Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Adams Multicare

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2014

2.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6277 West Waters Ave

Tampa, FL 33634

Description

Adams Multicare is the leader in expert, high quality and specialized residential and commercial refinishing and cabinet refacing for all of your home or business’s restorative needs. We are the number one provider of refinishing and refacing services in the Orlando and Tampa areas and once you try our services, you will quickly see why! Whether you are in need of bathroom or kitchen refinishing/ refacing or anything in-between, the friendly and skilled technicians at Adams Multicare are here to help....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/02/2018


Marilyn L.

I bought a long-time sealer and watched as they put a lesser 6 month sealer on. I asked if they were ever going to tell me of this lesser sealer and rebate some of my money. They cut the wrong size whole in the wrong place for the sink but corrected that within the day. After about a month the sink fell out onto the floor. They fixed the sink but I had to once again pay a plumber for the broken pipes under the sink. The sink was placed back in place but wooden legs appeared to be holding up the sink. No comments about this from the company. After a large noise about their service they then told me I could remove the wooden legs. Poor service, poor workmanship, I refused to pay for the second plumber charge and they told me they would sue me.....Never again.

Description of Work
new granet countertops and sink

Category countertops

1.0

09/28/2018


Mark Z.

My wife and I recently purchased a home in Tampa that required updating the kitchen and baths. Adams Multicare was recommended to us by our realtor. Should have vetted them before hiring. Their workmanship and attention to detail is lacking. Upper management/ownership is unresponsive. After most of the work was completed, it took over 6 months to resolve minor cosmetic issues that could have (and should have) been addressed in a more timely fashion.

Description of Work
Renovation of Kitchen plus (2) Bathrooms

Category bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, countertops, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

2.0

08/18/2018


Marilyn L.

I had a counter top put in with an under the counter sink plus a 15 year sealer on the counter top. At installation I noticed a 6 year sealer was being applied. Also the hole for the sink wasn't in the right place. I wonder if they were planning to tell me that a cheaper sealer was applied. They took some off the price for the sealer and took the slap back to the shop to cut the correct spot for the sink. Counter and sink were installed. About 3 weeks later the sink fell through to the kitchen floor. Again I had to pay for a plumber as I had already paid a plumber to hook up the sink after installation. We went round and round and I held my last payment for this installation until I thought the sink would say up. The company told me they would sue me if I didn't make the last payment right away. Never again. Never again.

Description of Work
new granite counter top and under - counter sink

Category countertops

1.0

08/25/2017


Becky S.

Alex came to measure, provided pricing for 2 slabs of the 4 color choices they offer (all 4 options are VERY basic and frankly hideous, and only one would work with the existing backsplash). They tack on additional costs like $100 to cut out for a sink! Obviously, I said ‘no way’, waive that rediculous fee! I asked where he wholesales from and went to one of the 2 places locally and asked for tier 1-2 granite (nothing too pricey). I picked out a pretty color with a bit of shimmer called Sion. There were 3 slabs available in the same dye lot, but he said I only needed 2 slabs, so I put them on hold. His ad says they have their own full time installers and fabricators. THIS IS A LIE. It’s a two man show (Owner Derek, and quote/business guy Alex). He had his sub contractors come and template out (with poster board) what I wanted to do. I wanted the granite rounded at the bar and no square edges anywhere. Everything in this house is square and I prefer curvy! So, at time of template, he said they collect 75%, so I reluctantly provided a credit card. I waited another 2 weeks before we were scheduled. They threw me a curve ball by saying I needed that third slab of granite, because it was going to be too close in quantity, so luckily the 3rd slab was still available. Each slab cost me $1000, so now we are up to $3k just for materials. I opted to purchase my own 16 gauge 70/30 sink from Overstock.com and got it for $99. They needed the sink template (came in box) at time of template so they can cut out the sink at the fabricators. Remember, all big box stores generally carry mostly 20 & 18 gauge sinks. The lower the gauge, the better quality stainless steel sink you will want for durability and longevity! So demo took about 2 hours which was great. I was told the whole process would take 1.5-2 days to conplete. Two days later, the installers (a subcontractor and his brother) came to install. They had to leave by 2pm because he had to go to his full time job 3-11. Great guy, I trusted him and thought he had my best interest in mind. He installed granite over 25 years and was his passion. A few days later, they came to install the bar top, which wasn’t cut properly, so they had to take it back to the shop. Two days later, they came back to install and finish (caulking, which I had to buy), sealant, etc. They forgot the sealant so I couldn’t get the granite wet until they came back to seal it. This took 3-4 MORE days! While all this was happening, Alex agreed to cut out two additional pieces (since I had so much granite left over) for a ledge in the foyer and a niche. He also said I could do the pool bath sink for additional cost, at this point, I said, sure.. why not. Alex had payment in full and told me to contract with the installer to do the niches and bath. This took over 3 weeks to complete! Since we were paid in full with Alex, our cutting of additional pieces at the fabrication shop went to the bottom of the priority list. It wouldn’t be so bad, but my elderly inlaws live with us and the pool bath is their bathroom, and we share the kitchen. So they were having a hard time dealing with this as much as me. I tried 4-6 times to contact Alex by cell, left multiple voicemails, left messages at the office, no response. Even tried to get in touch with the owner who never returned my call either. I wanted my granite remnants (since I purchased them already).. still crickets. The only one who would return a text or call was the subcontractor, and he said his hands were tied. He could push, but they were so busy it was unlikely my job would be done anytime soon. This entire experience was disappointing and cost me around $7K when all was said and done. I recently went to Floor & Decor to try to find kitchen shoe molding (Alex said he’d get me a contact to complete that too, but that never happened.). The guy at F&D said he just had his kitchen countertops done and it cost him $2500 total and they did EVERYTHING! I was clearly taken to the cleaners on this deal and will never pay in full until the job is done to my satisfaction again. Save yourself the headache of empty promises, high prices and aggravation and DO NOT HIRE THESE GUYS!

