Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Collision & Auto Painting

4.8

(47) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since May 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Auto Body Work
Auto Painting
Auto Accessories
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

11719 US HIGHWAY 92 EAST

Seffner, FL 33584

http://www.precisioncollisionnow.com

Description

Our honest, friendly and high quality service continues to make us grow. Our customers are referred to us by word of mouth like friends, neighbors, family members’ local business, insurance agents and insurance companies. Our customers refer their relatives and friends to us, because they know we will treat them with the same honesty and quality service we gave them when they needed us. Precision Collision & Auto Painting, Inc. Is family owned and operated in Seffner, Florida and is not affiliated with any other franchise. Precision Collision has been in business for 20 + years in the Bay area and over 30 years experience in the industry. We are the fastest growing and one of the largest body shops in Seffner, Florida. Our written Lifetime Warranty against peeling, fading or cracking, is backed by a no questions asked, drop it off, we will take care of it process. Precision Collision (Your Final decision!)...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(47) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

floor buffing (4)
Showing 1-25 of 47 reviews
5.0

06/16/2020


Jennifer M.

They did a great job. We would definitely hire them again and we would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They did some body work for my husband's truck.

Category auto body repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2019

5.0

03/02/2020


Amima K.

The business owner was friendly and honest and did an excellent job. Will recommend to others

Description of Work
Side molding

Category auto body repair

Cost $50

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

4.0

05/28/2018


Michael B.

Very professionally handled. For the most part, time projections were accurate, deviations explained. Quality of the work was superior. Attitude was helpful and made me felt that they were pleased I'd brought my vehicle there. The latter being 'not so much' with a number of shops I called.

Description of Work
body work on a new Nissan Altima.

Category auto body repair, auto painting

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm happy to hear that the staff took care of you and your vehicle. Keep in my mind we guarantee the repairs for as long as you own the vehicle. We truly appreciate the business. Shop Owner, Aurelio
5.0

12/18/2017


Benjamin S.

Very professional, timely, and excellent work! I'm an ex-NYer and stickler for the details too. He did exactly what he said he'd do and did it beyond expectation. He'll be getting my 1984 Porsche 928 when I'm ready.....

Description of Work
Right front collision damage on Honda Accord coupe.

Category auto body repair, auto painting, buffing & polishing

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely appreciate the business. Have a safe and happy holiday season. Aurelio
5.0

06/09/2017


Sheila S.

The work was fantastic, can't even tell I ever needed a repair. Very happy!! Had my car done in 3 days, earlier then I expected. They went over and beyond to make sure my car was back to perfect. I went In on my own without my husband to get a repair quote and was treated with respect from the beginning by Noah. My husband told me I needed to get more then 1 quote so did the tour , the other places I went I could tell I was getting the female/senior quote. ladies if you need to go on your own , it's all good

Description of Work
Scrapes and dents on the passenger front and rear door needed to be repaired and repainted.

Category auto body repair, auto painting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We are thrilled that we met your expectations, quality and servive. Thank you for making Precision Collision Your final decision! Shop Owner, Aurelio
5.0

04/10/2017


Dolores R.

This is an excellent, professional body shop. They did everything PERFECTLY. They even detailed my car after repairs were done. If you need a body shop, this is THE place to go!

Description of Work
Front end had to be replaced.

Category auto body repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing us. We sincerely appreciate your business. If in the future you need our services do not hesitate to call. Shop Owner Aurelio
5.0

04/10/2017


Dolores R.

Great! The car looked as good as new when I picked it up, and furthermore, it was detailed! Extremely satisfied with the professional staff, mechanical staff, pricing and expediency.

Description of Work
Front end replacement.

Category auto body repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2017

5.0

01/30/2017


GREGORY F.

I dealt with the owner of the establishment, Aurelio Martinez. He assured me that my Toyota Rav 4 would look exactly like it did before or better. He also informed that my paint was a pearl white which entailed a three part paint process. I was worried about it matching the door and hood seeing that the vehicle was 6 years old. Aurelio informed me that he would match the pearl exactly and that no vehicle leaves his shop until it passes his full inspection. When I came to pick up my Toyota I was pleasantly surprised to see my vehicle had received a complete detail in and out, but must important the paint and body work came out excellent. It was just what Aurelio said. This was a very easy and comfortable transaction to a somewhat stressful situation. It's nice to deal directly with an owner this days of a large business and still feel like your their only customer. I will definitely come back and refer them for all my body shop repais.

Description of Work
I had my my right front fender and front bumper repaired and painted.

Category auto body repair, auto painting

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate the oppurtunity to serve you with your paint and body needs. Keep in mind we will stand behind our work for as long as you own the vehicle. Shop Owner, Aurelio
5.0

01/14/2017


Tammy C.

The people at this business are wonderful, work with you throughout the repair and their work is high quality.

Description of Work
Car was hit in back and needed repair.

Category auto body repair, auto painting, buffing & polishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle. Our business continues to grow from recommendations from our customers. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely appreciate the business. Shop Owner, Aurelio
5.0

12/13/2016


ALLAN J.

From the first time Mr Martinez and I met. we had a understanding of what I needed done. We went over my vehicle and his input was valuable. We sat down to discuss the price and I was glad he understood I was on a limited budget. When the job was complete, I received a call telling me that they will stay open until I can get off work. He also suggested that if I was not able to make it on Friday, Then he will stay open late, so I can pick up my vehicle. The work was completed ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
Painting of several areas on my SUV.

Category auto painting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2016

Images

Review for Precision Collision & Auto Painting - 11719 US HIGHWAY 92 EAST, Seffner, FL - 34117574

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us.. Your review is a perfect example when someone takes the time to come to the body shop and have the damage looked at. Pictures do not tell the entire story when it comes to paint and body work. You can over price it or under cut yourself. I'm happy that we were able to work with you and recommend the best way to go about your paint and body work needs. The ones that actually come by the shop are the ones that are happy with our services. Thank you for choosing us for your paint and body needs. Shop owner, Aurelio Martinez
1.0

12/05/2016


Alexander M.

I emailed this company in regards to a getting a quote and attached pictures. They initially only took 24 hours to respond. However, when asked for a quote they asked for personal email and dated they cannot give me a quote over Angies list which doesn't make sense. But to make matters worse, after I gave them my personal email they never emailed me a quote. When emailed again for a couple days later asking for quote, still no response. Guess they do not want business. Disappointed because they have such high reviews but the responsiveness and punctuality of communication with them was poor.

Description of Work
I need an online quote in regards to some body work.

Category auto body repair

Work Completed On 12/05/2016

Service Provider Response

My apologies for dropping the ball... You have to understand that unless I log on to Angie's list I don't see the messages.. I will look into it maybe Angie's list has an app that will do that. If I was in your shoes I would have driven to the shop for an accurate estimate instead of sending multiple messages thru Angie's List. I may have been busy running the most requested Collision shop in town. Please accept my sincere apologies. Aurelio Martinez
5.0

08/19/2016


Jeffrey D.

To start out, Precision Collision & Auto Painting was an impressive operation. Very clean and courteous employees. They were very helpful in explaining the process of repairs and helping with insurance questions. My truck was hit from behind and pushed into the vehicle in front of me. They took care of both front a rear damage including finding proper and updated parts and still staying within the insurance quote. Even rejecting parts they felt were not up to their standards. It took a little longer to get my truck back because of getting parts they excepted but well worth the extra few days. I am very picky and keep my vehicles in excellent condition and would definitely use and recommend Precision Collision & Auto Painting.

Description of Work
Front and rear damage repair.

Category auto body repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time in reviewing our company.. What makes us different than the competitors is the 30 years of experience in the business. I'm always thrilled when my customers are happy with the service and quality they received by choosing us to repair and paint their vehicle back to pre-accident condition. Just like you stated we will go at bat for you to make sure your vehicle is not repaired with substandard parts. Sometimes the negotiation process goes smoothly with the party at fault and sometimes we have to roll up our sleeves to protect your investment. Again Thank you! we appreciate your business. Aurelio
5.0

06/30/2016


Peter F.

When I was searching for a collision repair specialist the only way I could possibly gauge the reliability of a business is by personal referral or by the consistency of their reviews. I had no compass on which way to go but to maybe choose a chain repair shop or go to the dealer. I'm glad my intuition lead me to Aurelio's business. Sure the work was done with great attention to detail, but what also impressed me was the attention to the customer. From the time I spoke to Aurelio for the estimate, the time Mayra spent to drive me home, to Greg who stepped up when Aurelio was not available and the sincerity towards me and my wife was good. An accident is an unfortunate event but the experience of having to go through this should not be. I appreciate doing business with a man of his word and with someone that runs their business with integrity.

Description of Work
Repair and refinish damage to passenger and drivers side doors, hood and bumpers.

Category auto body repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I built my business on great customer service, We know that you had a choice on where to have your vehicle repaired. Thank you for choosing us to repair your vehicle. Keep in mind we stand behind our work for as long as you own the vehicle. Sincerely, Aurelio
5.0

06/06/2016


Arthur T.

Aurelio assessed my damage and verified my claim adjusters estimate to repair the damage. Then we discussed my desire to bring my 13 year old truck back to the condition it deserved. Aurelio presented an estimate for repairing the accident damage within the guidelines of the adjusters estimate then painting the remaining of the truck. We set a scheduled date for the following week and I dropped off the vehicle on 5/16/2016. Aurelio’s team personally provided transportation to pick up my rental car and my truck was off towards a restored new-beginning. Separate from the accident damage, Aurelio went the extra mile to make additional restoration suggestions then located parts below my cost availability for replacements. As a final result, two weeks later my 2003 Dodge Ram was comparable to any showroom truck at a dealer. Further I drove away with the confidence that Precision’s lifetime warranty will service me well during the next 13 years.

Description of Work
Repairing your vehicle after an accident comes with a long list of challenges and realizing we have a choice of repair provides is the first step. In order to mitigate after accident expectations I started reading Angie’s List reviews for providers in my area. Precision Collision & Auto Painting stood out among the top providers and their reviews allowed me to choice this repair service provider with confidence. Aurelio Martinez and his team not only repaired the front end of my Dodge Ram Pickup they painted the whole truck to show room perfection; yes even for a vintage 2003 model.

Category auto body repair, auto painting

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm absolutely thrilled that we met all of your expectations. We will stand behind our work for as long as you own the vehicle. We will always be grateful. We truly appreciate the business and the trust you placed with us. Thank you so much! Shop Owner, Aurelio
5.0

04/02/2016


KEVIN W.

I contacted Precision Collision on Fri 3/18/16 via the AngieList web site, due to the great reviews, providing the details of the damage. I was concerned with getting a good job done as this was a brand new car. Aurelio responded immediately assuring me they could do the job, and work on the car immediately. I contacted Allstate to set up a time to do the damage inspection on Tue 3/22/2016. II then took the car to Precision, and met with Aurelio. I knew immediately I had made a good decision. He reviewed the estimate, and confirmed what needed to be done with what I had been told by the inspector. They called me 10 days later on 3/1/2016 to say that the car was ready to go. And it was. It was perfect! Aurelio and his staff were so pleasant to me and my wife, and made sure we were satisfied with the work done. Thank you for taking care of our new car!

Description of Work
Repair driver side damage to a brand new 2016 Toyota Highlander.

