Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hayward Baker Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6850 Benjamin Rd

Tampa, FL 33634

Description

Our Residential Division, formed in 1981, specializes in the stabilization of structures in Florida that are affected by sinkhole activity. The Residential Division brings Florida homeowners expertise along with the latest technology available, ensuring the highest quality repair and service

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Susan P.
2.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I called them twice and left messages. They never called back.
Category
foundation repair
Richard M.
5.0
03/10/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
foundation repair
Lucille R.
5.0
01/28/2014
They are so excellent. They took all of their equipment home with them at night. At 530 AM in the morning they bring a truck that unloads all of their equipment and you never hear them. My neighbor actually told me this because he goes to work at this time. They were so professional the whole time they were here. At one time we offered them refreshments and they respectfully declined. They told me that the company actually provides all the refreshments for them as well as lunches. If I called the office needing anything they handled it immediately. When they started the project they moved everything from the Lani while they were doing the work. They actually took pictures before they moved the furniture so they could put it back just as we had it. Everyone form the crew chief to every worker was great.
Description of Work
I had a sinkhole in 3 places. They came out to handle this.
Category
excavators, foundation repair
Louis and Elizabeth M.
5.0
11/09/2013
They were very efficient, professional and clean. The cleanup after the work was great.
Description of Work
Installed 26 2 1/2 in pins in 5 foot sections to for a sink hole.
Category
excavators, foundation repair
Milton M.
4.0
06/19/2013
Well
Description of Work
Referral to another service.
Category
foundation repair
Mark B.
5.0
04/26/2013
Every 40 employees we came in contact with was polite and professional. Calls returned promptly. All questions answered and suggestions taken / followed graciously. Our property was left thoroughly cleaned (from sidewalks to windows) and dirt spread, gardens weeded and mulched!!
Description of Work
Drilling and grouting for sinkhole remediation.
Category
excavators, foundation repair
Kristine S.
5.0
04/04/2013
Andrea at Hayward Baker was very helpful. They were not the right firm for me to use for my problem, however Andrea took the time to explain the process and provided me with two options of other companies she felt could help me. It was great that she took the time to explain everything to me.
Description of Work
I called to see if Hayward Baker could help me with some issues on my property.
Category
foundation repair
Marilyn B.
5.0
04/02/2013
I had a discussion with them about a properly executed lien release and I told them what I wanted on it. They said, "We're gonna get one from the concrete company" so they sent me their lien release from the concrete company. They were fine. They didn't do anything wrong. They cleaned up everything. They were good. They filled up the driveway and the walkway part is covered with pavers. They pulled out one of the pipes and it came out suddenly. They knocked the whole base of the ceiling. It was patched up and painted but I can see where they did it. I would recommend them. I'm going back to them because of their professionalism.
Description of Work
Hayward Baker put concrete around my house to stabilize it during a sinkhole.
Category
excavators, foundation repair
Arlene and Garry D.
5.0
12/19/2012
We were very pleased with the workmanship of the employees at Hayward Baker. The men were neat and efficient and we are confident that our sinkhole has been remediated. There was little to no damage and they are willing to replace any shrubs that were harmed in any way. The men even went as far as replanting shrubs so as not to harm them. This company is fantastic!!
Description of Work
The repair work consisted of three phases, drilling, grouting and chemical injections.
Category
foundation repair
Mary H.
5.0
11/13/2012
I checked out Hayward Baker, found they had good reviews, saw they were a member of FAS3, scheduled an appointment with representative Angela Melendez who came to my home and answered whatever questions I had regarding her company and stabilization.
Description of Work
I interviewed representative Angela Melendez from Hayward Baker among other companies for grout stabilization. She was sincere, professional and informative. I did not ultimately choose Hayward Baker as my stabilization company but it has a professional brochure, has good reviews and a good reputation that apparently extends outside the U.S. Angela is certainly a fine front person for the corporation.
Category
excavators, foundation repair
Christopher C.
5.0
10/22/2012
They were very helpful, upfront and let me know the rough estimates. I was very pleased with them and they explained the process. They spent a lot of time on the phone with me, probably fifteen minutes looking up some records for me and it was all free of charge.
Description of Work
Hayward Baker Inc gave me a quote for doing a geographic inspection for ground stability.
Category
excavators, foundation repair
Sonia P.
5.0
10/08/2012
s
Description of Work
Hayward-Baker are top-notch stablizers of homes with sink holes. Great presentation with profiles. Met all our expectations. Have recommended to all friends with this problem. Very professional to deal with as services wre provided. No outside contract workers. Great employees who were very polite and diligent on tasks. We were etremely pleased although we would not want to go thru this turmoil again.
Category
excavators, foundation repair
Richard K.
5.0
09/27/2012
I did however, contact Advanced Pier Technology, APT, of Brooksville, FL, and a technician arrived the next day, on time, for a FREE sinkhole inspection, which revealed no sinkhole activity. They mailed me a inspection report within 4 days confirming no sinkhole activity, and at no charge. The tech also (at my request) recommended a Law firm that is "consumer friendly", should sinkhole damage ever occur. The entire inspection experience with APT was very positive and professional, and at no cost.
Description of Work
I was looking for a possible sinkhole inspection. HAYWARD BAKER INC. does not inspect, they only do sinkhole repair work.
Category
excavators, foundation repair
Murrell W.
5.0
08/27/2012
They went above and beyond for fixing things that were broken. Some of the tiles in our lanai were cracked and broken from their equipment and they came in and fixed those. They restored the entire yard and flowers that had died from the concrete. They were easy to work with and the contact people, Karen Hecksher, did so much for us and made sure the ongoing process went smoothly. She was easy to get in touch with and was highly responsive when I reached out. Kelly Hamlett also helped us with documentation for the mortgage company and questions we had about the lean release and such. She was also prompt with her responsiveness. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They fixed a sink hole that we had at our home. They did the grouting for the hole.
Category
excavators, mudjacking, foundation repair
toni M.
5.0
08/22/2012
They were a very professional company, came ontime, cleaned everything up every nite, have no complants and would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Have a sink hole, they came and drilled holes and filled them with concrete grout mix to stablize my house.
Category
excavators, structural engineer, foundation repair
jacqueline Leigh K.
5.0
07/18/2012
It went very well. I was under time pressure and the team was very responsive, punctual, and completed the report on the same day.
Description of Work
I called to obtain an opinion on the state of the structure prior to purchase.
Category
excavators, structural engineer, foundation repair
Agnes A.
5.0
07/12/2012
I am still waiting for a quote from Howard Baker Inc. Their pricing so far is good. Their communication and customer service is great. They are coming highly recommended by people I know. I will use them.
Description of Work
They came out and did an estimate. I am still waiting for a quote.
Category
foundation repair
Sonia P.
5.0
10/07/2011
They came in and the engineers tested the soil and they sent us a very detailed report. They then came back and filled the problem spots with a form of grout to fill about 41 holes. They then came back and drilled again and did more filling to stabilize it. They came to work on time promptly every day, there was an engineer on site to take measurements and make sure everything went smoothly. They cleaned up well everyday and put their equipment away. The workers were all polite and clean and very professional. They were wonderful to work with.
Description of Work
We hired them to fix sink holes to stabilize our foundation around our home.
Category
excavators, structural engineer, foundation repair
JANICE G.
5.0
01/09/2011
They were very professional and communicated the entire process extremely well. They provided detailed reports on what they would have to do and how long it would take. They were right on in every aspect. They took the time to discuss what the process would be like and helped us get through the insurance and payment process as painlessly as possible.
Description of Work
The company coordinated and performed the grouting work to stabilize the home due to sinkhole activity.
Category
excavators, structural engineer, foundation repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alpha Foundations

