Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay

Founded 1962 • With Angi since August 1999

4.8

(181) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8309 N Thatcher Ave

Tampa, FL 33614

Description

Established in 1962 with one shop in Seattle, Wash., today Glass Doctor offers complete glass repair, replacement and services to the residential, automotive, and commercial markets at more than 270 locations in the United States and Canada. Now there are more than 180 Glass Doctor franchise owners across the United States and Canada ready to serve you. Additional Phone: (813) 886-2081....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/01/2022


David and Bonnie H.

Recently we accidently broke a window in our home, dropping a lower sash while cleaning it. The company that had originally installed our windows and doors, Carrollwood Window and Door, was totally unwilling to help in any fashion. Fortunately, through our own efforts, we found Stephanie Warren at Glass Doctors. She provided professional and helpful direction and, after several phone calls answering numerous questions, rapidly provided a repair estimate and time schedule. Robert came to measure for replacement glass and Aaron came to install such. They were all professional, pleasant and knowledgeable. They did what they said they would do in the time they said it would be done for what were were told it would cost, all with an interest in making sure we were informed and happy. We can't say enough. Quality work. Reasonable cost. Timely response. Great customer service attitudes by all.

Description of Work
Replacement of Broken Window

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write about your IGU replacement experience and for the kind words regarding our team and service. We never get tired of reading our customer testimonials and it provides inspiration to our team to continue to strive for excellent service from start to finish. We will make sure to pass on this review to our entire team. We truly appreciate your business and hope you have a wonderful week ahead of you.
5.0

03/31/2022


Mike S.

From the initial call to get a quote thru service, Glass Doctors of TB did a great job! Stephanie, from Customer Service, was very polite and clear when calling for a quote. She took all info quickly and had a quote in minutes. She explained everything and set-up service at my remote location for the next day. Then, Cameron did a great job. He called ahead and gave a very accurate estimate of when he would be there. He showed-up within a couple minutes of when he said, completed the job quickly and with a great result. And oh, by the way, for the same service, Glass Doctors was $30 less for a windshield stone chip repair compared to Safelite!

Description of Work
Windshield stone chip repair

Category garage doors,auto glass

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and the team member shout-outs. We are glad to hear your windshield repair went smoothly and that you are pleased with the overall service of our team. We appreciate your business and hope you have a great day.
5.0

08/09/2021


Max S.

Chris M set me up with an appointment like a pro! Cameron came and did a fantastic fill for my chipped windshield, AND he was on time!!! I would highly recommend Glass Doctor for any auto glass needs. And this is now the THIRD time I’ve used them! They have a life long customer in me.

Description of Work
Windshield chip filled.

Category auto glass

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the time you took to write this review and your repeat business! We realize broken and chipped glass is frustrating, and we are glad to hear we have been able to make all three times, as seamless as possible for you. Thank you again, and we'll make sure to pass on your kind words to our team. Have a great day!
5.0

02/24/2021


Heather H.

I can not say enough about Glass Doctor!! From my first phone call to them, they have made this entire process so easy!! Not only did they contact the insurance for us, to help us get approval (no $$ out of pocket & deductible waived),they also made the trip to my son's work, to do the job! Which means, that he didn't have to take the day off of work to get this done!! They were professional, proficient, and polite!! I would 100% recommend them to everyone, and if I am ever in need of any type of Glass Service again, they are the ones I will call! Thank you Glass Doctor!

Description of Work
My son needed his windshield replaced due a rock putting a crack in it.

Category garage doors,auto glass

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We pride ourselves on our customer and technical service from start to finish and are happy to hear all went smoothly for both you and your son. Should you ever need a new glass shower enclosure or window pane replacement, please give us a call! Thanks again, and have a great weekend.
5.0

07/08/2020


Hilda R.

From my initial phone call to Selena on Sunday 7/5/20 morning til this morning (7/8/20) when glass was installed by Dave, the technician, I couldn’t be more pleased with their professionalism, their feedback, their knowledge, and their promptness. The work would have been done sooner than 3 days but the molding for my older car had to be ordered. Dave did an excellent job and I’ve very pleased with The Glass Doctor and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!

Description of Work
Replaced back glass in vehicle

Category auto glass

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are humbled by your kind words and appreciate your business. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to both Selena and Dave. Have a great weekend!
5.0

04/16/2020


william Y.

Aaron was great. Very cordial and very professional. He did a great job. Glass Doctor is an excellent company and I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
replace side window panes

Category replacement windows,auto glass

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and for your recommendation. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Aaron, and hope you have a nice weekend..
5.0

03/07/2020


Lanard I.

Glass Doctor vs. Safelite: 1) I scheduled appointment with safelite to replace my windshield, they came out with a windshield that was scratched, and had to schedule a second appointment. Safelite called on the day of the second appointment stating they did not have the windshield in stock, and requested to schedule a third appointment for two weeks later. Glass Doctor vs. Safelite: 2) I called Glass Doctor on the day Safelite scheduled their third appointment and spoke with (Adrienne Golightly),who was very professional, very positive and extremely knowledgeable about the windshields and the manufacturers of windshields. After taking all necessary information to direct bill GEICO, Adrienne offered to replace my windshield the same day. And her technician showed up on time with a very nice flawless windshield and replaced it in a reasonable time. It was truly a pleasure dealing with Glass Doctor and Adrienne after getting the run around with Safelite.

Description of Work
windshield replacement

Category glass repair,auto glass

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us and future customers. We do not hire subcontractors and we pride ourselves on our customer service and workmanship. We appreciate your business and are grateful you gave us a call. Have a great day!
5.0

01/22/2019


John H.

very well. Zach was very friendly and professional and all work was accomplished without any mess or fuss.

Description of Work
Replaced five windows where seals had gone, or one where glass had cracked

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and are glad to hear you are pleased with the final product. We will make sure to pass our kind words on to Zach. We hope you have a great weekend.
5.0

10/02/2018


CATHY T.

Very knowledgeable, very professional. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Replaced broken pane in third floor window

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review. We will let our team know you were pleased with the service, and thank you for the business.
5.0

09/28/2018


FRANK P.

My experience with them went very well. Debbie from Glass Doctor was responsive, courteous, and very helpful. She was able to schedule a technician to visit the property the very next day on both occasions. The one that needed to be repaired was fixed within 24 hours of my call helping us meet our client's deadline on closing the project. All in all, I will use them time and again as they really do fix my pains/headaches on projects. Also, when they could not help me, the recommended me to someone who could and those people were able to solve my issues. Thanks Glass Doctor.

Description of Work
In the past 2 weeks they have replaced 1 window and repaired another.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the "A" rating. Debbie has been a wonderful addition to our Glass Doctor team and we are happy to hear we were able to fix your panes! We can't always help a customer if the project is out of our scope of work, but we do our best to recommend other businesses that may be able to help-- it is good to hear your problems were solved and will consider using us again. Have a great week!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Morgan Exteriors Inc

    Tampa Bays premier home improvement company for 27 years. Specializing in Windows, Doors , Siding , Kitchens and Baths . Free estimates . All projects include lifetime guarantee on product and installation. Office - (813) 931-4663. Call Now and receive 50% off installation  

    Ridge Top Exteriors LLC

    Our team members have the training and experience required to deliver top-notch home remodeling services. We answer your calls promptly, show up on schedule for all jobs and get the job done to specification at the first attempt. That is why we provide lifetime warranties on labor for all our projects. This has enabled us to develop an excellent reputation within the communities where we offer our services. Now, you can also enjoy the same commitment, dedication, professionalism and customer care when you call on us for roofing, siding, windows or gutters! When upgrading your home exteriors, we understand there are two things are that are important, a perfect installation and price! Ridge Top Exteriors is happy to offer both to homeowners like you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Ridge Top Exteriors LLC on Angi
    Bozarth Contractors

    As a Florida state certified contractor we specialize in window and door sales and installations only! We do not offer window or door repair services. Choosing the right replacement windows or doors is just as important as choosing the right contractor. Whether it's hurricane impact resistant or new construction energy efficient only the highest-quality products are offered. Products that provide lifetime guarantees, little or no maintenance and energy savings are key. Choosing the right contractor is just as important as choosing the right material for your project. That’s why we not only expect you to get the best product but also the best installation service. Bozarth Contractors does not use any sub-contractors for installations. Our in-house professionally trained employees provide exceptional service and quality workmanship that our customers expect. Our goal is to make you comfortable and pleased with both our work and value of service.STATE CERTIFIED LICENSE #CBC1253999.  

    Offers by Bozarth Contractors on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    SCC131151156
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    State of Florida
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2018
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial & Residential Window & Door Glass Repair, Storefront Installation, Glass Shower Doors & Enclosures, Insulated Windows, Mirrors, Table Tops. Windshield Repair & Replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Full Home Window Replacement, RV Glass Repair, Sunroof Repair, Boat Window Repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay

    How is Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay overall rated?

    Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay open?

    Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay provide

    Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay offer free estimates?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay offers free project estimates.

    Does Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay offer emergency services?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay offers warranties.

    What services does Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay offer?

    Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay offers the following services: Commercial & Residential Window & Door Glass Repair, Storefront Installation, Glass Shower Doors & Enclosures, Insulated Windows, Mirrors, Table Tops. Windshield Repair & Replacement.

    Are there any services Glass Doctor of Tampa Bay does not offer?

    Full Home Window Replacement, RV Glass Repair, Sunroof Repair, Boat Window Repair.