Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bowdens Carpet Cleaning-Tampa

4.8

(158) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since January 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

13793 N Nebraska Ave

Tampa, FL 33613

Description

Please note due to a high volume of business we are not able to schedule new carpet cleaning jobs until 8/20. We offer the Highest Customer Service at a reasonable price. All techs are certified and employed by our comapny. All Charges are discussed up front and disclosed. 24 hour Emergency Water Extraction....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(158) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

133

4

15

3

8

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (153)oriental rug cleaning (11)upholstery cleaning (8)tile installation (5)floor cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews
5.0

03/05/2021

Bowdens Carpet Cleaning-Tampa service was exceptional. They were on time and did an incredible job with cleaning my carpet (2 bedrooms/hallway & Stairs) and tile/grout (downstairs). I highly recommend Bowdens Carpet Cleaning Services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet and Tile/Grout

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

COST $238

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words... we really do appreciate it! Look forward to seeing you again in the future!!!
5.0

01/29/2021

Excellent worked unsupervised no damages was fast and didn’t over charge

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind review. We do appreciate it and hope to see you again should you require our service again in the future.
5.0

10/10/2020

Great job, carpets look much better

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review. We do appreciate your business and time to review very much.
5.0

09/23/2020

Very professional and did a great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
i needed carpets cleaned in a skilled nursing facility

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $485

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you.you and your staff made it easy to do a top notch job.... let us know if you need us again.
5.0

05/10/2020

Easy to contact and reasonable pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review...we do appreciate it very much! We hope you remember us next time you need any of our services.
5.0

12/03/2019

On time, did a great job of cleaning all the carpets including one heavily trafficked and stained area at one bedroom door. Good job, pleasant and professional staff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words... We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Holidays!!!
5.0

11/21/2019

Great. Showed up at appointed and completed work in approximately 1 hour. Superior results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned carpet in 5 areas approximately 1600 square feet.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review and leave a positive response. We look forward to see you again in the future should you require our services.
3.0

08/17/2019

Still have several stains remaining after cough and chairs were dry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upholstery cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We do not have you in our schedule for August or July or June... I have reviewed all of our databases and invoices... are you sure you have rated the correct Company? We do not do any RESIDENTIAL SERVICES in August due to a large commercial contract at USF. We have not scheduled any Residential accounts since July 24...and do not resume until August 23. We also do not have you in our data base und...
5.0

06/18/2019

Excellent service and outcome! We were impressed with Rod, who took his time giving us an accurate phone estimate, and with Michael, who actually did the exceptional work, Micheal called us to let us know he was on his way, even though he would be a few minutes late due to his last job. He was very professional and took his time with our carpet. We used the Angie's List discount and were happy wit...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words...we do appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to make a raving review! We look foreword to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!!!
5.0

03/12/2019

They picked up the carpets at our home, cleaned them at their shop and returned them a few days later - rugs looked good. Very satisfied with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
two oriental rugs cleaned

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you are satisfied. Have a GREAT DAY.

Services Offered

Carpet, Tile & Furniture Steam Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Dry Cleaning & Leather Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes