Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dameron Designs Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2017

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12033 Cromwell Way

Spring Hill, FL 34609

Description

Excellence in Landscape Design and Consultation. We specialize in Florida-Friendly Landscaping, Homeowner Associations, commercial and large projects. No project too big or small, Dameron Designs has all your landscape design needs covered. www.Facebook.com/damerondesigns.org...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/23/2021


Debby K.

The landscape design process was wonderful. Dan Dameron, owner of Dameron Designs, spent time getting to know our needs and wants in terms of usage, plant materials and maintenance while we were still in Minnesota. He had us find inspiration pictures and had us describe the expedience we wanted for ourselves and our guests. We had recently traveled to Italy and wanted a Tuscan inspired design. Dan considered the lawn furnishings we currently own, so they were fully incorporated into the design. Dan collaborated with us on changes for the design before, after and during installation. Once we finalized the design after our arrival to Florida Dan managed the bidding process which assured, we would be working with the best installers at the best prices. We love the result!

Description of Work
Full Yard Landscape Design and Contract Management

Category fencing, landscaping

5.0

06/11/2021


Susanna C.

We contacted Dameron Design based on other reviews. So happy we did. Dan was respectful of our budget, listened to our input, and produced a great plan. During installation, our project had his full attention and his crews were great! No detail was overlooked, and we are thrilled with the results! We had an older overgrown landscape, so Dan's firm also had to remove all the old plants without tearing the place up. We would gladly hire Dameron Design for any landscaping project if we had it to do again. Ramon and Susan C.

Description of Work
Landscape Design

Category landscaping, lakefront landscaping, architect, outdoor lighting

5.0

03/09/2021


Leanne V.

We hired Dan Dameron from Dameron Designs to draw up plans for several landscaping improvements on our property. Dan informed us that, in addition to the plans, we could use him to run the proposal process, and also as project manager for the project. We didn’t want to make a commitment until we saw the plans and also got more comfortable with Dan, so we started with just the plan. Our project began in April 2020, but COVID-19 threw a wrench into our timelines. Dan took soil samples during that month and had them analyzed to determine which plants would work best. But at that time, the county lab was shut down due to COVID-19 and it took until Oct/Nov before we finally got the results back and got the project going again. That was when we were able to really see Dan’s expertise. One of the changes that we made after seeing the first set of plans was updating our backyard berm to a 3-tier wall and garden. When he showed us examples, we were hooked. We also soon realized that he was the best person to oversee the bidding and installation. Dan's knowledge of the business and the resources available made a huge difference. He sourced stone, mulch and sod, getting us great prices. His experience with all of the contractors helped to ensure that we had top-notch pros working for us, and he was on-site most days to make sure the work was really done well. Dan knows the tricks of how to organize a project to save money, but the bigger benefit was that we avoided all the headaches. Overall, our experience with Dan was amazing and if/when we tackle our next project, we’ll be calling him back again. By the way, our 3-tier wall garden is absolutely gorgeous and we have received so many compliments on it as well as the other areas.

Description of Work
Redesign of landscaping

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

07/24/2019


Phillip C.

Great! He completely ran the show and monitored/ensured that all subs lived up to his high standards of quality. Even after a year and a half, if you call Daniel for advice, he is there for you. Tell him what your dream vision is and he brings it to life.

Description of Work
Complete removal and replacement of the front yard (palm trees, shrubs, sprinklers, boulders,mulch, etc.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, architect

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We not only want our clients to be happy initially, but for years to come!
5.0

09/26/2018


Brent B.

My backyard looks like a tropical paradise everyone I show loves it, Dan is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and very professional.

Description of Work
Entire backyard Landscape and Hardscape

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Your project was a ton of fun! Hoping it gives you a sanctuary feeling for years to come!
5.0

05/26/2017


KENNETH K.

Finding Daniel from Dameron Designs ended several months of frustration. We thought it would be easy to call some landscape contractors and have them suggest changes to our front and side yard landscaping, maybe do a little drawing and give us an estimate of costs for the project. Most didn’t even return our calls. One provided a rough sketch with many plants that were dormant during the times we were in Florida. After our first discussion with Daniel, we knew we had someone that would spend time upfront to understand our vision, then help us formulate a plan to make it happen. From his in-depth questionnaire, to our face-to-face meetings, to the completion of the professional, detailed drawings, Daniel focuses on making sure the design meets your wants and needs and fits into your budget. We also had Daniel solicit bids and oversee the installation by the landscape contractor. He was active and hands-on during the entire installation process. From their interaction, it was clear Daniel has a great working relationship with the contractor. Dameron Design turned our tired and dated landscape into a coordinated, bright, modern looking, all Florida Friendly work of art. Daniel is professional, energetic and enthusiastic in his work. I would highly recommend Dameron Designs for any landscape design and installation projects you are considering.

Description of Work
Design and oversee installation of front and side yard landscaping

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Mr. [Member Name Removed]! In all honesty, because of the way you and [[Member Name Removed] treat other people, you made me and my contractors feel right at home, and that made for a smooth, pleasant and sometimes, extra entertaining project. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you and [Member Name Removed] on your project and I sincerely hope you enjoy your new landscape for years to come... I know your neighbors will. If ever you need anything, please do not hesitate!
5.0

03/29/2017


Denise P.

It went smoothly. Daniel is very professional. Very happy with the company. Did on time.

Description of Work
Front and backyards taking out old bushes and completely adding new plants and bushes

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. I couldn't have asked for a more relaxed and easy going client! I hope you enjoy your landscape for many years to come!
5.0

03/07/2017


greg P.

Quick and efficient. The area was taken care of in no time and the plants were Florida-friendly to save on water and to blend into a natural environment. Could not ask for better service or professionalism. We would not hesitate to go to anyone but him and his company.

Description of Work
Moved into a very neglected yard that needed much work and expertise. Contacted Dan who handled the grounds of a retirement community. The grounds were gorgeous and that was a selling point for moving into that location. Dan went out of his way to explain and work with us on every aspect of the yard. He created a beautiful setting that people compliment all the time. I would not hesitate to recommend or to use his company again. A Master Gardener who is willing to take the time to work with customers and share his knowledge.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly, Mr. [Member Name Removed]. [Member Information Removed], and the many properties within its gates, was a challenge from the start and when I finished, I felt more than accomplished, and for that, I am indebted to it's residents. Thank you for the excellent review!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Landscape Lighting Masters, Inc.

    We specialize in the design, installation, repair and service of low voltage, L.E.D., architectural and landscape lighting systems. We offer free night time demonstrations to our potential customers to ensure that they know exactly what they're getting BEFORE committing to a proposal. Most landscape lighting companies don't offer this service to their potential customers. All materials we use are quality, offer good warranties and perform for many, many years. Call us! (727) 389-7005 We also have a rather unique system of installation were we utilize power distribution hubs and we NEVER use wire nuts or clips buried directly in the ground. We do a great job every single time and we work with our customers to give them a lighting system that offers security, value and beauty to their homes.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Pleasant Lightscapes Inc

    Finest Outdoor Lighting Company in Southwest Florida! Professional Landscape & Architectural Lighting - Specializing in Low Volatge LED, Lifetime Warranty Products & Installations. While other homes are disappearing into the night your home will come to life as a showpiece of design sensibility. We understand your home is more than just a residence to you. It should be a visual masterpiece that friends, neighbors, even passerby’s can’t help but stop and take notice. All of our custom designed systems are the result of a personal collaboration with each individual client. You have your own specific style and taste. We are here to ensure your lighting system will reflect this. You hire us not for the lights, but for our expertise in design, our expertise in LED lighting, our professionalism in installation and the long term support and care for our clients. Fully licensed & insured.  

    Stones Bridge

    We specialize in all phases of hardscaping, pavers, retaining walls, stone, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Landscape Design, Irrigation Design, Landscape Architecture, Home Addition Drawings, Land Surveying

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical Engineering

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dameron Designs Inc

    How is Dameron Designs Inc overall rated?

    Dameron Designs Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dameron Designs Inc open?

    Dameron Designs Inc is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Dameron Designs Inc provide

    Dameron Designs Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Dameron Designs Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dameron Designs Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Dameron Designs Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dameron Designs Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dameron Designs Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Dameron Designs Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dameron Designs Inc?

    No, Dameron Designs Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dameron Designs Inc offer?

    Dameron Designs Inc offers the following services: Landscape Design, Irrigation Design, Landscape Architecture, Home Addition Drawings, Land Surveying

    Are there any services Dameron Designs Inc does not offer?

    Electrical Engineering