Small Jobs Electric

About

Founded 1986 • With Angi since October 2001

Contact Small Jobs Electric whenever you need a professional electrician or are looking to install solar in the Tampa Bay Area. With more than 30 years of experience serving residential clients, the local company can handle any of your electrical needs at home. Services include electrical repair, pv solar system installation, wiring, panel and fuse box upgrade, lighting installation, surge protection, and more. As a family owned and operated company, Small Jobs Electric is able to prioritize customer satisfaction and safety above all else. The company is committed to providing fast, efficient solutions and outstanding customer service on every job. Their electricians are not only licensed and insured but are friendly and trustworthy as well. The company also has fully stocked trucks to complete the service in one visit. Same-day and emergency services 24/7 are available. Call Small Jobs Electric today and receive “Service in a Flash” from expert Tampa electricians....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+21 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(722) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

610

4

38

3

23

2

17

1

34

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (702)lighting (145)ceiling fan installation (90)appliance repair (19)landscape lighting (16)generator service (8)small appliance repair (4)solar companies (3)home remodeling (1)woodworking (1)water softeners (1)
Showing 1-25 of 722 reviews
5.0

05/18/2022


Brad H.

Did a great job, and cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
Hung and Wired a chandelier properly; fixed a minor problem with electrical box.

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $481

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

5.0

12/28/2021


Paige G.

They were excellent and they were fine. They were prompt and they let me know when they are coming.

Description of Work
they rewire poor wiring in the house when I bought it

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

5.0

07/19/2021


George G.

Small Jobs efficiently and professionally did a substantial amount of work in one day with a crew ably supervised by company owner Nathaniel.

Description of Work
Install new panel and add outlets and capacity

Category electrician

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

04/05/2021


Charlie O.

Nathaniel Houle was on time after calling ahead to let me know he was on his way. I showed him the problem and he was able to fix it quickly. We have had several jobs with Small Jobs Electric and have always been satisfied.

Description of Work
Outlet tepair

Category appliance repair, electrician

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

02/25/2021


Miriela D.

Ron arrived on time and was friendly but professional. Work was completed in time and now I have fixtures in working order.

Description of Work
Relocate external outlet and change fluorescent light fixture to LED

Category appliance repair, electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

01/15/2021


Curt H.

He was a pleasant person. Everything went well. Cleaned up himself.

Description of Work
I requested that he replace a light fixture that I purchased. He did it well!

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

12/18/2020


Michael D.

Great , very happy with the service

Description of Work
Remove ceiling fan, install new light switch

Category electrician

Cost $137

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

2.0

11/18/2020


Steven B.

EXPENSIVE!!!!!!! I will say this and I don't blame the guy who came he's just the Peon to the owner. Light switch $10 at store.. Needed 5 of them cost me $400 for 35 mins of work. I hung around to see what the guy did so I can learn. This was an expensive course but next time I can do it on my own. I tipped the Peon he was a nice guy..

Description of Work
Electrical switches needed to be replaced

Category appliance repair, lighting

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Randall B.

Great service. They kept me updated on the arrival of the technician. Andrew was great. Fast and friendly. Lives are by the job, which he showed me. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Add a circuit breaker. Check some outlets.

Category appliance repair, electrician

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Images

Review for Small Jobs Electric - 5002 W LINEBAUGH AVE, Tampa, FL - 38898772

+1 More

5.0

09/02/2020


Tina M.

great, very polite, on time, reasonably priced. Will have them back for more work

Description of Work
Electric outlets

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

5.0

08/25/2020


Lisa P.

Exceeded expectations in every way Communication from office Prompt arrival Efficient Respectful

Description of Work
Relocate a light switch Replace 3 ceiling fans

Category appliance repair, electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

08/25/2020


Lisa P.

Exceeded expectations in every way Communication from office Prompt arrival Efficient Respectful

Description of Work
Relocate a light switch Replace 3 ceiling fans

Category appliance repair, electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

08/19/2020


Clara A.

The company responded in a timely manor. The work was completed on time. They did everything except removing some of the debris, which I had to have someone else come in and complete. The repair man was very courteous. I felt the price was high, but the work was good.

Description of Work
Electrical Pole in yard fell

Category electrician

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

Images

Review for Small Jobs Electric - 5002 W LINEBAUGH AVE, Tampa, FL - 38809567
5.0

08/08/2020


LISANN M.

Very well. Ryan showed up on time for the estimate, started the job the same day as estimate and finished on the agreed day. There was an issue with the timer switch. Ryan returned the next day, fixed it and was gone.

Description of Work
Install ceiling fans, flood lights, timer switch, vanity light, outdoor lights

Category appliance repair, electrician

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

5.0

07/31/2020


Clay W.

Very pleased with this company! They were very professional and did excellent work. We will definitely recommend them to our friends.

Description of Work
Installation of two additional sets of floodlights on 2 corners of screen cage to coveri entire backyard lighting.

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

5.0

07/19/2020


David F.

Showed up on time and did great work

Description of Work
Install outlet for remodel

Category appliance repair, electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

5.0

07/19/2020


Treena H.

Overall we were happy with the service that was provided. We received great guidance upfront that we needed a different switch and were provided the opportunity to return and buy the correct one. When the electrician came back out the installation occurred and it looks and works great.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan and switch installation

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $247

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

06/04/2020


Tiffany W.

Danny did a great job. Came in and itemized all the things that needed to be done and gave me options for doing them on timeline that worked for me. He also gave me suggestions on future upgrades and their cost.

Description of Work
Kitchen lights are not working fixture is designed for long fluorescent bulbs. Also 2 plugs in master bedroom do not work. 1 plug in bedroom socket is broken.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

05/30/2020


Treena H.

We saw sparks coming from an electrical socket and needed it addressed immediately. They sent an electrician, Adam, within 2 hours who was knowledgeable and efficient. He addressed the issue quickly and was careful by wearing a mask at our home. We were appreciative as we have an immune compromised child at our home. We plan to use this company again in the near future.

Description of Work
Electrical socket replacement

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

5.0

05/29/2020


Elaine M.

Good job, completing all that was asked. Worked very **** ** drilling the hole in the wall.

Description of Work
New Electric outlet in bathroom with new Outdoor outlet on the outside.

Category electrician

Cost $446

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

5.0

04/14/2020


Doris G.

April 7 with a refrigerator full of food, we found it was no longer working. After some diagnostics on our part, it was the plug that was not working. We called Small Jobs and they came out within a couple of hours. Manuel found the problem in a different plug in the kitchen that was connected to several plugs in the kitchen. When he replaced that particular plug then all was good with all the other plugs in the kitchen.

Description of Work
Installed a GFCI Outlet in Kitchen

Category electrician

Cost $368

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

5.0

04/07/2020


Doris G.

A totally different plug had to be replaced in the kitchen. Now all kitchen plugs are operating efficiently

Description of Work
The plug for the refrigerator stopped working also with other kitchen plugs.

Category electrician

Cost $368

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

5.0

10/18/2019


Brad H.

I think it was repaired properly. New GFCI, two new outside outlets, and a new master bathroom outlet. The parts that were replaced were more than 20 years old.

Description of Work
I needed an electrician to troubleshoot a circuit with a GFCI that was acting up during rainy weather.

Category electrician