Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advanced Hurricane Protection

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(102) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4517 SE Commerce Ave

Stuart, FL 34997

Description

Advanced Hurricane Protection owned and operated by Bella Rose Construction Inc. We are a family owned company offering personalized and professional service. We offer free estimates. We carry a variety of quality products for all of your hurricane protection needs. We install windows and doors
Patio enclosure project
Patio enclosure

window replacement

202134997

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/12/2022


Eric M.

Excellent. Friendly sales and installation crew. Treated my property with care. They did exactly everything I was told would happen. I am thrilled with the result. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
accordion shutter installation

Category remodeling, hurricane shutters

5.0

07/27/2021


Alicia W.

The installation process was really great. The lead time was pretty long, 20 weeks, but that was communicated from the very beginning and accurate. Communication was prompt and they were very professional.

Description of Work
Installation of accordion hurricane shutters

Category hurricane shutters

5.0

06/30/2021


Linda Q.

The company did an excellent job installing the hurricane shutters on my condo unit on the third floor (top level) of the building. It was a challenging job due to the height and courtyard location, but they pulled it off without a hitch! The workers were professional, helpful and a pleasure to be around. The shutters are extremely easy to engage and I'm very pleased with the outcome. Without a doubt, a great experience!

Description of Work
Installation of accordian hurricane shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the accolades! Thank you!
5.0

04/29/2021


Lori B.

I love my new paint colors and windows. The job was completed in a timely manner; and would use Advanced Hurricane Protection again.

Description of Work
New Hurricane windows and exterior painting

Category awnings, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

04/03/2021


Jeff S.

John and his team were absolutely fabulous from start to finish. They came exactly when they said they would and completed both the service and the repair with five star quality. I even got a $50 refund went to my neighbors saw his work and asked him to service their‘s. Clean, Professional, and timely. And a very reasonable rate. I would recommend them to anyone very highly.

Description of Work
Repair in service of my hurricane shutters on a third-floor condo

Category awnings, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the project and the referrals!
5.0

03/27/2021


LisaMarie M.

I highly recommend Advanced Hurricane Protection for all your Hurricane products or general construction contractor. Professional, PPE, knowledgeable, and proficient in their field. Thank you all for making my home look beautiful.

Description of Work
Replaced 30 year old windows with Hurricane protection

Category awnings, replacement windows, doors, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Love the before and after! Thank you so much!
5.0

02/17/2021


David H.

Very professionally run family business.....extremely happy with the way they handled our window/ shutter needs.....would not hesitate to have them help us again...... without a doubt!

Description of Work
Rebuilding hurricane shutters....and impact window estimate

Category awnings, replacement windows

5.0

02/11/2021


Joanna A.

All workers were professional and courteous. They all were competent in what was required for proper installation even going the "extra mile." There were no issues with permit inspection. I will definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
installation of hurricane impact windows

Category awnings, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We appreciate your kindness to our crew.
5.0

02/09/2021


Nancy M.

I highly recommend Advanced Hurricane Protection. I had been trying to get a motor and switch for one of my roll down shutters for months. B&H Shutters didn’t show up for the first two appointments I made then finally came and told me they had to order a motor and switch. It took months to get the parts and then they didn’t show for three more appointments. I called Advance and they were wonderful. The owner, John, showed up on time for the quote, The office staff was excellent and the repair team was on time and fixed the problem. We also hired them to clean and oil the rest of our shutters.

Description of Work
Repair and maintenance of hurricane shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We are happy you are pleased with the repair!
5.0

01/17/2021


Sandra R.

