Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Floor Specialists of Martin County

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2011

Locally owned and operated! Our showroom is manned by kind and knowledgeable people with over 30 years of experience in the flooring industry. Let us guide you through the difficult decision of choosing the right floor and installation.

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 40 reviews
Elzabeth J.
5.0
09/12/2020
Very good. Tony was professional, very helpful and patient. I highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Flooring installed
Category
flooring contractor, woodworking
Robert G.
5.0
01/16/2020
I could not have asked for a better contractor. The guys who tore up the floor made sure everything was clean after completion of the job. The guy who laid the new floor and stripped and coated the other was a perfectionist and answered all my questions. He did not try to sell me anything that wasnt going to work. Everything he said came out as he explained it.
Description of Work
New floor put in and strip and repeat another
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor, woodworking
Patti T.
5.0
09/06/2019
He came out and was beyond wonderful. We will now replace our whole living room/dining room with him. No second appraisal needed. Trust was moments after he came here
Description of Work
Laminate deterioration
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. It was a pleasure working with you on your flooring needs. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Chris P.
5.0
01/03/2019
Contacted Floor Specialists of Martin County on their website, indicating our desire to purchase hardwood flooring for several areas of our home, as well as laminate flooring for our guest bedroom. I received a response within minutes directly from the owner, Jerry. He indicated that he was unavailable due to an injury, but referred us to Vicki and Neal. At the store, we were greeted by both. We were purchasing hardwood flooring for the first time and had done quite a bit of research. We were pleased to see that they offered all of the most desirable brands. They were very patient and took their time with us, allowing us to take several samples home, not just once, but twice. They understand that flooring is not changed often, and they want you to be certain that you are getting exactly what you want. Once the product we wanted was determined, an appointment was made to have exact measurements taken. The person taking measurements was prompt, and took care of everything quickly. Once the materials were ordered, but prior to installation, Neal came out to our home to assure that the measurements were precise. We were in the process of having other work done at our home, and were expecting delivery of our guest bedroom furniture. Vicki arranged for us to have the flooring delivered and installed prior to the delivery which was appreciated. The installers were on time and worked quickly. Although that room was empty, they helped move a few items in the closets to finish the work. They left everything neat and clean. We were so impressed that we were thrilled to see them return to install the hardwood flooring in the living area and stairways. We were told to allow 5 days for the installation which requires precision, particularly on the stairs. They worked so efficiently, they finished in 4 days. Again, they cleaned up thoroughly at the end of each day and did incredible work. They moved all furniture as needed, and Jerry even provided felt pads to have the installers put on furniture legs before replacing. Vicki and Jerry stayed in touch through the entire process to make sure things were going smoothly. Before leaving, the installers left us with hardwood flooring cleaner and a soft mop provided by Jerry so the flooring could be cared for properly. If you are considering wood flooring I recommend you start with Floor Specialists of Martin County. We were extremely pleased!
Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Installed in Living Area and 2 Staircases. Laminate Flooring Installed in Guest Bedroom
Category
hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

