Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Smart Choice Audio Video

Founded 2014 •

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Located in

Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

Description

**TV MOUNTING AND INSTALLATION/HOME THEATER INSTALLATION SPECIALIST** Whatever your home or office project may be, Smart Choice Audio Video has you covered. We offer up front pricing with no surprises. We will work with you to determine the best solution to meet your needs. If you have already bought your equipment or would like or help in designing the best system for your home or office we got you covered. Check out our list of services and you will see that we have the expertise to get your job done right! Ask us about our senior citizen and military discounts....

Projects

Melissa H project
Melissa H

home theater installation

201934688

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/21/2021


John H.

Awesome work! Efficient and excellent quality and workmanship!

Description of Work
Stereo and Home Theater Systems

Category home theater design

5.0

06/28/2021


Olympia C.

He did a great job. The wall is concrete and it was not easy to drill. He is obviously experienced and skilled and it feels good to know the job is done well.

Description of Work
Mount a 85 inch tv

Category home theater design

5.0

02/26/2021


Richard A.

I contacted Nick to get pricing for a replacement TV. My 50"flat screen failed and wanted a supplier and installer for a new one. We spoke on the phone and agreed on the best brand and size for my situation. Nick was very knowledgeable and professional on the phone. He ordered the unit we agreed on and scheduled the install. Nick showed up on time and took care of everything. Not only would I use Nick again, I would recommend to anyone who needs services they provide. I have placed SmartChoice on my preferred supplier list. I hope we can do business again in the near future. Thanks Nick !! Thanks Angie !!

Description of Work
Install Flat Screen TV

Category home theater design

5.0

02/10/2021


Michael C.

Nick had the wall mounts and did a great installation for us. Was on time, professional, and courteous.

Description of Work
Wall mount televisions

Category home theater design

5.0

02/08/2021


James L.

Excellent, would recommend to my neighbors and friends

Description of Work
Stereo and Home Theater Systems

Category home theater design

5.0

01/16/2021


Jose D.

Great job mounting my ceiling speakers. Very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Stereo and Home Theater Systems

Category home theater design

5.0

12/09/2020


Lewis H.

It went great!! Nick arrived on time. He was wearing a mask the entire time without being asked to. He mounted a 75" TV on the wall, put a power outlet in the wall behind the TV to hide the cords. He was very professional and cleaned up before he left. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Stereo and Home Theater Systems

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words. It was great speaking with you and meeting your wife. I hope you will keep me in mind for any future projects.
5.0

12/06/2020


Sharon K.

Nick was very helpful and personable. He went above and beyond to make sure we knew how to use our new equipment including explaining a lot of technology and options we didn’t know about. He also gave us great ideas for some of our other projects. His price was fair and customer service was excellent. I highly recommended him!

Description of Work
Setup TV

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words I really appreciate the review. It was great to meet you and Will and I hope you keep in mind for your future projects.
5.0

11/25/2020


Scott R.

It went very well. They were very professional. They had a good price and It was a good experience.

Description of Work
They installed TV and did the rewiring.

Category home theater design

5.0

11/25/2020


Charles M.

The service was good. They were very professional. They explained well.

Description of Work
They setup my entertainment room.

Category home theater design

    Other local Pros in your area

    Positricity

    POSITRICITY is made up of expert electricians who are dedicated to providing the best electrical service in Tampa, Clearwater and St. Pete. Whether your job is large or small, our trusted electricians will provide on-time and same-day service, 24 hours a day. Additional phone - (727) 213-8658 & (813) 402-0478 .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Positricity on Angi
    Pinellas Generator and Electric

    Aaron started his company ( Largo Piping & Gas ) 15 years ago, and has built a well respected and deserving workforce. They install natural gas and propane piping, underground propane tanks, above ground tanks, tankless hot water heaters, pool heaters. Each job is done with quality work with a personal touch. Aaron had the idea that if he opened up an electrical company then the clients could have turn key service with the entire job being done in house. Jobs such as Generators, Tankless hot water heaters, Pool heaters and more. As well as performing all other electrical jobs such as panel change outs, upgrades, rewires. Aaron invited David with his over 30 years of experience in both residential and commercial electrical work to team up with him. David has done many projects including but not limited to panel changes, service upgrades, generator installations whole house and portable, commercial tenant fit ups, rewires ect.... Together they formed Pinellas Generator & Electric. Contact Us Do you need help with electrical maintenance? Contact us - our technicians are ready to help solve that issue!!!!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Mister Sparky Electric

    We give you options for solving your electrical problem & provide you with an exact price on how much it will cost to the penny. Then, upon receiving your approval we will start the work immediately & finish it the same day in most cases. All repairs are guaranteed. If an electrical repair fails during normal use in the three (3) years we will either repair or replace the item at no charge to you. Your complete satisfaction with our electricians & electrical repairs is 100% guaranteed.  

    Offers by Mister Sparky Electric on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We offer the following services for residential, boats, and commercial: TV Mounting, Speaker Install, Home Theater Setup, Wi-Fi Setup, Video Doorbell, Smart Remotes, Harmony Remotes, POS, Drive Thru Service, Shades, DirecTV, Custom Wiring for Safety Cameras or Speakers, Home Theater Seating, and pretty much any other Audio/Video service you may need.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Smart Choice Audio Video

    How is Smart Choice Audio Video overall rated?

    Smart Choice Audio Video is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Smart Choice Audio Video open?

    Smart Choice Audio Video is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Smart Choice Audio Video provide

    Smart Choice Audio Video accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Smart Choice Audio Video offer free estimates?

    Yes, Smart Choice Audio Video offers free project estimates.

    Does Smart Choice Audio Video offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Smart Choice Audio Video does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Smart Choice Audio Video offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Smart Choice Audio Video offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Smart Choice Audio Video?

    No, Smart Choice Audio Video does not offer warranties.

    What services does Smart Choice Audio Video offer?

    Smart Choice Audio Video offers the following services: We offer the following services for residential, boats, and commercial: TV Mounting, Speaker Install, Home Theater Setup, Wi-Fi Setup, Video Doorbell, Smart Remotes, Harmony Remotes, POS, Drive Thru Service, Shades, DirecTV, Custom Wiring for Safety Cameras or Speakers, Home Theater Seating, and pretty much any other Audio/Video service you may need.

    Are there any services Smart Choice Audio Video does not offer?

    NA