Paul's Home Pro Service LLC

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2008

Super Service Award winner 5 years running! | Single Employee Business | Owner operated by Paul Schramm | I started my career as a handyman while studying at The Ohio State University in 1988. I earned a Bachelorʼs degree in Industrial Technology Education and pursued a career as a Technology

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(245) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

214

4

5

3

4

2

7

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (216)drywall (51)woodworking (42)plumbers (32)interior painting (29)home remodeling (28)flooring (17)general contractors (17)tile installation (16)roofing (11)ceiling fan installation (10)window replacement (10)
Showing 1-25 of 245 reviews
5.0

12/31/2021


Robert R.

Paul and his crew did high-quality work and finished in one day. Now that I have columns installed well with reinforcing brackets and weather-resistant wrap material, I won't have to worry anymore about the old ones, which were rotting. Thanks, Paul and team!

Description of Work
Replacement of 5 columns on front porch

Category handyman service

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2021

Images

Review for Paul's Home Pro Service LLC - 1009 W Rio Vista Ave, Tampa, FL - 39585574

+1 More

5.0

10/13/2020


Bill N.

I am extremely difficult to satisfy. Paul painted my entire house and installed hardwood floors throughout the entire house. The paint job was meticulous and floor was absolutely perfect. He met my deadline and kept me informed as the work progressed.

Description of Work
Painting and Flooring installation

Category contractors, flooring contractor, interior painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


Richard M.

Project went smoothly, workers are professional and did quality work, they were neat and very clean, they left the family room in move in condition. They completely covered all the floor with tarps, the fireplace wall and all the windows with plastic. All construction debris was bagged and removed, tile floor was sweep and wiped down. All this was completed in 2 days.

Description of Work
Removed old Fluorescent soffit and lights, build a shallow ceiling tray for 4 inch LED can lights, sand down old ceiling drywall finish, repair walls, skim coat ceiling and walls, spray on ceiling and walls with light to medium knock down finish.

Category drywall, plastering, woodworking

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

Images

Review for Paul's Home Pro Service LLC - 1009 W Rio Vista Ave, Tampa, FL - 38822057

+4 More

1.0

07/15/2020


Barbara G.

He asked me to text him pictures. So I did and I saw he recieved them and read them and didn't bother texting me or calling me back. Even after another attempt to contact him. Great way to do business.

Description of Work
My ceiling on the from porch and a cabinet repair.

Category contractors

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

1.0

07/14/2020


Luis F.

Requested a quote on 7/8/20. Never heard from them.

Description of Work
Hang drywall for new office

Category drywall

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

07/13/2020


Morgan R.

Paul was AMAZING!! He exceeded my expectations for our fireplace renovation. He thought of some out of the box ideas to make the vision a reality and I am thrilled with the results. Paul works quickly on painting, too. He had several common area rooms of our house painted in just 2 days, including the ceiling work. I would absolutely hire Paul again for any contracting work we have.

Description of Work
Fireplace Renovation and Paint Interior Home

Category plastering, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Images

Review for Paul's Home Pro Service LLC - 1009 W Rio Vista Ave, Tampa, FL - 38714695

+1 More

5.0

05/17/2020


Anthony J.

The project was more involved that I first thought. Paul is the consummate professional and has a breadth and depth of knowledge about home repair and remodeling. He protected all surfaces, cleaned up after the project was finished and blended the mud and texture on the ceiling perfectly without any seams showing. No one would ever be able to tell that repair work was done. I am a perfectionist and expect that from the people I hire. He lived up to my high-bar expectations. He was not the cheapest but he was not the most expensive either. He prices the job fairly and remember you get what you pay for. I expected the job to be perfect and that is what I got from Paul. I ran up against an unexpected time deadline and he was gracious enough to put in time after hours to make sure the job was finished in time. I highly recommend this contractor.

Description of Work
I needed repair to the ceiling after a water leak on the second floor. The first floor ceiling needed to be replaced, new drywall installed, sanded, new mud applied, primed and painted. All fixtures needed to be removed before the work began. New crown molding needed to be matched to existing molding, cut and installed.

Category handyman service, plastering, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

Cost $4,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2020

5.0

12/06/2019


Nancy L.

More than pleased. Had several quotes around $1000.00 and was told door needed to be replaced. Paul sent two of the nicest young men , and all it needed was new hinges and some tweaking for 225.00!! First class, honest company. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Repair/replace side exterior door

Category handyman service, doors

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

5.0

09/29/2019


Nikki V.

Amazing quality! Paul is a creative artist who truly has a vision of your project and executes it professionally. He brought our 90's peach and white bathroom into the future with a modern remodel inspired by our one pinterest photo. He is truly a jack of all trades, proficient in demo, tile, plumbing, and carpentry. His eye for detail is great, especially in his prep of the surfaces and the tile work. When we could not find the right premade vanity to fit the space, he custom made our beautiful cabinet. Paul is professional, careful, trustworthy, and efficient. Anyone would be lucky to have him work on their project! :)

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category electrician, flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2019

Images

Review for Paul's Home Pro Service LLC - 1009 W Rio Vista Ave, Tampa, FL - 38139923

+2 More

5.0

09/29/2018


Roger W.

