Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Garage Doctor of Orlando

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2012

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Sorrento, FL 32776

Description

Garage Doctor of Orlando is Orlando's Premier Garage Door service and repair provider. with service available 24/7....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/10/2020


Robert C.

prompt,polite, and very professional, says what he means and means what he says, no hidden gimmicks or prices. Very through, explains everything you need ,no pressure and stands behind his work. Greatest thing Jerme is he believes in Paying it Forward.

Description of Work
replaced springs

Category garage doors

5.0

01/20/2018


Chris B.

Call right away. You won't regret it! I contacted Garage Doctor after getting a ridiculous quote from one of his competitors. They said I needed to replace everything. Jereme came out and quickly assessed the job. He recommended only the service I needed and even showed me a few repairs I could do myself. He was professional, knowledgeable, worked fast and did an excellent job. Oh, and the bill? Hundreds less than the other quote I received. I wish I had called Garage Doctor first! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Description of Work
Our garage door kept catching and wouldn't go down unless I hit the button and held it. Usually about 15 times.

Category garage doors

1.0

12/20/2016


Seems P.

He was friendly but I paid about 400 for replacement of rollers and he adjusted tension on my garage door but that caused it to damage my ceiling wall. Called a different company and they told me they charge 90 for replacing rollers. I felt completely duped as I paid 4 times as much and got a damaged wall in return. I didn't go on Angies list when I picked the company, and I learned my lesson. I was really upset as I felt completely duped. I would not recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced rollers for garage door

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Our rollers are not $400 a set. However I'm responding to this because another person called and mentioned [Member Information Removed] same things and I had them send me a picture of their invoice it was from "garage door doctor ". If you could send me a copy of your invoice 407-7962349 I can verify that it's not my company or give me your number and I can give you a copy of mine. This just happened [Member Information Removed] other day which is why I'm responding. But our rollers are $14 each and that's $140 for a set of 10. Most certainly not 400$ you have [Member Information Removed] wrong company so kindly remove this negative review.
5.0

11/06/2016


Steve G.

Garage Doctor replaced all 3 doors in a matter of hours. They were extremely meticulous in their work especially in the final alignment. My son had used them for a repair in the past at his house and was very pleased with their responsiveness and their work so it was easy for me to determine who to go to for my complete door replacement. I now have beautiful, functioning garage doors that are very quiet compared to the previous ones. I highly recommend Garage Doctor for any work on installation or repair.

Description of Work
Replaced 3 single garage doors that were initially installed when the house was built in 1971. They were MDF type material and required constant water damage repair as well as spring replacement. These were replaced with new railings, springs and aluminum doors. The openers were only a couple of years old.

Category garage doors

3.0

06/18/2016


robert F.

Was prompt and courteous. Should have known something was wrong when he looked at the door, and then spent about 7 minutes writing up a detailed bill (contract) for the door cable coming off track. First it was $395.84 with new rollers, when I told him I didn't want new rollers just fix the problem. He lowered it to $256.74 for adjusting cable, spring, and door track. On top of that he lube my new garage door opener track, that was belt driven which never needs to be lubricated. Just wonder how much knowledge he had in doing this. It took a total of 30 to 40 minutes from start to finish. A week later had the same problem, got a recommendation from a neighbor who repaired it for a fraction of the price. Highly recommend this other guy Gear Garage Door Inc. 386-215-1457

Description of Work
restrung cable, tighten spring, and adjust door

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

If you opted out of the recommended work , the faulty door falls on you the home owner. But im perfectly fine with one bad review since 2011. Some people are just hard to please, if this is an actual customer and not the competition.
5.0

12/31/2015


Charlotte H.

Replacement of broken springs Thorough safety check Careful explanation of everything done Recommendations for potential improvements, but no pressure sales

Description of Work
One of the springs of my garage door broke. Called the Garage Doctor, and Jereme was at my house within the hour. He conducted a thorough inspection of the entire door system, to include ensuring everything was safe, and replaced the springs. He is an impressive worker: Knowledgeable, efficient, careful, and good to his customers. I'm a veteran, and on that basis he deducted his normal service-call charge. I would recommend him to anyone, and I will give him my business in future.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/30/2013


Jeremy B.

Basically explained above. Would use again and recommend to a friend.

Description of Work
Jereme gave me a quote over the phone to replace my doors. He then came out to the house and gave me a quote after I told him that nothing in my old house is normal, level, or square. He was glad he did and that couldn't have been further from the truth. I had 1958 swing out style doors. One had an opener and the other did not. I had 2 brand new doors installed that matched the house color with windows. I bought a top of the line opener on Amazon.com (it was the lowest price). He was at the house on a satursdasy when he said he would be and worked from 930am to mell after midnight that night. It was avery long day and did not have time to finish. He came back and completed everythihng. Obviously there were some bumps in the install but he handled it all and have me a free garage door opener install for the hassle. There were no surprises price wise. It took much longer than he though but that has been the norm for all people who have worked on my house. Jereme will go above and beyond to make sure you have fabulous new garage doors that work and look great. I would recommend him. He was also the lowest price of several places I called.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pro Doors FL Inc

    Garage door repair and install company. I strongly live by, "Don't sell what's not needed or over charge customers." We offer the best prices in town! We won't cut corners and we guarantee your 100% satisfaction with our service and the outcome of your garage door! We also offer a 10% OFF discount for military, police, and fire department.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Pro Doors FL Inc on Angi
    Chicos Garage Door Services, LLC

    Chico’s Garage Doors is a family owned and operated buisness servicing the Central Florida area for 15 years. Our expertise is derived from years of experience in the buisness as well as our unyielding attention to detail and customer service. We pride ourselves on superior workmanship delivering fast, efficient and affordable garage door services throughout the region including but not limited to, Orange, Lake, Seminole, Osceola and Polk county. We use only the highest quality products in the market to ensure that your installation will be durable and last for years to come. Call us today! We offer free estimates for repairs or installations and our technicians are fluent in English, Spanish and Portuguese.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Chicos Garage Door Services, LLC on Angi
    Quick Response Garage Door Repair

    We accept most major credit cards. No trip charge with service, same day service, and we warranty all of our work. We specialize in broken springs, worn out rollers, broken cables, doors jammed at an angle, door and opener adjustments, malfunctioning openers, opener repair, sales and installation.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes depending on your location
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Spring repair, cable adjustments, opener repair and installation, track adjustments, door silencing, install My-Q technology equipment so the home owner can open and close the garage door from any device with internet from anywhere in the world (ipad, cell phones etc.) Garage Doctor also services and repairs COMMERCIAL DOORS, these are a few service offered but not limited to by Garage Doctor of Orlando inc.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Garage Doctor of Orlando

    How is Garage Doctor of Orlando overall rated?

    Garage Doctor of Orlando is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Garage Doctor of Orlando open?

    Garage Doctor of Orlando is open:

    Sunday: 1:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    Monday: 1:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    Tuesday: 1:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    Wednesday: 1:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    Thursday: 1:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    Friday: 1:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    Saturday: 1:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    What payment options does Garage Doctor of Orlando provide

    Garage Doctor of Orlando accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Garage Doctor of Orlando offer free estimates?

    No, Garage Doctor of Orlando does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Garage Doctor of Orlando offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Garage Doctor of Orlando offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Garage Doctor of Orlando offer a senior discount?

    No, Garage Doctor of Orlando does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Garage Doctor of Orlando offer emergency services?

    Yes, Garage Doctor of Orlando offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Garage Doctor of Orlando?

    Yes, Garage Doctor of Orlando offers warranties.

    What services does Garage Doctor of Orlando offer?

    Garage Doctor of Orlando offers the following services: Spring repair, cable adjustments, opener repair and installation, track adjustments, door silencing, install My-Q technology equipment so the home owner can open and close the garage door from any device with internet from anywhere in the world (ipad, cell phones etc.) Garage Doctor also services and repairs COMMERCIAL DOORS, these are a few service offered but not limited to by Garage Doctor of Orlando inc.

    Are there any services Garage Doctor of Orlando does not offer?

    Ask for details