Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc

Founded 2011 • With Angi since August 2011

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

310 S Dale Mabry Hwy #260

Tampa, FL 33609

Description

Over 30 years experience in Commercial/Residential painting. We also specialize in stucco and siding replacement and pressure washing. We are fully licensed and insured. We offer a great service, extremely competitive prices. We are a General contractor Company and are therefore licensed to take care of not just your painting needs, but also any stucco or siding issues you may have. We work with you hand in hand to ensure that you have a great experience. Please feel free to visit our website to see our references. We specialize and residential and commercial. We will never send anyone to work on your home that we would not use on our own home. All of our staff are skilled and committed to serve your needs. We are members of The Better Business Bureau and are A+ rated. Please call us for FREE ESTIMATES. Thank you for considering us. Call us 813-877-2468....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/12/2019


William F.

Was never contacted by this company yet they stated services completed

Description of Work
House painting exterior

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Sir , We have tried multiple times to contact you. Please reach out to us at (813)-877-2468 and we will be happy to review your project . Thank you
4.0

04/16/2019


Sandra D.

Elite did a great job painting the outside of the house. At first, there were some communication issues with the start date. I had to call them, only to find out the agreed upon date was delayed due to rain. Understandable, but it would have been nice for them to contact me. Otherwise, all else went smoothly. The prep and painting was performed in a neat and professional manner. Thank you for doing a great job!

Description of Work
House Painting

Category pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Good morning thank you much for your kind review. We are very glad that your home turned out beautiful. Hope you had a great Easter.
5.0

03/13/2019


Jeff K.

Please allow this review to serve as a reference for Elite Painting. I could not be more pleased with the job they did. The work was addressed in a timely, professional manner with completion and clean up on time. Their costs for the work were extremely fair and reasonable. I have no reservations in recommending Elite Painting for consideration for any painting work you may require. I am so proud of how my house looks that I will walk out to the road and just stare at it for several minutes.

Description of Work
Exterior of house painted

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you Pastor [Member Name Removed] for a great review. We really appreciate your feed back. We are very happy that you love the result. Have a blessed day.
5.0

03/06/2018


Kathryn J.

Service was great. Professional and on time.

Description of Work
Painted outside firewall between townhouse.

Category house painters

5.0

10/04/2017


Tanner S.

Elite Painting was great! They were very professional and quick to finish the job, answer calls, and the finished product was just what I wanted.

Description of Work
I had the exterior of my house painted.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] it was a please working with you. We really appreciate the business. Thank you for the review. Kind Regards.
5.0

04/22/2017


Raymond D.

Excellent quality work, very satisfied, good price. Needed the work done in relatively short order and they were very responsive. Office staff left something to be desired, a bit too much of the high-pressure sales tactics, but that was a relatively minor annoyance given the quality of the work.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters

5.0

03/09/2017


Angela L.

They were efficient, negotiable, skilled and we are truly pleased w the work. The client service representative was extremely helpful and expedited the process. They respected that we had pets and made sure that the gates were closed and were quick to repair a noticeably small issue.

Description of Work
They power washed, sealed and painted the exterior of our home and detached garage.

Category house painters

5.0

01/26/2017


George T.

This was the second time I used this company. I will use them from now on for all projects. Their customer service was far superior to any painter I have ever used. The painters were meticulous and my house now looks like a brand new home. I will recommend them to all of my friends.

Description of Work
Elite painting repaired the stucco on the exterior of my home and painted the whole outside

Category stucco, house painters

5.0

01/26/2017


Lauren S.

They came out and over preformed what they promised! I would recommend to anyone looking to re-vamp their home. Every question i had they were able to answer in a very professional manor. I look forward to start my next project with them.

Description of Work
Exterior of house re-painted

Category house painters

3.0

01/16/2017


Teena G.

The work done was very good in quality. Unfortunately, I was overall dissatisfied with their customer service. My project took almost 30 days to complete when promised it would take one week. I caught Jamie and the owner in a few lies; equipment being repaired when sitting on my patio, workers could not come because material unavailable when again material sitting in my garage. They broke a bedroom window and stated no one was home and could not give plan to fix it when husband was in the room when it happened. It took 3 days to fix. They left broken glass and wood chips all over patio and yard when completed.

