Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-1 WINDOW SERVICES

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2005

4.8

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 280497

Tampa, FL 33682

Description

5-10 employees. No sub contractors. No contract required for commercial accounts. Never a trip fee. Residential customers are required to pay at time of service. Free estimates in 24the hours WE DO IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME .

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

02/27/2008


Carol B.

They gave me a ridiculous estimate to pressure wash my house. They wanted $650. I received another estimate from another company that was certified by the city for $271. I believe the only reason why he estimated us that much was because we live in an expensive neighborhood and he was trying to rip us off.

Description of Work
Estimate for pressure washing.

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

This member has a HUGE home. We feel that all estimates are fair no matter what kind of neighborhood you live in. (this home isn't in a neighborhood and we currently service 3 homes on its street) We do work in all areas of Tampa and our prices reflect our quality of work.
5.0

06/26/2007


Leslie R.

I would hire them again. I thought their prices were reasonable. They were very efficient.

Description of Work
They pressure washed a patio and driveway and the eaves of the house. They cleaned the windows inside and out. Did my mirrors inside.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

03/19/2007


JEAN N.

Arrived on time and went to work. They were very careful and did a terrific job.

Description of Work
Clean inside and outside of all windows and door. Wipe tracks and brush screens.

Category window cleaning

5.0

02/23/2007


BETH N.

The coupon only included window washing,not the pressure washing.

Description of Work
A-1 Window Services pressure washed the driveway, sidewalk, the house, and washed exterior windows. They did an excellent job. The sidewalk and driveway looked dirty from mold; now it is sparkling white! The windows look great too!

Category pressure washing

5.0

02/21/2007


ROB C.

I should mention that one company on Angie's List arrived 2 weeks earlier only to say they could not clean the large Palladium window (about 8 feet tall) directly over the Lanai. A-1 Window Cleaning said no problem to the same window. Two people arrived to clean all windows and worked on the inside first. They wiped all tracks of all windows and cleaned the inside of all windows. One large Palladium window on the inside of the house stretches about 20 feet tall so I was a little worried about the workman falling but no problem. All spots where the ladders touched any walls were covered with towels and they wore booties inside the house. Moving to the outside, about 6 windows were on the 2nd floor requiring roof access. The large Palladium directly above the Lanai was the challenge. They laid an extension ladder across the top of the screened Lanai and stood on the horizontal ladder and spanned the 10 feet of window with extensions to their cleaning equipment. They made it look easy.

Description of Work
Clean exterior of all windows including 5 large Palladiums. Clean interior of all windows. Brush clean all screens. Clean the 3 tracks (left and right side vertical tracks and bottom horizontal track) of all windows. Spray wash the entryway to the house, spray wash the Lanai floor tiles of mildew.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

01/19/2007


CLARE E M.

I called for an estimate which was provided same day. The two window cleaners arrived at stated time, and proceeded to make all my windows sparkle. Some of the higher windows hadn't been washed in two years. Two hours later, they were done. We did a walk through to examine each window. I received a 10% Angie's List discount. Two days later, I received a thank you note from the company. Really wonderful service and job well done!

Description of Work
The inside and outside of all our windows were cleaned. The screens were removed and cleaned, too. All window frames and sills were cleaned.

Category window cleaning

5.0

12/21/2006


BONNIE F.

THEY WERE PROMPT, FAST AND THOROUGH. WE ARE VERY PLEASED.

Description of Work
CLEANED ALL WINDOWS AND GLASS DOORS, INSIDE AND OUTSIDE.

Category window cleaning

4.0

11/18/2006


Bob D.

The quality of work was slightly above average after several windows were redone. Of the 10 windows and 2 door walls that were in the project 3-4 windows were not done properly and needed to be redone. At first the technician stated that the problem was due to 'window tinting' and then said the project should have been priced as a construction job. In the end, all the windows needed was a some scarping which they reluctantly did.

Description of Work
Exterior window cleaning.

Category window cleaning

4.0

08/10/2006


WILLIAM V.

They phoned to let me know they were behind. The crew was pleasant and hard-working. If they hadn't left a cigarette but behind, they'd get a perfect score. Initial contact was problematic. Both email address and web site address listed here are incorrect. Be sure to phone.

Description of Work
A-1 cleaned our window exteriors, removing the screens and cleaning those as well. For an additional $225 they pressure washed our over-sized pool enclosure, pool deck, and our front walk. They helped me move my deck furniture out of the way, and they replaced it when they were done.

Category window cleaning

5.0

06/21/2006


Carol E.

I had what looked like hard water stains on my windows. In the past I had tried straight ammonia and even fine steel wool to remove it. Nothing worked. As I called around getting prices, it was crazy. One company told me $300, another said that was considered ''Restoration Work'' and they couldn't guarantee the work. Then another company said I needed new glass. Finally, A-1 gave me a price of $90 and said no problem. They even guaranteed their work. They got here on time and worked very fast and through. I couldn't believe how great my windows looked. Before they left they said if I noticed any problems to call them back. I will definatly use them in the future. Their prices are the best, and the work is excellent.

