Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Peninsula Tree Service

4.8

(456) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since November 2000

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
40977
Trade License Locale
St. Petersburg
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

4548 8th Ave N

St Petersburg, FL 33713

Description

**$250 Credit Toward Tree Service!**At Peninsula Tree Service our commitment is to assist our customers in keeping their landscape beautiful and safe by proper tree care and carefully listening to their ideas and needs. We pledge to answer your calls promptly, provide you with competitive rates, trim or remove your trees using safe efficient methods and equipment, and commit to your total satisfaction. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(456) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

387

4

27

3

16

2

10

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

tree service (449)hauling (28)lawn care (20)lawn & landscaping (4)mulch delivering (2)lawn treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 456 reviews
5.0

09/30/2020

They arrived on time and performed the work as requested at a fair price. I would hire again for future tree service.

Description of Work
Had multiple medium size trees removed

Category hauling services,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

09/28/2020

It went very well! Tony & Jaime did an excellent job and spent the better part of a day trimming my palms, oaks and hollies. Reasonably priced, worth the money. Thanks!

Description of Work
Tree & Palm Trimming, Hauling Away Debris

Category hauling services,tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

09/11/2020

Peninsula Tree Service was fast & efficient. They sent someone out to provide a quote within just a few days (versus other competitors who could not come out for 2+ weeks) and performed the services a few days later and at a fair price. Their speed was much appreciated as we needed the tree removed in order to have other services performed on our home. For courteous and fast service, these guys ar...

Description of Work
Needed large Queen Palm removed

Category tree service

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

5.0

09/10/2020

Great! We have used Peninsula Tree Service for many years. Tony always does a fantastic job whenever we have had tree work that needs to be done!

Description of Work
Prune and reduce canopy on oak tree and shape holly tree

Category hauling services,tree service

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

06/24/2020

Very smoothly. Tony and his assistant put my front yard in shape again for 3rd straight year.

Description of Work
Trimming 2 Washingtonia Palms, 2 Queen Palms, and other trimming of bushes.

Category hauling services,tree service

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

5.0

11/24/2019

Good work. Mess cleaned up. Quote from initial visit was adhered to. 2nd time using the company, and would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Tree trimming on two tall ones, and cut down-remove a smaller one.

Category tree service

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2019

5.0

10/31/2019

I am not new to Peninsula Tree, Tony has been doing work for me for about 9 years now. He always does a terrific job, cleans up after himself and makes my yard look great. His prices are good too.

Description of Work
Trimming of palms and oaks

Category tree service

Cost $875

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

5.0

10/31/2019

Tony came out promptly to quote the project, which was to trim 2 Oaks and 2 Palms. He and his crew member were timely and efficient and got the 4 trees done in a day. All of the trees were in the backyard with limited vehicular access to they had to haul everything through the yard. Overall, I was happy with the service and result and will be using them again.

Description of Work
4 trees needed trimming

Category tree service

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

07/28/2019

Went well. Tony got to me in a week and duplicated what he did for me a year ago. It also involved cutting thick vines crawling up a utility pole through a bush he also trimmed. Hauled away a lot of debris from all the work. The main job was climbing two tall Washingtonia palms that were a month into "flowering." Thanks, Tony.

Description of Work
Trimming 2 Washingtonia Palms and 2 Queen palms and misc. trimming.

Category hauling services,landscaping,tree service

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for calling us again for your tree work and taking the time to post a review. We do appreciate your business.
5.0

03/08/2019

Went great good job cleaned up 2nd time we've used them and will again.

Description of Work
trim and shape up trees 4 oaks and 2 palms

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2019

Services Offered

Tree trimming, pruning, tree removal, de-mossing, deadwooding, hedge trimming, bush trimming, stump grinding, hauling, freeze damage, hurricane preparation & free mulch.

Services Not Offered

Transplanting.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No