Rossi Construction

About

Founded 1979 • With Angi since May 2009

Selecting a general contractor can be one of the most important decisions a person or company can make. Fortunately, there is Rossi Construction. With a 28-plus year foundation in the Tampa Bay area, Rossi Construction has built an unsurpassed reputation for commitment to quality and dedication to

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(83) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

70

4

6

3

0

2

1

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (59)window replacement (6)interior painting (4)tile installation (17)plumbers (16)lighting (13)electrician (13)woodworking (11)drywall (9)countertop installation (9)flooring (8)door installation (7)
Showing 1-25 of 83 reviews
5.0

11/09/2021


Devin H.

Our bathroom looks incredible. We had high demands for a very intricate layout and technology and they came through with flying colors.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category custom cabinets, drywall, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

Images

Review for Rossi Construction - 6708 Benjamin Rd, Tampa, FL - 39684656

+4 More

5.0

09/03/2020


Gale A.

They did a good job. They were very good. I would highly recommend them. He did a super job. He made the house bigger.

Description of Work
He redid my house.

Category remodeling

Cost $170,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2014

4.0

07/01/2020


Cassandra S.

I put in a quote request for our smaller project to Rossi Construction. We were told by a window and door company that we would need a general contractor. This is a general contractor who advertises that they do windows and doors. However, I got back a response stating that this isn't something they could help with, but to keep them in mind for "whole house remodel, bathrooms, and kitchens". So they don't do the work they advertise, and it appears that our project was too small for them. What's confusing is if you look them up their most recent projects in our county are windows. Unfortunately for them we also have 2 bathrooms and a kitchen that need remodeling, and we were trying to do one at a time and find a good contractor to go forward with the other two. I'm disappointed that supposedly good companies like this feel that small projects aren't worth their time.

Description of Work
Close in one window, convert set of 2 windows into a exterior door, and close in Sliding glass door to a glass block window instead.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, doors

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank [Member Name Removed] for contacting us. After a short discussion with her it was determined that her project was not the type of project we can help with. The size of her project fell under our minimum job size requirement. Rossi has a job size requirement in order to allow fair pricing for all customers. Our company is set up to build larger projects, as a result we carry larger insurances, bonds and payroll. These items make it impossible for our company's business model to compete and perform projects under a certain job size. We wish her well and are sorry we could not help her..
5.0

09/27/2019


Judy R.

Worked continuously 7:30-4:00 5 days/week for 6 weeks. Only subbed out the electrical and pouring of the cement floor. Replaced the galvanized pipe and ductile iron pipes, upgraded the ceiling beams, added hurricane straps per code, created a walk-in shower w/ toilet and vanity/sink. Insulated the walls/ceiling and installed the dry walled. Great job.

Description of Work
Converted 1-car garage into room w/full bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, doors

Cost $55,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

Service Provider Response

We would like to Thank [Member Name Removed] for the business. We are glad we were able to help her with her project.
5.0

02/24/2019


c S.

I would highly recommend Rossi construction. Jason and his employees were very professional, very conscientious, and definitely went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with the project. If I emailed questions, they were promptly answered. I believe the pricing on the project was very fair. I am recommending them to all my friends. It was a great experience working with this contractor. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
I did a complete kitchen remodel. Completely gutted.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to help with your project
5.0

02/04/2019


Jennifer C.

Wonderful! Jason was super professional during the estimate process. Very reasonable price compared to the other estimates we got. Jake then came and did the all the work. He was reliable, friendly, paid close attention to details, and always cleaned up his mess every day. He went above and beyond, making sure that we were not put out of our kitchen for even one day. That felt like a miracle considering we have two small children, so we loved never being inconvenienced. We are very, very pleased with how the kitchen turned out. Just beautiful! Jake even came back out after we noticed a few "missed spots" and details we had missed.

Description of Work
New backsplash, painting cabinets, and installation of new gas range and hood.

Category home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

Images

Review for Rossi Construction - 6708 Benjamin Rd, Tampa, FL - 37695024

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business, we are glad we could help.
5.0

10/12/2018


Devin H.

As many people know remodeling your home can be very stressful. Thankfully Jason Rossi and his professional crew at Rossi Construction made the entire process a smooth one. They are very true to their word and always communicated very well during the entire process. The workmanship, the attention to detail and turning our room into the room we envisioned was a remarkable experience. My wife and I highly recommend Rossi Construction, they do amazing work and get the job done right!

Description of Work
Home Remodel

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

Images

Review for Rossi Construction - 6708 Benjamin Rd, Tampa, FL - 37468376

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank them for the opportunity to help them realize their dream.
1.0

09/24/2018


michael M.

Made an appointment approximately 5 days in advance. The appointment was confirmed the day of the appointment with Mr. Rossi. I left an in progress business meeting to honor my the confirmed appointment. At the appointment time Mr. Rossi called and said he would not be there for 30 minutes, he was curt without remorse for the situation. We have all faced situations where someone is late and it can happen. When it does sincere remorse and concern for being late goes a long way. Mr. Rossi did neither and was then rude and cut our conversation short and would not pick up a return call. Beware

Description of Work
Needed two interior exterior doors installed

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] is a very angry individual. I had a meeting run 45 minutes late. (I do not bring my phone into meetings). As soon as I sat in my car I immediately called Mr. [Member Name Removed]. The first thing I stated to him was that I apologize but I had a meeting run 45 minutes late and my GPS says it will take about 30 minutes to get there, will that be alright. He immediately told me NO, it will not be alright. I asked if we could reschedule and he said no. He continued to immediately tell me that he did not think I meant my apology and that he had made arrangements at work to cover the meeting. I said again that I apologize but my previous meeting ran long and that I could be there in 30 minutes. He immediately stated again that I was not sincere and did not mean my apology, he became rude and insulting. He threatened to give me a bad review (As he did which you can see here.) Upon hearing that I immediately ended my conversation with him. He tried to call back and I ignored him. He immediately then sent me multiple insulting and threatening texts. I request that Angies list investigate this review and this person. We request that this be removed from our account as there was no [Member Information Removed] to satisfy him.
5.0

04/27/2018


Tamar P.

The company was wonderful. Everyone we had working in the condo were professional and went out of their way to do an amazing job. The owner Jason Rossi as well as Linda in the office were accommodating and professional. I think this job turned out more time consuming than expected. After having paid for most of the work and then having a break when IKEA came in to do the cabinet installation we had only $500 left owed to Rossi. I think a less professional contractor would have left us high and dry at that point but they returned to finish up and complete a wonderful job. Rossi construction is a reliable and highly professional company.

Description of Work
Our condo needed kitchen and bathroom updates as well as work everywhere in the condo. Rossi construction did all the work to get our condo looking like new. They painted, fixed electrical issues, installed a new shower and new closet doors. They demoed the kitchen and coordinated with us having IKEA cabinets in the kitchen. They then returned to get the kitchen reconnected, some tile put down as well as shelving and hanging other cabinets.

Category remodeling

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work, we were glad we could help with your project.
5.0

04/18/2018


Gina B.

It went very well. The guys from Rossi did great work. We did a complete remodel of two levels of our house (we have a split level). The work included a full redesign of the master suite (took space from the bedroom to make a bigger bathroom and add a walk-in closet, also changed configuration of some windows), full redesign of main level (kitchen, living, and dining space) that included floating a sunken floor and removing walls to open the space, and cosmetic updates to the rest of the bedrooms (new doors, trim, paint, etc.). Only small issues were due to subcontractors, and Rossi made sure everything was brought up to expectation. We're super happy with the result and would not hesitate to use them on future projects.

Description of Work
Master/Bath/Kitchen Remodel

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

Images

Review for Rossi Construction - 6708 Benjamin Rd, Tampa, FL - 36990002

+4 More

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank them for choosing us to complete their project. They were a pleasure to work with.
5.0

03/30/2018


Danielle C.

Rossi Construction just finished renovating our veterinary hospital. The entire process from start to finish was flawless. Jason was the only contractor who looked at our space and was able to get a rough quote to us within 24 hours. Everything ran on schedule and within budget, and the final product was beautiful. Our project supervisor was incredibly knowledgeable and easy to work with. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for construction work in the Tampa area.

Description of Work
Renovation of a Veterinary Hospital

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2018

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank them for choosing to work with us. Their Vet office came out great and we wish them luck with their new business.
5.0

02/21/2018


maureen C.

They did a wonderful job. They showed up when they were supposed to and the quality of their work was very good. They were easy to communicate with and were respectful. They cleaned up after the work was done and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They removed and replaced two walls of our house and put windows back in. We had a room that was pretty much destroyed by termites that had started from water leaking. They rebuilt the room and added a half bath.Soon after that, they took two tiny bathrooms and made it one enormous bathroom.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work and the trust. We enjoyed working with you to help you achieve your goals.
1.0

09/13/2017


Barbara G.

I booked a quote through the company and waited at my house for the time selected after they told their availability! They never showed up or contacted me. No call no show! Very unprofessional.

Description of Work
Quote for kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 09/13/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]was contacted that morning and notified that we were canceling our meeting. I believe she may have us confused with another organization.. No work was performed for her.
5.0

04/24/2017


Carol K.

Excellent. We will hire for bathrooms in the future.

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen and new tile throughout home.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity, you were a pleasure to work for.
5.0

02/01/2017


Connie C.

They were wonderful, on time! The owner came out and I would defiantly give him a 10. I just couldn't afford their quote but he did give me great advice on how to choose a contractor.

Description of Work
I called them out for a quote to remodel my bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Cost $9,000

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for having us out. Good luck on your project.
5.0

11/02/2016


Eddie W.

The work quality was outstanding, the crew friendly and a delight to work with, and they cleaned up after themselves and left the place in great shape! When I remodel my other unit, there is no doubt that Rossi Construction will be doing the work there also. I had an issue with the door quality of the cabinets and Rossi and his crew met with myself, and the Cabinet Representative immediately, and the issue was resolved to My Satisfaction. You can easily tell that Customer Satisfaction is what everyone in the organization is focused on. Great Job and thanks again, Ed

Description of Work
We Had Rossi Construction completely remodel our Kitchen, and bathroom, They also replaced all the flooring in our 3 bedroom condo with tile, replaced all the doors and molding, and removed the popcorn ceiling throughout the unit. Having done remodels before, I can easily say that this was the best Company I have worked with. Communication was excellent from Jason, to Linda, and to Cliff, our Foreman. I was in Nj, during the construction and any questions or concerns that I had regarding the Job was answered immediately. The unit is a rental unit and there was a deadline for the Job completion and it was done a week ahead of schedule.

Category home remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] was great to work with. From the beginning he helped to make our process go even smoother. We are proud to be part of the project and hope he gets many years of enjoyment out of it.
1.0

09/28/2016


smila R.

The floor is at an angle, and the roof is leaking. They have been out here a couple of times, and the roof is still leaking, and the roof is cracked in a couple of places. They have been out here three or four times and it is cracked again. My wall cracked and they came out and repaired it. All they are doing is putting the mud on and painting it. It is cracked in the same place again. The door isn't closing from the family room to the bedroom because, that is the two rooms that they worked on. They put the door in and sent out several guys to fix it. It is cracked in the corner of the door. When they do a repair, all they do is put in some screws, paint, or mud. The over hang where the roof line is, it is leaking. They came out twice and put in some caulking. It is still doing it a lot. I am very disappointed and I paid them around $17,000 to finish it. It has turned white under the roof. The floors that they did, they didn't put in a moisture barrier material underneath the floor, so the floor is getting moisture, and it smelled in my bedroom. I said something to the owner and he said that it smelled fine. At this point, I don't know what to do. When I told them about the crack in the door and he said he would come out, they never did. They were supposed to put levels in, blocks, and floor supports underneath. I found out they built the roof into the house, and they were supposed too use flashing. It could pull our trailer. The floor is worse than it was before, and it stinks. I would never use them again. The price was fair if they had done the work. The price for the work they were supposed to do was fair. It was a little expensive. It took them a long time to get it done. When I called they would come out. Some of the employees were very nice, and good. The salesperson that sold me the job, got smart with me. I told everybody to get off of my property. When I told the owner, he never stood up for me, and never said anything to his employee. I don't like their attitude. I haven't been able to use my sliding glass door since they built this. I can see the pole, it has pushed the track up in the middle. I have told the guy all this and he said that done previously, I was able to use this door before.

Description of Work
Rossi Construction put a roof on my addition, redid some walls in my addition, and put in a new floor in my addition.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, roofing, interior painters

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

Service Provider Response

The accusations above are false. Unfortunately there are people in this world who cannot be pleased. Mrs. [Member Name Removed] expects people to come out and perform more work than what was agreed upon, she expects the work to be performed for free. When told you will not do the work for free she becomes irate and unreasonable. The roof in which she is speaking of was not performed by our company. She has a flat roof on her trailer that had cracks. She asked us to look at it and fix it for free. Once we declined she became irate. The smell she is referring to is coming from the 6 cats she has in the house. The litter box is seldom changed. We did come out to patch a crack that formed in the drywall a few months after the work was completed. The trailer sits on block piers, we did not do any work to these piers. The door was installed and functioned correctly upon installation and upon our last site visit a few months ago.
5.0

09/22/2016


sarah W.

We had Rossi Construction remodel our master bathroom. We had work over the years performed by other contractors with mixed outcomes. So we were a bit skeptical when we started the process and wanted to spend our time trying to find the right fit for us. From the beginning Rossi Construction seemed to be on top of things. Jason Rossi did a great job listening to our needs and coming up with a design and scope of work that might our budget and our wants. His team is fabulous to work. Linda helped us out with product selections and keeping us informed as to when decisions needed to be made. The team with George did a wonderful job remodeling the bathroom. George keep us informed as to what to expect and when. He kept the house clean and made sure to keep us happy.

Description of Work
bath remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, architect, home remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity. We hope you have many years of enjoyment.
5.0

09/21/2016


Jay R.

You hear horror stories about hiring contractors and things going wrong. As a result we did a fair amount of research prior to deciding to go with Rossi. We are more than pleased that we made this choice. Rossi Construction and Jason Rossi did more than expected to help put our mines at ease. Jason runs a very professional organization. He handles any issue that was brought to his attention in a professional and courteous manner. Jason did a great job of explaining the process to us and what to expect. I read a lot of reviews on Angies about them and saw that price was sometimes a bit higher than the competition. Our experience was that he was in the mid high range compared to the other quotes we received. However I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for. The outcome of the kitchen was better than expected. The field staff are extremely talented. I would recommend them for your next kitchen project.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2016

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank [Member Name Removed] for choosing us. We had a great time working with him and wish them many years of enjoyment.
5.0

09/15/2016


leo H.

Rossi Construction and Jason Rossi were a pleasure to work with. From the beginning Jason was upfront about the process and what to expect. He did a great job of explaining how they would help us get from our ideas to our end vision. The team did a great job of moving us through the entire system, from beginning to end. Linda in the office was a big help. She was able to assist us with our product ordering and places in which we could view products. Once construction began the team onsite was very good about keeping us informed as to what to expect and when to expect it. They did a great job of keeping the house clean (we lived through the remodel). I would definitely use Rossi again and recommend them to anyone who asked.

Description of Work
Rossi Construction remodel our kitchen and master bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2016

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank MR. [Member Name Removed] for the opportunity to work on his home. The project went smoothly and the house looks great.
5.0

05/20/2016


Gerald C.

From start (onsite visit by owner Jason Rossi) to finish (sliding glass door, trash removal), the project went very well. Jason and his staff are great to work with, we recommend them highly. The Supervising Project Manager, Tom, was most kind and informative throughout the entire project, often notifying us how things were going. Allowances on tiles and flooring, lighting, etc, were generous. Home Depot (lighting, etc) & IKEA selections (cabinets), were provided, with Tom's crew picking up and installing same. We were allowed 3 Change Requests (modifications, with additional nominal expense), all were utilized giving us added value. The quality of work Jason's professional staff provided is outstanding. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, we will call on him again for any and all renovations in the future.

Description of Work
Completely converted an out of use office space into a 1 Bedroom Condominium unit. Job included permitting, blueprinting, completely new plumbing, electrical upgrade and re-wiring, kitchen cabinetry installation, glass doors removal, window and sliding window installs, wall and door installations, closets, hot water heater, bath room remodel, tile floor installation throughout, paint and molding installation, ceiling fan and lighting installs.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, architect, home remodeling, doors

Cost $41,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2016

Images

Review for Rossi Construction - 6708 Benjamin Rd, Tampa, FL - 31783308

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the trust and the work.