Lifestyle Remodeling

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2011

We are Florida's #1 Four Season Sunroom installer. We specialize in year-round, all season glass sunrooms and patio enclosures. Keep out the heat, humidity, dust, pollen, bugs, rain and the harsh Florida elements. Enjoy the outdoors...indoors! Turn your unusable space into a game room, office, craft room, den, family room, playroom or just a place to relax. We can design a sunroom for any lifestyle, need or budget. Contact us today for your FREE design consultation.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Glass Patio Enclosure

patio enclosures

202034604
We removed the old screens which were allowing dust, heat, pollen, humidity, rain and cold to come inside. We Installed a custom fully insulated window/wall system with internal electrical outlets and switches. Now the new space can be used for a Home Office, TV Room, Game Room, Crafts Room......etc.
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
CGC1518164
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

1

3

2

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price
4.6
Professionalism
4.9
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

patio enclosures (34)window replacement (9)
Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
Mary C.
5.0
03/15/2023
We highly recommend Lifestyle Patio Enclosures. My lanai enclosure extends our living space and looks awesome. The workmanship was superb and the project once begun, was completed quickly. They have a process in place, that keeps you abreast of every step of the project. Again, I highly recommend LifeStyle Enclosures.
Description of Work
They replaced my screen Lanai with a patio windows enclosure.
Category
sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes
Charlesetta B.
5.0
01/03/2023
Everyone at Lifestyle Remodeling were great. They handled everything that needed to be done with the HOA. They keep you updated throughout the entire project. I love my new sunroom.

Images

Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 39986054
Description of Work
Lifestyle Remodeling did a wonderful job building the sunroom.
Category
sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes
Kevin H.
5.0
11/30/2022
The Four Seasons Sun Room that Lifestyle remodeling that was custom built for us came out perfect. The company stayed in contact with us throughout the whole process from the floor plans to the final completion of the project. The staff was very nice and the installers made sure that all my concerns were addressed right away . Great work, great job. Very pleased.

Images

Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 39959426Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 39959426Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 39959426Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 39959426Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 39959426
Description of Work
New 12x20 four seasons sun room
Category
sunrooms
Cost
$48,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Matthew M.
5.0
06/29/2021
Exceptionally professional and high performing team- from the company co-owners to the project schedulers and on-site installers. We love our new sunroom, which was completed on time, ahead of the rainy season, and has added significant value to our home. They have our strongest possible recommendation- they’ll do great work for you. Many thanks to Jank, Jeff, Tracy, Gary, and Randy! - Matt and Therese M.

Images

Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 39386629Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 39386629
Description of Work
Sunroom Installation
Category
sunrooms
Cost
$51,269
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Names Removed], Thank you for the great review and positive feedback. I will certainly share this with our entire team! We take tremendous pride in building the best sunrooms in the business. Your complete satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you again, and enjoy your beautiful new sunroom.
Nicola M.
5.0
01/05/2021
We had an open porch and pergola combo added to our backyard and we love it. Once permitting was approved the process was quick and painless. The work and materials are high quality and our family will enjoy for years to come.

Images

Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 39117329
Description of Work
Pergola and open porch
Category
remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

It is wonderful to hear everyone is enjoying the new pergola and patio cover. We appreciate the review and sharing your positive experience. Please feel free to contact us with any future needs.
Ron C.
5.0
11/09/2020
Perfect. Total Quality from beginning to completion.

Images

Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 39012167
Description of Work
build sunroom
Category
remodeling, sunrooms
Cost
$40,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to express your positive experience with Lifestyle Remodeling. Your glass patio enclosure came out absolutely amazing. I am sure this sunroom will be the main gathering place for family and friends for years to come. Your Lifestyle Remodeling team.
Rich H.
5.0
06/17/2020
I had my sunroom installed last week by Lifestyle Remodeling and my wife and I could not be happier. After doing all my research and getting several estimates, they offered the best products for the best value. The office staff was professional and kept me informed every step of the way. Jim and Jason who installed my sunroom were neat, efficient and respectful of my property. I would recommend Lifestyle Remodeling without hesitation. Top Notch!
Description of Work
Sunroom / patio
Category
remodeling, sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you and Mary. The new patio enclosure is a great addition for your new home. I am sure everyone including the cat will enjoy the sunroom for many years to come. Thank your for your review and please contact us with future needs.
Gloria H.
5.0
06/09/2020
Everyone was very polite, friendly, & professional. Project was completed well before the projected date which was a huge PLUS! Room looks great & I would highly recommend them to anyone who is considering any add ons!
Description of Work
Had a sunroom added.
Category
remodeling, sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you and Bruce on your sunroom project. We appreciate the high remarks and the 5 stars. I will share your kind words with our team. There is nothing more satisfying to us than happy customers!
Harry K.
5.0
05/30/2020
The room turned out beautifully! Everything that our salesman promised was delivered and more. The product is of great quality and easy to maintain. The glass door is beautiful !! This room was completed weeks before the scheduled install date, which worked out perfectly because our state had just received stay at home orders due to Covid-19. My family and I had extra time to truly enjoy this beautiful space. I recommend this sunroom conversion to EVERYONE. This is a very professional run company. Thankyou!!!!!

Images

Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38604490Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38604490Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38604490Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38604490
Description of Work
We had a screened porch converted into a sunroom with glass windows and door.
Category
sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review and sharing your photos of your new sunroom. We are glad to hear everyone is enjoying the space.
Eric C.
5.0
04/20/2020
From start to finish the process was outstanding. The demo ladies at the home show at Tropicana Field explain the process and the quality of product. The same goes for the sales gentleman. The different crews involved were friendly , cordial, and respectful not to mention professional. Would recommend and hire for another project. Eric C.
Description of Work
We added a sunroom with split area for bbq grill.
Category
remodeling, sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review. I will definitely pass on you positive feedback to our Lifestyle Remodeling team. We know you will be enjoying your new all season sunroom and your many future family BBQ's in your new addition.
Jaclyn B.
5.0
04/19/2020
I am so impressed by Lifestyle Remodeling! I had the most beautiful sunroom completed. They not only do quality work, but their customer service can not be beaten. The only thing I am not happy with is the fact that they can't help me remodel my entire house! I would hire them to do my kitchen, bathrooms, closets, but sadly that isn't their niche. I have never found a contractor who sets a timeline, exceeds that schedule, stays on budget, and kept me apart of the process every step of the way. I am sincerely pleased. I love their work so much that I am considering doing a patio area and may do a permanent awning with them! I have to convince my husband first. Thank you, Lifestyle Remodeling!

Images

Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38508700Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38508700Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38508700
Description of Work
Enclosure of sunroom
Category
remodeling, sunrooms
Cost
$19,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking time to write this review. We understand finding the right contactor can be difficult at times. We at Lifestyle Remodeling take great pride in trust, communication and value we offer to our customers. Please let us know if we can help with any future needs, your Lifestyle remodeling team.
Stephen G.
5.0
04/13/2020
Lifestyle Remodeling did a superb job. The work site was left clean every day and the work was done in an appropriate amount of time. The materials used are top notch quality as is the workmanship. Two thumbs up to Lifestyle Remodeling for doing a solid job. I love my new sun room and pergola.

Images

Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38494872Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38494872Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38494872
Description of Work
Sun Room and Pergola addition
Category
sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]! Here at Lifestyle Remodeling we take a lot of pride in our work. We are trilled to know you are happy with your new sun room and pergola, your Lifestyle Remodeling team.
Marsha W.
5.0
04/10/2020
I absolutely love my new sunroom! What a transformation from a tiny unusable patio to a beautiful sunroom that is used daily. The whole process went smoothly from the initial estimate with TEMO product samples to the very end with a walk through with a company representative. The staff kept me informed of the timetable and changes to it. They are expensive but have a quality product that I know will last for years and years. I highly recommend this company!

