Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hometown Air & Electric Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12426 E Hwy 40

Silver Springs, FL 34488

Description

Hometown Air & Electric leads the marketplace in residential air conditioning and electrical products, installation, and service. Since 1980, Hometown Air & Electric has been at the forefront of the air conditioning and electric residential field. Financing available for new AC units only...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/21/2017


Teresa N.

Just wanted to they done a great job when our old system died. They were able to fit me in that day but I had an appointment so they came out first thing the next morning. Danny was great. Very friendly and answered all of my questions in person and my husbands who was on the phone. They have made me cool and comfortable again on hot days and warm and cozy on cold days. When they installed the new system they were quick and quiet. I would recommend them and Danny to anyone needing a AC work.

Description of Work
Central air and heat system replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/17/2017


Bonnie M.

Description of Work
Hvac repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/02/2017


Judith W.

Contacted Hometown Air & Electric based on reviews and also recommendation of neighbor. Greg arrived on time to replace a non-working GFI in our master bathroom. During his inspection, he discovered burnt wires in the circuit box located in the garage. Wayne came out the next day to assess the damage. In addition to the burnt wires, the plastic "housing" holding all the circuits/wires in place had melted beyond use. The next day, Wayne obtained a new box and had everything up and running within a few hours. What started out as a simple $160 repair ended up being $700 total. We are grateful that Greg did the extra inspection and that Wayne was also quick to respond (we could have had an electrical fire). Now all we need to do is figure out what each circuit operates in the house.

Description of Work
Needed a GFI replaced in our bathroom. Ended up with our circuit box replaced.

Category electrician

4.0

04/29/2017


KATHY B.

My husband just came home from that house and said the air conditioning was not working. They were suppose to call when they left but called when they got there.

Description of Work
They repaired our air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/22/2015


Linda W.

Excellent. Service rep could not been nicer and fixed the problem quickly.

Description of Work
Repaired the thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/17/2013


Len M.

Very well. Handled the permit. Gave great advice

Description of Work
Replaced electrical service entrance

Category home builders

5.0

06/20/2013


Morris G.

The generator was installed in a professional manner. They arrived when promised and the work was very neat. It passed inspection with flying colors. The office and the installer represented the company well. We would highly recommend this company to anyone needing electrical or air conditioning work done.

Description of Work
Installed a 14 KW house backup generator.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/09/2013


Jim M.

Hometown's crew arrived on time, were polite and did a very clean job. the Frigidaire works perfectly , my home as never been as comfortable.

Description of Work
I was looking for a new A/C system, Hometown recommended a high efficient Frigidaire 16 seer 2 stage heat pump system. Hometown was able to get me a $500 rebate from Frigidaire, and this systems qualifies for a $300 federal tax credit!!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/21/2013


Mike R.

This is a great company to do business with. The installer was very professional, friendly, and knew what he was doing. He installed new ducts, thermostat and the a/c heat pump. We are very pleased with the result. 5 stars

Description of Work
Installed a new heat pump a/c.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/06/2013


Mike R.

The people that work for this company are very professional ,knowledgable ,freindly, and there prices are very reasonable. I have done all my A/C repairs and cleaning with them for the past 10 years, and have absolutely no complaints. Very highly recommended ,5 stars.

Description of Work
Clean and check my A/C unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mister Sparky Ocala

    We give you options for solving your electrical problem & provide you with an exact price on how much it will cost to the penny. Then, upon receiving your approval we will start the work immediately & finish it the same day in most cases. All repairs are guaranteed. If an electrical repair fails during normal use in the three (3) years we will either repair or replace the item at no charge to you. Your complete satisfaction with our electricians & electrical repairs is 100% guaranteed.  

    Offers by Mister Sparky Ocala on Angi
    Thermosolutions Ocala, LLC

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Coast to Coast Heating & AC

    Family owned and operated, Coast to Coast Heating & Air, LLC is more than just an established air conditioning company; we are stakeholders and stewards in our community. We have served Ocala and its surrounding areas for over 10 years with the highest quality HVAC services performed by qualified technicians. We recently devoted ourselves to not only doing phenomenal air conditioning work, but to also bettering the community we do business in. We partnered with multiple local, prominent non-profit organizations in the Marion County Area to help make our community a better place. We take great pride in being a business that our customers and our community can count on! If you live in Ocala, Dunnellon, the Villages or nearby areas, let us earn your trust and business! Coast to Coast is the answer to all of your HVAC needs. We offer top-of-the-line preventative maintenance, formally known as our Energy Savings Agreements, diagnosis of your unit, full servicing and repair of your unit, installations and replacements, as well as Ductless AC. We offer HVAC services for both residential and commercial customers so no job is too big or too small for us to handle! Over 80% of our business is generated by referrals! Check out our reviews on Google or Angie’s List to see what our previous customers have to say about us, you won’t be disappointed!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes on new AC Units
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes on new AC units

    Services Offered

    Heating and AC and Electric

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hometown Air & Electric Inc

    How is Hometown Air & Electric Inc overall rated?

    Hometown Air & Electric Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hometown Air & Electric Inc open?

    Hometown Air & Electric Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Hometown Air & Electric Inc provide

    Hometown Air & Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Hometown Air & Electric Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Hometown Air & Electric Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hometown Air & Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hometown Air & Electric Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hometown Air & Electric Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Hometown Air & Electric Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hometown Air & Electric Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hometown Air & Electric Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hometown Air & Electric Inc?

    No, Hometown Air & Electric Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hometown Air & Electric Inc offer?

    Hometown Air & Electric Inc offers the following services: Heating and AC and Electric