The Floor Specialists Team would like to thank you so much for this wonderful review! It means a great deal to us when a customer is 100% satisfied with the choice of flooring and the services and work done by our Team. It was a pleasure working with you both. Vicki
Leona B.
1.0
10/13/2017
Owner Jerry agreed on 10/12 to come on 10/13/17 and give a quote on a repair job, presumably free since no monies were discussed. Jerry said he's call back the following morning to verify his arrival time. The following day, Jerry said our location was too far for him to drive over. His business his 3.9 miles from our front door. Then, Jerry added the only way he'd come that far was if we paid him $50 to drive over and give us a quote.
Description of Work
Hardwood repair
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We are one of the few local flooring stores that will do repairs, even when the flooring was purchased from somewhere else.. All estimates are FREE to anyone who has purchased from us in the past. We give free estimates if the customer has a damaged area that needs to be replaced and they have the material available to do the repair with. We charge for estimates if they expect us to do the research to identify the product. We call the customer to see if they know the name of the manufacturer, style, color, size, species, anything to help us identify the product. If they can't identify their floor and don't know if any can still be found, our charge is for the time and expertise it takes to research. The other estimate that we charge for is for Insurance purposes, which requires a couple of hours work from the field to the emails. Both charges are taken off the cost if we go to contract. We would never say the $50 charge is because of the drive of under 4 miles.
Diane W.
5.0
09/04/2017
The job was completed in a timely fashion. Jenny explained evry step. Floors are beautiful. Worked well with other workers. Trustworthy.
Description of Work
Rip up tile- engineered wood in 5 areas.
Category
hardwood floor
Mark Z.
5.0
08/20/2017
The removal process was quick and professionally performed. The owner contacted us of dates for installation of laminate. The installers were polite, quick, showed attention to detail, and very skilled.
Description of Work
Old laminate removed; old base boards removed. New laminate and base boards professionally installed.
Category
flooring contractor
pat C.
5.0
11/07/2016
I first went to Floor Specialists store in July. Jerry came and measured my home. I didn't return until October and he remembered me and the house! Both he and Vicki greeted us in a way that made us feel welcome. Chose the floor.. We had time constraints. They ordered the floor and got it installed right away! It was wonderful experience, and no more expensive than Home Depot would have been for this quality floor!
Description of Work
Jerry and Vicki of Floor Specialists helped me choose a floor and the their installers, Brian and Brandon, put it down. All four were responsive and willing to listen and help! Brian and Brandon were so professional. They got the job done aright and it is BEAUTIFUL!
Category
flooring contractor
Richard B.
5.0
11/02/2016
Look anywhere else and you're wasting your time! Don't be like me and have one of the "BIG" stores walk off, saying that they "can't do the job", after I already paid them to do it. Go see Jerry, you'll be very happy you did, I am! The "impossible" tearout was done in a day, and the install was finished before the end of the second day. EXCELLENT job. Floor Specialists of MC, you have all my flooring jobs.
Description of Work
Remove wood flooring that was glued down, and replace with floating wood floor.
Category
flooring contractor
Carol G.
5.0
11/02/2016
Everyone we dealt with were courteous and professional. Brian and Brandon, the installers were prompt and did a great job.
Description of Work
Removal of old hardwood flooring and installation of new hardwood floor.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
loretta V.
5.0
11/02/2016
Jerry and his installers were professional and did a beautiful installation job. The floors are awesome.
Description of Work
Installation of 3 bedroom floors.
Category
flooring contractor
Beverly M.
5.0
08/18/2016
I’m very pleased ! The install guys were the best part of the job. They were so nice!
Description of Work
Removed old flooring and installed laminate. They hauled off old flooring and moved all furniture.
Category
flooring contractor
Karen H.
5.0
07/05/2016
They installed 2,200 square feet of engineered wood in our entire house. They accommodated our request to install the floors on our short time frame before we moved in. From the floor selection in their showroom to the installation, they were very professional, timely, and attentive. The job site was always kept clean and all debris immediately removed each day. We were very pleased with the results...could not have gone any better. We would highly recommend them for any wood floor installation and would use them again.
Description of Work
Installed 2,200 square feet of engineered hardwood floors in entire house
Category
hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Elaine F.
5.0
05/26/2016
Owner or asst. Manager showed up almost everyday. Crew was personable worked constantly, Discussed what they were doing & way. They even worked Saturdays when the job went long because of all the leveling required.
Description of Work
Purchase & install hardwood floors. The house had 3 renovations & was not level. One six foot doorway was almost 1” difference. Our entire floor(2200’) is now level and the floor is beautiful.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
larry S.
5.0
04/27/2016
Showed up on time, competition pricing, polite, professional, no whining -really good workers and workmanship.
Description of Work
New wood flooring.
Category
hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Mark Z.
5.0
03/18/2016
We were notified of the delivery, very professional! The day they arrived, they went to work, did a very professional job. After work was completed, the workers cleaned up.
Description of Work
Replacement of lament flooring.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Rob S.
5.0
11/10/2015
Everything from choosing to installing wood floor was professional. The job came out great. The installers Brian and Brandon, were very professional. Thanks!!
Description of Work
Had engineered wood floor installed in 4 rooms.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Judy C.
5.0
11/06/2015
Wonderful service from begin ming to end! Beautiful installation.
Description of Work
Hardwood floor installed in the bedroom.
Category
hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Rosane W.
5.0
10/03/2015
The workers were on time and did a great job. They took extra time to finish the job correctly.
Description of Work
Installed laminate flooring in the master bedroom and the office area. The closet were done also.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Mary S.
5.0
09/26/2015
Jerry handled the business end i.e. choosing floor measurement, ordering in a competent and professional manner. Roberto, installer was excellent, punctual and professional to the point of perfection. Very personable and pleasure to have around.
Description of Work
Installation of engineered hardwood flooring in bedroom, loft and stairs.
Category
hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Kathleen F. S.
5.0
09/01/2015
I had a very tight time frame, four days from closing on a new house. Material was delivered on time, installers arrived as scheduled , job completed on time and came out fantastic.
Description of Work
Floor specialists provided the materials ( engineered Hardwood) and labor, installing about 750 Sq Ft. of flooring plus trim.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Melynne C.
5.0
08/18/2015
Three installers came when scheduled. The installers, Brian, Brandon and Wes were all very courteous and professional. The owner, Jerry, called during the installation to ensure everything was going as planned and I was satisfied. The entire experience was great.
Description of Work
Engineered wood flooring installed in all bedrooms. Included removal of carpeting and baseboards.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Beverly L.
5.0
06/17/2015
Good knowledge and patience with laying our first wood floor. On time and always clean on the job and after installation finished. Looks fantastic and ready to finish 3 remaining rooms.
Description of Work
Removal of old carpet and material. Installation of wood floor and trims.
Category
hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Nancy M.
5.0
06/13/2015
It was great. The job took about 2 1/2 days. The installers were efficient and professional. We absolutely love our new engineered wood floors, which were high quality cumaru. Gorgeous wood!
Description of Work
Master bedroom, closets, and hallway were installed with Brazilian Cumaru wood (engineered) flooring and we will be getting stairs done as well.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Douglas B. S.
5.0
04/10/2015
It's great to see a company and its installers take such pride in their work. Gerry asked me to send pictures of the look I wanted. He exceeded my expectations. Working with him and his crew was a pleasure. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Installation of hardwood flooring on hallway and stairs.
Category
hardwood floor

