Innovative Solar Inc

About

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2015

Innovative Solar, Inc, was conceived in 1993 by two brothers Jerry and John Taracek. Already well-established General Contractors since 1981 in Hernando County, FL, they realized the long term savings that solar products would have on their homes & and in the market place in general. That being said, they decided to focus on energy management. Today Innovative Solar, Inc. offers a variety of products to reduce energy COSTS including pool heating equipment, hot water systems, attic fans and PV systems. Additional Phone Number: (352) 746-9155...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+13 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

solar companies (6)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

12/21/2021


Brian R.

Everyone at Innovative Solar was great from Tim who was the salesman, Jerry the owner, Bobby and Mark the installers and Ann at the office. I highly recommend Innovative Solar.

Description of Work
Solar - Photovoltaic

Category solar panels

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

08/26/2021


Derek F.

Everything went really well! Tim was responsive and extremely helpful, including getting on my HOA instantly when they started questioning me about this. Bobby, the guy who installed the system for us, is one of the kindest and most humble people I've ever come across. He got the job done efficiently and without any trouble.

Description of Work
They designed and installed a solar power system for my house.

Category solar panels

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

5.0

05/03/2021


d T.

Skip the service tech arrived as scheduled- even called when he was 15 from arrival. Climbed up on roof identified the problem proceeded to remove and replace leaking pipe. Had all the tools and supplies to do the repair and finished the project in about 30 minutes. Checked after repair to make sure leak was eliminated. Job well done!

Description of Work
Repair leaking joint in return PVC pipe

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

05/27/2016


Bob H.

Description of Work
Excellent customer service. Owner estimated work and explained in detail all work that was to be done. Installers were courteous and very knowledgeable of the work they were doing. After installation issues were solved within a few days. I am very happy with their work and the results of the solar pool heater.

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

05/02/2016


ROBERT M.

The work went well and they were very responsive.

Description of Work
They reinstalled ten solar panels.

Category solar panels

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2016

5.0

12/15/2015


Linda M.

My Solar Water Heater sprung a leak and I called at least 7 places. He was the only one to call me back. And he was at my door in just 3 hours! Very nice, experienced, professional, arrived with needed parts and he did a "tune-up" which he said should be done every 5 years because parts get old rust and brittle. I am saving his number so I can call next time. It's nice when the owner picks up the phone and also does the service! The $375 was very fair considering the immediate service I got and the great job he did. So many companies are lacking these days. I highly recommend Jerry, you can reach him direct at 813-857-7595.

Description of Work
Jerry fixed a leaky solar water heater panel. He replaced 3 parts for $375.

Category solar panels

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2015

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3018 N US HIGHWAY 301

    Tampa, FL 33619

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    http://flsolarproducts.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    cvc56776
    Trade License Locale
    FL
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2024
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Innovative Solar Inc

    How is Innovative Solar Inc overall rated?

    Innovative Solar Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Innovative Solar Inc open?

    Innovative Solar Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    Does Innovative Solar Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Innovative Solar Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Innovative Solar Inc offer?

    Innovative Solar Inc offers the following services: Solar Pool Heating, Heat Pumps, Domestic Solar Hot Water, Solar Attic Fans, Solar Electric