minor repair in your drywall, you can expect professionalism and skilled craftsmanship from beginning to the end. Over the years we have built a reputation on trust, honesty, fair pricing, and open communication. We continue to build our reputation to this day. Licensed & Insured. References upon request. Please call Ken for your free estimate today. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (17)woodworking (6)home remodeling (4)countertop installation (4)decks & porches (2)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
5.0

10/15/2019


Pamela S.

We were very pleased. They were on time and professional.

Description of Work
They repaired the gable on the outside of the house, replaced some of the siding and repaired a part of it.

Category handyman service, siding

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2019

Service Provider Response

I appreciated the great visit with the both of you , you are wonderful , I was glad to have been of help with your project . Ken
5.0

09/30/2019


Lourdes D.

Perfect! If I could go over a 10 for perfect score I would go higher. Trustworthy and honest. On time and clean up was perfect. Definitely will use Ken Grosse Home Repairs again.

Description of Work
Bathroom repair & install attic ladder

Category countertops, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2019

5.0

09/30/2019


Jan C.

Ken was there early, completely taped off the rest of the house with plastic to keep the dust down. He had to lower a portion of the countertop/bar to fit our bar stools. He left us with a better looking area than the builder who originally did it. He cleaned up after the project. I expected it to take a couple or three days but Ken completed it in one long one. I have to stop finding projects I think I would like to have Ken do for me.

Description of Work
Partial Kitchen remodel

Category countertops, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2019

Service Provider Response

It is so nice to work with such fine folks, it was my pleasure to help you and your family in your home, Thank you, Ken Grosse
5.0

09/29/2019


Leslie S.

Ken is professional and timely, keeps the jobsite clean and goes above and beyond to please the customer. I highly recommend Ken to my friends and clients! I attached a photo (hope it's big enough to see) of a kitchen remodel he did for me. It was very extensive from demo to completion. He did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
I have worked with Ken Grosse on numerous projects. From cabinet installation to building custom spice racks and columns, installing a tongue and groove ceiling, building closets, installing crown moulding and interior doors....and the list goes on.

Category handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2019

Images

Review for Ken Grosse Home Repairs - 2800 Redwood Avenue, Titusville, FL - 38140003

Service Provider Response

I am always pleased to help wherever I can and am looking forward to the next remodel that changes someones lives, Thank You , Ken Grosse
5.0

09/29/2019


Page W.

Ken and his group were very professional, efficient, knowledgeable, skilled, and trustworthy. They did an excellent job, and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Remove siding, repair soffit and fascia, paint, and other home repairs

Category handyman service, remodeling, woodworking

Cost $975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

Service Provider Response

We have been treated so wonderful not only with refreshments but have made a life long friend, Thank you So much Ken Grosse
5.0

07/11/2018


George M P.

I called Ken on a Sunday afternoon because we discovered that our solid Bamboo Strand Hardwood floor was 'cupping' in the Guest Bedroom & Walk-in closet. I was in panic mode trying to figure out where the moisture came from, and I wanted to mitigate the damage. Ken fit me in his schedule, and arrived Monday morning at 8 am with Nathan and Jacob. They removed the damaged flooring, baseboards, and cut the drywall off one foot from the bottom of the concrete slab around the room and closet. Ken had his plumber stop by to find the source of the water leak. It turned out that I had a Bathtub drain pipe leak (very unusual). Ken and his crew were very professional and courteous. Afterward, the Water Remediation Company came by to dry out the rooms, and they were very impressed by the work Ken did! I intend to utilize Ken's services in the future for some other projects that I need to be done.

Description of Work
Water Damage to my Hardwood Floor.

Category handyman service

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] : Thanks for the great review, It is always nice to work for such fine people as you and your wife, I hope all your remaining repairs went well.. [Member Name Removed] Grosse Home Repairs
5.0

07/08/2017


Michele F.

Super! Our bathroom looks brand new. Ken and his workers did an excellent job. They were friendly to work with and cleaned up everything when they were done. Our bathroom looks great!

Description of Work
Ken remodeled our bathroom.

Category handyman service, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, what a nice surprise. we enjoyed working with you. It is always nice to work in such a friendly atmosphere. I am glad you enjoy your new bath. Ken Grosse
5.0

11/08/2016


Rena N.

Great. It is a beautiful job and I look at it all the time. It made so much positive difference in the bathroom.

Description of Work
Tile in bathroom around the tub and new tub installed

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2016

5.0

10/30/2016


Steve B.

Ken was very timely and professional. Not only was his work excellent, he supervised all subordinate employees to certify their workmanship was on par with his standards. He completed the project timely and qualitatively, a great value! I was so pleased with is level of professionalism that I had him return few months later to repair my back porch which suffered from water and termite damage.I am sure I will use him in the future. Thanks Ken!

