Superior Painting

4.9

(157) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2184 W Lake Hall Rd

Tallahassee, FL 32309

Description

Superior Painting of Tallahassee, Inc. was founded in June of 1998. We have grown to be one of the most respected and well known paint companies in Tallahassee. We have a crew big enough to handle most large commercial jobs and small enough to provide individual attention to our residential customers. We take great pride in the relationship we have with our employees. We are a family owned business and instill family values throughout our company. Most of our employees have been with us for many years and some have been with us from the beginning. Our crew prides themselves on being the best and we look forward to working with you and exceeding your expectations....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(157) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

147

4

5

3

2

2

3

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
interior painting (114)house painting (76)pressure washing (34)wallpaper removal (14)cabinet refacing (9)deck cleaning (6)drywall (6)general contractors (6)window replacement (4)plastering (4)epoxy flooring (1)wallpaper hanger (1)
Showing 1-10 of 157 reviews
5.0

03/07/2021

One of the best experiences with a contractor that I have ever had. They had to deal with a stretch of bad weather but were persistent and professional, keeping us informed along the way. Everyone was pleasant and courteous. End result was perfect. Highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting and shutter replacement

CATEGORY contractors,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2021

5.0

12/11/2020

Donna and Ben were very prompt and professional. Their work shows how professional they are.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
some indoor painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2020

5.0

12/09/2020

From start to finish, it was a great experience! Eddie, Mike and Griffith were professional, courteous, and friendly. Our house looks brand new. We could not be happier. We will definitely hire Superior again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted the exterior of our home

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2020

5.0

11/27/2020

Project went very well. Georgia Mike and Eddie were prompt and courteous. Entire exterior of the house was pre-cleaned and then painted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
exterior whole house paint

CATEGORY house painters

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

Scott and Voight did a great job, really easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool deck and interior ceiling

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

5.0

11/19/2020

They did a great job (again!) as promised. The team (Coleen, Kevin, Ashely, John, Zach) was punctual, considerate, clean and did a very nice job. Everyone is so easy to work with and accepts special requests. Superior has been our go to painting company for the last 20+ years, painting our interior and exterior.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted a large bedroom bathroom suite that had been renovated. Painted trim (molding, baseboards, windows, doors) in much of main house.

CATEGORY drywall,replacement windows,interior painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

5.0

11/19/2020

Steve did a great job on both projects. I was very pleased with his work He was very careful in his prep work, did not waste time and was very pleasant to be around. I would definitely recommend this company for your projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a front door sanded, stained and polyurethane applied. Also, a screen porch ceiling caulked, painted which also included crown molding.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

5.0

09/06/2020

It was great. 2/3 Hardworking women who knew how to do exact cut work without having to tape every corner, window, trim, etc. We had 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, and a great room painted and they did a fantastic job over three days. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters,cabinet refacing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2020

5.0

09/02/2020

Great! Colleen, Ben and Keith were professional and responsive. Colleen came back the next day to ensure all work was done to highest standards. I always use Superior!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior patching and painting, bathroom cabinets painted.

CATEGORY interior painters,cabinet refacing

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2020

5.0

08/21/2020

John and Zach did great work. They were punctual and courteous. I will definitely use them again when I need more painting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and pressure washing

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

Services Offered

Interior and exterior painting, wood rot repair, pressure washing, wall paper removal, concrete floor staining, deck/fence staining, crown molding/chair rail installation, stained door refinishing, cabinet painting & faux finishing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes