Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TODD HOMES CORPORATION

Founded 1984 • With Angi since December 1999

3.5

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1005 W BUSCH BLVD SUITE 106

Tampa, FL 33612

Description

12 EMPLOYEES. COST DETERMINED BY ESTIMATES OR $45/HR/MAN PLUS MATERIALS. REGISTERED BUILDING CONTRACTOR - LIC# RB0002342...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

03/04/2022


Harold J.

Job went well. I was informed daily and shown in detail what caused the problem. They certainly went above and beyond. It was a lot of work but they arrived on-time each day and cleaned up nicely

Description of Work
major repair work, two story front porch rotting. Everything was rebuilt

Category drywall, lighting, woodworking, stucco, doors

1.0

01/26/2022


Amy M.

I had my Barn shed resurfaced and new post on front porch. The guys did not clean up around Barn shed where I have chickens and I have a dog that goes out. Found a saw blade in the chicken pin, nails and screws everywhere along with other debris that I had to clean up. My sprinkler timer was hanging and when they put it back up and together it now doesn't close correctly. I told Chuck about all of this, and he apologized that was it. I will not use them or refer them.

Description of Work
Barn shed resurfaced and post replaced

Category custom cabinets, remodeling

1.0

08/09/2021


Jill C.

I wish I could include pictures. The tile looks like crap, the new gutter looks worse than gutters that are 17 yrs old, I am pulling the shelving out and paying someone else to RE do it. They were pre paid to replace window sills but I don’t want them to touch anything else ! They can keep the money to stay away.

Description of Work
Various repairs around home including shelvesin pantry, new gutter, kitchen tile, repair molding

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, remodeling

1.0

04/29/2020


Alexia A.

Absolutely terrible. Larry Castaneda was incompetent and rude. Heven left his tools behind and had to come back and get them. I would not hire these people again, they are scum bags out to take your money. Look for someone else.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category electrician, home inspection

5.0

07/24/2017


Kathleen S.

Very well. Workers were punctual and helpful. Larry, contractor, was extremely helpful.

Description of Work
Ooutside sealed and painted. Floors inside replace New door on garage side

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, home inspection, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

1.0

05/09/2016


Jeanne Z.

This actually happened end of 2008 but I just saw Todd Homes listed and so am replying to report a horrible experience. Toward the end of January 2008" Todd Homes built a brick patio at my home which was not sloped properly and therefore caused flooding / pooling during heavy rains outside the back door and at the perimeter of my house where the patio interfaces. In addition to the patio not sloping away from the house properly, it also was not level. Finally, there was a mess of slopped cement around the perimeter of the patio where the workmen had apparently made a mistake by not making sure the original form would hold / form the cement of the footer. When they would not come out to fix the problem, I refused to pay them the balance owed me. The problem was that because it was a cement slab, it would cost me as much to REMOVE the damage they caused as to lay a new patio. I finally had the patio reformed by another company but had to pay them the cost of removal of the old patio first. Consequently I not only give Todd Homes a F, but wish I had never called them since not only was my problem NOT solved, it cost me $ to remove the damage they did before I could start a new patio. The address of the property where the work was performed is: 806 Bellemeade Avenue ; Temple Terrace, Fl 33617.

Description of Work
Tear off an overhang on my back patio and reinstall the patio.

Category remodeling

1.0

04/17/2016


Malissa S.

They missed so many OBVIOUS problems including water damage, roof damage , shoddy previous repairs and active mold living in the walls. After living in the property for ONE MONTH, I had to move out and have a licensed contractor perform 20,000 worth of mold removal and dry wall replacement from damage Todd Homes missed. Upon a requested revisit once the damage was found, the owner and inspector both said too bad they were not responsible and my only choice was to seek legal action. They were completely negligent and have cost me over 20,000 in damages and I still can't live in my newly purchased home.

Description of Work
Provide a home inspection for a new purchase on a house

Category home inspection

5.0

03/22/2016


Michael K.

The work was done quickly and well. After removing the old dish the technician also patched the stucco on the side of my home without being asked to do so.

Description of Work
Todd Homes was brought in by my HoA to estimate repairs to my home for which the HoA is responsible. While the service person was there I mentioned to him that I needed to have an old satellite dish dismounted from my home. I wasn't able to do it myself because the mounting bolts were rusted and the heads damaged. The technician offered to take the time to do it right then and quoted me a reasonable price and also adjusted a couple of bi-fold doors.

