Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tadlock Roofing

4.8

(279) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since February 2008

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCC1328417
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: Department Of Agriculture
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

502 Capital Cir SE

Tallahassee, FL 32301

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We offer virtual appointments

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Historic Home Reroof

Historic Home Reroof

roofing2019
Beautiful reroof including Owens Corning Berkshire Shingles and Cedar Shake.

Description

We strive to deliver excellence to our clients regardless of the size and scope of the project. America's 2019 Top 100 Roofing Contractor! Our business is built on hard work, integrity, and a personal commitment to you, the customer. Tadlock Roofing has provided quality service to the North Florida area for over 40 years. All of our work is personally guaranteed. We provide solutions to fit any roofing budget, and are your source for residential or commercial roofing needs from new construction to repairs, replacements, maintenance and insulation. We specialize in low slope and steep slope roofing systems. All of our work includes the very best manufacturer-certified warranties with up to 50 year non-prorated system coverage. Clay tile roofing install and service subject to location. For questions specific to clay tile roofing, contact our offices or send us a message on Angie's List....
Residential Reroof project
Residential Reroof

roofing

202032308
Residential Reroof project
Residential Reroof

roofing

202032327

Verified Reviews

4.8

(279) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

238

4

23

3

5

2

5

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (272)roof cleaning (11)gutter repair (8)chimney repair (5)skylight installation (4)chimney cap repair (4)pest control (15)insulation (12)solar companies (5)pressure washing (3)siding companies (2)garage doors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 279 reviews
5.0

03/03/2021

It went very well. They were on time.They took the time to explain what needed to be done. They were professional and courtesy. They cleaned up after they were done. I would recommend them to other people and would have them do work for me again if needed

Description of Work
Roofing and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
5.0

03/03/2021

Way better than expected. They found the cause of the issue was storm related and I was able to have Insurance pay for the new roof. The staff was easy to work with and the installers worked harder than any team I have ever seen. 5 star operation.

Description of Work
Roof and Skylight replacement

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
5.0

03/03/2021

I could not have asked for more professional or courteous service that what I got from Tadlock Roofing.

Description of Work
Replace roof.

Category pest control,roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
5.0

03/03/2021

I was very impressed with the work and the workers. They worked hard,to complete the job on time, and were very tidy,always cleared up before leaving at the end of the day,and were always polite and pleasant .

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
5.0

03/03/2021

Very satisfied with the service provided, the staff was very professional and I have and will continue to recommend Tadlock.

Description of Work
New Roof

Category pest control,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
5.0

03/03/2021

Very well. I am pleased with the service performed.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing,siding

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
4.0

03/03/2021

I believe the roofing team performed quality work, which is the most important thing. I had a communication issue with the person who wrote the contract. Again, I feel that Luis and his team did a very good job, and cleaned up well afterwards.

Description of Work
N/A

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

Great! Job was complete on time and cleanup was completed!

Description of Work
Replace roof!

Category pest control,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
5.0

03/03/2021

Fabulous work. Very professional. Showed up on scheduled day and were on time. The clean up they did is next to nothing I have seen. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Description of Work
New roof

Category pest control,roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
5.0

03/03/2021

They did a great job! In and out in two days. We also had them deck over two skylights. Absolutely no mess and we have yet to find a roofing nail. We were very pleased. Very thorough and professional.

Description of Work
Roof replaced.

Category pest control,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!

Services Offered

Tadlock Roofing is a Florida-based roofing company headquartered in Tallahassee, Florida. Tadlock Roofing provides residential and commercial roofing services in Jacksonville, Orlando, Tampa, Pensacola, Tallahassee, and Sarasota.

Services Not Offered

Solar

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes