Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B Griffith Roofing Inc

Founded 1955 • With Angi since January 2003

4.7

(577) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5292 Main Street

St. Pete, FL 33714

Description

Thank you for considering B Griffith Roofing for your next roofing project. As a 3rd generation roofing company, we built our business on quality craftsmanship and our excellent reputation. Brent Griffith, owner, meets with all customers and supervises every project to ensure a seamless customer experience. We work with the best manufacturers, Certainteed, Owens-Corning, and GAF, to give customers the best options for their project. We have 50-year, unlimited materials warranties available on dimensional shingle roofing. We also accept Visa, MasterCard, and Discover with a 2% fee. Call for a FREE estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/11/2022


Mrs. C.

Excellent job by Griffith Roofing! First, they removed our tile roof. Then they installed our brand new burgundy color roof shingles. Griffith Roofing offers affordable competitive pricing, guarantees their work and they have a good color selection too. See photos. The owner was very supportive and he inspected our job for customer satisfaction! Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Brand New Roof Installed and removal of Tile Roof

Category roofing

1.0

12/31/2021


Wesley C.

They said they were gonna come and complete the roofing installation but never came. A storm blew some of the materials off the roof that night .I called them the next morning and the secretary was very rude to me. They even sent me sent a demeanor letter that I was rude and unkind to the inspector but I never said a bad word or treated the inspector inappropriately.

Description of Work
roof installation

Category roofing

5.0

04/22/2021


Annie G.

They did an excellent job for a fair price. Used them years ago to replace my flat roof. I got 3 bids to replace the tile roof and theirs was very competitive and I had confidence from my previous experience. Owner is super responsive.

Description of Work
Tile roof replacement

Category roofing

1.0

01/13/2021


David C.

They had done a new roof for me before. Did a repair on another house. Asked them to come out to quote a new roof. Set up two times and they never showed up. Call to office was greeted by someone who said " I was on the list". There was never any follow up. Apparently they do not like repeat business, or are overwhelmed. Its too bad since my previous experience was good. I will be giving this $20K project to another contractor.

Description of Work
New Roof Quote

Category contractors

5.0

12/17/2020


Howard O.

My tile roof was over 44 year old so it was time for a new roof most of the neighbors switched from tile to singles I personally wanted to stay with tile so I received five quotes, Brent Griffith Roofing beat all of them by far he made it feasible to stay with tile I remembered I had to be patient when getting a new roof because good roofers are always busy. B. Griffith Roofing, Inc. is top quality, the best price, his crew and support staff is excellence professional hard-working. I highly recommend B. Griffith Roofing, Inc. (727) 319-3408 Brent and support staff Carol, Nicole always returned my e-mails, txt, or phone calls. B Griffith Roofing Inc 5292 MAIN STREET N St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (727) 319-3408 Thank you Howard Owen

Description of Work
Installed a Tile Roof, Re-Roof

Category contractors

5.0

06/10/2020


June M.

Company had done work for us twice before (tile roofing and flat top rubber roofing). They did a great job and we never had a problem with anything they did. This job was done when we told it would be, all cleaned up after and during the work, and has held up well. (Done 3 years ago.)

Description of Work
replace shingled roof, including replacing wood and underlayment

Category roofing

1.0

12/26/2019


Cathleen C.

After 3 visits, our roof still leaks and has destroyed our computer with a lot of important data.

Description of Work
roofing repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

This leak had nothing to do with our previous work. It was not a leak on the area we previously worked on. The homeowner called our office to report the leak while our company was closed for the Holidays and posted this negative review because they did not get a response on Christmas Day. Once we were back in the office, we immediately went to assess the situation, the owner himself got on the roof to inspect the roof. Once it was determined not to be a roof leak that we previously repaired, the owner got the homeowner on the roof to show him where the issues were - 1. a wall leak 2. a leak on a different portion of the roof we had not worked not that had flashing installed incorrectly by someone else. They had agreed for us to fix both issues for the customer & would send them an invoice for these 2 issues. We invoiced them and asked them to remove this negative review and hopefully they will when they have time as they have paid their invoice, but 2 different "F" reviews for something that was not our company's fault is unjustified and unfair.

1.0

12/23/2019


Cathleen C.

Destruction to our laptop, roof is still leaking four months later after Griffin sent only contractors out THREE times. Totally incompetent.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Please see above response.

5.0

07/20/2019


Alice T.

Workers very professional. Mr. Griffith supervised the work. The roof was in rougher shape than expected. The work was done very well.

Description of Work
Replaced flat roof with tapered roofing system.

Category roofing

5.0

05/16/2019


D R.

The B Griffith did an excellent job on my new metal Roof. Richard is a real craftsman and installed the best looking roof in my neighbor hood. Thank you B Griffith Roofing.

Description of Work
Metal Roof

Category roofing

3.0

02/09/2019


JONATHAN R.

Quick response for quote. started on time. took a little longer. that is the good part. work started 2nd week of January when we got the final bill - it was twice the amount of the quote. it looked like a lot of extra wood was needed to fix the roof. But we were not notified of the large amount of wood work. when we contacted BG - we were told that the person who did the final billing was not the regular employee to do the billing and somehow had added an extra zero here or there. so instead of 20 feet of fascia - we had 200. so our bill was redone and was now acceptable. BUT this was not the real reason for the poor review [even though we were shocked at the initial review of the final bill]. BG for some reason removed some of the angled roof material [this was not part of the work quoted and in fact that part of the roof is the responsibility of our condo association.. in fact BG is a roofer the association has used before - so that is one reason we hired them].and they have yet to fix that part of the roof.[ and some how the work was approved by the inspector. we got in touch with the assoc. and had them contact BG on 1-19 to see about getting it fixed. nothing yet - and because of the heavy rainstorms due at that time - i had to get up on the roof and with duct tape and plastic bags - try to seal in the opening. i only hope we haven't gotten any damage. so we are still waiting for BG to fix this.

Description of Work
Flat roof leaked

Category roofing

1.0

11/10/2018


Jerry R.

Company failed to keep the appointment - I was stood up. Only contractor I called that required a two day call back to set up the appointment then when appointment was set - no show. Would not call again.

Description of Work
Replace the roofing on my home due to storm damage.

Category roofing

5.0

09/17/2018


Shauna S.

Very happy! Tear Off Team discovered an issue with our fascia which was huge, solving a long time mystery of leaks in our covered lanai. These guys were crazy - it POURED rain that day but they didn't give up. They waited in their trucks, hopping out during the lulls, to make sure the job was finished. Install Team was just as great, worked straight through and finished it all in two days as promised. The roof looks great and we are finally DRY in our lanai! Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Full roof replacement including replacing bad wood and repairing fascia.

Category roofing

5.0

08/14/2018


Laszlo V.

Simply Excellent Service! I was referred to contact Brent of B. Griffith Roofing by my father-in-law who has had two roofs replaced over the years using them. My job was not your typical tear-off and replace to say the least. I had a good amount of hidden damage that was covered up by a previous owner. I needed to go with an outfit that has the experience and track record to handle this level of job. Based on my meeting with Brent and his explanation of what they would be able to do to fix what was needed prior to replacement of the roof, as well as previous family experiences, I felt this was the outfit I needed to use. I received the proposal the following day, costs were clearly stated, including any additions if needed. Once I agreed to the proposal and provided the deposit, things moved very quickly, which I really appreciated. Within a week I had a permit on my door and a crew on my roof. They were very professional, courteous, efficient, and knowledgeable. They answered all my questions about the work, made sure I was happy with the finished product, and did a great job cleaning up. Thank you again Brent and the entire B. Griffith team for the excellent service.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] - we love to hear from our wonderful, satisfied customers! It is truly appreciated!

5.0

07/25/2018


Diane D.

Exceptional work. This crew was amazing crew number 1. Crew number 2 they put 3 layers, They the county inspector came out, He stated they are doing a exceptional job. They not stingy on the material. Then have a rain storm for days, They had to let it dry. no water leakage during the rain. The 3rd crew came and put the tile on. They work through the rain until the thunder came. Then, once it stop they were back on the roof again. They we're exceptional. They also replace the chimney. I also need gutter and down spout. They did that too. Price that was very fair.

Description of Work
Replace my tile roof with another tile roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are always happy to hear from our satisfied customers who appreciate the excellent workmanship they receive!

5.0

07/14/2018


Tamara B.

The job was quoted out almost $7,000 less than a competitor that also has high reviews. From the time the job was quoted to completed was less than 2 weeks! Not only was the work done quickly and immaculately - the workers were very nice and cleaned up after including sweeping the driveway before leaving!! The job was done in one day and the inspector had signed off within 48 hours - I can't praise this company and professionalism enough.

Description of Work
Remove & Replace a 45' flat roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We appreciate it so much!

5.0

05/03/2018


JAMES L.

I am a repeat customer. Brent's father put on my previous gravel build up roof almost 25 years ago (25 yrs in Oct 2018). The old roof still had remaining life but I got tired of insurance company roof re-inspections. They did a class A Job on the new roof and I will use him again if I need storm repair etc. His team leader that did my roof had 20 years experience and had been with BGriffith for 15 years. We were very happy JIM

Description of Work
New re-roof shingle ,

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much and we truly appreciate you being a repeat customer appreciating the quality job and workmanship that you receive!

5.0

04/16/2018


John K.

I am hard to impress and they far exceeded my expectations. Great owner and a great company.

Description of Work
HIP roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the A review Mr. [Member Name Removed]! It is truly appreciated!