Description of Work
Exterior painting, stucco repair, wood repairs

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

It is unfortunate as you will see from the other reviews that we do perform excellent work. This customer has been very difficult and aggressive in her dealings with us from the outset. She has called us liars repeatedly and has had no appreciation for the fact that the painters worked over Christmas and New year period. The customer it was clear wanted us to give her a discount and we were not prepared to do so as it was an agreed amount. I feel that this is her motivation. It was actually not a very pleasant experience for us as she was always offensive and making derogatory remarks. It is saddening that Ms. [Member Name Removed] does not care about the people that worked so hard for her and is prepared to affect their livelihood for her personal reasons. We tried everything to make her happy and we believe in attempting to "live by the customer is always right". We conduct ourselves with honesty and humility unfortunately once in a while we all come across people in our lives that are always angry and blaming others.
5.0

11/21/2016


Kathy S.

Excellent. The company was very professional in their work. We had some changes we had to make to our scheduled dates for the job and they were very accommodating of our needs. When the painting was done the results were gorgeous.

Description of Work
We needed our multi-purpose room with very high walls & hallways painted at our family center.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate it. We look forward to serving you in the future. Regards, Fazia
5.0

09/11/2016


Kim Q.

Elite Painting was very professional and competent. Work was done within a very reasonable time, especially considering the bad weather we had that week. One of the reasons we chose Elite Painting is that they are also general contractors and were able to fix the soffit (especially on the second-story part of our house. They did a fine job. Our house looks brand new!

Description of Work
Our split-level house needed pressure washing, some soffit fixing (including replacement of all soffit vents) and painting.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

08/26/2016


John M.

When I first made the request on Angies List, Patrick and the owner of the company came out to see my house and give me an estimate of what it would cost to paint my house. Their price was very reasonable compared to other quotes I had gotten from other companies, plus they were kind enough to give my husband and I a discount since he is in the military. Because of much rain in FL they did have to push back the job and started a week later. However the painters showed up early every morning and worked all day. They did an awesome job, and when they were done my husband and I were extremely happy and impressed with the paint job. We loved the look of our new house. Elite Painting is a great company and they do an awesome paint job!

Description of Work
Exterior painting of house

Category house painters

5.0

06/20/2016


Christine H.

I am extremely impressed with Elite Painting & Waterproofing and the wonderful job that they did painting my house, doing stucco repairs, and pressure washing. I had too many settlement cracks to count on my 12 year home and some stucco issues. With Elite's attention to detail they were all patched and gone at the end of the job. The stucco body and trim of the house looked beautiful and brand new!! I love it. Thank you so very much! I would recommend Elite Painting to anyone looking to have their home refreshed to look like new and done by hard-working professionals that listen and work with their customers to deliver excellent workmanship. I will be telling my friends, family, and co-workers about the excellent work they do. Thank you again!!

Description of Work
External painting, stucco repair, & pressure washing

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters

5.0

06/13/2016


Belinda W.

Our initial call for service was met with courtesy and professionalism. Our service technician phoned in advance and was prompt. He did a great job on our caulk and sealing problem.

Description of Work
Caulk and seal for several windows on residence. Elite is very responsive and courteous. Many thanks for great service.

Category replacement windows, house painters

Service Provider Response

Good morning Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are very happy that we were able to take care of the leaks. Wishing you a good weekend. Regards, Fazia Lewis
5.0

04/21/2016


Sheri Beth K.

The overall experience was exceptional.Contractors arrived on time and were very courteous and professional.Work was performed promptly and efficiently .The paint turned out beautiful!.I will use Elite for all my carpentry needed in the future.I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Painted walls of two interior rooms of my home.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Please recommend us to your friends. Thank you very much. Kind Regards, Fazia Lewis
5.0

04/20/2016


Mary J.

The wonderful staff at Elite Painting and Waterproofing has done a beautiful job at our school on many occasions. They have been available to help with various projects. They work diligently with extreme attention to detail. We really appreciate the way they clean and prep everything before they begin. They took the time to match colors and make sure everything looked exactly the way we wanted. They were kind enough to give us recommendations on what materials to use and they even trained our maintenance man! Elite Painting has exceeded our expectations every time we call them.

Description of Work
Elite Painting has helped us with multiple projects here at our school. They have worked on the interior and exterior and even refurbished desks.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind review Sister [Member Name Removed], it was wonderful to work at your school. Wishing you a very blessed day. Kindest regards, Fazia Lewis
5.0

04/18/2016


jim J.

Fast courteous and very neat and clean job . staff was courteous and professional

Description of Work
Painted and repaired siding on my house

Category siding, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to give us your review. I know you are very busy and it means a lot to us here at elite. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with. Please recommend us to your family and friends. Regards, Fazia Lewis
5.0

04/15/2016


keith E.

When I tried to get contractors to do job the problem I ran into was some can do the framing but not the roof or they can do the work but not pull permits. I live in an area that is strict about any work done to match existing structure. Elite was able to do this for me. They got the work done, it looks great and the city signed off on it today! My wife and I love it! We can now sit on the porch having coffee watching the sunrise or after work relaxing with a glass of wine without getting bit up by no-see-ems or mosquitoes.

Description of Work
permits, labor and materials to install new roof and framing with screen on existing open porch to match existing roof on house

Category decks, roofing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon, I am very pleased to hear that the enclosure looks great. I am sure that glass of wine will taste much better when the critters are not biting. Thank you very much of your business. Best Regards, Fazia Lewis
5.0

04/12/2016


Juan P.

They were very professional and easy to work with. My home looks great

Description of Work
Paint my home exterior and replace rotted wood

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Good morning, I wanted to thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review. Once again we are very happy that you are happy that home turned out great. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future. Wishing you a blessed day. Regards, Fazia Lewis
5.0

04/12/2016


cynthia L.

We were very happy with the service at elite. I dealt with Jayme and he was Very quick to get back with calls. Also very involved with coming to check on Work being done and my satisfaction. Overall they were very neat and paid attention To detail. My house looks great and would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Painted house Repaired stucco and wood rotting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Good morning, Thank you very much for your review. We very much appreciate that you took the time to give us a review. Our aim is always to give you the best in customer service. Please call if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Kindest Regards, Fazia Lewis
5.0

04/11/2016


peter S.

They provided me with a professional quality of work. They work in a timely fashion! Their pricing is very reasonable. I've been contracting with them for the past five years and am always satisfied with their work. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Elite Painting and Waterproofing did another fantastic job on knocking down texture and painting two floors on a project I was overseeing at nursing home facility.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you are happy. We look forward to working with you in the near future. regards, Fazia Lewis
5.0

02/29/2016


George T.

Elite Painting was professional & did a great job. From providing a fast quote to job completion I was very impressed price, quality of work and timely manner in which they completed the job. I had cracks on columns and side of my home. After the job was completed the exterior of my home looked like brand new. The painter who worked inside was awesome he was detail oriented and careful of my furniture and cabinetry. The owner of the company even showed up to inspect. If you are looking for a painter that does a great job and knows how to take care of their customer Elite Painting is the company to call.

Description of Work
Painted inside & out and did stucco repair.

Category stucco, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I am very glad that you are very happy with the services we performed. I hope that you will recommend us to your friends and family. Look forward to serving you in the future. Regards, Fazia Lewis

    Other local Pros in your area

    Apex Paint and Repair

     

    Flames Construction

    Juan has over 27 years of experience in providing quality stucco work. He takes pride in each job and customer satisfaction is his number one priority. Call today for your free estimate.  

    Personal Pitstop

    Reliable on time & attention to detail -Commercial Power Washing -Residential Driveway Power washing Services ONLY  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    $100.00
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Exterior Painting, Interior Painting, Sealing, Waterproofing, Pressure Washing, Siding Replacement, Stucco Replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc

    How is Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc overall rated?

    Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc open?

    Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc provide

    Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc?

    Yes, Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc offer?

    Elite Painting & Waterproofing Inc offers the following services: Exterior Painting, Interior Painting, Sealing, Waterproofing, Pressure Washing, Siding Replacement, Stucco Replacement.