Images

Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38491730Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38491730Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 38491730
Description of Work
Sunroom addition
Category
replacement windows, sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the wonderful review! We pride ourselves on using top quality products and offering the best value in the sunroom industry. We know you will enjoy your new year round glass sunroom for many, many years to come. Your Lifestyle Remodeling team.
Corky D.
5.0
04/10/2020
Staff is wonderful to work. Questions answered quickly and accurately. Excellent product and workmanship. A seamless operation from sales to office to production. I will highly recommend to friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
Transformed lanai into permanent sun room
Category
remodeling, replacement windows, sunrooms
Cost
$19,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Great working with you Kaureen! Thank you for being a great customer. We appreciate the 5 stars.
David M.
5.0
04/07/2020
Our sunroom has turned into one of the most used rooms in the house. Lifestyle Remodeling did a wonderful job wokring with us to get what we wanted. Whenever we had a problem they responded quickly and without fuss. The quality is excellent and the customer service is top-notch. Would recommend!
Description of Work
Converted backporch into Sunroom
Category
sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], wow, we built your sun room in 2013 and are thrilled to hear its the most used room in your house. We appreciate the kind words and the 5 star review.
Denise M.
5.0
12/22/2019
They were very professional and prompt did an excellent job they communicated every step of the way so I knew exactly what was going on . I highly recommend anyone to use lifestyle I know that I would. I will definitely be a repeat customer.
Description of Work
Love my sunroom
Category
sunrooms
Cost
$22,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], so glad to hear how happy you are with your new sunroom. We take a lot of pride in communication and project management. Thank you for your review and recommendation. Your Lifestyle Remodeling team.
michael L.
5.0
12/18/2019
I definitely give Lifestyle Remodeling 5 Stars. I am extremely picky about any work that is done to my home. I am so glad that we chose Lifestyle Remodeling because from the beginning to the end, they are true professionals. Our sunroom turned out exactly the way we wanted. Although they are a bit pricey, the end result was well worth every penny.
Description of Work
Lanai sunroom
Category
sunrooms
Cost
$19,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], we appreciate the 5 Stars. We know you will be you enjoying your new Sunroom for many years to come and we are glad that you see the value in our products and services.
Shane D.
5.0
12/02/2019
Smooth and effective and kept me updated the whole time. Without a doubt the best in the biz . I would recommend this place to family and friends. From the crew that does the install all the way up to the owner himself you can trust these guys want you to be satisfied with the service they provide. I wish I had called them sooner.
Description of Work
Installed a beautiful sunroom that completely changed the dynamic of my backyard! Actually enjoy having people over now lol.
Category
sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for choosing us for your sunroom project. Your enjoyment and satisfaction is our top priority. Glad to hear you are now able to enjoy your backyard space year round with family and friends. Thank You, your Lifestyle Remodeling Team.
Jody W.
5.0
04/17/2019
First I would like to say how happy I am that I decided to add a sunroom onto my house. I had long been interested in taking my shabby screen room down and doing something in which my family and I could use more often. I paint from home which is part time so I needed an area that was a cooler temperature then my old screen room. Lifestyle cam out within a few weeks, I had wished it would of ben sooner but we were just happy to get an appointment at that point. When they came out I did not realize how involved one of these projects could get and how many options to choose from, but after listing to the gentleman who came out I soon came to the realization that the area I was trying to enclose was much bigger than I needed so the designer suggested that I do part of it with a solid roof which I loved because I recently bought a jacuzzi and that would be a great area to keep and store the jacuzzi. All and all these guys were so professional and I would highly recommend this company to anyone trying to get a sunroom. They offered me financing which I temporarily used while I worked on getting my own. Full service company right here.
Description of Work
sunroom addition
Category
remodeling, sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes
Giles M.
1.0
04/01/2019
If you LOVE timeshare salesmen this place is for you. Red flag #1. Never hire a company that can come out on the same day you call for an estimate. Red flag #2. Never hire a company operates with multiple websites with different URL's and multiple phone numbers AND DIFFERENT COMPANY NAMES that ALL lead to the same place when you call. Red Flag #3. Never hire a company when the sales man curses in front of the client. Red Flag #4. Never hire a company that wants to know your wife's name and make sure she is there for the 2 1/2 to 3 hour presentation. Red Flag # 5 Never hire a company in which you ask the sales man for a quote on BOTH the standard and custom level options (pricing for good & better) and he says no, he only wants to give you just one quote. Red Flag #6. Never hire a company that tells you they are the only ones period that can sell you products like they have. Red Flag #7. Never hire a company that says negative things about any other companies that you have spoken to (even though they have have no clue who it might be). My encounter with these people screamed "prey on the ignorant". I would have given them more time, but the sales man just got so out of line and was argumentative, I finally asked him to leave my property, I wish him luck, and they blew a simple sale in less than 20 mins with the scripted TIMESHARE sales mentality and painfully obvious desire to reach as deep into your pocketbook as they can.
Description of Work
Enclose an existing patio with glass
Category
sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Hello, thank you for your review. I am unsure of where things went wrong, however I would like to address some of your confusion. When available, we offer same day service as a benefit to Angie's List members. We did this not only to benefit you, but also to accommodate your schedule. This is the first time I've ever received negative feedback for this perk. Additionally, we are a small business and only operate under Lifestyle Remodeling and have for 10 years now. Furthermore, URLs are different for each marketing platform. Angie's List has a different URL than Homeadvisor, ect. as each platform owns their domain. Finally, we were unable to provide any type of quote to you because you asked our designer to leave your property before he could get to pricing. After my communication with you, combined with your combative interaction between you and our scheduling and sales staff, I wish you the best of luck with your next contractor. Jank-Owner
Harr D.
4.0
06/05/2018
There was a delay in start time and the project was a little costly but hopefully the workmanship will make up the difference. All workers were polite, professional and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
added sunroom
Category
sunrooms
Cost
$26,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Wayne K.
5.0
03/10/2018
This is a very professional company that caters to customer service. Our sunroom was built in the time frame anticipated. John and Jim were here every day from 8:30 until 5:00. They worked constantly without much of a break for lunch. I got more than I contracted for. I was only going to have replacement hurricane shutters on two of my three sliding glass doors. After very little discussion with Lifestyle, they gave me the third shutter set with no additional charges added. I would definitely use Lifestyle again.

