Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC

5.0

(255) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
CPC1457680
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

9909 Race Track Rd

Tampa, FL 33626

www.larsenspoolandspa.com

Description

Thank you for considering Larsen's Pool & Spa. As a swimming pool contractor we design, engineer and build new pools. We also perform full/complete pool renovations. Our ability to enhance your project with travertine, pavers, lighting, screen enclosures and quality equipment makes us the "go to" pool builder for the Tampa Bay area. Service area not covered: Hernando, Manatee/Sarasota & Polk Counties....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(255) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

239

4

5

3

2

2

6

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

Pool Installers (145)decks & porches (48)hardscaping (46)Patios (26)tile installation (24)patio enclosures (22)plastering (1)pool cleaning (175)screen repair (11)fountains (8)outdoor kitchens (3)lawn & landscaping (3)
Showing 1-10 of 255 reviews
5.0

06/16/2022


Beth Ann F.

We chose Larsen’s Pool & Spa for our pool/cage/lanai renovation after interviewing several contractors. They responded quickly, had good suggestions, great reviews and most of all … did ALL the work with ALL associated contractors. We did not want to have to find the different sub-contractors needed to accomplish the extensive renovation. Larsen’s did it ALL. John Martin, the general manager for our project, was easy to work with…helpful, knowledgeable and considerate of our wants and needs. He was there EVERY step of the way for us…this being an extremely large outdoor renovation. Although the project took a couple weeks longer than anticipated…all phases of the remodel followed each other in a smooth orderly fashion. The workers associated with each phase performed their jobs very well, efficiently and professionally. Any concerns or questions we had throughout the project were addressed immediately, professionally and to our expectations and satisfaction. We are extremely happy with our new, beautiful pool/lanai/cage. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Complete pool, cage, lanai renovation

Category ceramic tile,pool cleaners,remodeling,fountains,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new pool! Eric Larsen and the team at Larsen's Pool & Spa
5.0

05/21/2022


Christopher R.

We had been researching trustworthy pool companies in our area for several months. There were a few pools installed on our street from various companies, and those neighbors faced their fair share of problems. I found the reputation of Larsen’s Pools to be at the top, and chose them to handle such a big investment for us. They installed an enclosed 30x15 saltwater pool with a surrounding paver deck. We honestly could not be happier with the result. The company was extremely attentive at every phase of the process. We had a warm discussion with the owner, Eric Larsen, who gauged our needs and set the expectations of how the process would go. Our designer, Adam was amazing in helping to bring our vision to life on the 3D renderings, matching it to our imagination in a tangible way that we could make intelligent design choices on. He seemed to have a great enthusiasm for what he did, and it made the process enjoyable. Brooks, our general contractor, was very professional and organized throughout the entire building process. It was fun watching our neighbors (the ones who watched the other pools built earlier in the year) respond with awe in how fast the build progressed. Watching all come together, I knew wholeheartedly that we chose the right company. Any delays or issues were quite minor, and always handled satisfactorily. Brooks certainly knew how to keep everything moving according to his schedule and he pulled it off nearly flawless. The end result is beyond what we even envisioned. We’re so thankful that we chose Larsen’s for such a huge investment in our home. We’ve been living out there pretty much since its been finished. There’s no one else I’d recommend to build your pool! Thank you to the entire team!! Sincerely, the Resch’s

Description of Work
30x15 in-ground pool with paver deck and enclosure

Category fountains,swimming pools

Cost $112,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2022

Images

Review for Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC - 9909 Race Track Rd, Tampa, FL - 39741294

+9 More

Service Provider Response

We are loving these pictures! Thank you so much for sharing these images and posting your kind words. We have the best team around, and a shout-out to them is always appreciated. Please enjoy your new backyard oasis! It was a pleasure working with you. Eric Larsen and the team at Larsen's Pool & Spa
5.0

05/17/2022


Jim S.

Great job! Quality work completed timely. No delays. There was someone working here all the time. Larsen’s was always responsive, professional and pleasant to work with. Excellent from start to finish. Pool & Spa, Pavered Deck, Screen Enclosure and 1 month of Pool Maintenance. Zero complaints. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Built in-ground pool and spa, pavered deck and screen enclosure

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review, [Member Name Removed]! Prompt yet exceptional service is what we pride ourselves on, and we are thrilled you recognize that. Enjoy your new backyard oasis! Eric Larsen and the team at Larsen's Pool & Spa
5.0

04/19/2022


Charles M.