Description of Work
I contracted with Alex Sarver at Adam’s Multicare for new kitchen and butlers pantry granite countertops with granite sealant guaranteed for 15 years, and removal of the original ugly mauve laminate and ugly gray island & butlers pantry slabs.

Category countertops

5.0

06/20/2017


Michelle H.

They were timely and did a good job. Cabinets look better then I expected. Granite is good looking for the price I paid. The only thing I feel that lacked was the discussion of what could have been done to make things look better. I had to come up with the ideas myself. The finishing on the products is good but I had to ask for them to be completed. I would hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinets and Granite

Category countertops, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

2.0

02/16/2017


Marilyn L.

The granite counter looks great but they did not allow for the slide in oven which is now about an inch higher than the counter, and they did not caulk it in. I paid for a 25 year sealer and watched them put a 12 year sealer on. I wonder when they were going to tell me this? Six weeks after the install, the double sink, which they installed, fell through the counter. I'll still working with this situation.

Description of Work
Granite counter and double sink install.

Category bathtub refinishing, countertops

5.0

10/12/2016


Kim D.

They fabricated and installed my kitchen counters in Quartz. They were able to complete the project in 7 days and it was perfect. Alex was very helpful with the project and Edwin did a fabulous install. I would highly recommend them and I would use them again. Thanks guys!!!

Description of Work
Installed a quartz counter top .

Category countertops

5.0

10/05/2016


melanie R.

Alex was great to work with as well as his team. They were very professional and made sure every detail was complete and to our satisfaction. I will definitely use them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Cabinet Refacing, granite counter tops, bathroom shower/tub refacing

Category bathtub refinishing, countertops, cabinet refacing

1.0

09/15/2016


Sofia M.

Description of Work
A lot of excuses as to why they can't complete the work. The job has taken twice as long as the initial quote and it's still not finished. He put off bringing the cabinets because he claimed couldn't get them out of the warehouse and then they installed new faucets and the conduit was missing and it took another 2 weeks to get the conduit! This has been a disaster and if I could give him a Z instead of an F I would.

Category bathtub refinishing

1.0

05/04/2016


Georgea K.

Description of Work
The worst I have ever experienced in a businesses, poor quality of work, I will never referr anyone, especially because how the owner Derrick handled this job, nor will anyone of my friends or family go to Adams for any home repair, they are extremly disappointed that I had to go through this awful experience because of their miss measuring, miss ordering incomplete and wrong orders, also trying to give me lesser quality knobs and smaller cabinets than ordered.I am not able to show off my kitchen and be excited about, it was a horrible experience and that is what I was left with...beware of this company.

Category bathtub refinishing

1.0

10/20/2015


Georgea K.

The WORST company I have ever hired....it has taken almost 4 months to measure, order, and install 11 cabinets. The 1st order of cabinets was incomplete and then sat in a trailer unlocked and blocked my driveway overnight because the project manager left to go on vacation the next day. When the installer showed up he wasn't able to install due to missing cabinets. Mind you, my kitchen was already gutted and ready for them 1 1/2 weeks before. The next order arrived incomplete again 3 weeks later. Then the project manager was on vacation again and they needed to wait . The nightmare continues..... It got worse from there, with drill holes all over my walls instead of a stud finder being used. The cabinets were assembled in my garage, not assembled offsite to double check their measurements. When they finally installed the cabinets, they were not centered, the seams were sloppy, and the spacers were not put in properly. The fridge was shoved in, and dented, it needed a spacer on other side. The wrong size cabinets were installed multiple times, apparently could he not tell that they were not fitting???? Not only did they mis-measure the cabinets, but the crown molding was ordered incorrectly 4 times. Also my draw/door knobs were ordered incorrectly, and were an inch shorter than what I had picked out. The sink base cabinet is unusable because the bottom and back are loose. Then to top it off, the installer URINATED ON MY BATHROOM FLOOR! I spoke to the owner Derek, and he did not take responsibility for measuring incorrectly, or the damage that had now occurred for having to remove and reinstall the cabinets. Re-order crown molding, and drawer/door pulls. I was chasing them down through this whole job; from loosing their trailer, to not having the proper tools, ect. ect. ect. After Sept 22nd with still so much wrong, I gave them multiple chances to rectify their work, clearly they are not capable of completing this job properly, nor do I want them in my home at this point. I have owned 4 homes since 1978 and have gone through 3 kitchen remodels, and 3 bathroom remodels. I have never experienced this poor of workmanship or service. I do not trust Adams Mult-care, I went with a different company for my granite counter . I am so happy I made that decision, they were very professional efficient and a good price. The only part of this job that was done well , was the demo and drywall by Roy Campos.