Category home inspection

5.0

01/27/2016


Michelle S.

They were very neat and professional. Started promptly every morning and cleaned up after each days work.

Description of Work
Removed our master bedroom ceiling, replace rotted wood, new insulation, re-installed the ceiling, stomp textured the ceiling and painted the ceiling.

Category home inspection

5.0

04/22/2015


Jennifer A.

I called and spoke with Larry who was able to schedule an appt for an estimate within a couple of days. He came out and gave me an estimate which seeing other deals, their estimate was good. I also know they have done work in other homes in my association, and the association here stated they always did a great job. So we arranged a start date, I picked out my tile and other items for the shower and they arranged to pick them up. They started at the same time every morning and were punctual. The guys who worked on my shower (mainly Eddie) did a great job. They were patient and answered my questions and didn't mind my peeking in, a lot. I made an adjustment after the job started and they had no problem adjusting to my request. The job was completed in good time, and when they put the shower door back on it worked better than before. There was a small issue after that I needed one of the guys to look at after they were done. I called Larry and he had one of the guys come over the very next morning. The shower looks and works great.

Description of Work
Demo old shower and replaced with new tile shower

Category home inspection

5.0

06/17/2014


Brian B.

I like working with Larry. He is a very busy guy but also stands behind his (or employees) work.

Description of Work
Replaced toilet and installed shower mixer valve repair kit.

Category home inspection

1.0

04/03/2014


Pierre L F.

I never hired them. I tried to contact them several times but they never came so they were pretty much a zero from my point of view. The price was expensive but manageable. They never called back. We used them years ago and they were good but their level of service has changed for the worse. They had done a home inspection for us.

Description of Work
I got a quote from Todd Homes Construction to do a bunch of things around the house such as fixing a screen, doing molding and fixing an electrical outlet.

Category electrician, handyman service, screen repair, woodworking

5.0

03/12/2014


Anne M.

It went well but they were bad about coming when they said they would. And they left some of the work looking not so great, but did not make it right when I requested them to. Based on how it went at the end, I would not use again but for the early and middle part of the jobs I had them do, I had no complaints

Description of Work
I had construction work done.

Category home inspection

5.0

03/05/2014


Thom S.

They were superb. They did remodeling and electrical work.

Description of Work
We used Todd Homes to do a lot of interior work for us last June.

Category electrician, remodeling

5.0

02/13/2014


Consuelo H L.

Todd Homes is a very respectable contractor I had conducting business for 25 years and I cannot think of any other contractor with the same outstanding record of service, craftsmanship, and guaranties. Everyone at Todd Homes, provide a performance that goes beyond the call of duty. They are punctual, courteous, excellent at their craft, and all work is guaranteed for a year. My projects included the renovation of a kitchen, bathroom and living room. In the kitchen: They were in charge of demolition of a kitchen wall, changing / adding / modifying / improving the electric components of the project, including relocating the master electric box and outlets for corresponding kitchen appliances. They also installed new general lighting of the area, above and under the cabinet’s lights, electric outlets and switches. Installation of the tile wall above the cabinets, installation of tile floors and backsplash, as well as installation of all appliances. They removed the existing cabinets and installed new drywall and textured the walls. They were instrumental during the planning process and provided practical advice during the project. In the bathroom: The project included relocation of a wall, installation of a pocket door, electric work needed to fit the new arraignment of the bathroom' lights, outlets, and switches. Installation of marmol sills. In the living room: Removal of old light fixtures and installation of new recessed lighting, removal of popcorn ceiling, the application of new knockdown texture in ceiling and walls. Miscellaneous: Relocation of ceiling fans, shower sliding doors enclosure, some minor cosmetic details.

Description of Work
Todd Homes assisted with a kitchen and bathroom renovation. With great confidence I hired them to properly handle demolition, electric, plumbing, tile work, lighting, drywall, appliance installation, and everything but the cabinets installation.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, handyman service, home inspection, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

1.0

02/12/2014


Holly K.

This company does not use their people for what they specialize, or seem to think that anyone can do anything. We had to have multiple things redone, by Todd and then they wanted to charge us more $ again. The last part of work was tiling of a bathroom (9/2013) on the second floor. The baseboard was not removed before laying the tile, although it was mentioned and rejected. The thin set was too thick, filled the grout lines and the grouting was awful. Definitely not someone who should have done that job. Just recently we noticed that a stain on the ceiling beneath the bath was growing. The toilet was not reset properly with the wax ring. We had a plumber and drywall repairs totaling over $1200!! I could have called Todd, but after the other problems had no confidence it would be done well

Description of Work
This is a re-review after the one posted 6/1/2013. The results of the work done was a real eye opener

Category remodeling

5.0

10/15/2013


Dorothy M.

This project took about 3 months to complete. They were here from March through May of 2012. I would highly recommend this company. They are a company that has been in the area for years! They are small enough that you get a personal response, but large enough so that they can do many jobs. I was living in the home during part of the renovation and they were very considerate of me. They are very kind and considerate people. I just loved them!

Description of Work
When I moved into a home, they did the entire renovation. We had to take out walls. They gutted and replaced three bathrooms. They installed cork floors in three bedrooms and the cork is a really great product. The cork is warm, soft, and quiet. They did major structural reinforcement of the roof.

Category roofing, home remodeling

1.0

09/06/2013


Kathy C.

When I purchased my house, one of the contingencys for the loan to go thru was to have the leak in the bedroom roof repaired. This was paid for by the seller and she said the charge was $1700. About 3 weeks after moving in, the rain started pouring in. When we pulled down the wet insulation and drywall we found where a 2X4 had been scabbed over rotten wood and an old piece of plywood had been laid down and then covered up by the new sheet rock. Nothing had been done to stop the leak. The holes in the roof are obvious! The daylight shines thru! When we tore everything out, we found that 4-5 rafters are rotten and will need to be replaced. They are so rotten they can be broken in half with your hand! While I didn't pay for this repair myself, I did think that this would NOT be an added expense that I would incur with the purchase of my new home. On top of the expense I am incurring to correctly fix the roof and then the ceiling properly, I have the damage done to the furniture placed under the leak when I thought everything was fine!

Description of Work
Supposedly fixed a leaky roof!

Category home inspection

5.0

06/01/2013


Holly K.

We had used Todd Homes for inspections and a small repair previously. The drywall job turned out to be major and everything was done beautifully. Details are not overlooked and the workmen are very neat.

Description of Work
Replaced drywall due to water damage, added an electrical outlet, added a new downspout and braced the kitchen counter

Category home inspection

3.0

10/03/2012


MIKE R.

My realtor referred Todd Homes Inc for an inspection of my newly purchased home in St. Petersburg. Harry and Gene came out and spent a good couple of hours in the home. They spent some time reviewing the report with me and aside from a few outlets outside that needed GFCI installed, normal stucco cracks, minor sprinkler work, a door needing replaced and the pool needing resurfaced in a few years, for a 1965 home, this was too good to be true. Guess what? It was!! 4 months later, I'm now in my home and found 2 dormer windows have rotted wood sills on them (no mention of that on the report), the back of house fascia boards in which the and quot;bird cageand quot; is attached had been rotted for years from water damage, and even though the roof had just been replaced, a lower, flat section of shingles were not only needing attention, it wasn't even noted that they existed. Other smaller things are also popping up that I believe any inspector should have pointed out. I feel I asked the right questions too! I even made them come back out to the house a second time to clarify something the seller said existed in the home but wasn't in the report. My experience was ok at first but as a consumer making a very large financial decision (and this is my 4th home purchase), I was expecting a little more from an inspection company. Perhaps my experience would have been different had I used this company as a contractor instead of for an inspection, however, if as inspectors they failed to note or missed these types of things, I wouldn't want them working on my home remodel.

Description of Work
Complete home inspection with 4point and wind mitigation.

Category home inspection

5.0

04/11/2012


Christine L.

It wasn't in the basement. I was happy with their work. They did a nice job. There were very good and professional. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
I have used Todd Homes Corporation after I had a flood in my bathroom. They took out the tub and they did some water proofing along the tub. Some water came from outside.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/16/2009


Linda S.

He came with his partner and they both looked at the house. They offered a very complete report and answered all of our questions. We had a question the next day and they came back out and checked on it.

Description of Work
He did a complete home inspection on a home we are buying.

Category home inspection

5.0

09/28/2007


d T.

They showed up on time, worked hard, completed all work specified and cleaned up after themselves. They charged what they said they would and the roof is once again weather-tight.

