Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AJ's Aluminum Inc

Founded 1988 • With Angi since April 2001

4.9

(150) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5441 Spring Hill Dr

Spring Hill, FL 34606

Description

Owner operated. 14 employees full staff secretary & office showroom. All employees covered under Workmen's Compensation insurance. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/04/2019


Carol P.

Outstanding work! What a team at AJ Aluminum, they all work together great, communication with the customer is superb and they are always punctual, polite and very respectful. We are so pleased with our new storm door it looks great. Thank you for a great job. Highly recommend AJ Aluminum. 5 star business and A Plus workmanship.

Description of Work
Replaced storm door with new Larsen door

Category doors

5.0

05/04/2019


Carol P.

Andrew was very informative and very helpful making suggestions how to go about this project. He really works with you, very attentive to your needs. His office staff, Tiffany and Vickie are so helpful, customer service they go above and beyond. They are Both so polite and respectful to your needs. Thank you ladies for all your help. Carmine the installer goes over and above on the job he does he does it right takes his time very polite. Thanks Carmine always a great job! I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone. 5 Stars on every job they have done for us. Thank you Andrew for your honesty and professionalism. Look forward to doing business with you again.

Description of Work
Rescreened Lanai and built out Lanai added acrylic windows

Category sunrooms

5.0

02/01/2019


Derek S.

Wonderful service again. AJ's installed garage sliding privacy screens at our old house so now we can't live without them. Andrew again walked us through our options during the estimate and everything went as planned the morning of the install. Thank you!

Description of Work
Two door garage sliding door privacy screens install and replaced front screen door and entryway screens

Category garage doors,screen repair

5.0

12/17/2018


Denise F.

We checked several other screen room contractors and AJ’s was the most forthright and prices were good. They did all they said and the room is awesome.

Description of Work
Re do screen room

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/06/2018


Arlen S.

The installers showed up on time and worked most of the day. After the job, they demonstrated how to put up the panels. They numbered all of them to make installation easier and they stacked them neatly in the garage. Our house is large with a lot of windows! I've attached photos of the frame installation and the panels in the garage.

Description of Work
Aluminum Storm Panel installation

Category gutter repair,hurricane shutters

5.0

06/12/2018


Damian G.

Very professional and friendly. Good prices too!

Description of Work
Rescreening of pool enclosure

Category screen repair

5.0

05/09/2018


William C.

It went great! The owner came for an estimate. He educated me on what they as a company do better. No hard sales pitch and he was very unbiased in his options about wether I needed to do the whole house or just Front and back to stay off our hard scape areas. their would be no uncharge to come back later and add those areas either. They use quality materials. Job went quick. No substitute for years of experience, quality materials & professionalism vs just hiring the cheapest company to do the job. I'm sure there are cheaper solutions out their but hire at your own risk. I rated Price A cause you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
New gutters Front and back

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/13/2018


V H.

Well, the team worked around some builder changes with no problem

Description of Work
Screen porch on new construction

Category sunrooms

5.0

12/21/2017


Richard R.

Andrew came out to quote prices, show products and photos. He knows exactly what to quote, what works and won’t work. Extremely professional, friendly and never tried to over sell. Hired him to do the job the same day prices quoted. Workers arrived on two separate days to do the work. All crews were very professional, did excellent work and left the property clean. I am extremely picky and if I am happy I can guarantee most people will be happy. Did have the crew come back to touch a minor issue which they did fast and perfectly! Let’s face it when hiring people it helps when they do exactly what they promise and is listed in the contract. Building inspector came out and approved without any issues!

Description of Work
Wanted a roof over my concrete slab. Wanted to close in screen in patio with vinyl windows.

Category roofing,screen repair,sunrooms

5.0

11/18/2017


Barbara M.

This was a wonderful, smooth experience. They were on time and worked quickly. They were like a well oiled machine in that one project would be completed and the next crew showed right up to do their part of the job. There was literally no down time between projects. I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of work.

Description of Work
We needed our porch roof replaced. We also required that the soffits and gutters be replaced.

Category gutter repair,roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Precision Overhead Garage Door

    You can rely on Precision Overhead Garage Door of Tampa, Clearwater, St Petersburg, Lakeland & New Port Richey Metro Area to provide the type of service you would expect from a locally owned company; while enjoying the security that doing business with a National Franchise company can bring. Each owned & operated as an individual franchise. Our slogan is "We Fix Garage Doors Right"™ and we spend a lot of time defining and redefining what that means to us as a company and what it means to you as a consumer. This singular focus has led us to pioneer the industry standard warranty for garage door repair and a training program for technicians that is second to none in the garage door industry. Precision Overhead Garage Door of Tampa, Clearwater, St Petersburg, Lakeland & New Port Richey Metro Area was opened in 2001 and proudly serves the West Florida. We are a full service garage door company specializing in Garage Door Repair, Replacement Garage Doors and repair of Garage Door Openers. 45 Trucks running days, evenings, weekends, with no extra charge for nights or weekends. Locally owned & operated. Additional DBAs - Precision Garage Door Service, Precision Garage Door, Rapp Operations, LLC, Precision Door, Precision Overhead Door. Additional phone numbers - (727) 556-0066, (727) 573-7968.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Home Safety Solutions

    HSS has been serving the Tampa Bay area for over 35 years providing solutions for hurricane and storm protection for homes and businesses. HSS is a family owned and operated company using the most innovative and proven products suited for each customer's needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    YETI Construction Inc

    Tampa Bay's #1 Residential and Commercial Contractor, specialist in Kitchen & Bathroom renovations, Windows and Additions. YETI Construction brings Quality Craftsmanship, Cleanliness, and clear Communication to your door. We take pride in striving to understand each and every one of our clients' needs throughout the construction process. A remodel and renovation can sometimes feel daunting, but the entire YETI Team helps clients feel stress-free throughout process. We provide FREE in home consultations and FREE estimate proposals. YETI Construction is fully licensed and insured construction firm. State License #CBC1259927  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    RX0059493
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    AAA0027601
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Screen rooms, vinyl rooms, pool enclosures, re-screening, car ports, house, acrylic and glass windows, concrete patio slabs, screen doors, lanai enclosures, guards, garage screen sliders, awnings, re-vinyls, carports, security screen & storm doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AJ's Aluminum Inc

    How is AJ's Aluminum Inc overall rated?

    AJ's Aluminum Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AJ's Aluminum Inc open?

    AJ's Aluminum Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AJ's Aluminum Inc provide

    AJ's Aluminum Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does AJ's Aluminum Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, AJ's Aluminum Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does AJ's Aluminum Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AJ's Aluminum Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by AJ's Aluminum Inc?

    Yes, AJ's Aluminum Inc offers warranties.

    What services does AJ's Aluminum Inc offer?

    AJ's Aluminum Inc offers the following services: Screen rooms, vinyl rooms, pool enclosures, re-screening, car ports, house, acrylic and glass windows, concrete patio slabs, screen doors, lanai enclosures, guards, garage screen sliders, awnings, re-vinyls, carports, security screen & storm doors.