    Alpha Foundations, founded in 2002, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for our foundation repair, structural repair, crawlspace encapsulation, dehumidification and waterproofing needs. They are the one of the oldest and largest foundation repair companies in the country. Alpha Foundations is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes from water damage and foundation failure.  

    Angi Certified

    Midstate Concrete Leveling & Lifting

    Midstate Concrete Leveling & Lifting, in Thonotosassa, Florida, is a full service concrete lifting, waterproofing and foundation repair contractor. Services include concrete leveling & lifting, water control systems, crawlspace encapsulation, foundation/structural analysis and repair, and more. We treat our customers like family from start to finish by providing excellent customer service, preventative tips, free inspections and fair estimates on work that needs to be done. We pride ourselves in providing the best service to our customers and guaranteeing our work for years to come. We know that the kitchen is the heart of the home, but a home begins on a solid foundation.  

    Angi Certified

    Cass Plumbing, Inc.

    Cass Plumbing gives FREE Estimates with no trip charges. We are rated A Plus by the Better Business Bureau, and we give a $75 Visa Gift Card to all our paid customers. Even more, to show our appreciation for giving us your time to give you our FREE Estimate we also give you 3 FREE Florida Lotto(R) Tickets.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Underpinning. Compaction & pressure grouting. Chemical & polyurethane grouting. Injection & pre construction piers.

    Services Not Offered

    At Hayward Baker Residential, we specialize in sinkhole repair and pre-construction stabilization.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hayward Baker Inc

    How is Hayward Baker Inc overall rated?

    Hayward Baker Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hayward Baker Inc open?

    Hayward Baker Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Hayward Baker Inc provide

    Hayward Baker Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Hayward Baker Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hayward Baker Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Hayward Baker Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hayward Baker Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hayward Baker Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Hayward Baker Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hayward Baker Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hayward Baker Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hayward Baker Inc?

    Yes, Hayward Baker Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Hayward Baker Inc offer?

    Hayward Baker Inc offers the following services: Underpinning. Compaction & pressure grouting. Chemical & polyurethane grouting. Injection & pre construction piers.

    Are there any services Hayward Baker Inc does not offer?

    At Hayward Baker Residential, we specialize in sinkhole repair and pre-construction stabilization.