5.0

04/09/2018


Chris P.

Excellent. There's not a better, more experienced and honest roofer. We were very pleased with Brent and his crew.

Description of Work
A flat roof on the Florida room and a ceramic tile roof on the original part of the house after Hurricane Irma.

Category roofing

2.0

04/02/2018


Richard O.

I first hired this company in December, 2013 to do extensive roof and repair work to my detached garage and gutters on my home (which cost several thousand dollars). The work was decent, so I decided to call them again because I'm having significant roof leaks and need flashing and gutter work. I called on Friday (Good Friday, so they were closed) and left a message on the owner's cell and also in the office. On Monday mid day, they had not returned my call, so I called the office again. I was told that they received my call, but they didn't know if they could help me. They called back two hours later and said that they don't have enough manpower to take on any new jobs. Well, then if this is true, they should not be advertising for new work. If it's not true and they just want larger jobs, then that's also a problem, I know it was a holiday weekend, but I feel that I shouldn't have had to wait three days to be told that they don't have the manpower for new jobs, especially since I left a message for the owner personally as well as his office.

Description of Work
roof repairs, flashing and gutter work

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Yes, our office was closed for the Holiday weekend and was stated that we were closed on our voicemail so this customer feels he shouldn't have had to wait 3 days (we were closed Friday and are not open on the weekends Sat. and Sun.as also stated on our voicemail) to get a returned phone call? Really? If our office is closed, we obviously will not be receiving messages until we return to the office when we are open. Yes, we received his message when we returned to the office on Monday morning along with 22 other voicemails that were left over the weekend. I am sorry this man feels he was not called back quick enough - I guess we should have known he was more important and his issue he is having should have been put above everybody else that called also. Unfortunately, we do not have a service crew at this time and had to put a temporary hold on accepting any type of new service work small or large. This was explained to this customer - we did not tell him we do not have the man power to take on any new jobs but that we could not take on service work right now. How are we supposed to complete a service call if we do not have a service crew? This is very sad this man has to post a negative review on our company because he did not get his own way and feels he is better and above everyone else and he should be treated so. We wish him luck finding another company who will accommodate both him and his attitude.

5.0

03/20/2018


Esther G.

Working with Brent and his office staff was a pleasure. Down to earth, honest. The first crew showed up, on time and torn down the old roof, then the crew showed up to replace our roof with beautiful tile. Very happy with everything. They put a net around the house to prevent nails from falling, and cleaned up like they were never here. Took two days PERFECT. Highly recommend Griffith.

Description of Work
replaced roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A review! It is appreciated!

5.0

03/09/2018


David B.

Job went well, job was finished 2 weeks earlier than originally scheduled. All personnel onsite were professional, no mess left behind and helpful with all questions. Brent responded quickly to all questions and helped to make this job work with money I had budgeted for the job. Price was well below all other bids and looked great when completed. Will recommend and use again in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced roof.

Category roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A review - it is apprecicated and we love hearing from our satisfied customers!

5.0

03/06/2018


Jason K.

The job went great. They finished when they said they would and it only took them 2 days to finish a 3000 sq ft home. Their estimate was 3K less than closest next bid. Brent is really nice guy and easy to work with, highly recommend.

Description of Work
Complete Re-Roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review Mr. [Member Name Removed]! It is truly appreciated!

5.0

02/19/2018


Rhonda K.

Great experience! Very knowledgeable, friendly and quick! So good, we’re going to use again on another project. We highly recommend B Griffith.

Description of Work
New roof, removal of old

Category roofing

5.0

11/28/2017


Diane D.

I'm not the type that goes for the B's or C's. I don't judge any company by the price; I look for the quality so an A rating from me is all quality

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Apex Paint and Repair

     

    Mejias painting services inc

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Lanic Corp

    We do all aspects of residential and commercial exterior painting. We bring the level of detail and professionalism that you expect. Our painting professionals are punctual, friendly and will answer on all your questions to ensure you are completely satisfied.  

    Offers by Lanic Corp on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CCC1330156
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    $50.00
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Re-Roofing - shingle, tile, flat, metal & installation of skylights, leak & roof repairs & woodwork.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B Griffith Roofing Inc

    How is B Griffith Roofing Inc overall rated?

    B Griffith Roofing Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are B Griffith Roofing Inc open?

    B Griffith Roofing Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does B Griffith Roofing Inc provide

    B Griffith Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does B Griffith Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, B Griffith Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does B Griffith Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, B Griffith Roofing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B Griffith Roofing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, B Griffith Roofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by B Griffith Roofing Inc?

    Yes, B Griffith Roofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does B Griffith Roofing Inc offer?

    B Griffith Roofing Inc offers the following services: Re-Roofing - shingle, tile, flat, metal & installation of skylights, leak & roof repairs & woodwork.