Description of Work
Did concrete tile roof repairs and maintenance. Replaced leaking skylight and repaired chimney flashing. Repaired or replaced broken and displaced tiles.

Category handyman service, roofing, chimney repair, skylights

2.0

04/26/2006


ANGELA J.

Mr. Todd and his co-workers were timely and extremely friendly and professional. They gave me what I thought at the time was a thorough inspection. They were willing to go through the house and point out areas of concern. However, one big area that they missed were the signs of termites in the garage. I was very disappointed to find this out AFTER I bought the house. The rep from the pest control company showed me the very evident signs of termites that a home inspector should have been able to spot. $2k later, I'm not a satisfied customer.

Description of Work
I hired Todd Homes to perform a home inspection on a house that I was going to be buying.

Category home inspection

1.0

03/15/2005


MONIQUE F J.

MOST OF THE WORK WAS DONE WELL, BUT ON TWO OCCASIONS WHEN WE HAD A HARD RAIN, I FOUND CONTINUED LEAKING, THEY SENT WORKERS TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM, BUT THE LEAKS PERSISTED. AFTER THE MOST RECENT RAINS, I CONTACTED THE COMPANY, WHO MADE APPOINTMENTS FOR SERVICEMEN TO COME AGAIN. AS YET, THEY HAVE NOT COME TO REVIEW THE ISSUES, AND I AM NOW UNABLE TO REACH ANYTHING OTHER THAN VOICE MAIL, WHICH IS OBVIOUSLY VERY FRUSTRATING AND DISAPPOINTING. I EXPECT THEM TO RETURN MY MANY MESSAGES AND NOTES, AND PROVIDE THE QUALITY OF WORK I PAID FOR.

Description of Work
ROOF REPAIR FOR THE HOME & ATTACHED GARAGE, FIXING CRACKS AND PAINTING WITH ELASTOMERIC PAINT TO AVOID MORE CRACKING, FLASHING REPAIRS, INCLUDING AROUND THE CHIMNEY. REPLACED A DRYER VENT, AND SEVERAL OTHER PROJECTS.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Coast Too Coast Construction

    We offer quality and affordable roofing services.  

    Flames Construction

    Juan has over 27 years of experience in providing quality stucco work. He takes pride in each job and customer satisfaction is his number one priority. Call today for your free estimate.  

    JVC Home Renovation, LLC

    JVC Home Renovation specializes in home painting, whether interior or exterior. We take pride in our work, and our job isn't complete until we know we've done our absolute best. We are an owner-operated business, and we have been in business for more than a year now. We're young, but we're growing every single day. Your paint job is our passion!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    OFFERS HOME REPAIRS, ELECTRICAL, PLUMBING, DRYWALL, STUCCO, INSTALLATION OF CEILING FANS, SIDING REPLACEMENT, HOME INSPECTIONS, TERMITE DAMAGE REPAIR; ANY REPAIR OR IMPROVEMENTS THAT YOU NEED DONE TO YOUR HOME

    Services Not Offered

    WORK ON CONCRETE DRIVEWAYS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TODD HOMES CORPORATION

    How is TODD HOMES CORPORATION overall rated?

    TODD HOMES CORPORATION is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are TODD HOMES CORPORATION open?

    TODD HOMES CORPORATION is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does TODD HOMES CORPORATION provide

    TODD HOMES CORPORATION accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does TODD HOMES CORPORATION offer free estimates?

    Yes, TODD HOMES CORPORATION offers free project estimates.

    Does TODD HOMES CORPORATION offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, TODD HOMES CORPORATION does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does TODD HOMES CORPORATION offer a senior discount?

    No, TODD HOMES CORPORATION does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by TODD HOMES CORPORATION?

    Yes, TODD HOMES CORPORATION offers warranties.

    What services does TODD HOMES CORPORATION offer?

    TODD HOMES CORPORATION offers the following services: OFFERS HOME REPAIRS, ELECTRICAL, PLUMBING, DRYWALL, STUCCO, INSTALLATION OF CEILING FANS, SIDING REPLACEMENT, HOME INSPECTIONS, TERMITE DAMAGE REPAIR; ANY REPAIR OR IMPROVEMENTS THAT YOU NEED DONE TO YOUR HOME

    Are there any services TODD HOMES CORPORATION does not offer?

    WORK ON CONCRETE DRIVEWAYS.