Paul and Kenny did a great job rebuilding our 1979 shower. Paul made suggestions on fixtures and tile. He was able to guide us to places to buy tile. He discovered areas that needed repair. He made suggestion on type of flooring to install in place of vinyl flooring. He installed a new toilet which we trusted him to purchase. Paul takes pride in his work. The results show his attention to detail. We would hire him again.

Description of Work
Shower rebuild

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, woodworking, interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2018

5.0

07/21/2018


Scott K.

Paul and team are truly execpetional at their craft and their customer serice is equally on point. They turned our open second-story loft into our kids’ bedroom. They did a perfect job making it look original to the home. I second the other reviews about keen attention to detail—they don’t miss anything! Paul is easy to work with and accommodating to your needs. I wouldn’t think twice about hiring him again for another project. Five stars and beyond

Description of Work
Home Remodel

Category contractors, closet systems, drywall, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2018

Images

Review for Paul's Home Pro Service LLC - 1009 W Rio Vista Ave, Tampa, FL - 37255670

+8 More

5.0

05/11/2018


Meg D.

Paul was very professional and the finished product was great.

Description of Work
Replaced rotten wood around front door & stained it to match existing wood.

Category contractors, handyman service

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. I appreciate your business. Thank you Paul
5.0

02/14/2018


Mary Gail R.

Paul updated and repaired my 1923 bathroom. The bathroom was poorly flipped before I bought my home and many issues were discovered in the removal of the tub and surrounding tile. Paul navigated the problems that arose and guided me through the process. He is so passionate as a contractor using the best technology available to produce the best quality work for his customers. His vast knowledge of his craft is truly amazing, it reflects in his quality work. The vision for my bathroom was achieved through Paul’s hard work and superior craftsmanship. I would also note that Paul’s sub-contractors Tim and Timmy are highly skilled and delightful to work with. My overall experience with Paul’s Homepro Services has been wonderful.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2018

Images

Review for Paul's Home Pro Service LLC - 1009 W Rio Vista Ave, Tampa, FL - 36831072

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. I appreciate the opportunity to serve. It was my pleasure to help you create your vision. Be Well, Paul
5.0

02/02/2018


Bill M.

He does an excellent job! I will definitely recommend him and absolutely use him, again.

Description of Work
Handyman Service

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2018

Service Provider Response

I appreciate your feedback. And as always I am at your service. Thank you Paul
5.0

01/24/2018


Cynthia A.

As our bathroom is now completed we couldn’t be happier with Paul’s hard work & dedication to this job. He was extremely detailed & he really did an amazing job. He was realistic with us about what to expect when quoting us, as my husband & I have not lived through a major renovation to this magnitude prior to this. Paul was very professional; his experience was very helpful (only when asked) in suggesting ideas if we weren’t certain of different designs, etc. Paul is very passionate about his craft & very proud of his work-with good reason! We can’t honestly imagine our spa-like master bath having come out any better. It oozes such serenity & luxury that by far exceeded our expectations. Thank you again, Paul!

Description of Work
Complete renovation of 1970’s master bathroom. Included extensive labor of demo, reconfigured plumbing, electric, walls, closet & more. This was a very big job. Master suite: painted all walls, removed popcorn ceilings & replaced/updated baseboards.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2017

Images

Review for Paul's Home Pro Service LLC - 1009 W Rio Vista Ave, Tampa, FL - 36779391

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. I appreciate the opportunity to serve. I am pleased with the end result as well, your project was challenging and rewarding. Thank you again, Paul
5.0

12/07/2017


Chris F.

Paul picked up the first time I called. I described what I needed done and he gave a rough estimate over the phone. We made an appointment for him to come out the next day. He got here a few minutes early and got right to work. We was very careful and did the work well. He asked if I wanted to save the boxes, which I didn't. He took all the boxes, garbage, old broken fans away and left things as clean as he found them. I've had a hard time finding a handyman I liked since moving here 7 years ago. I will definitely be calling Paul's Home Pro for my future projects.

Description of Work
I needed two ceiling fans replacrd

Category handyman service

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/28/2017


Edward C.

The workmanship was top notch. Paul was able to complete the job in one day. Very responsive and came up with a solution that met my needs and budget.

Description of Work
Paul did a great job fixing some wood/Masonite rot on an addition to my home. He matched the material, caulked and painted. Quality is excellent

Category handyman service, woodworking, house painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2017

2.0

10/23/2017


Indera C.

I called and explain to Paul that I have several handyman projects that need to be done around my home and I found his name on Angie’s List. Right away, he said he is thankful for Angie’s List, but gets about 25 calls a day and would charge just to come out for an estimate. Angie’s list has improved his business, but he doesn’t seem to be able to manage it, he said he is a one man show. A general estimate should not cost money and if that it the case then he should advertise as such! His comment was, Time is Money. Very disappointing.

