Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida

Founded 1938 • With Angi since February 2003

4.7

(150) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4842 N Florida Ave

Tampa, FL 33603

Description

Family-owned since 1938, we’re truly the experts in pest, termite, rodent, and lawn control for your home or business. We understand year-round pest behavior and eliminate pests for good with Four Seasons, our proactive treatment program that’s backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee! If a new infestation occurs, we’ll retreat as needed at no additional cost. Call today for a free home inspection! Solution for all types of pests: Termites, Ants, Roaches, Rodents (nontoxic exclusion and removal), Fleas & Ticks, Scorpions, Spiders, Bees, Mosquitoes, Bed Bugs, Home Insulation and More Truly Nolen also offers lawn care in Florida. Our customized year-round program is designed to take the guesswork out of fertilization, weed control and insect control, plus provide protection against damaging fungi and disease. We start with a comprehensive analysis to identify current problems affecting your lawn. If needed, we provide specialty programs including weed control, flea & tick and fire ant treatment. *Free home inspection **Money-back guarantee ***Senior discounts Se habla espanol Buy online and save! ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/09/2019


James P.

very well and they did outstanding job

Description of Work
lawn and pest control

Category pest control, lawn treatment

5.0

12/09/2019


Elsie A.

Very thorough, he always does a great job.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control, lawn treatment

5.0

12/09/2019


Mary M.

They come out when call them. Easy to schedule appointment.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

12/09/2019


Maureen B.

The gentleman that comes to our house is absolutely amazing. We had a problem with flying ants and he took his time and explained what he was doing and said he would come back if we needed him to. We called because the first treatment wasn’t enough and they sent him out the next day with a different chemical and this took care of the issue.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

12/09/2019


Steve B.

I have their service for over 20 years. Excellent company.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control, home inspection, lawn treatment

5.0

12/09/2019


Manya F.

It we t very well...we have them ome ack e ery 3 to 4 months. They are the best.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

4.0

12/09/2019


Peter P.

We originally opted for the spray treatment (as opposed to tenting) because it seemed to be the best long-term solution and it saved us from having to move our 90-year-old mother out of the house for three days. Within a couple of months, there were signs of termite activity again. We called Truly and they came and did a "spot treatment" in the area where the activity appeared to be originating. This process was repeated four or five times over the course of the first year. Eventually, Truly agreed to tent the house (for $300 to cover their costs) if we would renew our contract. We did that, and have an appointment set for having a house tented in January. In their interactions with us, Truly personnel - from telephone receptionist to field technicians to management - have been helpful and courteous.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

12/09/2019


LAWRENCE H.

They are responsive to issues and do a good job.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

1.0

12/09/2019


Crystal J.

Problem was solved, but absolutely horrible communication and scheduling, especially with the office and field staff, they would just show up when they felt like it without a call or anything. They would say someone would come out for inspection in 2 days, instead someone would show up the next day. I called the office to have someone come out to do some spraying, when they finally come out 2 weeks later they said they were sent just for an inspection and would need to wait another 2 weeks for the spraying...very disorganized..won't use again

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

12/09/2019


Christine N.

Service man was very professional and did a great job.

Description of Work
Lawn fertilization & treatment

Category lawn treatment

5.0

12/09/2019


Connie D.

Punctual, pleasant, and professional

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control, lawn treatment

5.0

12/09/2019


Phil R.

Service was always excellent. Would use again and recommend

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control, lawn treatment

5.0

12/09/2019


Donna A.

Very well, very thorough and knowledgeable

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

3.0

12/09/2019


Tom B.

Not very well from the get go. Starting with trying to get someone to call me back to set up my service. Finally someone called and had me pay up front with a credit card. A technician came out and pretty much told me he couldn't get rid of my ant problem, then put out some traps and sprayed. A few months later another tech came without calling. We were not home so I don't know what he did, but he did leave a stake in the ground. A few months later another tech came from another home base. Brian was very good. He listen to my problems, inspected the outside and did a thorough service. He said he would call my correct telephone number for the next service appointment.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control, home inspection

5.0

12/09/2019


Rosalind J.

Very well, very professional, prompt service appointments, easy to contact if follow up needed

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control, home inspection

5.0

12/09/2019


Betsy G.

They were extremely thorough. The gentleman who completed the work went over and above what I expected. This is a very good company.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

12/09/2019


Dana C.

Truly Nolan reps are extremely polite and they stand by their work.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

12/09/2019


Earl S.

Outstanding. Service so good I signed up for the yearly inspection & service

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

5.0

12/09/2019


David G.

Showed up on time and performed quality work.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

12/09/2019


Keri H.

They’re great! Keep our home bug free

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

12/09/2019


Hank B.

Very well. We have a lot fewer pests since we switched to Truly Nolan

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

12/09/2019


David R.

Service by technicians is Great. Call center not local sometimes causes miscommunications.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

12/09/2019


Renee L.

Excellent. Employee drives in a company logo vehicle, in clean company uniform with name tag on shirt, always rings or knocks on door and checks to see if there is anything special that has to be Attended to, if not he will follow a predetermined schedule, whether inside or outside the dwelling. Please note, that this is Florida, termites and bugs are always around, however with the work that Truly Nolan does, this home is termite and bug free. We have lived in this home for over ten years and have used this service the whole time..” It works”

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control, home inspection

5.0

12/09/2019


tim B.

Great job! We had a serious rat infestation and have not had a problem since!

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

07/29/2018


Aaron L.

They are gone. I've been a customer since 1992. Always had exterior treated. Never needed inside till now. Beg bug treatment is extensive and requires full cooperation of the client. Our tech spelled it all out for us, we complied, and bugs are gone. Thank you.

Description of Work
Bed Bug Treatment

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Always Green Inc

    We are not the typical Household Pest Control or Lawn & Ornamental care company. We provide a better service experience through Service Excellence and by applying Best Quality Products. Driven by Peter Eells and his vision of achieving lush, green and healthy results Our small local business - depends on your continued satisfaction for our livelihood Product testing/selection process - ensures Best Quality Products without guesswork Formulated treatment - fixes problems the first time and more cost effectively Well trained, skilled and experienced technicians - core of our Service Excellence Teamwork - best lawn & ornamental care by being smart about it New Indoor Pest Control - keeping bugs from entering by focusing on perimeter control Customer Corner and Invoices - easy to understand & helps us communicate.Always Green is Family Owned  

    Offers by Always Green Inc on Angi
    Chuys lawn care/landscaping

    We specialize in all phases of lawn maintenance, routine mowing services, mulch spreading, yard clean ups, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Hawx Pest Control

    Call us today for all your pest control needs!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest Control, Pest Control Commercial and Industrial, Termite Control, Mosquito Control, Bed Bug Control, Rodent Control, Ant Control, Flea and Tick Control, Cockroach Control, Spider Control, Bee and Wasp Removal, Bird Control, Fly Control, Beetle Control, Lawn Maintenance (Florida locations only), and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Yellow jacket, bees & dead animal removal.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida

    How is Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida overall rated?

    Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida open?

    Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida provide

    Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida offer free estimates?

    Yes, Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida offers free project estimates.

    Does Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida offer a senior discount?

    No, Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida offer emergency services?

    Yes, Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida?

    Yes, Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida offers warranties.

    What services does Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida offer?

    Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida offers the following services: Pest Control, Pest Control Commercial and Industrial, Termite Control, Mosquito Control, Bed Bug Control, Rodent Control, Ant Control, Flea and Tick Control, Cockroach Control, Spider Control, Bee and Wasp Removal, Bird Control, Fly Control, Beetle Control, Lawn Maintenance (Florida locations only), and more.

    Are there any services Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control of Tampa, Florida does not offer?

    Yellow jacket, bees & dead animal removal.