Going with Advanced Hurricane Protection was the BEST decision! First, they came up with a design and plan that addressed 2 difficulties: the fit of a door that was not standard size and avoiding the replacement unique oversized large window. Their pricing, even with some special adjustments of the non standard door, was competitive. They did their work in 2 stages- shutters first and then the windows and doors separated by the Holidays. The men who did the shutters arrived on time and worked exclusively outside of the house. They solicited my preferences when it was appropriate - especially re the placement of the bottom tracks for the patio shutter enclosure. They even gave consideration to the placement re my dogs and their access to the doggie door! They protected all of my patio furniture and cleaned up when they were done. I was very impressed with them. Oh- and they wore masks because of covid when near me. They showed me how to work the shutters and locks and gave me maintenance tips. Overall a really nice job. The team that worked on my windows arrived on time and were tidy when working and considerate in my home to wear masks. They draped my furnishings to minimize the dust and vacuumed when complete. They worked one room, of my preference, at a time to minimize the disturbance within my home. They were a happy team as I could hear them talking with each other nicely and sometimes laughing with each other. They did a great job and made it all look so great! The windows and doors are quiet and good looking and feel heavy yet they glide in their tracks. Really nice! One handle didnt function as well as they thought it should and they brought it to my attention and said they would have it addressed.. and sure enough in no time, the Shwinco Representative arrived to resolve it fully. The team had the papers for the permits and inspections ready for me when I prepared to settle the bill. I am so impressed with the windows and very very impressed with their installation. I will highly recommend AHP and Shwinco to my neighbors and friends.

Description of Work
installed complete hurricane protection as 8 windows, 2 sliding doors, 1 glass door, shutters on 2 doors and a complete shutter enclosure for the covered patio portion of the lanai.

Category replacement windows, doors, sunrooms, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We appreciate the accolades and I will pass this along to the gentlemen that did the job! We thank you for the project and the kind words!
5.0

11/05/2020


Robert C.

Extremely well. The employees were very cordial and professional. Cleaned up after the job was completed. The management was also very good at follow up and keeping us informed. I would (and have) recommend them in a heartbeat!!

Description of Work
Accordion shutters installed

Category awnings, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. It was our pleasure.
5.0

11/02/2020


Marc B.

AHP’s team did a wonderful job installing our impact windows and doors. This was a big job and they did it in a very professional and efficient manner. The crew was very courteous and took the time to clean as they went. I have lived in the south Florida area for 25 years and have dealt with all kinds of contractors. Without reservation, I can highly recommend Advanced Hurricane Protection for your impact glass needs.

Description of Work
Whole house impact window installation

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are happy to hear you are pleased. We really are fortunate to have such great employees!
5.0

10/18/2020


Frank M.

Very well. They did all they promised and more.

Description of Work
Impact windows

Category awnings, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was our pleasure to work with you and we greatly appreciate the business over the years!
5.0

10/16/2020


Ron H.

Went very well in spite of all of the wet weather we had at the time. Windows and doors were highest quality and work was done carefully and professionally.

Description of Work
Installation of window security screens and impact glass sliders.

Category awnings, replacement windows, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the kind words!
5.0

10/16/2020


Julie R.

Was excellent. Very professional, very considerate, clean, on time and friendly. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Purchase and install of impact windows

Category awnings, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we are happy to hear you are pleased!
5.0

10/16/2020


Carol-Lynne H.

Look no further! I did the homework for potential customers.... I had five companies come out with quotes.... I checked all their references .....Advanced Hurricane Protection had the highest ratings .....John and his crew are a very down to earth group with professionalism attached.....from the moment I called the office ...to the installation.... to the final cleanup... I was very happy .....the impact windows and doors are superb and look beautiful!..... hire them with confidence....

Description of Work
Impact Windows and Doors

Category awnings, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you and it was a pleasure to work with you.
5.0

10/16/2020


Harold R.

The job got done in two days as promised. It got started 3-4 weeks later than I had hoped it would, but weather and Covid safety were likely responsible for that. The crew that did the work were competent, personable, and professional. Overall, we’re happy.

Description of Work
Hurricane shutters and screens

Category awnings, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we are so happy to hear you were pleased with our team!
5.0

09/01/2020


Bill M.

From start to finish this company was professional and did exactly what they said they would do AND when they said they would do it!!! Excellent customer service and everyone from the office staff to the installers were extremely helpful, respectful of my property and truly cared about my project. I would hesitate to recommend them to family and friends seeking hurricane protection or any other work! Awesome bunch of folks to work with who truly care and provide quality materials and superb customer service! You won’t be disappointed with them!!!

Description of Work
Hurricane protection

Category awnings, replacement windows, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the accolades, we appreciate it!
5.0

04/10/2020


David A.

John and his team did a great job. Delivered what I ordered and on time. Very Profesional .

Description of Work
Mesh Hurricane screens

Category hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

02/07/2020


Gloria K.

It's a large 2-story house and the guys were neat and courteous. They did a really good job, and we are happy with the results. They even found that one of the windows was dry-rotted into the frame, and had to re-frame the entire window, including drywall repair, etc. Looks like new.

Description of Work
Replace entire house windows/doors with impact.

Category hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the kind words. Thank you for the project and thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

10/08/2019


Barbara G.

Thorough and very nice, courteous workers. I highly recommend this company

Description of Work
Shutters installed

Category replacement windows, doors, hurricane shutters

5.0

10/06/2019


William S.

The workers were professional and cleaned up every day. I cannot say enough how satisfied we are with the work and quality of the widows. I highly recommend Advanced Hurricane, they even had a professional cleaning company come in after the installation to wash the windows, dust and clean the floors. I would give them 6 stars if I could.

Description of Work
Replace old windows with hurricane impact windows

Category replacement windows, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. It was our pleasure working with you. Thank you for the referral.
5.0

09/09/2019


Tim H.

Very well, pleased with all aspects of job.

Description of Work
Install Hurricane shutter

Category patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity.
5.0

08/31/2019


Roger W.

The guys busted their buts to get our screens installed yesterday so we'd be covered for Hurricane Dorian. What a relief! Even with the Garage door install a couple of weeks ago they moved the schedule up so the install could be finished before we left on vacation. Very professional, very good work and willing to accomadate other people's schedules instead of just their own. Highest recommendation from me!

Description of Work
Hurricane screens and garage door install

Category garage doors, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased that we were able to give you peace of mind. Thank you
5.0

08/21/2019


Dale F.

The installation went very well. Very professional personnel who actually finished in 3 instead of 4 days. Besides the supervisor being on-site daily the owner showed up the last day to check to see if all was finishing up to our satisfaction. I would recommend AHP to anyone looking at putting in impact windows.

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We are please you are happy and it was a pleasure working with you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    A to Z Handyman

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Tubito Painting of South FL ,LLC

    Tubito Painting of South Florida, LLC. is a full service Painting Contractor based on the Treasure Coast known for quality workmanship, consistency and on time completion of all projects. We have been serving all of South Florida since 1987 and specializing in commercial painting and waterproof coatings and residential painting services. We specialize in all product applications such as elastomeric coatings, epoxy coatings, industrial coatings, brick paver sealing, ect, on such projects as HOA's apartment complexes, hotels, commercial buildings, malls, condominiums, schools and high rise buildings. Family owned & operated.  

    JWM Enterprises LLC

    Interior/Exterior Painting and Drywall Repairs, Commercial and Residential Painting 23 years of experience.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CBC1259339
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hurricane Protection & Repair, Impact Doors, Impact Windows, Patio Enclosures and Complete Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Interior window coverings are not offered.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advanced Hurricane Protection

    How is Advanced Hurricane Protection overall rated?

    Advanced Hurricane Protection is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advanced Hurricane Protection open?

    Advanced Hurricane Protection is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Advanced Hurricane Protection provide

    Advanced Hurricane Protection accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing

    Does Advanced Hurricane Protection offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advanced Hurricane Protection offers free project estimates.

    Does Advanced Hurricane Protection offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Advanced Hurricane Protection does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advanced Hurricane Protection offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Advanced Hurricane Protection offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Advanced Hurricane Protection offer emergency services?

    Yes, Advanced Hurricane Protection offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Advanced Hurricane Protection?

    Yes, Advanced Hurricane Protection offers warranties.

    What services does Advanced Hurricane Protection offer?

    Advanced Hurricane Protection offers the following services: Hurricane Protection & Repair, Impact Doors, Impact Windows, Patio Enclosures and Complete Remodeling

    Are there any services Advanced Hurricane Protection does not offer?

    Interior window coverings are not offered.