Category auto body repair

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2016

Images

Review for Precision Collision & Auto Painting - 11719 US HIGHWAY 92 EAST, Seffner, FL - 31522295

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled that everything went as expected. We pride ourselves to an excellent after accident experience. Our goal is to put the dealers and insurance select shops to shame. Thank you for making Precision Collision Your Final Decision! keep in mind we stand behind our work for as long as you own your Vehicle. Aurelio Shop Owner
5.0

11/18/2015


gary M.

. I don't think I have ever met such a group of professionals in this industry than I did with Precision collision. It started with the estimate of the car when I couldn't get to them they came to me and performed the estimate with a 45 minute drive to me. They gave me a great estimate and covered everything in detail. They picked my car up and returned it to me as well. What a convenience for me or I would have had to take a cab. When they delivered the car to me it was beyond my expectations. the car looked better than it did prior to the accident. Paint blend matched perfect to the rest of the vehicle and the car grill and trim was perfect. This group is a rare find and they are perfectionists. Professionals by keeping me updated on a regular basis to the status of the vehicle and sending me pictures as well. Aurilio the owner is trusting and gives you advice on what they want to do and you believe he is doing everything in your best interest and he really is. Another rare find in this industry. You will not regret taking your vehicle to this company. They are the best in the Tampa area and any area I have had body work done to my done. They work hard and give you the best possible outcome. They are very proud of their reputation and do not want to tarnish it in anyway. THE BEST!

Description of Work
Front end of vehicle was completely destroyed along with hood and quarter panels

Category auto body repair

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Is always a great pleasure seeing an honest and true review. Our business continues to grow from positive reviews like yours. We sincerely appreciate the trust that you placed with us. We really appreciate the business. We are thrilled that you choose us from across the bay to restore your BMW to pre-accident loss. We wanted to exceed your expectations. Again Thank You for the business and trusting us with your BMW. Aurelio, Shop Owner
5.0

11/08/2015


Kathleen C.

A very positive experience, beginning to end. Aurlio came to my workplace to do the estimate the same day I called and was able to do the repair at my convenience. E-mail updates as the work was being done let me anticipate when my car would be ready. It looks great. Although I hope not to need Precision Collison again, should I need body work of any kind, this is where I will go.

Description of Work
Replaced front bumper and painted it on my 2012 Lexus RX 350.

Category auto body repair, auto painting

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our business continues to grow from positive reviews like yours. As we may not be the cheapest paint and body shop we pride ourselves in giving our customers a great experience given the opportunity. Our paint, labor, and parts come with a lifetime warranty for as long as you own your vehicle. I hope you don't ever need us but if you know of anyone needing my services do not hesitate to recommend us as we will take care of them the same way we took care of you and your Lexus. Thank you so much for the business I know you had a choice. Thank you for choosing (Precision Collision) Shop Owner, Aurelio Martinez
5.0

09/11/2015


Barbara P.

They not only do great work, but they are also responsive and operate at a high level of customer service.

Description of Work
Repaired front end, following unfortunate accident.

Category auto body repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us again with your Lexus. We continue to grow because of loyal customers like you. We really appreciate that you choose do business with us again. Thank you for taking the time to review our business. Regards, Shop Owner, Aurelio
5.0

07/27/2015


MICHELE M.

I called Precision Collision 7/21/2015 to inquire about an estimate to fix the rear bumper of my Accord. Myra told me to bring in the car at my convenience that day. Upon inspecting the damage, Robert provided a written repair estimate that included removing/replacing the bumper, fixing the scrapes, and repainting and clear coating the repaired area. I returned the next day to drop the car off for it's fix. After receiving several text messages and a phone call to keep me updated on the progress, I picked up the car 7/24/2015. The repair was faultless, the car was cleaned inside and out, and I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience at Precision Collision & Auto Painting, Inc.

Description of Work
Repaired rear bumper on my car

Category auto body repair

Cost $420

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Precision Collision for your auto body needs. We understand that choosing a repair shop can be very stressful, We are thrilled that we met all of your expectations. Thank you so much for the review. Shop Owner, Aurelio
5.0

12/06/2014


Earl D.