Description of Work
Re modeled 3 rooms to accommodate my mother returning home from rehab, New closets, doors etc to convert space into handicap accessible living quarters. Repair walls and ceilings, trim and paint to ready room for patient.

Category handyman service, woodworking

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2016

5.0

10/25/2016


Vern B.

Removed an old wood fence and built a new one, including a gate. The old fence was floppy, with the posts moving when the wind blew, and the gate failing to stay latched. Portions of the fence crossed a concrete patio, so he had to provide a secure anchor for the posts without digging a hole for the post. He did this with metal brackets and it came out quite well. This fence survived Hurricane Matthew without damage.

Description of Work
Mr. Gross built a new fence on a patio at my house.

Category handyman service

Cost $720

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2016

5.0

10/25/2016


Elizabeth K.

The deck looks like brand new, he even painted it! Mr. Grosse always leaves the worksite in better condition, making sure everything is neat and clean.

Description of Work
Mr. Grosse repaired my deck and ramp on this occasion. But I have called him on several occasions to do total remodeling work, Sky light installation to replacing doors through out my house. His work has always been of the highest quality. Totally reliable, punctual and courteous. I keep his business card handy because I wouldn't think of calling anyone else.

Category handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2016

5.0

10/25/2016


Debby D.

Mr Grose is awsome. He is very meticulous and Avery thing is perfect Also the help he had was so nice and very professional We would recommend Mr Grose to anyone that asks he is the greatest!!$ We have before and after pictures if anyone would like to see his work

Description of Work
Mr. Grose remodeled our bathroom new tile he took the tub Out and made a walk in shower opened the entry door to make It larger. He also put safety brackets in the shower and next to the toilet To make it easier for my husband whom had a stroke.

Category handyman service

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2016

5.0

02/18/2016


Joan N.

Description of Work
Repaired water and mold damage to kitchen cabinet. His work was excellent, very professional, would use him again.

Category countertops, decks, handyman service, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2015

5.0

01/16/2016


Maureen N.

They did an excellent job, very pleased.

Description of Work
Re-laminated our kitchen counter tops

Category countertops, handyman service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2015

5.0

03/26/2014


Debbie P.

Ken was a pleasure to work with, very professional. His work is impecible, always cleaned up after himself. My bedrooms were in rough shape, 2 of them needed baseboard replacement, the other two had 3 to 4 coats of paint on the baseboards which he fixed and painted so they look new. Today the bedrooms are beautifu and a pleasure to be in. He was very punctual and worked non-stop all day. I would certainly use him again. He gets an A in my book.

Description of Work
Prep and paint 4 bedrooms, replace trim work in 2 bedrooms.

Category handyman service

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2014

5.0

11/22/2013


Norman B.

Ken is a professional. He does outstanding work. He is on time.

Description of Work
Repair wooden structures around house

Category decks, handyman service, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2013

5.0

11/04/2011


tom W.

Was here on time, did the job within the time estimated, cleaned up afterwards. Couldn't have asked for more.

Description of Work
Ken was hired to seal a rain leak around our outside door. Not very obvious exactly what or where the problem was. He was honest and totally reliable. Gave us an estimate (verbally), and then did the job a couple of months later for the exact price he had earlier quoted. Between the estimate and the work, another family had a small emergency, and totally lost their kitchen. Ken called me, explained the situation, and said that under the circumstances, he felt that he should do their job first. And that if wished, I was absolutely under no obligation to him. I appreciated his being straight with me, and told him I'd wait. (He didn't try to BS me. Was just straight forward.) If the need ever arises, he'll be the first one I call in the future.

Category handyman service, woodworking

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2011

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2800 Redwood Avenue

    Titusville, FL 32780

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.kengrosse.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ken Grosse Home Repairs

    How is Ken Grosse Home Repairs overall rated?

    Ken Grosse Home Repairs is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ken Grosse Home Repairs open?

    Ken Grosse Home Repairs is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Ken Grosse Home Repairs provide

    Ken Grosse Home Repairs accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Ken Grosse Home Repairs offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ken Grosse Home Repairs offers free project estimates.

    Does Ken Grosse Home Repairs offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ken Grosse Home Repairs does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ken Grosse Home Repairs offer a senior discount?

    No, Ken Grosse Home Repairs does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ken Grosse Home Repairs offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ken Grosse Home Repairs offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ken Grosse Home Repairs?

    Yes, Ken Grosse Home Repairs offers warranties.

    What services does Ken Grosse Home Repairs offer?

    Ken Grosse Home Repairs offers the following services: Home Repairs & Remodeling, Kitchen Cabinets & Counter Tops, Bath Cabinets & Counter Tops, Trim, Siding, Soffit, Pergolas, Decks, General Carpentry.