Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Floor Specialists of Martin County

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2011

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2512 SE Willoughby Blvd

Stuart, FL 34994

Description

Locally owned and operated! Our showroom is manned by kind and knowledgeable people with over 30 years of experience in the flooring industry. Let us guide you through the difficult decision of choosing the right floor and installation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/12/2020


Elzabeth J.

Very good. Tony was professional, very helpful and patient. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Flooring installed

Category flooring contractor,woodworking

5.0

01/16/2020


Robert G.

I could not have asked for a better contractor. The guys who tore up the floor made sure everything was clean after completion of the job. The guy who laid the new floor and stripped and coated the other was a perfectionist and answered all my questions. He did not try to sell me anything that wasnt going to work. Everything he said came out as he explained it.

Description of Work
New floor put in and strip and repeat another

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor,woodworking

5.0

09/06/2019


Patti T.

He came out and was beyond wonderful. We will now replace our whole living room/dining room with him. No second appraisal needed. Trust was moments after he came here

Description of Work
Laminate deterioration

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. It was a pleasure working with you on your flooring needs. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
5.0

01/03/2019


Chris P.

Contacted Floor Specialists of Martin County on their website, indicating our desire to purchase hardwood flooring for several areas of our home, as well as laminate flooring for our guest bedroom. I received a response within minutes directly from the owner, Jerry. He indicated that he was unavailable due to an injury, but referred us to Vicki and Neal. At the store, we were greeted by both. We were purchasing hardwood flooring for the first time and had done quite a bit of research. We were pleased to see that they offered all of the most desirable brands. They were very patient and took their time with us, allowing us to take several samples home, not just once, but twice. They understand that flooring is not changed often, and they want you to be certain that you are getting exactly what you want. Once the product we wanted was determined, an appointment was made to have exact measurements taken. The person taking measurements was prompt, and took care of everything quickly. Once the materials were ordered, but prior to installation, Neal came out to our home to assure that the measurements were precise. We were in the process of having other work done at our home, and were expecting delivery of our guest bedroom furniture. Vicki arranged for us to have the flooring delivered and installed prior to the delivery which was appreciated. The installers were on time and worked quickly. Although that room was empty, they helped move a few items in the closets to finish the work. They left everything neat and clean. We were so impressed that we were thrilled to see them return to install the hardwood flooring in the living area and stairways. We were told to allow 5 days for the installation which requires precision, particularly on the stairs. They worked so efficiently, they finished in 4 days. Again, they cleaned up thoroughly at the end of each day and did incredible work. They moved all furniture as needed, and Jerry even provided felt pads to have the installers put on furniture legs before replacing. Vicki and Jerry stayed in touch through the entire process to make sure things were going smoothly. Before leaving, the installers left us with hardwood flooring cleaner and a soft mop provided by Jerry so the flooring could be cared for properly. If you are considering wood flooring I recommend you start with Floor Specialists of Martin County. We were extremely pleased!

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Installed in Living Area and 2 Staircases. Laminate Flooring Installed in Guest Bedroom

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

The Floor Specialists Team would like to thank you so much for this wonderful review! It means a great deal to us when a customer is 100% satisfied with the choice of flooring and the services and work done by our Team. It was a pleasure working with you both. Vicki
1.0

10/13/2017


Leona B.

Owner Jerry agreed on 10/12 to come on 10/13/17 and give a quote on a repair job, presumably free since no monies were discussed. Jerry said he's call back the following morning to verify his arrival time. The following day, Jerry said our location was too far for him to drive over. His business his 3.9 miles from our front door. Then, Jerry added the only way he'd come that far was if we paid him $50 to drive over and give us a quote.

Description of Work
Hardwood repair

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We are one of the few local flooring stores that will do repairs, even when the flooring was purchased from somewhere else.. All estimates are FREE to anyone who has purchased from us in the past. We give free estimates if the customer has a damaged area that needs to be replaced and they have the material available to do the repair with. We charge for estimates if they expect us to do the research to identify the product. We call the customer to see if they know the name of the manufacturer, style, color, size, species, anything to help us identify the product. If they can't identify their floor and don't know if any can still be found, our charge is for the time and expertise it takes to research. The other estimate that we charge for is for Insurance purposes, which requires a couple of hours work from the field to the emails. Both charges are taken off the cost if we go to contract. We would never say the $50 charge is because of the drive of under 4 miles.
5.0

09/04/2017


Diane W.

The job was completed in a timely fashion. Jenny explained evry step. Floors are beautiful. Worked well with other workers. Trustworthy.

Description of Work
Rip up tile- engineered wood in 5 areas.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/20/2017


Mark Z.

The removal process was quick and professionally performed. The owner contacted us of dates for installation of laminate. The installers were polite, quick, showed attention to detail, and very skilled.

Description of Work
Old laminate removed; old base boards removed. New laminate and base boards professionally installed.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/07/2016


pat C.

I first went to Floor Specialists store in July. Jerry came and measured my home. I didn't return until October and he remembered me and the house! Both he and Vicki greeted us in a way that made us feel welcome. Chose the floor.. We had time constraints. They ordered the floor and got it installed right away! It was wonderful experience, and no more expensive than Home Depot would have been for this quality floor!

Description of Work
Jerry and Vicki of Floor Specialists helped me choose a floor and the their installers, Brian and Brandon, put it down. All four were responsive and willing to listen and help! Brian and Brandon were so professional. They got the job done aright and it is BEAUTIFUL!

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/02/2016


loretta V.

Jerry and his installers were professional and did a beautiful installation job. The floors are awesome.

Description of Work
Installation of 3 bedroom floors.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/02/2016


Carol G.

Everyone we dealt with were courteous and professional. Brian and Brandon, the installers were prompt and did a great job.

Description of Work
Removal of old hardwood flooring and installation of new hardwood floor.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    G & R CONCRETE DESIGNS

    We specialize in Architectural Concrete Flooring, most commonly, Epoxy Flooring for garage floors. We have experience with the most basic jobs; from a typical 2 car garage with epoxy broadcast, to metallic epoxy flooring, to polished concrete of a 20,000 square foot floor. We use only the highest quality products built to last decades. We don't cut corners to get your business. We are a family owned business and we care about providing you with a floor that you love that will last years.  

    National Concrete Restoration

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in concrete and epoxy flooring services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express Available, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Sales & Installation of Hardwood, Laminate, Water-proof Vinyl flooring, Carpet and Tile, Stair treads and risers. Refinishing of Hardwood flooring and Stairs. Floor removals. Specialties: Hand-Oiled floors, Inlays & Custom borders, Concrete sealing & polishing.

    Services Not Offered

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Floor Specialists of Martin County

    How is Floor Specialists of Martin County overall rated?

    Floor Specialists of Martin County is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Floor Specialists of Martin County open?

    Floor Specialists of Martin County is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Floor Specialists of Martin County provide

    Floor Specialists of Martin County accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express Available, Financing

    Does Floor Specialists of Martin County offer free estimates?

    Yes, Floor Specialists of Martin County offers free project estimates.

    Does Floor Specialists of Martin County offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Floor Specialists of Martin County offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Floor Specialists of Martin County?

    No, Floor Specialists of Martin County does not offer warranties.

    What services does Floor Specialists of Martin County offer?

    Floor Specialists of Martin County offers the following services: Sales & Installation of Hardwood, Laminate, Water-proof Vinyl flooring, Carpet and Tile, Stair treads and risers. Refinishing of Hardwood flooring and Stairs. Floor removals. Specialties: Hand-Oiled floors, Inlays & Custom borders, Concrete sealing & polishing.