Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

C Sterling Quality Roofing

Founded 1983 • With Angi since February 2008

4.6

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4211 Shoal Line Blvd

Spring Hill, FL 34607

Description

C sterling quality roofing is a roofing company centered in hernando county florida and represents forty years in the industry. We are proudly 1 out of 100 companies certified by our manufacturer. We offer service to pasco, hernando, citrus, pinellas, duval, nassau, st. Johns, clay, hillsborough,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/10/2020


Jennifer S.

This company installed my roof. The shingles are lifting in less than two years! The roof does not meet hurricane force winds. This company installed the roofs on all the homes in Phase II of the community. None of the roofs in Phase I, III or IV have any issues. However ALL OF THE ROOFS in PHASE II are lifting due to poor workmanship. The owners name is Ryan. He will not return your calls or show up to work with the roof owners and manufacture of the roof. Vic is another one who works for the company too. They both have performed very unethically. I do not recommend this company what so ever. Call someone else. Run Fast.

Description of Work
roofing claim for original installation completed

Category roofing

1.0

07/30/2020


Jennifer S.

Ryan and Vic from C Sterling visited my home. They said that they would take care of this issue with the manufacture. Instead they will not return my phones and they will not complete the work. They have created a significant delay by being completely non responsive for months. They are handling this now completely opposite of the expectation that they set in person when they visited the home in March. It's July 30th and I have left several messages in follow up and they will not get back with me. I would not recommend using this company as a result of the lack of professionalism and accountability. If you have a roof claim - you are screwed and will have to take on the cost of replacement yourself. They just won't get back to you. Do NOT TRUST this company!

Description of Work
Needed Roof Warranty the Roof Shingles that C Sterling installed have all lifted after installation

Category roofing, home builders

5.0

05/01/2017


CHARLES W.

As planned. I was pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Replaced existing shingle roof. Also installed new skylight.

Category roofing

5.0

10/24/2016


Nicholas P.

The experience was a very pleasant one. They were on time and had my roof removed and they replaced any damaged wood before installing the new roofing and all this was done within the same day. When they were finished they cleaned up very well and went over the area surrounding my home several times with powerful magnets making sure there were no nails left behind. There were no unpleasant suprises and everything was completed for the quoted price. One word that would describe the whole job from start to finish is "AWESOME"

Description of Work
I needed my roof replaced.

Category roofing

5.0

12/30/2015


richard R.

I already had a roof put on my house by Sterling about a year ago and had an excellent experience. This review is my second time dealing with Sterling Roofing (Dave Charnecki) in coordinating a new roof for my elderly parents. Note: I learned of Sterling from two friends who had roofs replaced Sterling Roofing and Dave Charnecki (Supervisor) and only had great things to say. So, when calling to get a bid, I requested Dave Charnecki to be the supervisor and prepare the bid. Dave Charnecki from Sterling arrived on-time and personally walked,examined,and measured the roof surfaces to be replaced After the inspection, Dave Charnecki personally called me to explain the bid to me in detail and to discuss the proposal specifics, and a date for the work to be completed (weather cooperating). He also explained their bid, if not correct on materiels stands at the estimated cost, meaning what you see on the bid/estimate is what you can expect to pay! That is a fabulous way of doing business and there are no cost surprises. As the date neared Dave kept in constant contact with me as the weather was playing a role in delaying the start date (in the roofing business this is common - if the weather looks bad they will push the start date - be aware of this) . We had to move the start date (inclement weather prediction) about three times but Dave was constantly keeping me up to date on when it looked like they could start the project. I greatly appreciated his straight-forward business professionalism. Sterling's bid was about $500.00 more than a competitors but I went with Sterling because of my previous experience with Dave Charnecki and since circumstances would not allow me to personally inspect the site/process of work, I needed to feel confident it was being completed correctly. Dave was also very patient in dealing with my elderly parents and super accommodating. I just felt so comfortable with Dave Charnecki supervising the job it put me at ease. Note: I received three bids and Sterling was the most expensive but I can't tell you how it was worth the added peace of mind! Dave Charnecki supervised the entire process from start to finish of the projected two day job and completed it within the promised time frame. He made sure some special requests I had were completed and no money was due until the job was finished. All clean-up was completed timely. This is now my second experience dealing with Sterling Quality Roofing and Dave Charnecki as well has two references from friends so I have the experience to say they (Dave Charnecki) are top notch, just an EXCELLENT RESULT all around and -money well spent - Would Highly Recommend and if I could give them a higher rating than an A I would!

Description of Work
One story Shingle roof with flat roof (re-foof overhaul)

Category roofing

5.0

07/07/2015


Mark J.

Category roofing

1.0

04/18/2015


Steve M.

Sterling showed on time to take roof measurements, and inspect all roofs. They then submitted the best bid of several, by a slight margin. Contracts and requests for permit we provided to all owners, and contracts were all executed in mid Feb -- signed by BOTH Sterling and individual owners. All executed contracts were returned to Sterling, per agreement no downpayment was required, only legally executed signatures. An estimated start date of late March was given. As the late March start approached, the lead for the townhouse owners mailed Sterling to verify start date. Sterling informed him due to some delays, the start slipped and a new one was estimated. This is standard of the Inductry to a degree, so we did not second guess. However, as the revised date approached and we'd heard nothing, the lead e-mailed again. At this point, through e-mail, he was informed they no longer would be doing the project, discussing that their insurance had changed and that they should not have done several other buildings in the same complex. They did NOT reach out to us to state that they would NOT honor their contract, but only stated so when we asked them "are you still starting in a week". Poor communication, and clearly breach of contract and integrity. Of significant impact, the owners of the townhouse much now restart the entire process of getting estimates, weighing various parameters of bids (shingle type etc), and executing paperwork -- a significant waste of hours to 10 townhouse owners. The breach of contract also delayed the effort by 3 months, due to telling backing away from an executed contract and not having the integrity to communicate such. This is significant as several townhouse have small roof leaks, and given the delay solely created by Sterlings dishonesty, we will now be well into the rainy season before we can get the effort restarted. There is discussion on engagement legally, both parties (Sterling and owners) signed the contracts so they are executed. There are differing opinions on wanting a dishonest contractor to do the work if we force them to honor their legal contract, but certainly they should pay damages....they've offered nothing, and would likely complain that they lost significant money on wasted permit fees -- no sympathy, Sterling breached contract, no the owners of the homes. I also note that the insurance discussion seems less than valid at face value. They completed a building in the complex just 2 weeks ago, have done several others, and insurance is required for any reputable roofing companies. While speculation, seems much more likely they did not make margins on the other building, and do not have the integrity to honor existing contracts. If their insurance story is true, remember that when considering them -- insurance problems. Run from this company. A good price/contract for work they will not perform is not good. Wasted time, delays causing damages. Waste of time to other competing vendors, a lack of integrity to honor contracts...........What would happen if they did the work and you needed warranty effort........ DO NOT USE

Description of Work
Sterling was to replace the roof on 10 townhouses within a singular building in St pete Beach. Total cost of the project was to be around $70K, each house different, with mine being $6180 alone.

Category roofing

5.0

03/04/2015


Patricia M.

Description of Work
Determined the reason for our roof leak. Took pictures with cell phone to show damage. Helped guide us through the shingle selection process. Obtained all necessary permits. Replaced roof in a timely manner. Disposed of all old roofing material and cleaned up after themselves as much as possible (in reroofing jobs there is always an occasional nail lying about, but not many).

Category roofing

5.0

02/21/2014


Mark R.

Dave Charnacki from Sterling arrived on-time and personally walked,examined,and measured the entire roof surface.After the inspection he calculated all measurements, discussed the proposal specifics,and gave me a time-frame for the project.I greatly appreciated his straight-forward no nonsense approach to this costly necessity.After having received 3 bids,we elected to have Sterling install Certainteed shingles. Dave supervised the entire procedure was here from beginning to end,secured all permits,and inspections.His team was professional,respectful of personal property(covering all peripheral areas,magnetically scanned for stray nails)made necessary repairs, and disposed of refuse.EXCELLENT RESULT-money well spent -Would Highly Recommend.

Description of Work
Re-roofing

Category roofing

5.0

12/03/2013


Barbara M.

I paid Sterling Roofing for the roof inspection. If I ever have another problem or need a new roof I'll definitely hire Sterling Roofing to do the job. They are honest and fair.

Description of Work
Inspected my roof. I had Alan Roofing come because I had a leak in my lanai room. They came and looked at the wet Sheetrock and then went up on the roof. When he wrote up the estimate he said that the solar panels on the roof caused the leak and estimated $675. For the job. I called the solar company and they came out and said it wasn't their problem but it was with Alan Roofing. Since I didnt know which company to believe I called Sterling Roofing. The man that came out not only inspected the outside and the Lanai but actually went into my attic and took pictures of all the problems. It turns out both Alan Roofing and the solar panel people were both wrong. Alan Roofer repaired the roof by putting down some glue and replacing a few shingles. If I ever have roof problems I will not use Alan roofing since they didn't complete the job and charged me way too much. Please anyone reading this save yourself some heartburn and call Sterling. They are very thorough and wont rip you off.

Category roofing

5.0

06/17/2013


Jeffney D.

They were excellent and cleaned up really well. They replaced the wood that was rotten and it was beautiful. The salesman was great. It was a totally positive experience!

Description of Work
The put on a new roof and a sky tube.

Category roofing

1.0

04/18/2013


linda R.

He came out and was on time. He didn't really give us an approval for our insurance, so we had somebody else come in and do that. I didn't get anything from him. He didn't specify how much my roof is and I didn't get anything from my insurance people. He was responsive.

Description of Work
I used C Sterling Quality Roofing to inspect the roof. He recommended that somebody else do the repairs. He did the inspection for insurance purposes.

Category roofing

5.0

04/16/2013


Gisela B.

They are kind of expensive, a $1000 more then anyone else. He was very knowledgeable. They use different products then other companies. Very personable. He came on time.

Description of Work
I used C Sterling Quality Roofing for a quote to replace the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

02/13/2013


Kathryn K.

Simply superb with little disturbance considering the nature of a roof replacement event.

Description of Work
Tear off of old roof, reconstruction where needed, & installation of new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/30/2013


Carol B.

They were absolutely wonderful. I could not have asked for better service. I had a chimney sweep performed months later and he noticed that a new roof was put on. He was so impressed with what they did, he asked who performed the job. The thing I liked best is that they gave a thorough estimate and he really took his time and inspected the roof. He gave an itemized priced list and advised if he went over the cost, I would not be responsible for the cost. I did end up needing additional sheets of plywood which I was not charged for. They were just absolutely wonderful. I had problems with my insurance company in regards to covering the roof and Sterling immediately provided the additional information needed to send to my insurance company and I even got a discount on my insurance as a result. They were terrific and absolutely great. I am so glad I chose them.

Description of Work
They tore off an old roof and put on an entire new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

12/27/2012


Dorothy C.

AFTER WE SIGNED THE CONTRACT, AND THEY HAD THE BUILDING PERMIT THEY ARRIVED ON THE DAY THEY SAID AND WERE DONE IN LESS THAN THREE HOURS

Description of Work
YOU HAVE THE WRONG ADDRESS FOR C STERLING QUALITY ROOFING. IT IS 4211 SHOAL LINE BLVD. SPRING HILL FLORIDA 34607. WE HAD THREE ESTIMATES AND THEY WERE THE ONLY COMPANY THAT SAID THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH OUR ROOF, JUST THE SHINGLES WERE WORN AND ALL WE NEEDED WAS A ROOF OVER, RESHINGLE, WHICH SHOULD BE GOOD FOR ANOTHER 15-20 YEARS. SHOULD LAST FOR THE REST OF OUR LIFE TIME.

Category roofing

5.0

08/02/2011


Mike B.

. I just paid them for the material. They did not charge for the labor. It was not much. I gave him a lot as a tip. It was just $30 or $40 for the material which he grudgingly took. He did not want it but I gave him because he spent a lot of time. I have had three other people looking at it. They tried but they could not fix it. But this guy came out here and spent a lot of time, took a lot of pictures and showed me the pictures as to what would be the problem and all that and I told him to go ahead and fix it. He did it and it worked. I have had several estimates this guy is an absolute professional. He lands up at 6o'clock in the morning and they don't stop, may be a 20 minute break. You don't hear any radio playing, and you don't hear any chit chat. When it is done and they leave it is like they have never even been there. Everything is immaculate. Plus they give you a video tape from start to finish which I have never seen before but I think it is great.

Description of Work
. I had C STERLING QUALITY ROOFING to fix the continuous leak we had on our sun roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/13/2010


Mike B.

see above

Description of Work
New roof.. Outstanding workmanship (also stated by inspector). Crew of 13 plus supervisor came at 7:00AM as promised, complete job finished at 2:00PM. Entire crew knew exactly what responsibilities were, took maybe 15 minutes for lunch, were all outstanding, no chit chat, very quiet and no horseplay. Supervisor is without doubt the one in charge but just let them do their job, obviously they knew their job. received a video from Sterling on the complete process from the old roof to completion of the new one. You would never know that anyone was here, spotless.I worked in the yard and perimeter of the house all day the following day. I could not find one nail or piece of material that they worked with.By far the best contractor I have EVER used.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Spot On Soft Wash Roofs & Exterior Pressure Washing

    Spot on soft wash, we clean it all. Let me provide the best services and prices to match all residential and commercial expectations! Give me a call for your free estimate just a simple phone call away to wash your troubles away. 727-481-1853 licensed & insured.. some of our cleaning services include the following. gutter cleaning, roof soft wash cleaning, algae removal, vinyl fencing, pavers, paver sealer, patio and porches, glass cleaning, driveways Provide services for any Hoa, private owners, realtors and contractors, property management. Personal properties  

    Angi Certified

    Faircloth Gutter Cleaning

    We specialize in gutter cleaning and removal of roof debris! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call (915) 538-7985-or- click to schedule a free estimate today! Veteran owned  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Barnhardt Construction LLC

    Barnhardt is your "Family Contractor" with over 20 years of experience in residential construction. Whether you are looking to remodel your home, place of business, or create your new dream home, you can depend on Barnhardt Construction. Our reputation is our name. Our name is our family! Mr. Barnhardt learned attention to detail from his father at an early age by working with a variety of sub contractors during summer vacations while attending school. After serving in the U.S.A.F., Mr. Barnhardt stepped into the construction industry along his father and started a remodeling business primarily in South Tampa. He gained hands-on experience and a working knowledge on every aspect of the construction process.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Barnhardt Construction LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Re-roofing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C Sterling Quality Roofing

    How is C Sterling Quality Roofing overall rated?

    C Sterling Quality Roofing is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does C Sterling Quality Roofing provide

    C Sterling Quality Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does C Sterling Quality Roofing offer free estimates?

    No, C Sterling Quality Roofing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does C Sterling Quality Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, C Sterling Quality Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by C Sterling Quality Roofing?

    No, C Sterling Quality Roofing does not offer warranties.

    What services does C Sterling Quality Roofing offer?

    C Sterling Quality Roofing offers the following services: Re-roofing