Description of Work
They cleaned the outside of my windows and screens.

Category window cleaning

5.0

05/03/2006


ROBERT B.

Great crew. Did fine work

Description of Work
Cleaned outside of all windows and doors.

Category window cleaning

1.0

02/07/2006

SET UP AN APPOINTMENT FOR A WINDOW CLEANING FOR A MONDAY MORNING AT NOON, THEY NEVER SHOWED!! SO I CALLED THEM BACK TO SEE WHAT THE DEAL WAS AND I GOT THE ANSWERING MACHINE AND ASKED THEM TO CALL BACK TO RESCHEDULE. IT IS NOW TUESDAY EVENING AND I STILL HAVEN'T HEARD A WORD. I'M VERY DISAPPOINTED, I THINK THEY COULD AT LEAST CALL AND GIVE ME THE HEADS UP THAT THEY WEREN'T GONNA SHOW! IT WAS A REAL LACK OF COMMON COURTESY.

Description of Work
SET UP AN APPOINTMENT TO HAVE THE WINDOWS CLEANED IN MY HOMES.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

THIS MEMBER IS AN EXTREMELY HARD PERSON TO DEAL WITH. AFTER USING ANOTHER COMPANY, WHICH DID NOT CLEAN HER WINDOW TRACKS, SHE WANTED US TO COME AND PROVIDE THAT SERVICE AT NO CHARGE. WHEN I TRIED TO EXPLAIN TO HER THAT TRACK CLEANING IS PART OF OUR SERVICE AND THAT'S WHY THERE WOULD BE NO CHARGE SHE DIDN'T UNDERSTAND WHY WE WOULDN'T COME TO HER HOME FOR FREE. OF COURSE NO ONE SHOWED UP, I MADE THAT CLEAR TO BEGIN WITH.
5.0

01/27/2006


BRENDA K.

On time and very professional. It was a good price for work performed on a large 2 story home. We give this company our highest recommendation!!

Description of Work
Cleaned inside and outside of all windows' and doors' wipe tracks, frames, sills, and brush screens.

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/21/2005


LYNN A.

GREAT WORK. GREAT PRICE. THEY CAME TO WASH WINDOWS ONLY AND SAW THAT THEY NEEDED SCRAPING. THEY QUICKLY GAVE ME NEW ESTIMATE, WENT TO GET SCRAPER, AND CAME BACK QUICKLY. JOB WELL DONE.

Description of Work
CLEANED EXTERIOR OF ALL UPPER WINDOWS (19) AND SCRAPED OFF OLD PAINT.

Category window cleaning

5.0

06/18/2005


Carol E.

THERE ARE ONLY 4 PEOPLE IN THIS COMPANY, AND THEY ARE VERY FRIENDLY, FAST AND THOROUGH.

Description of Work
INTENSIVE, RESTORATIVE WINDOW CLEANING, 21 WINDOWS AND ONE SLIDING GLASS DOOR. THEIR PRICE ON ONE INTENSIVE WINDOW CLEANING, WITH STEEL WOOL, WAS LESS THAN EVERYONE ELSE'S REGULAR WINDOW CLEANING PRICE

Category window cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Personal Pitstop

    Reliable on time & attention to detail -Commercial Power Washing -Residential Driveway Power washing Services ONLY  

    Angi Certified

    Above The Rest Pressure Washing ETC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Fils Cuts Landscaping

    We specialize in all phases of lawn maintenance, routine mowing services, mulch spreading, yard clean ups, landscaping services, irrigation and tree services,and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    WINDOW CLEANING, PRESSURE WASHING,MOBILE AUTO DETAILING,PAINTING

    Services Not Offered

    Screen repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-1 WINDOW SERVICES

    How is A-1 WINDOW SERVICES overall rated?

    A-1 WINDOW SERVICES is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-1 WINDOW SERVICES open?

    A-1 WINDOW SERVICES is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does A-1 WINDOW SERVICES provide

    A-1 WINDOW SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A-1 WINDOW SERVICES offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-1 WINDOW SERVICES offers free project estimates.

    Does A-1 WINDOW SERVICES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A-1 WINDOW SERVICES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-1 WINDOW SERVICES offer a senior discount?

    No, A-1 WINDOW SERVICES does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A-1 WINDOW SERVICES offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-1 WINDOW SERVICES offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-1 WINDOW SERVICES?

    Yes, A-1 WINDOW SERVICES offers warranties.

    What services does A-1 WINDOW SERVICES offer?

    A-1 WINDOW SERVICES offers the following services: WINDOW CLEANING, PRESSURE WASHING,MOBILE AUTO DETAILING,PAINTING

    Are there any services A-1 WINDOW SERVICES does not offer?

    Screen repair