Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Broward Garage Doors

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2014

4.1

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6412 N University Dr Ste 110

Tamarac, FL 33321

Description

Here at Broward Garage Doors you can count on us for excellent maintenance and repair service for all garage, overhead, and automatic doors and door systems that are in the market, as well as for most makes & models of other doors & openers. We are committed to very competetive pricing & service you can rely on....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/10/2015


Julio R.

Knowledgeable and gave me maintenance tips.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 springs

Category garage doors

5.0

04/10/2015


Mercedes D.

.

Description of Work
Repaired springs and 3 hinges, fixed sensors.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/10/2015


Lew & Tracey W.

Tech arrived on time, replaced the springs and was on his way - would use them again!

Description of Work
Replaced broken springs on garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/10/2015


Rob R.

Good tech.

Description of Work
Good service.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/08/2015


Nicole L.

David showed up on time, and made the inspection and fixed my openers balance, this is the 2nd time I use this company and I am very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
Had another problem with my door , David the garage tech came out and balanced my opener and reset it.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/03/2015


Robin L.

Excellent, came when were told, installed doors. Excellent.

Description of Work
Two new hurricane proof garage doors.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/03/2015


Michael F.

Tech! David.

Description of Work
25 Point inspection, balance & lubrication.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/30/2015


charles L.

The service technician was on time, thorough, answered all my questions, was polite & courteous.

Description of Work
New garage door motor.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/05/2014


Nicole L.

the company was on time , everything went smooth, the job was done in about 45 min

Description of Work
i had my springs replaced and door balanced

Category garage doors

1.0

01/31/2014


Robin R.

They demanded an additional $95 to fix the first guy's mistakes. I lost salary cause I had to stay home for repairs. AND THIS KNUCKLEHEAD WAS NASTY AND MEAN. I wont go on about the details except to say that if I wanted the door closed/working I had to pay immediately. Amazon refunded my $29. but I would you suggest you stay clear of this company also doing business as Affordable Garage. Of course they say that it was just a coincidence that this happened and telling me that I did something to the door.

Description of Work
I bought an Amazon Local Voucher for a garage door check up for $29. The man came, did work and within less than a month my door fell off the tracks today. The second guy came out and was nasty and arrogant. The first man no longer works for the company.

Category notary services

Service Provider Response

on 12/18/13 the initial appointment was for an inspection of the garage door only and not any repairs. On that day the customer was advised of the findings of the garage door problems. on 1/31/14 the arm from the opener that is attached to the garage door came loose, so we went out and reattached the arm to the garage door and re balanced the opener.and charged our minimum charge of $95. thats 2 months later in that period the garage door works an average of 200 times opening and closing. customer is exaggerating that the door fell off his tracks, the $95 was explained before we started the job, and the customer agreed to fix it. this review should be neutral
2.0

08/08/2013


robert H.

The provider and a description of how it went is explained above.

Description of Work
Provider (Jason) installed a garage door opener. He furnished the unit (a Chamberlain 1/2 hp unit). The chain rail was not installed parallel with the line of the door. The light on the opener motor stayed on constantly. Provider returned later and decided the problem was the old wall switch. He removed it and installed the new switch which came with the new unit. This didn't solve the problem. He then sent me to Home Depot to buy a "special switch" which sells for $8. Home Depot had no such switch. So, I then bought a whole new unit and called him to ask that he return and just change out the motor and the new switch. That would have involved removing 4 bolts and sliding the motor in. Probably a 5-10 minute task. He said he'd need to charge for another installation. I complained about that and he made another call, got back and said he'd do it for $95. I then called in and spoke with Julie. She indicated she would check with Jason and get right back with me. Never heard further from anyone. The installer was in an extreme rush and if he had taken a few minutes to get the chain rail straight and investigate the light situation in the first place, a lot of aggravation could have been avoided. I've since contacted the manufacturer and resolved the light problem. I think I speak for all customers when I say I have no patience for a company which promises to look into an issue and call back - and then fails to do so.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

customer provided his own opener to install, when it comes to customers buying their own parts and us only installing it, we give no warranty on the parts, in this case we had to install the opener twice so we needed to charge again, the customer is responsible for the unit provided, and we were hired to install only.
1.0

06/14/2013


Matt E.

They initially told me they were going to weigh the door before replacing but didn't. Because we were still having issues they said they needed to actually weigh it this time. When he inspected it to find that he did indeed need to weight it, he didn't adjust the door correctly. As a result there was two x by four sticking out the top of my garage and when I pulled in my vehicle hit it. They do not want to take responsibility for what to what they did. I am now stuck with damages to my vehicle and am stuck with a door that is not closing properly.

Description of Work
I contracted them to replace my door springs on my garage door. They had to replace these twice and I am still having issues with the door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

In regards to this dispute, the customer had called us to repair a mistake done by another company that went to his house a week or two before we showed up and measured the door and replaced the correct springs and put the correct ones on. The garage door was tested several times before we left and once the job was done the customer paid the bill. We offer our customers lifetime warranty on parts and 90 days labor warranty if there are any adjustments neede3d to be done it will be free. The customer called to schedule an appointment for an adjustment we went out to the customers house and his mom was their. We advised his mom that we will need to adjust the springs a bit in order for the door to be a little bit lighter and she said not to do anything till her son will be their. Later that day I get a call from the son I guess it’s the card holder and he advised me that he ran his car in the top of the garage door. I asked how is that possible and he said he has a commercial van a type of ford transit. I advised to him that the opening is 8ft and any normal residential car should fit with no problems and its not my fault that he tried to fit a over sized van in his residential home. The customer said its our fault that the door was not high enough. Its been 2 months since we were their the first time. I offered the customer a free visit and we will make it higher for him and not take any responsibility for his car since a driver should be aware of his driving. He could have hit it while the garage door was still in operation I have no way of telling and I know for a fact its not our fault. After that conversation the customer said he will handle it his way. I replied with, when your ready for us to come out to adjust the garage door for free call us. In regards to this dispute I do not want to refund partial or any amount of money Please see attached contract

    Other local Pros in your area

    Allied Doors South Florida

    Allied Doors has been family owned and operated since 1966! We specialize in garage door and garage door opener installation and repair. At Allied Doors we pride ourselves on our customer service!!  

    Juliao Garage Doors Inc

    Experience peace of mind knowing that we provide a warranty on all our work and that we are fully licensed and insured. Save money with our reasonably priced, quality service! Three employees. No subs. No travel charges. Extra charge for after hours service. Ask about Angie's list discount. Additional phone - (888) 629-2015, (786) 271-6480, (561) 479-4788. Family owned. garage doors, Commercial rolling doors and residential; install garage door, Hurricane garage doors, replace broken springs, repair garage door, Garage door opener repair, replace garage door openers, repair broken cable, rolling steel door service, rolling steel door replacement, Gate operators, gate replacement, and dock levelers  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Juliao Garage Doors Inc on Angi
    Florida Garage Door Company

    The Florida Garage Door Company offers a complete line of high quality Garage Doors, Openers, Parts, and Accessories by major brand names. Our technicians are experts in there field and work is warrantied. We happily of suggestions on the right parts and cost effective methods to repair or replace your door. Any questions you may have we will gladly answer to help you make a decision. Some of our products offered are listed below. All doors provided by Florida Garage Door Company are hurricane tested and meet or exceed hurricane code. Florida Garage Door Company is independently owned and operated locally. We provide weekend and after hours appointments when its convenient for you. Please see our discounts and specials as we always strive to keep our prices low and workmanship high. Our trained and experienced technicians can work on any and all makes and models of garage doors and openers, including new doors, new garage openers or service your existing garage door. The Florida Garage Door Company is licensed and insured providing warranties on all products and services. You can learn more about our products and services offered on our website. Please call today to schedule a appointment. We look forward to making you a satisfied customer .  

    Offers by Florida Garage Door Company on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Notary
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Garage Door & Opener Repair & Maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Broward Garage Doors

    How is Broward Garage Doors overall rated?

    Broward Garage Doors is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Broward Garage Doors open?

    Broward Garage Doors is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Broward Garage Doors provide

    Broward Garage Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Broward Garage Doors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Broward Garage Doors offers free project estimates.

    Does Broward Garage Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Broward Garage Doors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Broward Garage Doors offer a senior discount?

    No, Broward Garage Doors does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Broward Garage Doors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Broward Garage Doors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Broward Garage Doors?

    Yes, Broward Garage Doors offers warranties.

    What services does Broward Garage Doors offer?

    Broward Garage Doors offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Garage Door & Opener Repair & Maintenance.