Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Beryl Project Engineeering

4.9

(59) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2014

Licensed
Trade License Number
HI8165
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

8202 N ARMENIA AVE

Tampa, FL 33604

Description

Home Inspection, 203k Consultant, Structural Engineering, Building Design, Permit Closure, and Project Management. - - - Beryl has the right home inspector or structural engineer with the right tools for your needs in construction inspection, residential home inspection, roof consulting, or 203k Consultant or Structural Design. Why Choose Beryl: - Engineers on staff for Structural Defects without hiring a second company - Meets or exceeds InterNACHI’s Standards of Practice - 3 Time Finalist for Chamber Business of the Year - Easy-to-read computerized inspection reports with photos - Buy-Back Guarantee - Expired/Open Permit Check - $100 Handy-Man Credit - Free “Now That You’ve Had Home Inspection Book” with Maintenance and Energy Efficiency Tips - Free Monthly Newsletter on Home Maintenance...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(59) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

58

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home inspection (52)structural engineering (28)roofing (6)foundation repair (3)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
5.0

02/08/2021

It was great. Great communication. Got the report within 24 hours. All around good experience.

Description of Work
We need a structural engineer to evaluate a condo for sale. The condo suffered a fire in 2007. Repairs were made in 2007 and the condo was restored completely. Unfortunately, we do not have any documents from this any longer and a potential buyer would appreciate an engineer's report to ensure the condo is structurally sound.

Category structural engineer

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you had a good experience with our staff and services. Did the report bring you peace of mind?
5.0

12/31/2020

The engineer Leo was very responsive when I left a message over the Christmas holiday weekend for an engineering inspection needed before a residential home contract to purchase expired in this hot 2020 market. He inspected the home the following Monday and provided his report. With his valuable report and information, the contract has proceeded and all parties are very happy!

Description of Work
A structural engineering inspection for roof trusses was needed as a follow up to a home inspection.

Category home inspection,roofing,structural engineer

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and are glad that we were able to help you out.
1.0

05/16/2020

Home inspected, parts were failed as not present, in disrepair, and not working. On pages prior to the points that were failed. Not inspected, not inspected, and not inspected. They failed it because they "DID NOT INSPECT" wait I paid for All of my future home for all to be inspected. Not just what they wanted to inspect.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $525

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

5.0

09/15/2019

Great. Luis was very thorough and pleasant. Follow-up delivery of the report was 2 business days later.

Description of Work
Structural assessment of wall

Category structural engineer

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2019

5.0

07/05/2019

Everything was done on schedule and in a professional manner. I would have preferred if the same engineer did all the inspections. A concise report including photographs were completed and submitted to me within 24 hours after each visit.

Description of Work
Roof inspections

Category home inspection,roofing,structural engineer

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

5.0

03/30/2019

Great. Called weekend. Called back schedule visit. Am selling and suddenly found a workman had cut my truss and tried to fix it. Wouldn’t pass without inspection by a professional. Leo approved and gave advise how I could make it even better

Description of Work
Inspection of Trus repair

Category home inspection,roofing,structural engineer

Cost $495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

5.0

06/02/2018

Will explained the inspection process they offer, including custom reports, for inspections they would conduct for the construction of a residence. A detailed email was sent to me describing the order of inspections. A phone conference provided information on the importance of each. Superb client service.

Description of Work
Proposal for services for various engineering inspections for the construction of a new home.

Category home inspection,structural engineer

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

05/23/2018

The inspector was on time and got right to work. He answered all of my questions. The report was sent to us by the next day. My insurance company asked for some additional information and the report was updated and sent to me the same day. I definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
Wind Mitagation Inspection

Category home inspection,roofing

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2018

5.0

05/14/2018

Amazingly responsive. Available via phone, text, email, and online chat. Scheduled appointment on a Friday at 9pm! Report was thorough and would absolutely hire again

Description of Work
Structural Engineer Inspection

Category home inspection,roofing,structural engineer

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2018

5.0

05/02/2018

It went well as the Hillsborough County closed it already.

Description of Work
They closed out an AC expired permit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2018

Services Offered

Project Management, Home Inspection, Structural Inspection, Permit Closure, Thermal Imaging, Construction Monitoring, Condition Assessment, Mobile Home Certification, Manufactured Home Certification, FHA inspection, 203k Consultant, Homestyle Consultant, Structural Design, Building Design, Contract Administration, Scheduling, & Bidding Services.

Services Not Offered

.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Warranties
No