This was an outstanding experience. The owner Aurelio Martinez was informative and met all deadlines. When I picked up the vehicle all work was done expertly and the car was washed and cleaned. I have never had that type of work done by any body shop in the past. I would recommend him and if I ever have the need for his type of services in the future I will be back for sure. The price was also very fair.

Description of Work
Auto body work and windshield replacement.

Category auto body repair

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2014

Service Provider Response

I'm thrilled that I was able to meet your expectations We really appreciate you giving us an opportunity to repair your vehicle. If you ever need our services do not hesitate to call. Thank you! Shop Owner, Aurelio Martinez
5.0

12/03/2014


Stephen B.

I wouldn't hesitate to go back to Precision.It went as well as it could go. Took the car in for an estimate on Monday. Made an appointment to take the car in the next day, in the morning. Car has to stay overnight for this kind of work. Car was ready on time at 3 p.m. as requested the next day. Work was done perfectly, and the car had an amazing wash and cleaning of the interior. This is the kind of business I really like to deal with. They take pride in their work, prices are fair, and you know it will be done right. I was going to take it to a local garage but they only got a "C" rating on Angie's List. Precision had 15 "A"s, so I drove the 30 minutes to Seffner, but I am glad I did. I'd rather go the extra distance and have the work done right. I hope I don't need any more collision work done, but, if I do I would certainly go back to Precision. They are fair, friendly, and the whole staff is nice.

Description of Work
I had a dent on the trunk on my one month old Mercedes (first dent I have done in 50 years of driving). Precision looked at the dent, told me what had to be done. Couldn't be taken out by detailer because it was on a crease, and it needed painting.

Category auto body repair

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2014

Service Provider Response

I really appreciate that you placed your trust in us with your brand new Mercedes. I take special care when customers select us to work on their new baby. My staff is placed on alert when we are challenged and given the privilege to work on specialty vehicles. Thank you for trusting us with your brand new Mercedes Benz.
5.0

11/10/2014


GREGORY F.

This was a very difficult ordeal at the start. I made the mistake of not bringing my vehicle to Precision Collision right from the very beginning. I had never done any business with this company before, but the owner, Auriello Martinez, treated me like I was his best customer right from the start. I felt like I was the most important person to him everytime I called, and I was a real pest at times, because I wanted my baby back. Even though they have cars all over the lot and the shop was full; I was treated as a priority, When it came to the adjuster from my insurance company disputing the issue of the having to redo the mecahical work on my vechicle; Aureillo assisted me every step of the way. It ended up costing me more in the end because I used an inferior shop at the beginning, but even then Precision Collision ended up working with me on the price. It is very difficult these days to find a company that not only does excellent work but gives you the kind of personalized service we all expect but seem to receive less and less these days. At Precision Collision I felt like they cared about my business and about my car; and that will keep me coming back for years to come.

Description of Work
I had my 2003 Mustang GT-Mach1 brought in due to a front end collision. My vehicle is a high performance car and I am very particular who I let work on the vehicle. My first mistake was that I let another shop do the mechanical work prior to bringing it to Precision Collision. Aurielo Martinez, the owner, immediately reconized many problems with the work prior to the car being brought to his establishment. I was very surprised at his expertise in not only the collision repair but Precision Collision is also capable of many sophisticated mechanical work as well. I had spent a good portion of my claim on the mechanical work and a lot of it had to be redone.The shop that did the mechanical work WAS NOT an Angie's List participant, and did not want to make good on the repairs. Aueiello repaired the right strut that was installed wrong, installed a new spindle, repaired the core support and pulled the frame back into proper specifications. He also realigned both fenders and hood and resprayed the right fender. The cars front end was aligned once again for a second time; this time the correct way by Precision Collision.

Category auto body repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2014