Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brilliant Nights

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8602 Temple Terrace Hwy Ste D22

Tampa, FL 33637

Description

Because we are an independently owned company and not a franchise, Brilliant Nights has access to virtually all brands of lighting materials. This allows us to tailor a lighting solution to your needs. Whether it be to work within a budget or if you want the absolute best and "price is not a concern", we can design the right combination of materials to meet your needs. We work with average-sized homes and with estates that cost in the tens of millions of dollars and everything in between. Regardless of where your home falls in the price spectrum, rest assured, Brilliant Nights is experienced in your neighborhood. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/09/2019


Rowland K.

We are very pleased with the design, installation and functionality of the subtly elegant lighting system provided by Brilliant Lights. Richard work with us through several plan iterations and even brought and temporarily installed some sample lights for our evaluation, extraordinary service. The system we finally decided upon was put in place several months ago. I deliberately waited to give it a bit of time before reviewing. Overall we are very happy with the system and have had many unsolicited complements about our new landscape lighting.

Description of Work
Landscape Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

03/07/2015


Paige G.

Great job - this is the second time I have used this company and it is fantastic. I would highly recommend it!

Description of Work
Outside front yard lighting. Excellent, prompt service.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

02/09/2015


PETER W.

Prompt, courteous and skilled service. Consulted and advised about what I had in mind and made reasonable and good suggestions about modification. came back and readjusted without charge.

Description of Work
install yard and house lighting

Category lighting, outdoor lighting

5.0

10/07/2014


Charles O.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

12/20/2013


Suzi R.

Rick came out as scheduled and we talked about what we needed in lighting. He was very neat and professional. The proposal he gave us was broken down into three sections, so if we were not ready to do the entire yard, we could do it in groups. We decided to go ahead and light the entire yard at one time and we're glad we did. It was nice to have the option, though. The crew worked several days positioning lighting and burying cable underground. The yard looked undisturbed. They did such a good job that we had them add an additional eight lights to other trees and pathways. Our yard is just beautiful! If you want a "brilliant night" in your yard, this is the company to call!

Description of Work
Brilliant Nights designed and installed lighting around the yard, on pathways and on the inside of the pool enclosure.

Category lighting, outdoor lighting

5.0

12/21/2012


Doreen C.

Very professional and punctual.

Description of Work
Outdoor lighting installed

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

11/27/2012


William B.

See above. I went with the recommendation from Angie's lists. I am very happy with the service. I had to ask for a sheet on how to set the timing but once I got that all was fine.

Description of Work
Had about 13-14 lights put in focusing on the front of the house. It was a little pricier than I had thought it would be. Also, it probably is a little brighter than I thought it would be. It is excellent though. I would advise putting in fewer lights at first and seeing if that is what you want. It would be a little more expensive that way but it would avoid having it be too bright. They were wonderful, very professional and I love the lights. They seem very sturdy. I highly recommend them.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

10/29/2012


JEFFREY G.

This company is terrific. Karen, the office contact, is polite, friendly and efficient. Rick, the owner, is forthright, service-oriented and trustworthy; he also brings a good aesthetic sense to the enterprise. The technicians, Anthony in particular, are first-rate. Everything gets does promplty, on-time, and with attention to detail. I recommend this company without reservation.

Description of Work
Installation of outdoor landscape lighting. Initial installation was with an Angie's List coupon for 10 lights. I was so pleased with the result, that I contracted for additional lighting, which was installed. More recently, when landscapers damaged several lights with mowing equipment, I reported the problem to Brilliant Nights. They arranged to repair/replace the damaged lamps within a week and billed the landscape company directly. No fuss, no muss!

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

02/09/2012


ANGELYN W.

Great, the workers cleaned up after themselves and were very professional and friendly. They removed some old dock lights from my dock and installed new and better ones in their place. They also installed some extra dock lights near our floating dock and near the rear of our house. The work was done in record time and the employees worked non stop until the job was done. Rick is very good at what he does and his finsihed product is even better than promised. I would recommend Bright Nights to anyone needing lighting or any other electrical work.

Description of Work
They removed some old dock lights from my dock and installed new and better ones in their place. They also installed some extra dock lights near our floating dock and near the rear of our house. The work was done in record time and the employees worked non stop until the job was done. Rick is very good at what he does and his finsihed product is even better than promised. I would recommend Bright Nights to anyone needing lighting or any other electrical work.

Category lighting, outdoor lighting

4.0

12/14/2011


Amber P.

.

Description of Work
Outside landscape lighting.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

07/06/2011


Ann S.

On time, diligent and knowledgeable, professional. Extremely clean & neat & left property that way.

Description of Work
Installed workway lighting which included 11 fuss light systems.

Category lighting

5.0

07/06/2011


Keith & Maryann O.

Outstanding response design & follow up enhance the value of our property Pick’s Consultation and delivery on all aspect were terrific.

Description of Work
Lighting design for full yard landscape highlighting large oaks pillars on ornamental fence and accurate gardens 24 trees. Over fifty light fixtures.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

07/06/2011


Walter W.

Initially, the owner of brilliant nights came to our home to discuss the scope of work required. Several days later our landscape lighting was installed to our complete satisfaction.

Description of Work
Design & installation of exterior landscape and accent lighting.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

07/02/2011


Donato D.

Estimate was accurate. Service performed punctually. Friendly workman. Issue that comes up was resolved quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Lighting installed out door back yard.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

05/24/2010


Michael L.

Did work professionally and at reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Called to repair front house outdoor light circuit. Promptly inspected system, replaced bad bulbs, inspected transformer, and replaced broken housings.

Category lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pleasant Lightscapes Inc

    Finest Outdoor Lighting Company in Southwest Florida! Professional Landscape & Architectural Lighting - Specializing in Low Volatge LED, Lifetime Warranty Products & Installations. While other homes are disappearing into the night your home will come to life as a showpiece of design sensibility. We understand your home is more than just a residence to you. It should be a visual masterpiece that friends, neighbors, even passerby’s can’t help but stop and take notice. All of our custom designed systems are the result of a personal collaboration with each individual client. You have your own specific style and taste. We are here to ensure your lighting system will reflect this. You hire us not for the lights, but for our expertise in design, our expertise in LED lighting, our professionalism in installation and the long term support and care for our clients. Fully licensed & insured.  

    Landscape Lighting Masters, Inc.

    We specialize in the design, installation, repair and service of low voltage, L.E.D., architectural and landscape lighting systems. We offer free night time demonstrations to our potential customers to ensure that they know exactly what they're getting BEFORE committing to a proposal. Most landscape lighting companies don't offer this service to their potential customers. All materials we use are quality, offer good warranties and perform for many, many years. Call us! (727) 389-7005 We also have a rather unique system of installation were we utilize power distribution hubs and we NEVER use wire nuts or clips buried directly in the ground. We do a great job every single time and we work with our customers to give them a lighting system that offers security, value and beauty to their homes.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Mister Sparky Electric

    We give you options for solving your electrical problem & provide you with an exact price on how much it will cost to the penny. Then, upon receiving your approval we will start the work immediately & finish it the same day in most cases. All repairs are guaranteed. If an electrical repair fails during normal use in the three (3) years we will either repair or replace the item at no charge to you. Your complete satisfaction with our electricians & electrical repairs is 100% guaranteed.  

    Offers by Mister Sparky Electric on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial outdoor lighting. New & existing outdoor house lighting systems. Holiday & christmas lighting. Landscape lighting design. Lighting to pool areas, driveways, flower beds, gardens, docks, screen enclosures, entry gates, walkways, ponds, waterfalls, decks, pathways, trees, walls & sea walls.

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping. Pool light replacement.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brilliant Nights

    How is Brilliant Nights overall rated?

    Brilliant Nights is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brilliant Nights open?

    Brilliant Nights is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Brilliant Nights provide

    Brilliant Nights accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Brilliant Nights offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brilliant Nights offers free project estimates.

    Does Brilliant Nights offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Brilliant Nights offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brilliant Nights offer a senior discount?

    No, Brilliant Nights does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Brilliant Nights?

    No, Brilliant Nights does not offer warranties.

    What services does Brilliant Nights offer?

    Brilliant Nights offers the following services: Residential & commercial outdoor lighting. New & existing outdoor house lighting systems. Holiday & christmas lighting. Landscape lighting design. Lighting to pool areas, driveways, flower beds, gardens, docks, screen enclosures, entry gates, walkways, ponds, waterfalls, decks, pathways, trees, walls & sea walls.

    Are there any services Brilliant Nights does not offer?

    Landscaping. Pool light replacement.