Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Grable Plumbing Co Inc

4.6

(202) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 1999

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
FL
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3723 E Hillsborough Ave

Tampa, FL 33610

Description

Whether you find yourself in need of a quick pipe repair in your home or your business could use an overhaul on its water heater system, the Tampa plumbers at Grable Plumbing are here to help. Their team has been serving the community for over 40 years, offering high-quality workmanship and professional customer service at fair and reasonable prices. This is a family-owned company that takes great pride in their fast, accurate service, which is available 24/7. Let them help you handle issues relating to backflow prevention, sewers and drains, leak detection, pipe repair and replacement, septic systems, water softeners, water filtration, water heaters, and much more. Call Grable Plumbing today to schedule your free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(202) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

148

4

19

3

12

2

10

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

plumbers (190)water heaters (18)drain cleaning (17)water softeners (4)home remodeling (3)large appliances (2)sewer cleaning (1)drain pipe installation (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 202 reviews
5.0

04/08/2021

He's a good guy, very friendly. They were quick and the estimate was resolvable

Description of Work
Remove and replace faulty water pressure relief valve from water line

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

10/29/2020

It went really smooth. Tech came out to give free quote and was able to start and finish work same day. Very professional and good pricing. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Pulled and replaced toilet

Category plumbing,appliance sales

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

1.0

08/25/2020

Horrible, using my project to train people. Very little service performed, WAY overcharged for very little done. Rip off and project NOT completed after being paid. Never hire them.

Description of Work
Bathtub and shower install

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2019

5.0

02/05/2019

The employee came and checked all possible causes. The leak area was dry with no obvious signs of the leak. The employee said to call when the leaking returns, and leave the wet newspapers in place. I appreciate the effort and the fact that I was not charged for the visit.

Description of Work
Find a leak in the garage

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2019

1.0

12/22/2018

No very professional, very mediocre

Description of Work
New shower pan

Category plumbing

Cost $1,050

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2018

5.0

12/04/2018

Smoothly except for an overnight delay because all the warehouses stocking propane water heaters were closed for the night. The technician was quite friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.

Description of Work
Replaced leaking propane water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2018

5.0

11/16/2018

The gentleman who came was extremely professional took one look at the problem, told us what needed to be done and how much it would cost. Totally awesome service!

Description of Work
The pipe behind the water faucet replaced.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2018

3.0

10/01/2018

Grable scheduled but came before scheduled time. The two workers were professional and nice but that was the scam. I believe I was GROSSLY overcharged for 2 pop p drains for a total of $253.00 I purchased new pop up drains from Buck's Plumbing supply 1 week ago and they cost $12.95 each. I guess the difference was labor. They told me that they were going to replace everything new, when they left, ...

Description of Work
Leak in 2 bathrooms, Water Valve, Snake out 1 sink and check leak of dish washer

Category plumbing

Cost $634.78

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

1.0

08/29/2018

No show, not even a call for urgent service

Description of Work
sewer lines

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 08/18/2018

5.0

08/17/2018

They came out promptly and gave me an estimate for the work needed. They were professional. No complaints. I decided to go with another company to do the work I needed.

Description of Work
Replace toilet flange and reset toilet. Needed an estimate.

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

Services Offered

Plumbing, remodeling, drain cleaning, video pipe inspection, leak & odor detection, water softeners, heaters & filters.

Services Not Offered

New construction.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes