Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since October 2002

4.8

(177) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2112 West Waters Ave

Tampa, FL 33604

Description

For pest control, ant control, cockroach, termite control, and commercial services in Tampa Florida. Call the pest experts today!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/14/2020


paul M.

We had been invaded by german roaches due to bringing home some boxes that were infested. We could not even slow them down so we asked around about an exterminator and looked some up online. We found Chet's and had them come out. They have been treating our house and yard ever since. I liked that there was no spraying or bad smelling treatment. There was the orange gel or paste that they put around our kitchen. The best part is it worked great and within a few months we were roach free. I would advise anyone that needs this service to call Chet's. They do a great job. Frank comes every other month to make sure we have no repeat of the problem. Thanks Chet's and Frank for your job well done.

Description of Work
Needed help getting rid of german roaches

Category pest control

5.0

03/08/2019


Austin W.

I was impressed from my first call to Chet's. Carol answered the phone and she was professional, helpful and answered all my questions. After calling a few other pest control companies I decided to schedule with Chet's. Eduardo came out and he was a delight. He was customer service focused and explained the whole service to me before he started. I have 2 very curious kids and he let them follow him around, talk his ear off and showed them step-by-step what he was doing. I would HIGHLY recommend Eduardo and Chet's to anyone looking for a pest control service.

Description of Work
Annual pest control

Category pest control

5.0

05/10/2018


Carmel V.

They keep my home pest free! Every other month they come out and spray around the outside of my home. I’m on their annual termite treatment list and they come immediately when I call about any pests. I have used them for years.

Description of Work
Pest Control Service

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks a million [Member Name Removed]. We really love to hear from customers that have been with Chet's for a long time. We certainly appreciate your support of our local company over the years...and it's always a pleasure seeing you for your pest control & termite services. I know David has nothing but great things to say about you too :). Thanks again and have a wonderful week. Carol
1.0

02/13/2018


Chris H.

We had a contract with Chet. My tenant complained about the continuous roach problem. I called Chet. The manager said the price did not include German roach treatment. He said the tenant would need to prepare the kitchen cabinets and all the German roach infested area beforehand. I told him my tenant did not like their service and we want to cancel the contract which just ended the last quarterly treatment. I then ordered German roach treatment on Amazon. It has great review. My tenant said the German roaches were all gone after just one month. But then two months later, I got a bill from Chet. I called them about the bill. It turns out they called my tenant to schedule for treatment. My tenant told them that her landlord cancelled the service. They still came out while the tenant's mom was there and did not know about it. Chet's attitude was very bad and insisted that I still would have to pay them. They said to cancel the service it has to be a written notice. I asked why the manager did not mention it when I told him to cancel it on the phone. They said it was on the contract. but I did not see it. Even their web site did no mention anything about the written cancellation. I did not want a continuous fight with them (not worth having more headache) so I sent them the payment. It's amazing that I spent $45 on Amazon for a year supply of German roach treatment and it worked within a month. No kitchen item removal or preparation, she just placed the tablet and the gel where instructed. I would have to pay many times more for Chet's and not knowing it if would work or not.!

Description of Work
Pest control treatment

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our company. Unfortunately, we believe there was a lot of miscommunication between, the owner, mother of the owner and tenants regarding the pest control program. All of our agreements are made in writing with specific language detailing both the customer & company responsibilities to avoid these types of issues. In this particular case, the tenant introduced German Roaches into the property, but the original agreement excluded them from the service. We offered an upgrade to do a full clean out at a discounted price, but they decided to do the service themselves and never informed us they wanted to cancel future services. If they had, we would have requested something in writing, either by text or email, and cancelled the account.
5.0

01/17/2018


Debra J.

Everything went as described. One sprinkler head was damaged and Chet's fixed it.

Description of Work
The house was tented to exterminate dry-wood termites

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Excellent news. Tent fumigation can be a stressful process, but we do our best to walk you through the entire process so you know what to expect. We're thrilled to hear everything went according to plan. Thank you so much for your time, your review and support of our company. Carol
5.0

12/15/2017


Gracie M.

About four hours later Kenny came he was very friendly. He confirmed that we had subterranean termite. I ask if Chet’s would honor their guarantee. He said they would. I called Carol on December 13, 2017 and explained my problem. She said they would retreat my home. Also she said they would refund my entire initial investment. On December 15, 2017, Kenny came and treated my home and gave me a a check for my entire initial investment. I’m a very happy customer.

Description of Work
Chet’ Pest Control has been servicing our home since 2015. This month we notice we were unable to close our bathroom door. We had a carpenter to come out on December 12, 2017 and address the issue. He said the problem was termites. I called Chet’s Pets Control and ask if my contract was still active. They said yes, and agreed to send someone the same day.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review of our company and sharing your story. We were disappointed to find live termites 30+ months after our initial treatment. It doesn't happen often, however, we did have a material failure at your home. As part of our money back guarantee, we did retreat the entire home free of charge and reimbursed your original investment. We'll be back in a few months to double check the area in the bathroom and make sure there are no more termites visible. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Carol
5.0

11/09/2017


Vanessa A.

Amazing. We ended up hiring them monthly after our first treatment.

Description of Work
Treat for ghost ants

Category pest control, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to be working with you to to get rid of those pesky little Ghost Ants. They can be a challenge sometimes, but if they show up again, just let us know and we'll get right out. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next month. Carol
5.0

09/28/2017


Kathy M.

Perfect! david even removed a downed tree limb!

Description of Work
Bi-monthly pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you SOO much for your review! We can't tell you how much we love to hear from our long time customers...10 years this year...amazing how quickly time flies. Thanks again for your time and support of our company. Many Thanks and Merry Christmas. Carol
4.0

09/20/2017


Barry C.

It was a one time package and I think it was about $400. It was punctual. They were responsive. They were a little on the expensive side. If it was a less expensive service, they would have got an A.

Description of Work
They did pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks again
5.0

09/19/2017


Kimberly C.

Termite treatment was as expected. Insect treatment was careless when removing outlet covers.

Description of Work
Dry wood termite tenting and on going insect prevention

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and review. We really appreciate the feedback regarding the pest control & the outlet covers. I can't apologize enough about the carelessness, however, we have addressed this with our team and will make the necessary adjustments to avoid this issue in the future. I am applying a $10 credit to your next service for the trouble and your time. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in December. Many Thanks and Merry Christmas, Carol.
5.0

08/25/2017


James W.

The tech, Michel is thorough, personable, and always punctual. We appreciate his diligence.

Description of Work
Excellent pest control service.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review!! We really appreciate you and the time you took to post about your experiences with Chet's....and Michel in particular. We're thrilled you're happy and will be sure to let Michel know. We're so lucky to have him on our team. Thanks again and have a wonderful week. Carol
5.0

08/15/2017


Keshia D.

Great! I gave them a moderate grade for timeliness because the rep who became to do my estimate was very late. He did call, but he was 45min late, causing me to.m be late for work. However, Michael, who came to do the initial treatment, was early! And he was awesome - personable and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Palmetto bugs were getting into the house and I needed to have the house treated.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Oh my, I can't apologize enough for the delay of our team member on the initial inspection causing you to be late to work. We never want our customers to work around our schedules. We do our best to work around yours, but it looks like we failed on the initial visit. I am applying a $10 credit to your account for the inconvenience and hope it never happens again. It looks like Yunior is your regular service representative. He's a great technician and will do a great job servicing your home. If you ever have any trouble with our team or service, please don't hesitate to call the office. Many Thanks and we'll see you in December. Carol
5.0

08/09/2017


Karen T.

All interactions were very professional and the respresentative was very knowledgeable. Pricing was very competitive and I was happy with the services provided.

Description of Work
termite tenting and pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your time and it's been great working with you through the tenting and now the pest control program. Thanks again and have a wonderful day. Carol
1.0

07/27/2017


karen H.

The extent of service not as quoted, execution of service negligent and now they're telling me they'll send me to collections Quote - Karl provided a quote for preventative termite treatment for the entire house. Karl stated at the time of quote that there were no active termites, noted that the attic structure looked great and showed no evidence of termites but noted an area of past termite damage in the wooden dining room ceiling. He explained that termites are like gypsies and come and go. Due to foundation change/level, drilling would take place between 18" x 18" tile at the expansion joint in both the dining room and laundry room. Laundry room had a water heater, washing machine, and pipes in plain sight. I decided to proceed with treatment as a preventative measure. Saturday, 7/15/2017 treatment date- Kenny was irritated that Karl had not noted in the diagram for him that drilling would need to take place in the house. I had to tell him which walls Karl said would need drilling. He drilled in the dining room two to three inches from the wall and damaged a number of tiles in the process. My house is being renovated. Once baseboards are installed, these holes will not be covered. Kenny did not treat laundry room at all for fear of bursting pipes. (shouldn't Karl have known this). The expansion joint in the laundry is not treated. I was never walked around the house and never expressed that I was happy. After Kenny left I noticed the tile damage. Sunday, 7/16/2017 - Chet’s office is closed. I stopped payment and emailed the company at the email address provided on their service invoice, attached two illustrative photographs and asked that someone contact me as the work performed was not to the extent or quality expected. This was done after other people learned of my experience and observed the damage. Monday, 7/17/17, I called the company and spoke with Carol. She said they had received no emails in any of their email boxes and gave me a different email address to contact her. I spoke briefly with her and asked if maybe Kenny didn't have the correct tools to do the job. She was obviously very frustrated and I stated she was borderline rude. Said she needed to speak with the employees and call me later in the day. I forwarded the email to the new address. Later the same day, Carol called and I immediately informed her that I had a previously scheduled business meeting in 8 minutes. She: - acknowledged she expressed frustration toward me in the earlier telephone call Carol - she said Karl warned me of potential tile damage. /// There was no warning - she said Karl leaves it up to Kenny to decide where to treat and where not to treat. /// Shouldn't Karl provide accurate quotes? The washer, water heater, and pipes are in plain view. The quote was for treatment of the entire house and the room was not treated. - she advised me that she always tells customers that there is the potential for damage, alluded that should have known of potential tile damage, stated that some tiles chip more than others and she stated that the contract excludes her company from responsibility for damage. //Shouldn't this information have been provided by Karl verbally, in the quote, in their brochure/paperwork or as an exclusion in the contract? Should the drilling have taken place where it could be covered with baseboards? - She commented that she may be able to "help out" with the cost of the repair if not too much, asked about the extent of the damaged and said she only saw two photographs. /// The two photographs were illustrative. Tuesday, 7/18/17, I followed up with additional photographs of damaged tiles and the laundry room with water heater, washing machine, and pipes in plain sight. I also asked a number of questions, including where the repair estimates should be sent. I explained that due to the number of photographs and file size limitations on email, the photographs had to be sent in multiple emails. Sunday, 7/22/17, I followed up to inquire as to whether Carol received my emails. Monday, 7/23/17, Carol responded that if I don't pay them the full amount, they will send me to collections and they will take no further action. Tuesday, 7/24, I filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau in hopes of resolving this in a reasonable manner. They didn't perform the service to the extent quoted and I incurred damages. I'm attaching a few illustrative pictures of damage and picture showing water heater, washing machine, and pipes in plain sight

Description of Work
preventative termite treatment due to evidence of past termite damage in a wooden ceiling in dining room.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Our 28 year veteran, Kenny Hill, has performed 152 Subterranean Termites treatments thus far in 2017, has completed THOUSANDS of termite treatments over his 28 years and is considered an industry expert in his field. This is the 1st homeowner who paid for services at the time of treatment, then stopped payment a day later....after services were completed. With that being said, the homeowner was present the entire time our crew on the job site; she was prepared and present while the drilling INSIDE her home was being performed; she was informed about the small 4' section in her laundry room that would not be drilled due to the very high chance we would hit a pipe...which comes from 37 years experience. Had we drilled in that area....because she wanted us to....and broke a pipe, she would certainly have wanted us to pay for the pipe and concrete repair, which can be thousands of dollars. There was no additional charge for the small area in questions and it was, in fact, treated from the exterior of the home. As far as the drill holes, we could not perform the job effectively had we not drilled the expansion joint in the enclosed garage. It is impossible to apply material into an expansion joint covered with tile without making the holes. It's like having surgery without leaving a scar. We offer a 5 year MONEY BACK GUARANTEE on Subterranean Termite treatments, so we have a vested interest in doing the job right the 1st time and would everything to lose if we did an incomplete treatment. At this time, the job has been completed....according to the label and according to the law...and she needs to pay for the treatment. If she continues to withhold payment, we will send her to collections and place a lien on the property.
5.0

07/25/2017


Kathryn M.

Our technician was Danny Gibble. He was very responsive and explained the entire process. The tenting and clearing of the house was exactly as described. When we arrived home our water had been turned off. When we checked we found that an exterior spigot had been damaged during the tenting. The workers came back to the house within an hour of our return to repair the faucet, but we had already repaired the line ourselves. I really appreciated that they came back to repair the line. I wish they had left a note explaining the damage and when they would be returning as it would have minimized the frustration of having no water at the house until the repair was completed.

Description of Work
We needed to have the whole house tented for termites.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, review and letting us know about the issues regarding the water line. We will discuss this with our crews and make sure they let the office know when something like this comes up so we can inform you, the customer, of the intent to repair. Thanks again and we're thrilled to hear everything else went well with the tenting. Carol
5.0

07/19/2017


Bruce B.

went well. they did a professional job. have seen no sign of termites since treatment.

Description of Work
termite treatment

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your time, your trust and your review. We look forward to keeping your home termite free for years to come. Carol
5.0

07/15/2017


Jackie R.

Awesome techs and office staff.... they always make you feel like the customer does really come first.

Description of Work
Monthly service.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind words. We are so lucky to have you as a customer and look forward to working with you...and keeping your home bug free for years to come. At Chet's, we really do know you...and our staff...are our the heartbeat of our company. Carol
5.0

07/13/2017


Jackie R.

Great... My tech Mike is always prompt, courteous and efficient...

Description of Work
Monthly service

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks a million for letting us know how we're doing....and your happy with the service Michael has been providing. He's a really great team member...and he's just a nice guy :). Thanks again and we'll see you in September. Carol
5.0

07/12/2017


Stephen L.

TECHNICIAN IS ALWAYS PROFESSIONAL AND SERVICE IS EXCELLENT.

Description of Work
BI-MONTHLY PEST SERVICE

Category pest control

5.0

07/03/2017


Sarah C.

Always responsive. Recommended a great exclusion service. Helped us get rid of some problems left by previous owners.

Description of Work
Yearly maintenance contract.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review and kind words. We really appreciate you, your time and your continued trust in our company to keep your home bug free. See you in August :). Thanks again, Carol
5.0

06/30/2017


James W.

Technician (Michel) is always punctual, friendly, and thorough.

Description of Work
Bimonthly pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate your time, your trust and continued support of our company. Michel is a true gentleman, excellent technician and we're so lucky to have him on our team. Look forward to seeing you in August. Thanks again, Carol
5.0

06/29/2017


maria M.

He found where the ants were coming in treated the problem.

Description of Work
Pest control inside and outside of my house, I had a small black ants problem.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Those ants can be sneaky sometimes and can get in thru the tiniest opening, so we're happy to hear he found the problem area. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next month. Carol
5.0

05/17/2017


Dawn M.

I was pleased with Chet's customer service. They explained the type of ants I had and how they needed to treat to get rid of them. I also had them do a free termite inspection, and they didn't find any termites. I feel like they are honest, which is a relief. I had contacted another company who sent someone to my house and told my tenant that in addition to the ants, we had termites and a rodent infestation - which was complete BS and an attempt to get me to pay for services that were not needed. Chet's is trustworthy!

Description of Work
I needed my rental home treated for an ant problem.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks a million for sharing your story and review of our company. Every time we get an A rating from a customer, it makes us so proud to know we've done a good enough job to earn your trust and business. The company motto when Chet started this company out of his spare bedroom in 1980 was Fast, Honest & Reliable Service. Even after 37 years of serving the Tampa Bay Area, those words still holds true today. So, thank you for your time, your review and confirmation we're still doing business as we did so long ago. We look forward to working with you in the future. Carol
5.0

05/17/2017


Jan H.

Excellent. Office and field staff is very thorough about following up on paperwork, reminders of prep work that needs to be done and multiple personal visits to the property to explain procedures, go over what needs to be done in advance and post-treatment inspections. Good company, very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Tenting for termites of two rental homes (side by side on same property).

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks a million for your review of our company. I know we recently tented your home and I know the process is never easy, but thrilled to hear we delivered quality service to earn your review :). Thanks again and we look forward to working with you in the future. Carol
5.0

05/01/2017


Kenneth K.

Very well. People called ahead and showed up on time. Followed through with a call to make sure everything was to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
perimeter of house termite spray and 12 month pest control service

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and comments. We really appreciate your time and we're thrilled we get to see you for your regular pest control treatments every 2 months. We can't thank you enough for your support and time...and look forward to working with you for years to come :). Carol

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawx Pest Control

    Call us today for all your pest control needs!  

    Pestwise LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Safer Home Services

    Safer Home Services provides Once-A-Year Pest Protection, No-Tent Drywood Termite Protection, Subterranean Termite Protection with a Zero-Deductible $1,000,000 Damage Warranty, Rodent Exclusion and Trapping, Mosquito Protection and Bed Bug Elimination services. When it comes to pest control services, that means zero bugs. Our Pest-Free Guarantee means you’ll have zero bugs in your home and that your protection will last for an entire year. Satisfaction guaranteed or your money back. That’s it. If you’re not satisfied, we’ll either do what it takes to make you satisfied or refund your money. And you get to choose which option you want: having us fix it for free or having us give you your money back. No conditions or fine print involved.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Tent Fumigation Specialist, Subterranean Termite Treatments, Pest Control service including services for ants, roaches, spiders, silverfish, etc. and Rodent Control. Green/Organic Services

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn Maintenance, Wildlife Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc

    How is Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc overall rated?

    Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc open?

    Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc provide

    Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc?

    Yes, Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc offer?

    Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc offers the following services: Tent Fumigation Specialist, Subterranean Termite Treatments, Pest Control service including services for ants, roaches, spiders, silverfish, etc. and Rodent Control. Green/Organic Services

    Are there any services Chet's Termite & Pest Management Inc does not offer?

    Lawn Maintenance, Wildlife Removal