Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

County Handyman Services

Founded 2015 • With Angi since January 2017

4.5

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6407 Golden Drive

Tampa, FL 33634

Description

Here at County Handyman Services, we continue to provide completed work that is nothing less than what you expect - at a cost and value you'll appreciate!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/04/2022


Debbie N.

I have used County Handyman for several jobs over the last 4 years, including assistance with a large remodel involving several rooms. Always reliable, does excellent and affordable work! I have recommended their services to several friends and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
fence repair, lighting replacements, bathroom vanity/toilet installation, pressure washing, mailbox installation, door knobs/deadbolts replacement, sauna assembly, popcorn ceiling removal, ceiling fan replacement

Category drywall, handyman service, lighting, plastering, pressure washing, mailbox repair, ceiling fans

5.0

03/04/2022


Ky C.

It went well, cost was reasonable and problem is permanently fixed.

Description of Work
Bathroom repair

Category concrete repair, handyman service

5.0

03/02/2022


Cathy B.

He is always on time, very courteous and always does a great job.

Description of Work
He has installed ceiling fans, garbage disposal and repaired screen.

Category concrete repair, handyman service, woodworking, ceiling fans

1.0

05/18/2018


Fabian F.

The main part of the job was laying about 25 sqft of concrete. I've never seen anyone lay concrete by not mixing it first but I guess there is a reason why, as the picture shows. I didn't say anything cause he told me you can do it this way and said after the gravel was removed from the top it would be good. Not only is it rocky like a well worn road, but it wasn't spaced correctly so the only option now is to skim coat it. He also sprayed off the excess cement and allowed it to dry, staining the driveway. I guess that old tag line "you can pay me now or you can pay me later" is true since i have to hire someone that knows what they're doing to redo it.

Description of Work
Concrete sidewalk, repair crack in cement, and trim work.

Category concrete repair

5.0

12/27/2017


Mark H.

Donovan was very professional in the work that he provided me. We talked over the telephone in advance to determine the exact price ( so I knew upfront) he was quite reasonable compared to others that quoted me. He was running late the day he came, about an hour late, but he did text me in advance; as it was quite foggy that morning on Interstate 4 which was no fault of his own. The job was completed fast under an hour and he cleaned up and disposed of the old parts for me.

Description of Work
Blinds cut and changed in the bedrooms

Category electrician, handyman service

3.0

12/11/2017


Alina H.

Is not punctual. You ask to meet at a certain and he shows up 1 to 2 1/2 hours later. Does work that you did not agree to and expects to get paid. Took over a month and a half to try and get the work done that should have only taken a week. Ultimately the work was not completed and had to hire another handyman.

Description of Work
Small home repairs Fencing Pressure Washing Siding

Category drywall, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, gutter cleaning, handyman service, lighting, pressure washing, mailbox repair, woodworking

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for submitting a Review! The many times I requested to meet with you to go over EXACTLY what your individual projects needs were, we met ONCE! I was met only TWICE by your neighbor - you sent to represent you. He and I discussed what I should work on. After completing the items, you informed me that you didn't authorize one of the things! (although well crafted and increased your home value and curb appeal). I paid for half of it even though your representative (Bobby) loved it and said he urged you to pay me for it. I had to constantly make attempts to receive Payments. For your future reference, please personally meet with your service provider, AND, when they complete work, pay them in a timely fashion without them having to beg for payment! You mention Electrical work, however, no electrical work was performed for you. This project took too long to complete because I personally had to wait to hear back from you. My texts and calls to you were unanswered for days upon end. That is not an acceptable way to professionally handle your projects. In light of all of this, I suggested to Bobby - your neighbor / representative - that you should find someone else for the remaining siding repair project. I handle my business in a professional manner and pride myself in quality work at a more than fair price. A quality relationship is a two-way street!
5.0

10/27/2017


Sharon S.

Perfect: bonovan white was on time professional, very pleasant & did a great job start to finish.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan relocated Chandelier Removed

Category electrician

5.0

10/20/2017


Patricia W.

The owner, Donovan, was on time and even called to confirm that he was on the way. He completed all of the items on the list in a timely fashion. What really impressed me was that he looked for ways to save me money He saw that some of the wood that had to be replaced on my front gate was still good and could be used to repair another, smaller, place on the gate. I only had to buy one piece of wood instead of two. After he was done, he cleaned up after himself! I have a few more, larger, tasks that need completing and I would not trust them with anyone else!

Description of Work
After Hurricane Irma, I had repairs that needed to be done. A few of the repairs were, repairing the wood that had cracked on my front door, repairing a drain pipe, fixing the wood on my front gate, repairing the front and back screen doors, fixing a ceiling fan and repairing some molding in a bedroom. There were a few other repairs done. County Handyman Services was recommended to me by a co-worker as being reasonably priced and doing good quality work.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/09/2017


Alicia P.

Donovan was on time and was priced reasonably. He was very professional and paid great attention to detail.

Description of Work
Donovan removed dead palm frawns from a big bird of paradise tree. He cleaned up tree. He bagged all debris and was very professional.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/13/2017


Gus A.

On time everyday, very reasonably price and clean afterward. Very very happy with work and price. Very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Pressure washing.

Category pressure washing

5.0

09/11/2017


David R.

Friendly, knowledgeable, offered opinions, very business like.

Description of Work
Hang ceiling fans & lights; Pressure wash, painting.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

02/20/2017


Helen S.

Donovan does an excellent job, and his prices are very reasonable. He is polite and punctual and I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
County handymn services has done a number of odd jobs around my home, including installing gutters, replacing old siding, installing light fixtures, and misc. woodworking tasks.

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tru-Line Electric

    The professional, experienced, and reliable technicians at Tru-Line Electric are committed to providing honest services backed by a comprehensive 100% satisfaction guarantee and some of the longest parts, labor, and repair warranties in the industry. They will show up on time and treat you and your property with the utmost respect, ensuring that your home is well taken care of and your job is completed safely and on time. Every technician is clean-cut and drug-tested so you can trust them in your home. They also offer honest and upfront pricing, so you will never be surprised, no matter what they find or how long the job takes. Contact the experienced team of professionals at Tru-Line Electric when you need help. Call to schedule an appointment today!  

    Personal Pitstop

    Reliable on time & attention to detail -Commercial Power Washing -Residential Driveway Power washing Services ONLY  

    Above The Rest Pressure Washing ETC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Offers by Above The Rest Pressure Washing ETC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    As a Handyman company, we offer a wide array of services. Anything from tightening a few screws, fascia repair, gutter repair / installation, rotted wood problems, door / window installation, power washing, flooring, laying sod, running faucets / toilets, installing light / fan fixtures, to building a beautifully paved patio area! Should you have a need for any of those services that just may not fit into a particular category, we probably do it! After all, our tagline is, "we'll nail it!"

    Services Not Offered

    Although we offer some plumbing and electrical services, rest assured, if there happens to be a project requiring a licensed plumbing or electrical technician, we're not afraid to let you know.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about County Handyman Services

    How is County Handyman Services overall rated?

    County Handyman Services is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are County Handyman Services open?

    County Handyman Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does County Handyman Services provide

    County Handyman Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does County Handyman Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, County Handyman Services offers free project estimates.

    Does County Handyman Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, County Handyman Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does County Handyman Services offer a senior discount?

    No, County Handyman Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by County Handyman Services?

    No, County Handyman Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does County Handyman Services offer?

    County Handyman Services offers the following services: As a Handyman company, we offer a wide array of services. Anything from tightening a few screws, fascia repair, gutter repair / installation, rotted wood problems, door / window installation, power washing, flooring, laying sod, running faucets / toilets, installing light / fan fixtures, to building a beautifully paved patio area! Should you have a need for any of those services that just may not fit into a particular category, we probably do it! After all, our tagline is, "we'll nail it!"

    Are there any services County Handyman Services does not offer?

    Although we offer some plumbing and electrical services, rest assured, if there happens to be a project requiring a licensed plumbing or electrical technician, we're not afraid to let you know.