Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

McCall Service

Founded 1928 • With Angi since April 2011

Family owned & operated. While Florida is a great place to live, the warm, moist climate also acts as a breeding ground for unwanted pests. For over 80 years, our Florida pest control company has diligently worked to eliminate nuisance and potentially damaging insect and rodent infestations for Northern Florida homeowners. As a longtime pest control provider, we realize pest control is an ongoing battle; one that requires technical expertise and knowledge of the local pest pressures in order to be the most effective.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.6

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
David B.
1.0
05/13/2020
McCalls is the worst lawn care service I have ever had, besides Safari, who were also horrible. My grass is light brown with clovers all in it. I have chinch bugs near my driveway. They did a absolutley horible job. I would never recomend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Make My grass green
Category
lawn treatment
Peter S.
5.0
08/27/2018
I was not onsite but my contractor reported all work was done to his satisfaction.
Description of Work
Termite remediation
Category
pest control
Elizabeth H.
5.0
06/27/2018
The technicians were professional, helpful, and answered all of my questions. They did a great job inspecting my exterior and explained how certain insects were attracted to certain garden mulch. They were careful to not disrupt any of my shrubs in my gardens which I appreciated. Overall I would highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
First time interior/exterior pest inspection/treatment
Category
pest control
Janice S.
3.0
05/17/2017
Still have many weeds
Description of Work
Lawn fertilization and weed control
Category
lawn treatment
Randall R.
5.0
05/02/2017
Very well!
Description of Work
Pest Control & Lawn fertilization
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
Erin S.
5.0
06/14/2016
I have the termite bond with this company. They installed the centracon bait traps. The service was quick and they were very professional. Customer service team was excellent she explain how this system was better for my home because of the pool and I upgraded.
Description of Work
Centracon termite system
Category
pest control
Gary K.
5.0
03/09/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control
Barbara P.
4.0
08/12/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Diagnosed and treated Chinch Bug problem
Category
lawn treatment
Arlyne B.
5.0
06/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
SCOTT TEAL THE SERVICE MANAGER CAME OUT AND WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH HIS KNOWLEDGE AND SERVICE. HE TOOK THE TIME TO CHECK OUR SPRINKLER SYSTEM AND ADVISE US WHAT TO DO TO FIX SOME PROBLEMS WITH IT. HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL. HE SPRAYED THE YARD FOR WEEDS AND FERTILIZED IT. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS FIRST VISIT. HOPE HE WILL BE OUR CONTACT FOR THE REST OF THE YEAR.
Category
lawn treatment
Deborah P.
5.0
04/28/2015
They are great! I found them through Angie's List. They are very professional and they take care of everything. My yard looks so much better. It's recovering well. They introduced themselves and then they walked around the yard with me. There were lawn companies we have used before but with McCall, we get the same person who comes out and treats our lawn. We know who that person is and so there is some accountability. Some of the other companies I have used send different persons and they don't go to my backyard and I always had problems. With McCall, they don't like that so I get one person so I know who it is. They knock on my door and let me know they are here. It has really been nice. When I compared their price to others, they are pretty close. They aren't much different. Their quality of work is excellent. I have an ongoing contract with them now.
Description of Work
I use McCall Service for lawn fertilization and treatment.
Category
lawn treatment
Gary K.
5.0
03/31/2015
The people that come and perform the service ( Harl & Adam ) are very professional and do a thorough job. also in the last year we had on a few occasion talked to Cory the Gainesville manager and Wade the supervisor and both are great to work with. They go out of there way to make sure that your happy and satisfied.
Description of Work
Termite protection and residual inside & out insecticide treatment
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
Vernon H.
5.0
01/14/2015
unknown
Category
lawn treatment
Steve L.
5.0
10/20/2014
Technician arrived on time and proceeded to examine and treat all areas inside the house.
Description of Work
Provided inside service for ants and roaches.
Category
pest control
Roeann F.
5.0
07/28/2014
This company was prompt in making an apt and arrived on time. We have a service rep who comes each visit. He is very nice, super good and the company gives great service.
Description of Work
The Ocala, FL branch is great and who did my services. The treated my yard for fire ants and sprayed my home and yard for bugs. They did a great job and I now have an annual agreement with the company.
Category
lawn treatment
BRIAN P.
5.0
07/28/2014
Our service tech, Bryan Peters, from McCall Services, always does a great job! He's very thorough and professional!
Description of Work
For whatever reason, the category I selected was for Pest control, NOT lawn service!!!! Treated around the house for Fire Ants, Ants, Roaches and occasional invaders
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
NANCY D.
4.0
05/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Sprayed for fleas.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
William M.
5.0
05/27/2014
The technician inspected the home on the interior and exterior, then applied the termite treatment externally. He did not need to drill holes under the concrete slabs as he was able to remove the plugs that were in the holes when the property was originally treated. He needed to borrow my watering hose as his was not long enough to make it all around the property, but rolled it up neatly when he was finished. He also mentioned that he saw some evidence of other pests that I should monitor.
Description of Work
Subterranean termite treatment renewal
Category
lawn treatment
Hank P.
5.0
06/04/2013
They are good and I am happy with them. The price is reasonable and they come out when they are supposed to. They do a very good job.
Description of Work
We have a year's contract with McCall Service for lawn treatment. They spray the yard and fertilize it.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Carla S.
4.0
04/30/2013
Service on phone was polite and technician is very informative. Price seems fair, but we'll need several months to really judge.
Description of Work
We needed help battling weeds and keeping the St. Augustine grass healthy. McCall's offers a bimonthly subscription and promises to take care of all weeds, fertilizing, and feeding for the lawn. If there is a need between visits, they'll come at no extra charge.
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive comments (member name removed), and thank you for allowing us to serve you. You are absolutely right that it takes time to improve a lawn, but please contact us immediately if your lawn needs attention at any point between our regular services.
Janice W.
5.0
04/15/2013
It was an easy decision and went smoothly.
Description of Work
A terrible lawn, tons of weeds and they knew what they were looking at and how to treat it. I got 3 bids from 3 companies and really felt comfortable with their knowledge and service.
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank your the positive review {Member name removed} We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with lawn service. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything that need, or if you have any questions.
Melinda H.
5.0
04/08/2011
They are excellent. I have been using them for about three years when I had my original landscaping put in. Two guys come and one does the pest control while the other does the fertilizer. They are dependable. They knock on the door, say hello and make sure that they don't scare me. I get an immediate response when I call them and they don’t charge you to come out. They don't charge you for extra visits or small things in between.
Description of Work
I use McCall Service for pest control, termite control and yard fertilization.
Category
pest control, lawn service, lawn treatment
Melinda H.
5.0
04/08/2011
.
Description of Work
.
Category
lawn treatment

Other local Pros in your area

Tampa Pros, LLC

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Rick Ricker Termite & Pest Control Inc

Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Ask about Angie's list discount. Angie's List Award winning since 2003. BBB rating A+.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Best Termite & Pest Control Inc

Do you suspect that you have unwanted guests in your home? Don't hesitate to call us! The health and safety of your family depends on it. We are family-owned and operated for over 35 years. Our professional staff is on hand to ensure that no matter what your pest problem is, we can solve it!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

10211 E Columbus Drive

Tampa, FL 33619

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

McCall Service is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

McCall Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, McCall Service offers free project estimates.

Yes, McCall Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, McCall Service offers emergency services.

Yes, McCall Service offers warranties.

McCall Service offers the following services: Residential & commercial pest control, wildlife management, termite & rodent control, mosquito remediation, bed bug treatments. Weed control, soil & irrigation, fertilization & lawn pest control.