Other local Pros in your area

J Mc Connell Flooring LLC

We offer quality and affordable flooring installation services  

Angi Certified

Gala Tile & Marble

Gala Tile and Marble is licensed and bonded company, has been in business since 1993 with locations in Port St Lucie and Vero Beach. We offer you superior quality, variety and service. Gala Tile and Marble is a leading resource for homeowners, designers, builders, seeking for professional installation, material and service. We strive to make your experience a memorable one.  

Angi Certified

A&S Developers and Service LLC

Vinyl floor installation, tile installation , painting interior and exterior, trim and moldings  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

2512 SE Willoughby Blvd

Stuart, FL 34994

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express Available
Financing
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Floor Specialists of Martin County is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Floor Specialists of Martin County is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Floor Specialists of Martin County accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express Available, Financing

Yes, Floor Specialists of Martin County offers free project estimates.

Yes, Floor Specialists of Martin County offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Floor Specialists of Martin County does not offer warranties.

Floor Specialists of Martin County offers the following services: Sales & Installation of Hardwood, Laminate, Water-proof Vinyl flooring, Carpet and Tile, Stair treads and risers. Refinishing of Hardwood flooring and Stairs. Floor removals. Specialties: Hand-Oiled floors, Inlays & Custom borders, Concrete sealing & polishing.