Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Smart Choice Audio Video

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 •

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

Located in

Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

Melissa H

Melissa H

home theater installation201934688
Installed (6) Nest cameras, hung (2) flat screen tvs and a surround sound system

Description

**TV MOUNTING AND INSTALLATION/HOME THEATER INSTALLATION SPECIALIST** Whatever your home or office project may be, Smart Choice Audio Video has you covered. We offer up front pricing with no surprises. We will work with you to determine the best solution to meet your needs. If you have already bought your equipment or would like or help in designing the best system for your home or office we got you covered. Check out our list of services and you will see that we have the expertise to get your job done right! Ask us about our senior citizen and military discounts....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
home theater installation (12)home automation (2)lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

02/26/2021

I contacted Nick to get pricing for a replacement TV. My 50"flat screen failed and wanted a supplier and installer for a new one. We spoke on the phone and agreed on the best brand and size for my situation. Nick was very knowledgeable and professional on the phone. He ordered the unit we agreed on and scheduled the install. Nick showed up on time and took care of everything. Not only would I use ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Flat Screen TV

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2021

5.0

02/10/2021

Nick had the wall mounts and did a great installation for us. Was on time, professional, and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wall mount televisions

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2021

5.0

02/08/2021

Excellent, would recommend to my neighbors and friends

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stereo and Home Theater Systems

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2021

5.0

01/16/2021

Great job mounting my ceiling speakers. Very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stereo and Home Theater Systems

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2021

5.0

12/09/2020

It went great!! Nick arrived on time. He was wearing a mask the entire time without being asked to. He mounted a 75" TV on the wall, put a power outlet in the wall behind the TV to hide the cords. He was very professional and cleaned up before he left. I would highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stereo and Home Theater Systems

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words. It was great speaking with you and meeting your wife. I hope you will keep me in mind for any future projects.
5.0

12/06/2020

Nick was very helpful and personable. He went above and beyond to make sure we knew how to use our new equipment including explaining a lot of technology and options we didn’t know about. He also gave us great ideas for some of our other projects. His price was fair and customer service was excellent. I highly recommended him!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Setup TV

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words I really appreciate the review. It was great to meet you and Will and I hope you keep in mind for your future projects.
5.0

11/25/2020

The project went really well. The wife is happy with the results now that you can't see any wiring. We have now moved on to upgrade the Home Theatre setup with hidden wiring for the retractable screen, audio system and the projector.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Back-light installation behind a TV with hidden wiring.

CATEGORY lighting,home theater design,home automation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2020

Images

Photo for Smart Choice Audio Video - Located in, Tarpon Springs, FL - 39048741

+2 More

5.0

11/25/2020

The service was good. They were very professional. They explained well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They setup my entertainment room.

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2020

5.0

11/25/2020

It went very well. They were very professional. They had a good price and It was a good experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed TV and did the rewiring.

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

It was good. They did what we asked them to do. They met our expectation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did an installation of audio visual for me.

CATEGORY home automation

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

Services Offered

We offer the following services for residential, boats, and commercial: TV Mounting, Speaker Install, Home Theater Setup, Wi-Fi Setup, Video Doorbell, Smart Remotes, Harmony Remotes, Security Systems, POS, Drive Thru Service, Shades, DirecTV, Custom Wiring, Home Theater Seating, and pretty much any other Audio/Video service you may need.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No