Description of Work
I called and explain to Paul that I have several handyman projects that need to be done around my home and I found his name on Angie’s List. Right away, he said he is thankful for Angie’s List, but he gets about 25 calls a day and would charge just to come out for an estimate. Angie’s list has improved his business, but he doesn’t seem to be able to manage it, he said he is a one man show. A general estimate should not cost money and if that it the case then he should advertise as such! His comment was, Time is Money. Very disappointing.

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 10/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience. It is never my intention to cause undue stress. Please call me at 813-546-3253 to help you resolve this issue. Kind Regards, Paul
5.0

09/29/2017


Marshall Z.

Paul is a standup guy! I knew right from the moment we talked that he'd do the job right. It's nice being able to call and speak to the person who is actually doing the work ... not a receptionist. I called Paul on a Tuesday and he came out Friday morning to have the drywall replaced in my garage. He even took the time to talk to me about being a first time homeowner, covering topics beyond the job at hand. Paul exceeded my expectations and I will definitely hire him again. Oh yea, he has an impressive trailer setup with his tools and organization system!

Description of Work
Drywall repair on the ceiling of my garage from previous water damage

Category drywall, handyman service

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2017

5.0

08/04/2017


JOHN L.

Paul is a true craftsman and perfectionist. He is very knowledgeable. We have used him several times and would not hesitate to use him again. Besides his excellent workmanship, I like the fact Paul is straight forward and honest. He will tell you what will work and what wont, what will look good and what wont, and how it should be done. He is very focused on customer satisfaction as well.

Description of Work
Remove, reinstall base kitchen cabinets and 8 ft pantry Remove, reinstall intricate backing on kitchen cabinets facing our family room. It matches our family room walls.

Category handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2017

Images

Review for Paul's Home Pro Service LLC - 1009 W Rio Vista Ave, Tampa, FL - 35968029

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. I enjoyed working on your project to completely remove the kitchen and reinstalling the cabinets, pantry and wood paneling. Thank you again for the repeat business. Paul
3.0

08/02/2017


Casey E.

As I wasn't sure what type of provider was best suited to fix this kind of issue, I asked Paul if this was something he could do - I wasn't questioning his general abilities, but wanted to know if his was the right type of business for this or if it was truly a window-company issue. His response was extremely condescending - he launched into qualifications, that he went to Ohio State, that he had build really high end homes in Colorado and that the homes in S. Tampa were high end but not that high end, that he has high Angie's List ratings, etc. - it was very standoffish. I assumed he thought I was questioning his abilities, which I wasn't, I simply had no clue what needed to be done and didn't want to waste his time or my time by having him come out if I needed a window company. He then told me to send him a photo and that this was a smaller job than he would normally take on. I sent the photo and he never responded. He may do great work, but his attitude was terrible - don't treat potential customers like they are morons. Living in an old home that we just purchased, I'm forever on the hunt for good businesses to assist with the multitude of issues that arise. I'll never call this guy again just based purely on his tone from this phone call.

Description of Work
I called Paul's Home Pro when we had a window that was leaking at our home; I wasn't sure if a handy-man type service is what we needed or a window specialist. The window is in a 1906 home and water had been pouring in the seams during the latest rain storms.

Category handyman service, replacement windows

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. I am so sorry that you were offended. My intention is to always please my clients. I provide my qualifications and experience to all my clients in an effort to provide reassurance and comfort in my ability to complete the job. Further, it is my standard business practice to request a photo of the project. Most of my clients appreciate a textimate, it saves them time from waiting around for a service provider and it helps me manage my day as I am a one man show. I understand it doesn't work for everyone. I wish you all the best. Regards, Paul
5.0

07/31/2017


Harold R.

Where do I begin to tell you about the great experience we had with Paul's Home Pro. First off, he is a rare find. It's hard these days to find a contractor that's fair on prices and honest which Paul was. He remodeled our kitchen and we can not be happier. It is simply beautiful! His expertise and the love of his craft shows in our finished project. It was like he was doing the work for his own home. He was very meticulous. We also found out he is a featured handyman on ABC Action News Good Morning Tampa Bay "House Calls." The bottom line is that Paul is a good guy and I don't think we could have found a better person for our project. We will definitely use Paul's Home Pro again; he's just exceptional! Thanks Paul for what you did for us and for the pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Small kitchen remodel

Category handyman service, home remodeling

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. It was my pleasure to serve you. Thank you again for your business. Paul
5.0

07/17/2017


Eric P.

Paul is very meticulous in everything he does. He is incredibly hard working and after assessing each job got to it with an absolute competence about him. We are more than pleased with the work he did and will definitely request his service again in the future.

Description of Work
I asked Paul to do a number of small jobs around our house. Which included adding shelves to our shower, putting up blinds and bathroom fixtures, fixing drywall and repairing our shed door.

Category drywall, handyman service

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017