Images

Review for Lifestyle Remodeling - 4897 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 36891796
Description of Work
Built a sunroom.
Category
sunrooms
Cost
$55,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Doreen P.
5.0
07/24/2017
A+ Excellent job. Lifestyle Remodeling was professional from start to finish. Everyone knew their job, did it well and were punctual. They were also easily accessible for any questions that arose during the project. The work was completed efficiently, quickly and beautifully - despite a very challenging access to the area of my house where the sunroom was constructed. They created a gorgeous and amazing sunroom that I am and will continue to enjoy immensely.
Description of Work
Have a sunroom built
Category
replacement windows, sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes
Linda R.
5.0
06/28/2017
While we decided to hold off on the project at this time, I wanted to thank the sales team that came to our home. They were very thorough in their presentation and answered all of our questions and concerns!! When we decide to move forward... we will definitely go with Bill and Lifestyle Remodeling! Thanks again!
Description of Work
We were interested in closing in our screened patio.
Category
sunrooms
Hire Again?
Yes
Marena B.
1.0
03/06/2017
I called to get an estimate to make my screened porch into a sunroom. The earliest appointment available was 3 weeks away. Then, the day before the appointment a lady called me to change the time from 4:30pm to 6:30pm, which is dinner time so I said no. When I mentioned that my 4 year old daughter needed my attention because my husband wouldn't be home yet, she proceeded to tell me that it's their policy to have both of us present for the estimate because a lot of times they end up having to come back to go over everything with the husband. I explained that I choose everything and we had just done a full gut job kitchen renovation where I picked out everything & my husband didn't care. She refused to let the appointment stand & I angrily told her to cancel it because we wouldn't be doing business with them. In this day & age it's ridiculous that a company won't do business directly with the wife. What if I was a single mom? It's absurd. Total waste of time
Description of Work
I called to get an estimate to make my screened porch into a sunroom.
Category
sunrooms

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are sorry to hear about your experience with Lifestyle Remodeling during the initial scheduling and design consultation phase. We do recommend that if a customer has a spouse or partner or significant other that both are present at the time of our appointment. This is not a policy or requirement, just a recommendation to have all interested parties participate. This is due to several factors but the main one being that all of our rooms are fully customized. Our customers get to choose from many different glass/window/wall /roof options. Also depending on the usage and property boundaries, the room design can be priced out with various different sizes. When our designers come out, we share lots of information and design elements including showing samples and 3-D images. We have found that in over the last 11 years in business, when one household member is not at the appointment, the other spouse or partner typically says that they wished the significant other was there because there is so many design options and decisions to be made. Because of the demand of our company, we do tend to run 1-2 weeks out for appointments as our designers are very thorough and we do not rush through appointments as we make sure that all questions are answered. We also never charge for these consultations. We do offer evening appointment times up to 7-730 and Saturday times as well to help accommodate all parties' schedules. Thank you for your feedback as we are always striving to improve our customer service. Lifestyle Remodeling.

Phone

Address

4897 W. Waters Ave B

Tampa, FL 33634

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Website

http://www.lifestyleremodeling.com

Other Information

Services offered

Sunrooms, Patio Enclosures, Glass Room Additions, Replacement Windows, Four Season Sunrooms, Energy Efficient Windows, all season Patio Rooms, Glass Sun Room Additions

Services not offered

SCREENS, screened rooms, screen repairs, pool cages, bird cages, carports

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Lifestyle Remodeling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Lifestyle Remodeling is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Lifestyle Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Lifestyle Remodeling offers free project estimates.

Yes, Lifestyle Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Lifestyle Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Lifestyle Remodeling offers warranties.

Lifestyle Remodeling offers the following services: Sunrooms, Patio Enclosures, Glass Room Additions, Replacement Windows, Four Season Sunrooms, Energy Efficient Windows, all season Patio Rooms, Glass Sun Room Additions

SCREENS, screened rooms, screen repairs, pool cages, bird cages, carports