Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee

Founded 2013 • With Angi since February 2014

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3163 Eliza Rd

Tallahassee, FL 32308

Description

We provide service technicians that are drug tested and pass criminal background checks. We accept all major credit cards and we have SOS ( Service on Your Schedule) just go to www.mrappliance.com With SOS you can schedule your service 24 hours a day....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2020


Dustin P.

They showed up on time and did the repair.

Description of Work
They repaired my oven

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/14/2019


Letha M.

I called and within one hour Mike was at my door. He was very nice and tested my oven. He spent about 45 minutes and diagnosed it with a bad sensor. Price to fix was real high so we will buy a new stove. He advised us to keep the breaker off in case the malfunction caused it to come on when we weren't home. We had to pay for the service trip and diagnosis but that would have been waived had we chosen to have it fixed. It was worth the price and we will definitely use them again for other appliance repairs.

Description of Work
My oven quit working.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/11/2019


Thomas J.

Overall it went well. They were punctual and professional. I felt the price was a little high.

Description of Work
They fixed the ice maker on my refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/07/2017


Tracy A.

works great!

Description of Work
drain line hose

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/31/2017


Danie T.

A job well done! This company communicates with it's customers. I had an appointment and they kept that appointment. They called to tell me they were on their way, and they even sent an email with the photo of the technician. Because I needed repairs, the service fee(s) were waived. They were clean, professional and they know how to do the job they were hired to do. The pricing was satisfactory, too. I would hire this company for any appliance repair. I highly recommend Mr. Appliance!

Description of Work
I had to replace the ignitor on my Maytag gas stove and refrigerator drain kit on my Samsung refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

4.0

06/29/2017


Lora G.

It went well, didn't take longer than 20-30 minutes. I sat in my room, door closed, while they worked so as not to be in the way. If I hadn't come out to see how it was going, I wouldn't have gotten a status update, because they were on their way out the door. Maybe because the landlord was paying & not me. Other than that, no problems, and I'd use them again.

Description of Work
Oven was not working

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/07/2017


Suzanna M.

Excellent Service! Thanks to their skill we were able to get the unit running again and avoided having to purchase a new refrigerator. They knew exactly what the problem was.

Description of Work
Diagnostic and repair for our electric refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/31/2016


Lori A.

The repairman arrived in the window of time scheduled. He put a mat down outside to wipe his feet and also put covers over his shoes. He was very polite, answered my questions, and was very professional.

Description of Work
Intake valve on washing machine had to be replaced.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/30/2014


Neal or Sarah B.

We called for service. The call was answered on second ring by Robert Bass, the owner. Robert handled the call in a very professional manner asking for details of our problem. Chris, the service tech responded fifteen minutes early, placed protective surgical covers over his shoes and a carpeted mat down at our door prior to entering...I appreciated him going the "extra mile" to protect our carpets and flooring. He took his time, checking all other functions out after locating and fixing our problem, including even checking out our dryer while he was here for any potential problems. Overall, I would say that Mr. Appliance delivered as good a service as I have experienced in every way and I do highly recommend them.

Description of Work
The service tech, Chris, repaired our front load washing machine. He found a change collector full, which was slowing the water down from pumping out, therefore not drying properly.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Major appliances, Refrigerator, Freezer, Dishwasher, Range, Oven, Microwave, Washing Machine, Dryers.

    Services Not Offered

    T.V's, VCR, Toasters, Mixers, Blenders, Expresso Machines.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee

    How is Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee overall rated?

    Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee open?

    Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee provide

    Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee offer free estimates?

    No, Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee?

    No, Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee offer?

    Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee offers the following services: Major appliances, Refrigerator, Freezer, Dishwasher, Range, Oven, Microwave, Washing Machine, Dryers.

    Are there any services Mr. Appliance of NE Tallahassee does not offer?

    T.V's, VCR, Toasters, Mixers, Blenders, Expresso Machines.