Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

World Class Services Inc

About

Founded 1982 • With Angi since January 2003

Upscale carpet and upholstery cleaner. 33 years in business, and female owned and operated. We are sticklers for detail. We spend all the time necessary to give our customers the very best possible service. We also employ all female technicians....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Leather- Before

+3 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(260) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

247

4

10

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (203)upholstery cleaning (103)oriental rug cleaning (25)upholstery (16)carpet installation (4)leather repair (3)water damage restoration (2)
Showing 1-25 of 260 reviews
5.0

02/04/2022


Jay G.

Very professional, on time and thorough. Very experienced. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Had 4 pieces of furniture cleaned

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] your review on Angi is greatly appreciated! We look forward to our next visit with you. Thank you! Anne Shaw/WCS
5.0

07/10/2021


Eileen L.

Awesome Anne and team did a beautiful job cleaning my restoration perennials l shaped couch. Highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Rh couch and chairs

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

11/22/2020


Lori G.

Very professional and on time. All spots gone.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], very appreciated!
5.0

08/28/2020


Michelle B.

It turned out to be done Beautifully. Rodney was very professional and quickly. One of the best Carpet Cleaners I have ever hired,

Description of Work
Carper Cleaning - Rodney Roupe

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $70

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

02/05/2020


Nancy S.

Great! This company was quick to respond, easy to schedule, and did great work. I would definitely hire them again. I was really pleased.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for three bedrooms, a hallway, and stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your nice review. We really appreciate customers like you, and look forward to our next visit with you. Again, thank you! Anne
5.0

08/14/2019


DOUGLAS H.

Anne and her crew did an excellent job getting our two light beige recliners looking like new. They were very professional in the way they worked. Definitely would hire again.

Description of Work
Two recliners cleaned

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $370

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Again [Member Name Removed], thank you so much. Angie and Google. It doesn't get much better!
5.0

06/20/2019


Jon G.

Service went well. Anne was very professional.

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Good Morning and thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your review and look forward to our next visit with you! Best regards, Anne Shaw
5.0

06/05/2019


kristin C.

Anne and her team did a fantastic job and my carpets look brand new! Will definitely use again. Prompt and professional!

Description of Work
Carpet and stairs cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your great review of our small company. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our service. Please tell your friends, family and neighbors about us, and we promise to give them great service for their carpet or upholstery needs. Again thanks! Anne Shaw
5.0

01/19/2019


GENEVIEVE G.

Very satisfied, carpet looking clean, great. Thank you Ann and Devon. Thank you Ann for the Angie's list member discount. Price written below was without the discount.

Description of Work
bedroom carpet heavily stained by cat's vomits

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Dear [Member Name Removed], Please forgive me for overlooking your great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to send your review to Angie. Also, thank you kindly for your business. It'[Member Information Removed] customers like you that have kept us in the business for 35 plus years, and who knows, maybe another 35. See you soon [Member Name Removed]. Please don't hesitate to phone. Anne Shaw
5.0

11/06/2018


Janilyn C.

Wonderful! Could not be happier! I had a handyman working in the house and had tracked in stains all on the stairs. I did not think it would come out, but Ann and the girls got it out. Ann and the girls were so polite and worked so hard. I have had other carpet cleaners, but they are the best.

Description of Work
Hall, Living Room,Stairs,Large Bedroom

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $413

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Your review is the best. We really appreciate your positive words and the fact that we accomplished things that other carpet cleaning companies could not. Thank you, and we look forward to helping you again in the near future. Anne Shaw
5.0

11/06/2018


Paul S.

Everything went very well. The crew did an excellent job. Carpets have never been cleaner! Even got out rust stains that other services didn’t even touch.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning (full house)

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Again, thank you so much for your wonderful review! See you next time. Anne
5.0

09/20/2018


HARDY H.

Anne Shaw and her two associates did a fantastic job cleaning and shampooing our 6 piece sectional sofa, cushions, and 3 area rugs. They spent hours with small brushes working on deeper and more extensive stains and got them cleaned. We are very pleased with the results and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Sofa and area rugs cleaned

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Cost $660

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to our next visit. I will pass your review on to my team as they will also be pleased. Again thanks! Anne
5.0

09/02/2018


Sandra S.

It went fantastic! Great attention to detail. The furniture looks new again. Our white furniture had become very dirty and they spent the time to make it look beautiful! I highly recommend Anne Shaw and her crew as they are amazing! I will definitely use them again!!

Description of Work
Cleaned sofa, chair and ottoman

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you again [Member Name Removed]. Reviews like yours mean more than you know. Looking forward to seeing you on our next visit! Anne
5.0

07/11/2018


ANNETTA F.

Very professional carpet cleaning service. In one of the rooms there were dog vomit stains and you cannot tell there was any stain at all with their cleaning treatment of the rug. Very happy with the results.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the wonderful review. You don't know how much we appreciate the review and especially you, our customer. We look forward to our next visit with you, and please tell your friends, family and neighbors about us. Thanks again, Anne
5.0

05/23/2018


KENNETH G.

Man, did Anne and her crew do a great job! What attention to detail! And, no bones about it -- the crew worked hard to get me the best result possible. Would I use them again? Absolutely!

Description of Work
Putting the house on the market to sell, and I wanted a real professional cleaning of all the carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the wonderful review, We really appreciate it, and look forward to seeing you on our next visit. I will pass the review on to our women on the job with me! Warm regards, Anne Shaw/WCS
5.0

05/15/2018


Tony S.

If you have furniture you want cleaned I highly recommend Anne Shaw at World Class. This is not your 30 minute Stanley Steamer job. This was a solid two hours of hand scrubbing and extracting. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Full size couch cleaned.

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], wonderful review and greatly appreciated. See you on our next visit, and please tell your friends and neighbors about our services. Best Wishes, Anne Shaw/WCS
5.0

04/02/2018


patricia M.

The team was on time and very professional. They hand cleaned the cushions.

Description of Work
sofa cleaned

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we really appreciate your great review, and are pleased that you were happy with our service and results. Please remember us to family, friends and neighbors for their cleaning needs. Again thank you, and we are looking forward to our next visit with you. Anne Shaw
4.0

04/02/2018


LOWELL M.

Cleaned ok, I thought the price was too much.

Description of Work
Clean carpet in living area including two bedrooms and one closet.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $457

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for you review. We appreciate your point of view. I am concerned that you felt the quality of work was a B.......not that it's a bad grade, but we have never received a B for Quality......we truly strive to A's accross the board. We do occasionally get a B grade on price, and for that, we make no apologies. We may be a little more than many companies but we give much different service than most! As I believe you will agree, we have 2 or 3 women on the job that see to every detail and try to leave "no stones unturned". If there is anything that we can do to make your experience with us more pleasing, please let us know, and we will be glad to return and try our best to remedy your concerns. Again, thank you and we hope you reconsider using us the next time you need service. Best Always, Anne Shaw
5.0

03/12/2018


Jeffrey V.

Super job by a team of professionals! They made 6 year old fabric look like new. Prompt and courteous. Great Job!

Description of Work
Cleaning outside furniture upholstery

Category upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the fine review. I am so glad we were to live up to your expectations! Please remember us to your family, friends, and anyone else that will listen. Great to have great customers like you, and we look forward to our next visit with you. Anne Shaw
5.0

01/21/2018


Nathaniel B.

The crew was professional and very nice.

Description of Work
I had carpets cleaned in 3 bedrooms.

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]......thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time and of course the perfect Grade A. Again thanks, and we look forward to our next visit with you! Anne Shaw
5.0

12/01/2017


Laura V.

Great experience with this company! I'll definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed]..........thank you so much for your great review. It is appreciated more than you imagine! Please remember us to your family, friends, neighbors and anyone else that will listen! We look forward to our next visit with you. Again thanks, Anne
5.0

11/13/2017


Denise R.

Service was amazing. Our beloved cat had turned a white sofa cushion gray; it's white again. Our micro-fiber suede family room furniture was dirty with the usual items, oil from our skin, newspaper ink, cat hair, etc. The upholstery was hand washed and cleaned; the crew of 4 were here approx. 9 hours. Although a bit expensive, still much cheaper than replacing the furniture. Carpets weren't too bad, but were definitely in need of being professionally cleaned. Everything came out looking and smelling great. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Description of Work
We had 3 sofas and 2 love seats cleaned as well as the carpet in 3 bedrooms and their closets.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Cost $1,475.25

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your fine review. Yes, I understand, we are a bit more than others out there, but I tell people we will gladly apoligize one time for our price, but hope to never have to apologize for our service and results. I will share your review with my team in that it directly reflects on their fine work. Again, thank you so much for the kind words. Please remember us to your friends, family, and neighbors..... AND any anyone that will listen!! We look forward to our next visit with you. Our very best, Anne Shaw
5.0

10/25/2017


Graeme S.

The job went very well. Anne and her team did exactly what I wanted them to do.

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning