Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rock Solid Home Inspections

Founded 2012 • With Angi since August 2012

4.9

(162) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7781 Starkey Rd

Seminole, FL 33777

Description

We are an award-winning, licensed, insured, family-owned and operated company in the Tampa Bay, Manatee, Sarasota, Ocala and The Villages area. Our Inspectors perform in-depth inspections on properties to ensure that all of the various structural, mechanical, electrical and plumbing systems are working adequately. Each of our Inspectors graduated from Home Inspection Schools and are members of InterNACHI (International Association of Certified Home Inspectors). At Rock Solid Home Inspections, "We treat every customer like family and inspect every home like it's our own." We truly care about our clients, which is why we offer with every full home inspection: 90-Day "We'll Buy Your Home Back" Guarantee, 90-Day Warranty, 90-Day Mold/Safe, 90-Day Sewer Gard & 5-Year Roof Leak Protection Plan....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/25/2021


Alexander B.

I'm angry that the home inspector failed to point out the massive rat infestation in my roof - the foam on the outside copper pipes of the AC was completely visibly chewed away and there were rat wax markings in the soffit holes, big pile of rat droppings visible by from standing on the attic ladder. Now I have to pay over 2000 for new duct work and rat proofing the roof. If i had to do it again, I would do not hire rock solid and do my own home inspection. 0 stars

Description of Work
home inspection

Category electrician,home inspection

5.0

12/31/2020


Andrea G.

The inspection went fantastic. Very thorough. After Jed was finished he walked us through the home and pointed out potential issues. He was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the home. Would use Rock Solid again and request him.

Description of Work
New home purchase inspection

Category electrician,home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback [Member Name Removed]. We work hard to follow our motto of treating our clients like family and are VERY pleased that Jed provided you that experience.
5.0

11/20/2020


Mark A.

Prompt return call; timely and detailed report, and follow up explanations were exemplary. Wish every company provided this level of service.

Description of Work
Home inspection, mold, and sewer scope

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the feedback. We work hard to deliver on our motto of treating our clients like family and are very pleased that you had that experience.
1.0

11/10/2020


Megan J.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!! They inspected my newly purchased home and failed to mention ANYTHING about SEVERAL PLAINLY VISIBLE. After reaching out to the president of the company, he stated that they are not obligated to check for leaks or fill up tubs or sinks. Ok? No one asked them to. But he did state that they examine “cosmetic issues that are visually apparent”. I would think several cracks in a plastic bathtub would fall under that!! The inspector did a **** poor job, and now the president of the company is trying to come up with excuses so they don’t have to reimburse us for the costs of the repairs, which are going to cost a MINIMUM of $1,750! USE ANOTHER HOME INSPECTION COMPANY!!!

Description of Work
Pre sale home inspection

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear of this issue, however as discussed this issue was not present at the time of inspection. The home was occupied, closing occurred 40 days after inspection and no mention of the issue was brought to our attention after the final walk through. An inspection is a snap shot in time. We will not be bullied into providing a refund when we are not in the wrong.
5.0

07/31/2020


Ashleigh Z.

Great he was very informative and very nice

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback [Member Name Removed]. We take pride in the value we add to home buyers!!!
5.0

07/14/2020


Linda H.

Rock Solid Home Inspections did the inspection on the house I just purchased. Vito and Mike were prompt, friendly, thorough, and answered all of my questions in a way that I understood. They also got the inspection report to me that evening. It too was thorough, with no surprises, as they explained everything every step of the way. I would recommend Rock Solid for your home inspection as well.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,home inspection,plumbing,roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are so happy that we truly lived up to our motto of treating you like family. We appreicate your business and the feedback. Hope you enjoy many many years of happiness in your new home!!!
5.0

06/13/2020


Jonathan K.

I recently had a home inspection with Caleb and it was great. His inspection was very thorough. He was very professional, personable, and knowledgeable. He was able to answer all my questions and was able to point out some things I otherwise would have never noticed. The insurance company was able to get me some pretty great discounts and they specifically stated how helpful Caleb's inspection was in identifying those discounts. I highly recommend Caleb and Rock Solid Home Inspections!

Description of Work
I required a home inspection for a loan application.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,home inspection,plumbing,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that Caleb was thorough, professional and able to answer all of your questions. We treat our cleints like family and are happy to know you felt this way with Caleb at your side.
5.0

05/05/2020


Mark B.

The inspection was detailed and complete. The inspection pointed out a few areas that required attention but for the most point it gave me peace of mind that the work was performed to code and expectation. Caleb was professional and qualified. Good job all around

Description of Work
New construction inspection

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,home inspection,plumbing,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that Caleb was professional and showed you how qualified he is in the inspection process. We treat our cleints like family and are happy to know you felt this way with Caleb at your side.
5.0

04/28/2020


Chaeli Q.

We have used Caleb twice now for home inspections. He was on time, took his time completing the inspection and was very thorough! I would recommend him to anyone!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that Caleb was professional and helpful in your home inspection process. We treat our cleints like family and are happy to know you felt this way with Caleb at your side.
5.0

04/14/2020


Daniel M.

I learned much about this property that I would not have other wise known. The executive summary report is put together very well and easy to understand with color photos and red arrows pointing to a potential area of concern.

Description of Work
Home inspection.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,home inspection,plumbing,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to supply your feedback, we pride oursleves in providing detailed infomraiton and easy to read reports. We treat our cleints like family and are happy to know you felt this way throughout the inspection process.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawx Pest Control

     

    Palm Restoration and Construction Services

    We specialize in remediation services, water/smoke damage restoration and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bactronix Suncoast

    Bactronix is a national science-based microbial control company that uses our own exclusive products and advanced equipment for a wide range of MOLD REMEDIATION, duct cleaning and disinfection services. Our certified personnel are highly trained in administering effective, eco-responsible disinfection treatments to commercial and residential facilities.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HI6108
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida
    Trade License Expiration
    05/01/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home & Roof Inspections, Wind Mitigation, Disaster Re-Inspections. Commercial Inspections, Mold Inspection, Asbestos Inspection, & Radon Inspection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rock Solid Home Inspections

    How is Rock Solid Home Inspections overall rated?

    Rock Solid Home Inspections is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rock Solid Home Inspections open?

    Rock Solid Home Inspections is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Rock Solid Home Inspections provide

    Rock Solid Home Inspections accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Rock Solid Home Inspections offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rock Solid Home Inspections offers free project estimates.

    Does Rock Solid Home Inspections offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rock Solid Home Inspections does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Rock Solid Home Inspections?

    Yes, Rock Solid Home Inspections offers warranties.

    What services does Rock Solid Home Inspections offer?

    Rock Solid Home Inspections offers the following services: Home & Roof Inspections, Wind Mitigation, Disaster Re-Inspections. Commercial Inspections, Mold Inspection, Asbestos Inspection, & Radon Inspection.