Simply put, if you want a high-quality pool, installed in a reasonable time you will not regret going with Larsen’s Pool and Spa. We started looking for a pool builder in mid-2021. My wife returned to Tampa on a business trip and her row mate was from Brandon Fl and raved about her experience with Larsen’s. We talked with four pool companies and were most impressed with Larsen’s proposals. They were candid about issues with shutdowns and supply chain problems but were estimating about half the construction time of the other companies. The design process went smoothly, and the designer (Jeff) made several good suggestions. We loved the final look of the pool and lanai. Good relations with the county building department seems to have eased the building permits and the dig began in mid-December just two months after signing the contract. Though Larsen’s estimate was 120 days for completion, we were filling the finished pool just 90 days after the dig. Admittedly our pool did not have water features or a spa so it wasn’t complicated but that is a remarkable accomplishment considering most companies were estimating a year to complete. The construction went smoothly, and we saw Reid, the construction lead, at least every other week and he was very willing to answer our questions about the construction process and overall progress. We were also impressed with the subcontractors Larsen’s uses. They did excellent work, quickly corrected problems, and cleaned up after each phase of the job. That contrasts with other pools in the neighborhood which have prolonged periods with construction residue sitting in yards. Finally, Justin and Mike got the equipment running, the pool chemistry balanced and helped us learn how to manage the systems. Both were extremely helpful in getting pool novices up to speed.

Description of Work
In ground pool, lanai, and enclosure design and construction

Category ceramic tile,sunrooms,hardscaping,swimming pools

Cost $95,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for all the kind words. It is our pleasure to help create an oasis for you to enjoy. We work very diligently to provide a superior end result. It was a pleasure working with you! Eric Larsen and the team at Larsen's Pool & Spa
5.0

04/19/2022


Cynthia T.

Installing a pool in today's market can be a very scary prospect. We met with Larsen's Pools and knew they were the right pool company for us. From the design through construction the communication has been outstanding. All of the trades were timely and very respectable. We had no unexpected delays and the construction process went smoothly. I would highly recommend Larsen's for anyone who is thinking of installing a pool.

Description of Work
Construction of a new in ground pool

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2022

Images

Review for Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC - 9909 Race Track Rd, Tampa, FL - 39702502

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, [Member Name Removed]! We are elated that you are pleased with our services. Please enjoy that stunning new pool! Eric Larsen and the team at Larsen's Pool & Spa
5.0

04/18/2022


Kayla J.

We recently had our pool done with Larsen's and had a great experience from start to finish. We actually had started off with a different pool contractor who could not complete the job, but we had received our permit. We went to Larsen's and they were able to process a change request to utilize the permit and design the pool around what was approved. From the very beginning the entire experience was first class. They made a number of design suggestions that were not an incremental expense but significantly improved the layout. Our project manager Brooks was fantastic as well and kept us updated every step of the way. We would highly recommend Larsen's to anyone looking for a pool.

Description of Work
Pool construction

Category swimming pools

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2022

Images

Review for Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC - 9909 Race Track Rd, Tampa, FL - 39701300

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your kind words. We are very thankful to be surrounded by such a capable crew and to have such amazing customers like you. Thanks for sharing photos of your new backyard oasis. It was a pleasure to work with you. Eric Larsen and the team at Larsen's Pool & Spa
5.0

04/08/2022


Kent D.

As first time pool owners, we wanted to talk to everyone we could and everything kept leading back to Larsen’s Pool & Spa. Our initial contact was with Dan, before COVID. He showed up, answered all our questions and was extremely patient, even when we decided to wait. During COVID we called Dan again and when he showed up it was like we never skipped a beat. Dan led us through the entire process and even spent a Saturday morning with us finalizing everything. It was smooth. Our project manager Reid led the way, managing each contractor with ease and answered all our (first timer) questions. Reid made sure even the littlest issue was taken care of and explained why certain things had to be done they way they were. Remember, first time pool owners with a lot of questions. Once the build was complete he turned everything over to Justin and Mike, and let me tell you, these two—above and beyond. If they were in the area, they stopped by. They answered frantic texts at 8:30pm and Justin even answer texts while on vacation. From start to finish, we never felt like we didn’t know what was going on and that was very important to us. Thank you Dan, Reid, Justin, Mike and the entire Larsen’s Team for a job well done. -Kent and Anita

Description of Work
In-ground Pool Design/Install

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

Images

Review for Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC - 9909 Race Track Rd, Tampa, FL - 39689948

+2 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your thoughtful review! We do all we can to make the construction process as transparent as possible for our clients and we are grateful that was your experience. We value your input and are happy with the outcome of your project. Please enjoy your new pool! Eric Larsen and the team at Larsen's Pool & Spa
5.0

04/01/2022


Carlos G.

We highly recommend Larsen's Pool and Spa to anyone. Our journey in adding a swimming pool to our home began in 2021 with carefully reading a multitude of reviews on various pool builders available to us. Once we narrowed our search we sought the BBB ratings for the two remaining companies. Larsen's Pool and Spa had a stellar rating with only one complaint in 3 years (resolved), compared to their competitor which had 27 complaints. Eric, the owner of Larsen's Pool and Spa, personally introduced himself and welcomed us. From the beginning, we met with professionals of Larsen's Pool and Spa who guided us throughout the entire project. Our buildout began early November and was completed by Mid February. We actually paused the buildout for one month since we traveled overseas, otherwise we would have finished by mid January. Total actual buildout from start to finish took 9 weeks (13 weeks taking our pause into account). We wanted a pool that would blend into our landscape and lake. We therefore chose not to enclose nor surround our pool with pavers. It is set within and surrounded by St. Augustine sod. We also had Larsen's Pool and Spa replace our lanai concrete pavers with the same marble coping used for pool. The workmanship was excellent. We couldn't be happier with the final results. Our pool feels as naturally set in the yard as the lake behind our property. The equipment chosen by Larsen's Pool and Spa is working perfectly and we enjoy the option of controlling the pool light and color via smartphone. Even though we chose not to have a screened enclosure, maintenance has been minimal. We very much enjoy the open air feel when in the pool, and the final envisioned look of our yard was accomplished. Thank you to owner Eric, John M., Brooks T., Justin C. and everyone at Larsen's Pool and Spa for making our vision a reality! AAA+

Description of Work
New swimming pool construction

Category decks,pool cleaners,hardscaping,swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2022

Images

Review for Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC - 9909 Race Track Rd, Tampa, FL - 39681428

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for allowing us to build your incredible pool! We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with our services.We are enjoying those lovely photos as well! Please enjoy your new pool and thanks again for choosing us. Eric Larsen and the team at Larsen's Pool & Spa
5.0

03/23/2022


Kathy L.

After 30 years in our home we decided to take the plunge and add a pool. We reached out to a few pool companies by phone and online. Most could not even meet with us or give us any general information for 3 -4 months. We contacted Eric Larsen on a Saturday and he walked us through some of the basic questions about what we had in mind. He honestly explained some of the timeframes due to COVID, overall process, options and cost estimate. A few days later our salesman, Jeff, was at our house and within a week we had an amazing rendering. After doing a ton of research and the excellent response from Larsen's we made our decision. We had a lot of questions throughout the build and never felt like we were an inconvenience. Brooks, Jeff, John and Eric were so easy to work with and make sure that we were happy with every step. We originally just wanted a pool but 7 months later, what we have is this beautiful additional living space that we love. We highly recommend working with Larsen's.

Description of Work
Custom inground swimming pool, deck, cage

Category decks,sunrooms,hardscaping,swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2022

Images

Review for Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC - 9909 Race Track Rd, Tampa, FL - 39669956

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your kind words and the shoutout to our hardworking employees. Enjoy your new pool! Eric Larsen and the team at Larsen's Pool & Spa
5.0

03/18/2022


Bobbie H.

We recently had a pool installed by Larsen’s Pool & Spa, and the process could not have gone any smoother. I was impressed with our first contact when the owner, Eric Larsen, called to discuss our wants and took the time to ensure we understood and felt comfortable with their expectations for themselves when taking on a project. In a time when other pool companies seem to lack regard for communication and doing what they say they are going to do, we immediately felt at ease that this would not be the case with Larsen’s. Our assigned designer, Dan, answered all our questions about pool construction, listened to what our vision was, made excellent suggestions on design based on the size of our yard, and came up with a beautiful plan! Once all the permits were secured, we were handed off to our project manager, Reid. Reid met with us before the dig started to walk us through the process, answered questions, and made sure we knew we could contact him at any time. Every subcontractor Larsen’s hired was professional, kept the construction site cleaned up as much as possible, and did excellent work. I was especially impressed with the tile guy! Once the pool had water in it, Mike and Justin from Larsen’s hooked up the equipment, made sure it was running well, and came out twice a week for a month to check chemicals, make sure all was running well, and make sure we understood how all the equipment worked. From dig to water was three months, as promised from the beginning of the project! Larsen’s has excellent and knowledgeable employees, long time relationships with their subcontractors and stands by their equipment choices. The communication with us from start to finish was top notch! We highly recommend Larsen’s Pool & Spa when you are considering your own project.

Description of Work
Design and build pool and spa

Category ceramic tile,decks,pool cleaners,sunrooms,hardscaping,patios,swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2022

Images

Review for Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC - 9909 Race Track Rd, Tampa, FL - 39664472

+7 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the kind review! We have worked hard to maintain an excellent reputation and to set the highest standards in our industry. Thank you for recognizing that. We appreciate the shout-out to our team members - they are all incredibly valued. Enjoy your new showpiece - it is truly a beautiful pool. Eric Larsen and the team at Larsen's Pool & Spa

Services Offered

New Pool Construction, Pool Renovations, Swimming Pool Contractor, & New Pool Design.

Services Not Offered

Interior Finish Only. Weekly Pool Cleanings & Repairs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC

How is Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC overall rated?

Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC provide

Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing

Does Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC?

Yes, Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC offers warranties.

What services does Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC offer?

Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC offers the following services: New Pool Construction, Pool Renovations, Swimming Pool Contractor, & New Pool Design.

Are there any services Larsen's Pool & Spa LLC does not offer?

Interior Finish Only. Weekly Pool Cleanings & Repairs.