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinets (demo & install)

Category bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, countertops, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I apologize to anyone reading this review. Every aspect of this review is 100% False other than Roy doing a great job on the drywall . This customer was given a 3d layout and parts list which she signed and agreed upon in writing. Any cabinet company that has these 3d drawings signed off on will charge you for any cabinet purchased outside of this agreement. We went above and beyond for this customer and purchased over $1600 in new cabinets and molding as an attempt to make her happy outside of the agreement. When it came time to final payment we even offered a $900 discount. This customer was told we would be more than happy to address anything she would like adjusted or taken care of on her cabinets and she refused to let any of our installers in her home. - Our trailer was removed within 24 hrs and was needed for delivery and demolition - The installer wasn't able to finish the install due to missing cabinets since customer wanted design change and new cabinets ordered. - A stud finder was used unfortunately there were some very small holes drilled in drywall behind installed cabinets which we are more than happy to remove cabinets and fill the holes if we are allowed in home. Stud finders are not always 100% accurate and relying on nothing but a stud finder can result in cabinet falling off the wall. - The owner Derek visited the homes numerous times and took full responsibility. He ordered numerous cabinets outside of the contract in the attempt to keep the customer happy and offered a discount. - The customer was never chasing any one down, we never lost our trailer, we had all proper tools. - Roy Campos who did demo and drywall is a sub contractor of Adams Multicare. Again we apologize for this review and we have over 150 written references of perfectly happily installed customers with contact info. If anyone would like to discuss this review in more detail with Derek Adams feel free to call. Kitchen remodeling can be very stressful for home owners and we strive to make sure the customer is always happy, unfortunately no matter how hard you try there are some customers that you cannot please.

5.0

10/19/2015


Reginald H.

The level of work they put into my master / guest bathroom and kitchen was top notch professional. The money we were able to save was the deciding factor on going with this company verses getting new cabinets. I would recommend and use them in the future. If something was not to our satisfaction, Drew (salesman), made it right and saw to it that we were happy. Everything was explained and written in the contract before any work was started. Good job Adams Multicare.

Description of Work
Resurfaced kitchen and bathroom cabinets, refinished tub to a new glossy look in the guest bathroom, refinished countertop in kitchen and master bathroom to give it a granite look, made our old bathroom tile in the shower look brand new.

Category bathtub refinishing, countertops, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

12/21/2014


Ronda W.

Excellent. Would use again. Derek and his whole crew were very professional. Good communicators. Quick to respond. No surprises and exceeded expectations. Fair market pricing too. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Complete restoration of kitchen cabinets; new countertops and some carpentry work done. Looks like a completely new kitchen.

Category cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Apex Paint and Repair

     

    MR JAY INNOVATE PAINTING LLC

    Mr. Jay Innovative Painting llc is a family owned and operated painting company with the experience and professionalism to make your next project everything you imagined and more. We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us to receive an estimate on your next project today!  

    Steve Norton Painting, LLC

    Owner-Operated. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fee. License PA #2725, C-10934, C.C. #LP-09648. Worker's Comp & Liability Insurance. Owner is involved in entire process. Over 25 years of experience. I am licensed in Hillsborough, Pasco and Pinellas County.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Cabinet Resurfacing, Tub Resurfacing, Cabinet Refacing, Cabinet Refinishing, Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, New Cabinets Bathtub Resurfacing, Tub Refinishing, Tub Resurfacing, Cabinet Resurfacing, and Carpet Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Adams Multicare

    How is Adams Multicare overall rated?

    Adams Multicare is currently rated 2.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Adams Multicare open?

    Adams Multicare is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 PM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Adams Multicare provide

    Adams Multicare accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Adams Multicare offer free estimates?

    Yes, Adams Multicare offers free project estimates.

    Does Adams Multicare offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Adams Multicare offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Adams Multicare?

    Yes, Adams Multicare offers warranties.

    What services does Adams Multicare offer?

    Adams Multicare offers the following services: Cabinet Resurfacing, Tub Resurfacing, Cabinet Refacing, Cabinet Refinishing, Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, New Cabinets Bathtub Resurfacing, Tub Refinishing, Tub Resurfacing, Cabinet Resurfacing, and Carpet Cleaning

    Are there any services Adams Multicare does not offer?

    ask for details