Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Total Plumbing Solutions Inc

4.9

(125) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CFC1426118
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

9226 Lazy Ln

Tampa, FL 33614

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are also offering financing during this difficult time.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Total Plumbing Solutions has been in business for over 10 years. We have an excellent reputation with our customers and do repeat work for them. We are growing our service side of the business even more to accomodate our requests for service. We have worked on large and small commercial and residential jobs. We take great pride in our work and always treat the customer with respect and courtesy. Additional email- totalplumbingfl@gmail.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(125) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

117

4

4

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (116)water heaters (21)drain cleaning (15)sewer cleaning (6)drain pipe installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 125 reviews
5.0

09/17/2021

I have used Total Plumbing for all of my plumbing needs for several years. Having a home built in 1956 there have been many frequent plumbing issues. My experience has always been great. Total Plumbing is always so responsive providing professional service promptly and efficiently. Their team consists of great master plumbers, highly skilled, very knowledgeable and no matter who shows up at your d...

Description of Work
Most recent hot water heater install

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Images

Review for Total Plumbing Solutions Inc - 9226 Lazy Ln, Tampa, FL - 39477178
5.0

05/31/2021

Excellent, This is the second time I have used TPS and they have not disappointed. They keep to their schedule, do what they say they are going to do and charge reasonable rates for their service. Charlie went above and beyond helping with my 95+ year old home will request him for my next plumbing job. Thanks again!!

Description of Work
Water Main Line Replacement, Replace Leaky Faucets

Category plumbing

Cost $1,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

01/14/2021

Outstanding. Our technician (Tommy) arrived earlier than scheduled (called to make sure we were available). He was very professional and was able to diagnose the location of the leak very quickly. The fix required him to dig a 2'x2' hole in our front yard near the sidewalk and he made the repair. I was very impressed with how he explained the fix needed and how well the yard looked after he was fi...

Description of Work
Fixed leaking main water line in the front yard

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

5.0

09/21/2020

great. Michael was very nice and did a great job. would ask for him again.

Description of Work
unlogged my drain

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

08/25/2020

The service people were great. They were quick and efficient, and they cleaned up after they were finished.

Description of Work
repaired leaking toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

1.0

08/24/2020

they rescheduled the appointment 2x and I don't play that game since my time is just as important as theirs. I needed a plumber sooner rather than later so went with another company.

Description of Work
No work was done.

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

07/13/2020

They made it so much easier on me! Very professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Excellent!

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

5.0

07/01/2020

Thrilled with this company!! They responded the same day and arrived within a few hours. Very professional and thorough job. They called about a week later to find out if we were ok and if we needed anything. Would definitely recommend this company for any plumbing needs.

Description of Work
New garbage disposal under sink.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

05/09/2020

After sending them pictures of the current unit they sent me a quote to replace the unit with a Navien NPE-240S that was an upgrade from my current unit that was on the verge of dying and the parts needed were not available. I found them to be completely honest and professional and a $1000 cheaper than Cornerstone was.

Description of Work
Replace outside propane instant hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

Cost $2,100

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

5.0

04/17/2020

Had under slab leak and Charlie was very happy man to do business with. The was repaired and the home was left cleanner than when they arrived. The best contact I ever had with a Plumber. Client for life. Need a Plumber call these Guys

Description of Work
Under Slab Leak

Category plumbing

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

Services Offered

Plumbing - Green Building, Video Inspection, Drain Cleaning, Hydrojetting, Slab Leaks, Repipes, Water Conditioning, Grease Traps, Septic Issues, Medical Gas, Backflow Preventers

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes