Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Florida State Fence

4.8

(319) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since September 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CGC1524849
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4330 S 66th St

Tampa, FL 33619

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Florida State Fence is Tampa Bay’s largest and most respected fence company. We are located in Tampa and serve residential, commercial, and industrial clients in Brandon, Carrollwood, Land O’ Lakes, New Tampa, Odessa, Riverview, Valrico, Wesley Chapel and the surrounding areas. We have been installing high-quality fences for clients in the Tampa Bay area for over ten years, and have earned a reputation as a company that provides high quality work and delivers excellent customer service. Check us out online at www.floridastatefence.com Or call us at 813-413-7844...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(319) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

283

4

11

3

2

2

7

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

fence company (311)dog fencing (19)driveway gate installation (17)
Showing 1-10 of 319 reviews
5.0

10/21/2021

The company responded very fast to come out for an estimate. They were very thorough in walking the property and discussing options and details of work to be done. The day of installation the team showed up very early and were done by 200pm. They were very professional and hard working. They were by far the best fence company I have used and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Fence install

Category fencing

Cost $8,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

10/20/2021

Perfect. Installer explained all procedures of installing fence. WS quite knowledgeable, polite.

Description of Work
Fence install area for future puppy

Category fencing,dog fence

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

5.0

10/14/2021

3 man crew removed wood fence and replaced with new white pvc fence for the back yard. They had a very good process and were very efficient. It was such a good job, my neighbor behind me wanted their number. The crew foreman Eddie, was VERY good.

Description of Work
Fence install

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

4.0

10/12/2021

It went good, but the guys that showed up to do the install did not speak English, so we could cont communicate with any of the workers. They also broke a sprinkler and didn’t say anything. The sales guy was awesome and it looks great I was just a little disappointed with those two things.

Description of Work
Fence install

Category fencing

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

5.0

09/27/2021

Perfectly…work crew arrived on time…removed old fence in 15-20 minutes(80 feet or so) and installed new fence and gate within the next 2-21/2 hours. Clean up excellent. 100 per cent satisfied.

Description of Work
Fence install

Category fencing

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2021

5.0

09/24/2021

Job went well from start to finish. TC was a great help with the many changes that we encountered during the process. I would recommend this company for your fencing needs.

Description of Work
Fence install

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2021

5.0

09/14/2021

Fence installed in Southern Oaks. 100’ of 6’ tan vinyl fencing. Fence and gate look awesome, great installers from start to finish. Left the job site clean.

Description of Work
Fence install

Category fencing

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

5.0

09/14/2021

From consultation to installation Florida State Fence was great to work with. From helping with HOA application, to scheduling install, to follow up of work completion…absolutely great customer service all around!!!! The fence is the nice finishing touch to our yard!!!

Description of Work
Fence install

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the feedback! We strive to make sure all of our customers are completely satisfied. It was a joy to work with you.
5.0

08/27/2021

Great two man crew, happy folks smiles and quality!

Description of Work
Fence install

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

5.0

08/27/2021

Very well, good instalers, good company.

Description of Work
Fence install

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

Services Offered

Installation of the following: Vinyl Fence, Aluminum Fence, Wood Fence Chain Link Fence, DOT Handrails, Handrails, Temporary Fence Automated gates, Pavers, Fire Pits, Retaining walls

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes